(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Kareen
i am using the same as Gemini. bought from NTUC. It smells very nice. "Shi shen fen" i use the normal one.
Kim also refuse to hold her bottle. she prefer letting us hold then she can finish 240ml. If she hold herself.. not even 20ml she let go liao.. then milk will spill everywhere. She drink milk every 3 hrs though.

Those babies who are not holding the milk bottle themselves, do you cradle them while feeding or make them lie down on their own?
When i trained Emma to hold her own bottle, i let her lie down on a mattress with head prop with a pillow. I find that when i cradle her, she tends to expect me to hold it. But now that she's trained already, she's fine either way.

Adeline,
Emma self-weaned from the sarong. Both my kids self-weaned from they are almost one. But each have a comfort item. J had his pacifier and needs to be rocked to sleep. Emma has her bolster and sleeps facing down. Hope Kim can find a way to self-soothe to sleep.

Hi Adeline

Thanks for sharing
Brayden also the same... if I hold the bottle for him, he will kwai kwai finish the milk, if not he will not finish the milk..

Hi ladies...

Another wallpaper montage done... Hope you all like it.
(I try to stick to the same style so that they look like a mini series... hee...)
Will upload them into a new album in yahoo group under Mini Wallpaper Series...

Delphine,
PM me if you want the wallpaper size. Hope you like it. Decided not to put too many pic coz look too crowded.
1046894.jpg

MONTAGE PIX
===========
Ladies, I so far only received Desiree's pix and I am done. So any more pix from any mummies?? hee...

Hi babygrace

Thanks for sharing... We usually cradle B when feeding him milk.. but I will try to grab his hands to hold the bottle while drinking, but then he will stop drinking..I will try your method and see how it goes.. hopefully can train him to hold the bottle soon.

Holding Bottles
===============
Rhys only hold the bottle when we made him.
We got to take his hand and put on the bottle and he will hold it there. But he still dun know how to tilt the bottle up when there are less milk in the bottle. So we got to push his arms up.
This boy also very smart... whenever our hands touch the bottle (sometimes trying to adjust it or tilt it up), he immediately will let go of his hands... bth...
Now every nite, we make sure that he will hold his bottle and drink his milk in the rocker (Yes... that fisherprice magic chair that he has been using since 1mth old). No hold, no milk. Now he quite used to it liao but when got chance to "eat snake"... haaa.... you know lah...

hi mummies....

seems like recently im full of grouses leh... *haiz*... u all BTH me muz say hor....
today we went for our photoshoot.. everything plan "sui sui" liaoz, timing all ok... we manage to get A to sleep on e journey... <font size="+2">BUT</font> when reach liaoz, cos i go to e studio 1st for hair & makeup.. leave A n my mum n hb in e car to let A sleep MORE.... who knows my dear hubby (<font size="+1">sigh n major sigh!!!</font>) open n close e car door soooo many times... A had less than 30mins of nap! needless to say, he was definitely not in e smiley mood lah... really very very disappointed...

well anywayz, still got some photos to share...

A's cake on actual day
1047019.jpg

A with his cake.. but all his "clowns" were standing on 1 side.. so no full-frontal shot..

1047020.jpg

n these 2 r from e photoshoot today... see, i got a grouchy lil boy instead...

1047021.jpg

1047022.jpg

Starz
nice cake! hehehe the pix of A in the basket is similar to R's!

Bbgrace
thks 4 the info on Gain IQ. shall check out cold storage. but i think R cant finish 900g in 3 wks time. nvm i shall buy n store 1st.

Karen
my boy can hold his own btl. and yes, like wat bbgrace say on how to train them to hold their own btl, let them lie on a mattress. tts wat my mum did n it was successful.
and yes, R is taking 1 meal of brown rice everyday. my mum herself was juz diagnosed wif diabetes, so she takes brown rice wif them too.
and i tasted the brown rice, quite nice leh. but she bot the brown rice fr the mkt.

Vivian
hehehe, i haven send photos to u. i go serach n send u soon.

HI MUMMIES,

Anybody interested in the Disney Live Mickey's Magic Show? My sis bought 2 extra tickets now i'm helping her to get rid of it. It's on 16 Nov at 6.30pm, the cheapest one at row 32. Pls PM me if interested.

Vivian,

I'm still trying to get a series of photos, pls hang on for me.. Thanks

Karen,

I bought the Avent handle for Max to hold when he's 10 mths and now he's able to hold without the handle.
Can't help much with the brown rice, Max is taking the Songhe one.

