(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hehehe... something more "cheerful"...
see him sooo happy (or rather, my mum say he "qiao") eating his "pasta" meal...

1048879.jpg

A says: Thank you for all e pressies n angbaos!!!!
daddy is very happy cos i even got a mini foosball table.. he's patiently waiting for e day tat i can play with him....

1048884.jpg

Hi Starz,
I like A's 3rd photo, so cute,,the photographer manage to take that moment..like "Lee xiao Lung" ha...

My G also same as A la,,lazy to hold his own bottle, can't call us daddy & mummy yet,,not even walking yet,,just hold & walk only,,and dun even to sit down if standing,,he v scare his buttock pain pain lo...

last round...
this is A enjoying his new book.. dunno who give 1, but e book makes vehicle sounds (e.g. bicycle, boat, aeroplane - A's fave!!!, car, train)...
1048917.jpg

1048918.jpg

1048919.jpg

Vivian, I love all the montage you make. I shall be very thicked skin to ask you to make one for Char.

Selina, I love how Caleb looks. He's growing to be cuter and cuter!

Starz, thanks for the recommendation. Wow, A really can FLY! My goodness, I would have gone very weak if I see my bb bleed so much!!

starz,
I think PG should stop using these candies for the side deco. There's a few mummies complaining that the sweets especially those at the sides melted. Yours only slide off, a mummy said hers melted and you imagine the colors stain the sides of the cake.

Jasmine,
Yes. K just turned one on Monday

Starz,
Wow, Ayden can actually sit amongst his presents for you to take photo! K would have laid his grabby paws on all the presents, tagging and pulling at them :p

Here's K's birthday cake. I wanted a garden theme complete with pebbles, butterflies and ladybugs! The butterflies on top of the cake are very intricate mashmallow butterflies
But realised the cake look better in person rather than in photo. Looks very cluttered in photo... strange. Maybe the angle?
1049241.jpg

Here's a pic before we board the plane.

1049329.jpg

And finally i found the chair that i have been searching for a long time but it's in China.

1049330.jpg

Dearest all mummy

Have consolidated all the birthday cakes for our lil ones which were posted here since 1oct..

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Our First Birthday Cake</font></font>

1049475.jpg

issac, tricia, kayden, joanna,
rhys, reubern, lea-anne, jaslyn
emma, krya, jovan, kaelen
charlotte, desiree, damien, cy
caleb, ayden, jaeden and alvis

Coral
Wah Char so clever still can say umbra......kekeke
D only very excited point to ppl's umbrellas n eh eh eh nia. Hahahaha
N hor D dunno how to shake head leh. I really dunno how to teach him to shake head leh cos seems to be a natural progression to learn by themselves????
But jus now when we ask him to say yes he purposely shake his head twice so we still dunno if he really know anot.....hahahha

Now when I ask if he wants milk I make him nod his head first n so funny lor cos he crying for milk but when he nods he find it fun n think he can't cry n nod together so it goes like cry cry nod nod cry cry nod nod.....Hahahahaha

Jasmine
I quite long never see anyone post their baby's development ma scared I always post Say D do so many things machiam like braggin......hahahahha

Pups
That's the way D waves too.....hahahhaa
His Hi n Bye is the same so u dun really know if he is waving Hi or Bye....hehehehhe

Jenny
Neng Chi Shi Fu so greedy nevermind lah......hahahahha

Starz
Ayden really flying ahhhh....hehe
Did u take video?? First leap.....hehe

Ling
The chair not too big ma did u stuff into luggage back??....hehehehe

Esther
Wah u so you xing. But u sala lah a few of the cakes posted before 1st Oct leh......hehehhehe

Speech development
-------------------------------
Hehe okie think I too paranoid lah cos D can't seem to say 2 diff words together. The only 1 he can manage is his favourite Bubble. I tot now pass 1yr they should be able to say more cheem words liao......hehehehe

Freshpoison,
haa.. me not worried actually that my boy still cannot talk... me just waiting for him to surprise me... hee....
he always have something to surprise us... last night he started walking backwards somemore... bth... but so entertaining to watch... haa...

Wennie,
Jenny given you the right email liao. Should be [email protected]. The yahoo one i dun use anymore...
Will be waiting for your pix...

Starz,
aiyo... the blood really xia si ren....
The pasta pix are so cute... and love ayden's smile in the playpen pix... charming boy...

ling,
I think that kind of chair you have to go to those old housing estate furniture shop to look for.
I heard Alexandra area, opp Queensway Shopping Centre tat area got sell. I think Holland V got a furniture shop also got sell, the shop is located at the OCBC bank tat stretch, think is blk 44, it faces the road.