Vivian,
Orrrrr... you die lah... I dun care le... I dun want to go figure out myself cos busy doing other stuff... You do the montage for me HAHAHAHAHA.... But hor, wait till I have time to go take pics of the gals hee hee hee...

starz,
Grouchy also got xin ge ok.
The photoshoot from studio loft? Cos same box and that wooden stick.
Talking abt this, share this pc of angry Jolene's studio pic by Foto U when she's abt 15mths old. Hb and I were laughing at her behind. Benjamin the photographer found it cute and captured this candid shot. <font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>, this is the pic I told you over email.
1047371.jpg

Shirley
I seldom go toilet when I'm out with D but if bopian hor then jus go lor. Cos in ergo or sling still okie lah got support.
But hor I realise D now when we go into cubicle n he hears the other toilets flush he will get scared so I must keep telling him its the toilet flush.....hahahaha
The child friendly toilet U saying I've seen it in AMK hub the handicap toilet near the NTUC.

Starz
The 1 in the basket is so cute his hair damn cool man......hahahaha

Jenny
Hahahaha Jolene like scolding ppl like that.

Damien's Progress
--------------------------------
Hehe hope u all dun think I'm trying to brag lah cos today D made me very happy n I wanna share wat he did.
D has this cloth cow shaped book I attach to the ergo which he calls BEAR. I met up with 1 of my old friend n D was playing with the book. N since D only knows how to say duck duck my friend disturb him by turning to the pig picture n tell him that is duck duck. Who knows this boy ignore her n turn to the duck page n tell her duck duck. Hehe gave me a pleasent surprise too.

I have been trying to teach D how to shake n nod his head for awhile but he always jus stare at us n laugh. N today I pushed his chin up n when his head comes down I tell him YES. Kept playing with him the whole day we were out n jus before he slept. He finally learned how to do it n kept showing me n hubby.
Our darlings never fail to surprise us.

Btw D only knows how to say words that have 2 syllables the same like Papa, Bear, Ball, Duck.
When he says Apple he say Per n for my dog Teddy he either calls him Di or Ta only once I heard it together.
Anyone's baby can say 2 syllabus words very clearly??
I know Emma can say Lion right which I doubt D can.

<font color="0000ff">jenny & pups</font> only small tins of Neslac1+ phasing out. large tins will still continue

bb holding bottles
===================
caleb is exactly like rhys. he knows how to hold but super lazy to do it. he would rather not drink some times. i usually lie him on a pillow or on my lap.

<font color="0000ff">viv</font> will go search some series pixs. actually caleb has quite a number of series pixs cos we always take multiple shots just in case we miss some nice expressions.

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> we give him things to play. here's a video. you will see he is playing with the curlers. http://selinaang2003.multiply.com/video/item/30/24_Oct_Hair_cut...

dor
can say so many words r remarkable 2 me liao. R dun like 2 talk. since i heard him saying 'mama, papa, mumb-mumb (food)' several mths ago, he has stopped saying these words for months liao.

Doreen,
Yes, Jolene was indeed scolding ppl lor. That was towards the end of the session where she got tired and cranky le.
Jaslyn still dunno 2 syllabus words lah, so far I din hear lor. She dun call papa.. hee hee I super happy cos Jolene used to call daddy and refused to call mummy until she turns 16mths... Jaslyn calls mama, bear, jie (sometimes only, call Jolene), mumb mumb (for food), nan nan (for milk). Recently she has this trick... when we feed her food, she goes "Mmm...." then use her 2nd finger to indicate "good". Then when we say "mei mei" (aka beautiful), she will points to her clothings. She knows how to nod her head to indicate yes. Like when we ask her "is this nice to eat?" She will nods her head.

Selina,
Oh small tin ah... but then all the while. I have prob finding small tin hahaha...

Starz,
that cake is so cute! From PG? I like those aeroplanes.. hee... after that can be Ayden's toys somemore...
The pix are ok lah... The 2 pix hor shows Ayden got "character" leh... I find the second pix rather cute... hee...

Crystallized,
You got PM...

Ling,
No problem... take your time and bomb me the pix when you ready...my email is [email protected].
As for the photo size, as long as the resolution is good enuff (erh... try not to give me pic taken from mobile phone lah...).
I tink generally the digital camera's pix are mostly at least 2Mega pixels so dun think will be a problem at all.
If the pix are a bit blur, I can still do some touch up for you. So no worries...

Jenny,
haha... just bomb me with your 2 darlings de pix lah... I do one nice nice one for you... hee...
That pix of Jolene so funnie... I do agree that it is kinda cute... erh... unique i must say... haa

Doreen,
D li hai liao lor... Rhys still dun know how to pronouce words leh... the only understandable word is "mumm mumm". And everytime he say that liao, will start looking for food... haa.... cannot speak but can make noise nia....
so far, he can "mooo" when we say cow... "buu..." with hand action when we say motorcycle...
wat papa, mama, bear, ball, duck or whatsoever... never hear before... haa....

Selina,
R's heng dai's pix received. Doing it now... trying to think of the design coz the pix you sent me are all headshots... challenging...

Die lah...how come all bbs here so advanced.

CY cant say much too. sometimes, papa, mama...that's about it...(sob, his name is a misnomer liaoz)

The only 'trick' we managed to 'teach' him is to slap his head when we ask "Zhiyu where is your big head?" and to clap his hands to his mouth when we ask "your mouth?" my mom hates it. she said other children will laugh at him next time...coz he has big head....but aiyoh, nevermind lah....

Jenny, thanks for the info on passport.

Doreen, D so smart, Char choose the right man.
Char so far only know how to shake her head to say no, shall teach her how to nod using your method. Char same as D, say papa, ball ball, bear bear, etc. But she very ambitious, she try umbrella, but only end up say umbra. Aeoroplane, she only can say plane.

Selina,thanks, I'll bring more toys/books when I try a salon next time.

CY,
dun worry, A also cant say much yet, indeed no word frm his mouth. his fav is papapapa..
even saw me also papapapa..

Jenny,
thw whole photoshoot session, only 1 family photo, jialat right?
yes yes..i like to see ur family photo taken by Ben. Very natural.

Starz,
hehe...Ayden very cool hor.
aiya..sometimes when we plan 'sui sui' also no use. still have to depend on our prince mood.

Vivian,
i want the montage too..
but can u give photo with background or not?

Doreen,
waa...Damien very smart lel. Can say so much word liao.
u r not brag lal. we r here to share share our kids development ma...

Selina,
Thanks for checking that out.

lilboymum,
Do you stay in SK? On Monday when I was at Rivervale Plaza in the morning, I thought I saw a baby who looks very much like CY in a stroller. :p

Doreen,
Smart boy!

Development
K is a little slow here but he had refused to wave until recently. But then, he doesn't wave the normal way.. instead, he looks more like the zao cai mao (fortune cat) when he waves. haha. Very entertaining :p

Talking abt food... Jaslyn seems to be very greedy leh. Jolene not like this when she's younger leh..
Tat day, 1st time: my hb was changing her diaper, my sis took something to eat... Jaslyn saw and she couldn't wait to get up... struggled bla bla bla lah... Once her diaper was done, she stood up immediately, walked to her Ah Yi and the first word from her mouth "mumb mumb"
2nd time: Jaslyn was cranky and was sucking her pacifier in her mouth. And my sis walked past her with a pc of biscult on hand. Jaslyn saw and "pui" her pacifier on the floor, first word from her mouth "mumb mumb"! **fainted**
How ah? How come I have such a greedy gal!!!!
Some more hor, Jaslyn eats more than Jolene leh!

Jasmine,
Go upload your pics and share with me leh.
Ben's pics quite candid shot. But I choose to get the softcopy w/o editing cos there were so much. Told you the package I took was very cheap mah. Intend to do the editing myself, but already 1 year liao, I still haven't do hahahaha... not going to do liao lah.. Next time Jolene sure "scold " me for biased, why mei mei got nice nice studio pics, her so lousy one hahaha... tats why I wanna sign her for another package but hb commented she just took some with Jaslyn, not much changes to the features no need to take new one. nan ren... sianz...

pups,
Jaslyn sometimes did the fortune cat wave too

Pups..
Nope...staying at MacPherson..im easterner...heee...think hor, any botak bb will look like CY heeee..mean mean mummie..

Jenny.....
Soooo... cute....at least she is observant. She will be the survival in any famine, coz she knows where to look for food!!!

Pups,
hahaha...A already 1 yr, rite? but he only wave once to me. n never never wave bye bye to anyone in my family yet.
when i bought him to 1 yr assesment, those nurses wave bye to him, i told nurse that he dun like to wave bye, who knows he suddenly wave to them like zao cai mao too. make this mummy so proud.

Jenny,
okok...my boss went out meeting. i upload later hor.
ya lor. ur photo so nice. tat's why i choice to get an album cos i know i won't have time to edit myself. if not, will like Jolene one. keke...
ask u hor, did u develop all Jaslyne & Jolene photo arr?
Men where got care abt this one?

Vivian,
ok...will send u. thanks 1st...

Hi hi...
4th wallpaper montage is out...

Selina, hope you like it...
will email you the 800x600 wallpaper version.
The pix will look quite big hor.. coz the pix you send me are all close up shots... so i can only do something like that... if you want, can send me other pic, can have some half body or full body shots, can send me more too... then I can make something nicer.
In the meantime, bear with this first lah...

1047953.jpg

MONTAGE
=======
Calling for bombing of photos... hee...

try send me as many photos as possible so that I can do more things/design. A variety of different types of shots will be even better, such as close up, half body shots, full shots etc...