Starz,
aiyoo...i will faint if i saw the blood.
i also love the pics he eat pasta. must be very yummy. hehe...

ESTHER,
How r u & Jovan?
so long didnt hear frm u.

Ling,
i have tat chair. my mil bought together with tat bamboo chair at those neighbourhood shop.
think quite cheap...few dollar nia.

Jenny,
uploaded those studio photo liao.

Jenny,
He didnt take any family pics or couple pics. till i remind him.
then only take few but forgot to save into the CD he gave me. already email him to ask for it.

Esther...
wah...nice work..didnt know all the cakes look so grand together!!

On multi-syllabic words
DUn worry, not yet. until 18mths, they are still expected to utter single syllable words. just more words that's all...

well..CY loves aeroplanes. so whenever he sees one, he will attempt the sign for aeroplanes (not exact at all lah) and say 'eh - eh - eh'...heee..at least he knows its three syllables...

<font color="0000ff">viv</font> hey, i love the montage. very nice.... tks.

tks for all your compliments on caleb. i really missed him so much especially when things in the office back in singapore not very smooth while i in bangkok. receiving lots of calls today and no mood to shop much (but still buy quite a lot of stuff wonder if really got mood how...)

seeing all the babies pictures here really cheers me up but making me miss my darling even more. **Sigh**

Agnez
Wah LA very sexy leh.....hahaha

Jus nw D very michevious leh his daddy sneeze very loudly a few times n there he was imitating his daddy sneezing with the VERY kua zhang BIG nod. Then U ask him Papa ah choo how he will show u......hahahahhahaa

<font color="0000ff">mango & ling</font> dunno good or not for him to look good now. they say if baby looks handsome or pretty when young, they will look ugly when older. so by the time Caleb old enf to attract girls, he prob wont look as good.

Jenny

no time to read and post recently after birthday celebrations
wanna let u know that everything went fine that day for the cake

dunno how to resize photo so cant post at forum
A big thank you for collating the names and submit to chan wei

think it really makes a difference cos i didnt wait for the cake for long and cake turns out the way i wanted!

Thanks again

walking
my gal still have not attempted to walk on her own yet. me still waiting till my neck long liao

vivian
can i also trouble u to for the montage?
very nice le
too bad i didnt get too many shoots during her birthday so have to attempt to take a new series

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">BG Gathering</font></font>

Hi mummies. Really sorry for this badly organised gathering initiated by me. Yes it is still on. I can only do it on 10 or 11 Nov cos might have to travel again the following week and the next following week too close to one of my major event. Hope I am not being selfish here but if you dont mind, I fix the date and we see those who can make it just come lah. Will organise another one in Dec ba.

Date: Sat, 10 Nov
Time: 5pm
Venue: Botanical Gardens

Confirm:
Selina + hb + Caleb

Me back from my cruise, enjoy but tired. D super excited from the moment we board the ship.
Play with anyone who plays with her esp the stuff over there(dunno if the stuff are being trained to love kids). will upload some pic when i have the time.

Vivian,
Thank you so much for the montage, love it, thumbs up! will pm you my email for the wallpaper size.

Esther,
so sweet of you to consolidate all the bdae cakes. nicely done.

Coral,starz & pups,
Hope your darlings have recovered.

Gemini,

forgot to thank you again for the cereal that you have passed to me prior my departure. but hor this d love the adult food on ship that she refuse to eat her own bb food. BTH..

Some pic to share during the cruise.. 1st time doing montage for D using powerpoint.. simple one without any special effect, hope you all enjoy!

1051812.jpg

1051813.jpg

1051814.jpg

BG Gathering.
Cannot attend already. Cause i'll be in genting then! Enjoy!

Starz
the blood is horrible leh.. hopefully kim wont be cranky in gentin. i am starting to panic lol..

Some pic to share during the cruise.. 1st time doing montage for D using powerpoint.. simple one without any special effect, hope you all enjoy!

delphine
WOW! can see tt D certainly enjoyed the cruise! my sis oso bringing my niece onboard cruise tdy. i miss holidays too.

<font color="0000ff">BG Gathering</font>
Not sure if can attend. coz expecting a wardrobe tt we ordered to arrive on Sat. they din mention delivery time but i hope to go BG...

<font color="0000ff">Delphine</font>,

Can see tt D very excited yo...
She got alot of hair already yoh...
my M still very little hair...

1051995.jpg

Crystallized/Mango,
Ya lor, 1st time see her so excited and refuse to sleep, that's where night time she get cranky.