Jasmine,
You refer to normal pics I took for the gals? Seldom develop, unless my mum or aunt requests for some pics, then I will go develop some nice one to keep. If not all in softcopy with backup cos hardcopy takes up space.

<font color="0000ff">Vivian</font>,

Thumb Up !!

Really envy Rhys got such a creative mother
can do so many beautiful and memorable photos for him unlike me ..a complete computer idiot

Crystallized,
yah.. I received your email liao.
Yah, if can, send me more shots lah... the more the merrier, then I can have more to choose and design.
I will wait for your pix... no worries...

Mango,
Thanks... dun worry, send me Megan's pix and I do one for you too...

HI vivian,
No nd fret, my boy also dunno how to talk.... Either that, or his mummy & daddy too dumb to undersatnd wat he's saying.
Regarding the montage, so nice but I too lazy to search for photos... 2 send to you. haiz

Do you want this? Voucher is valid till 31 Dec 2007. GAIN IQ - Buy 6 cans of 900g & Get 1 FREE @ 900g. (FREE Delivery)

If interested, pm me your add so that i can mail u the vouvher ya.
1048532.jpg

back to work after 1 week of mc + leave... sssuuuupppppeeerrrr siaaannnnnzzzz...

n suddenly like miss A so much, cos been seeing him 24/7 for an entire week.. now looking forward to ML so can spend months with him...

<font color="aa00aa">jRt</font>,
here's wat i manage to capture of A flying...

1048860.jpg
1048861.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">shirley</font>
e only meiji brand i saw came with mickey & donald on e packaging.. but tats "low fat".. dont think suitable for our 1yr olds leh.. i read somewhere tat petite maim is not yogurt leh.. is it???? in e end, i bought fernleaf brand.. cos tis e only one i look everywhere dont see e word "low fat"... so try lor....
hahaha... zac so cute, will "hide" at e table to do bizness 1 ar...

<font color="aa00aa">vivian</font>
now then i got time to "properly" read e posts hor... aiyooo... Rhys's sooo cute.. will walk around, then go back to read his book... soo guai too... i wonder if A will ever be so guai leh....
yupz, e cake from PG... e aeroplanes did become his toy.. but he stil prefer his A380 model, which i bought for him earlier... actually e "quality" of e cake also not great lah, at e sides, e butterflies already "slide" down liaoz, but nobody noticed...i also only noticed it thru e photos i took...

1048862.jpg

1048863.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">adeline</font>
eh.. not sure if my "method" will help or not..
A nv sleep in sarong b4, but he's always been nursed/rocked/cuddled to sleep... (he already has a bedtime routine tat he's used to since newborn).
now tat my tummy so big liaoz, after i feed him his last bottle, cannot tahan carrying him to rock/cuddle him to sleep anymore, wat i do is switch of all e lights in e room.. n lie down on e bed with him.. then will tell him to look at e lights moving on e ceiling (cos downstairs is a road, whenever a car pass by, will cast lights thru my window onto ceiling..) he'll then be "mesmerized".. n slowly drift off to sleep..

<font color="aa00aa">coral</font>
mayb u can try bring char to junior league @ suntec.. (on weekdays?) cos its not so crowded.. they hv a TV tat u can ask them to play watever VCD tat char mayb interested in.. they hv lots of toys there too.. A went there for his 1st haircut.. n he's completely amused for e duration.. e hairstylist also very patient n "gentle" lady...

<font color="aa00aa">kareen</font>
1. eh.. A doesnt know how to hold his own bottle...
2. A is eating organic brown rice, my mum say brand is "flying elephant", i dunno if got 3 elephants on e packaging or not leh... i bought from e medical hall in rivervale mall...

<font color="aa00aa">jenny</font>
hehehe... tats wat hb been telling me to "console" me n to "su jui" lor.. say we can always take A's smiling photo, but these "cool" ones we dont get to take...
jolene's one lagi more fierce leh! hehehe...

<font color="0000ff">baby talking</font>
A stil doesnt talk much yet.. but he understands alot more lah.. sad to say, he stil havent call "daddy" or "mummy" yet.. im still waiting patiently for tat day...

<font color="aa00aa">jasmine</font>
haiz... if its cos of A himself being cranky, i got nothing to say lah... this is his DADDY being inconsiderate n forgeting tat his son is sleeping in e car.. so of coz i get mad at e daddy rite????

hope this doesnt gross u all out too much.. (i try to make this pic smaller liaoz..) we took this to show e doctor at KKH how much blood A bled tat morning.... till now i still remember how he look... luckily im not afraid of blood.. else i think i'd have fainted....
board-post.cgi

freshpoison,
how to email? must use the original voucher to buy ma,,,u let me know your mailing add so tat i send to u la,,k..heee

Thanks Jenny, for vivian add.