Mango,
Did you cut her hair before?? though D have lots of hair but she will remove whatever i placed on her hair(ie. hair clips & hair bands). can only do it discreetly and redivert her attention.

Mango,

Maybe you want to try to cut her hair to speed up the growing? D shave her hair at 40days and have already trim twice till now.
Though a bit "bu she de" for the 1st shave. maybe just trim lor.

Mango,

My gal also has little hairs initially, we shaved all her hairs when she is about 4 mths +, since then she has thicker hairs

Really ??? Too late bo ??
xmas and new year coming leh ..
What if not able to grow in time ...
Alamak den she will kill me for sure next time she sees the photos

today on leave, brought A to KKH for review.. thankfully, e nose,ear & duno wat specialist cleared A of any "problems"... doc said it might juz be a one-off case of particular dry nose + e slight trauma of daddy hitting his nose tat triggered tat nosebleed...
then after that, brought A for his chickenpox & prevenar jab.. tis time, he seems more aware of wat PD is doing, n he started fussing when PD started wiping e area with a alcohol swab... in e end, he kena poked on both sides of his butt...
but luckily only cry for a short while n pacified liaoz....

<font color="0077aa">pups</font>
hehehe... A hor, not reli interested in his presents leh.. he didnt even wana tear e wrappers, when we "offered" him... he's only keen in e angbaos!!!! bth...

<font color="0077aa">ling</font>
wah... max looks like such a big boy in e 2nd photo!!!! how was e trip, n how did u cope travelling to china with a 1yr old???

<font color="0077aa">esther</font>
wah... u reli "you xin" to consolidate all our cake photos to do this... thanky thanky!!!!!
how's J?? i read ur blog tat he was unwell... hope he's recovered liaoz...

<font color="0077aa">dor</font>
yes, of cos got take video lah...
aiyoo... A cant reli speak yet.. but D can liaoz.. dont need to be paranoid abt his speech dev lah...

<font color="0077aa">vivian</font>
eh... e "pasta eating" series can do montage??? if can i send individually to u can??? TIA!!!

<font color="0077aa">CY's mom</font>
heheeh.. our boys can shake hands liaoz.. A also love aeroplanes.. i've got e newspaper pages on A380 pasted on my walls n cupboard... A will also raise his hands n go "wooooooo...." to simulate an aeroplane when we tell him/when he hears/sees one.... hehehehe...

<font color="0077aa">agnez</font>
wah... LA does look sexy leh... sooooo cute, all dressed in pink!!!

<font color="0077aa">delphine</font>
thanks.. A is better liaoz...
wow.. seems like D had a good time on e cruise hor!!! all e photos she look so happy!!! envy envy....

<font color="0077aa">mango</font>
how r u now liaoz??? better???
better dont cut M's hair now lah... mayb after CNY then do it??? hehehe.. M's 1st photo very "you xing ge" (got character) leh... long time no see her liaoz....

<font color="ff6000">walking</font>
altho A now willing to walk inside his playyard, play-pen, cot, sofa n our bed hor... he isnt reli willing to walk on the floor (except when he's in e walker)... whenever we try to hold him upright to let him walk hor, he'll juz try to sit down instead leh.... how come ar???
then e other "situation"... he HATES to wear his shoes!!! whenever we wear shoe for him, he'll curl up his toes! now regret lasttime go out never let him wear socks/shoes...

<font color="ff6000">BG Gathering</font>
<font color="0077aa">selina</font>, dont worry lah... we all understand...
for me, if A is ok, i may go tis sunday 1st.. cos i duno if i'll still be around to go next week or not... #2 is getting pretty aggressive inside.. n im also already having some BH contractions on n off.. im getting reli uncomfy nowadays.. reli hope to "offload" #2 soon...

but if im still "around" nex week.. i may join u all for another gathering too... so... dont count me in 1st, but keep me in e loop okie??? TIA!!!

Starz
From ur post hor really can 'feel' ur happy mood leh........hahahaha
U really waiting for ur ML to start anytime liao hor. hehehehe

Walking wise hor I think its like that 1 they really take their time to practice. Cos D started practicing walking so long ago until now he still walk holding my finger. Even short distance sometimes he will rather sit down n crawl over unless I tell him to walk or let him hold my finger.

Shoe wise can't help leh cos D has been wearing since 1mth......hehehehhe
Cos he got a vain mummy who wants him to match his clothes.....hahahaha
Maybe u can try making him wear socks for short periods at home to get him used to it. Or make it a habit to wear socks everytime u go out lor.