(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jenny,
hahah...luck me set my alarm on my handphone.

think Alvis abt same as Jaslyn.
u know this Fisher price got a toys, there's 5 rings for u to stack, think some mommies bought is those Star shape. We gave this to A for play. he like to throw & pick. he amused when the rings roll & roll. maybe of that, he tot everything also can trhow. soon & soon, it's become a habit lor.
i also beat him, me beat not soft one hor, he palm red & think he feel the pain but he still THROW. jia lat...

Frespoison,
yes..dun say too early hor.
when u saw ur grandson so cute, u will grab him frm ur son.
whahaha

Selina,
Nice hair cut & the montage!
Have a safe trip to Bangkok...

Jurong East International Business Park
==================
Any idea the shortest way to go international business park from harbour front/ sengkang by public transport. Got a new assignment next week with Sony accept liao then realise it is in the west, haiz imagine travelling from sengkang to jurong east? sob sob but i shall look up to crystallized.

Selina,
HAHAHA... now you said of Ah Wang, really look like le lah!

Gemini,
Haiz... you should tell yr MIL "oh ya lor, Tricia legs are weak, maybe you should buy some tian ji to cook her some ian ji porridge".
I just feel hor, each bb has his/her own development, no need to force. Tricia is now NOT 2 years old and still can't walk! If she's 2, then need to worry. My aunt's neighbour hor, they dote on boys one leh. Then so happened this neighbour is 3 generations staying together, you see... got grandparents, parents and grandchildren right. The grandparents and parents dote the children till hor, they carry the younger boy where ever they go. The younger boy is one year older than Jolene leh. Till now still dunno how to walk! But hor, the grandparents and parents still not worried leh... My aunt is so worried cos this may means the boy's legs are not developing healthy, wanna suggest to them to bring the boy see specialist but dun dare to open the mouth to say. Whenever they see Jolene hor, they will say "wah see mei mei walking le..." we really dunno wat to say...

freshpoison,
why wanna rub rice wine on yr boy head huh? I tot this is done during infant time one? Purpose to grow more hair?? I heard is use tiger beer leh. Brandy not too strong meh? Anyway hor, Naini told me to use olive oil when Jaslyn was just born. But I din use lah. I did hear of olive oil.

Jasmine,
Yep yep Jaslyn also has tat FP toy. But I keep it cos all over the place! Hee... talking abt toys.. The gals got a lot of toys, but I din open up to give them play cos after playing, I have to shout at them to clean up.... So might as well dun open the toys, only gave them a box of toys in a big box to play with. Nothing more than that box until they grow up haha... My hb always say me siao siao one,buy so many toys to keep kekeke...

Beat not scare ah... ok... my mum commented Jaslyn's skin is lao mu ji's skin, and Jolene's skin is duck skin cos very soft.
Yesterday at my mum's place, Jaslyn puts her hands into the VCR where the slot is... my hb saw, shouted at her to take her, she turned deaf on him. Hb angry, walked over, shouted her and beated her hands. She smiled at my hb. She did it again and put her hands into the slot again. Hb repeated... shouted and beated her... the cycle went on and on for 8 times. Beated until her hands red red, then she started to cry. Then very bu yao lian, knew she's in the wrong, still pushed herself onto my hb, made sure my hb hugged her.

Dear Mummies, thank you for the concern. Thank God Char is fine. Her palate count went up today. Phew!

Starz, so you went through the same heartache as me. Helplessly listening to their cries.

Char got so frighten by the docs and nurses that the last few days she cried the moment I try to change her diaper. And she'll use her hands to tab her chest to tell me she's scared. Really poor thing.

Jasmine, where you buy such cheap Gain IQ? The cheapest I find for 900g was $28.

Char also drinking Gain IQ, and since she's not allergic to it. I'll just stick to it. and the fact that it's sweeter it probably better cos my BM is very sweet. hehe, anyone who tasted my BM before always exclaim why it's sweeter than other BM they tasted before.

Unhelpful Sporeans
==================
Today I realise how unhelpful Sporeans are. I was carrying Char to hospital for bloood test while having a big backpack on my back as I need to bring 3 day's worth of clothes to stay at my Mum's place and all of Char's bottles, and toys, and I have my laptop sling over one shoulder, but I did not get any help form anyone to opent he door for me, etc. Super disappointed.

Shirley,
From harbourfront, take MRT to Jurong East and take shuttle bus 97, 143, 51 from Interchange.

Directly from Harbourfront to Jurong East International Business Park by Bus 143, 97.

If drive, go by Telok Blangah Rd all the way straight to Pasir Panjang then West Coast Highway, turn right to Jurong Town Hall Rd and you will reach.
OR
go by Telok Blangah Rd, turn right to Alexander Rd then turn left to enter AYE towards Jurong, exit 13 at Teban Flyer over and turn right to Jurong Town Hall Rd.

Gemini,
My mum told me some bbs will only start walk when they turns 20mths. Now Tricia just pass 12mths old & she is crwaling, rite? hta'ts mean nothing wrong with her legs. like we told crystallized, she will surprise u one day.
mer hor, sometimes very bad dil one. when my fil commented/joking Alvis very thin, cos didnt have nice food to eat (porridge cook by me). i will tell my boy, ya lol..ask ur ah gong buy KFC for u to eat lal.

Jenny,
wahahaha...how can u said Jasyln is lao mu ji!
A can b good friend with Jasyln liao. Hb just bought drawer lock last week, cos A keep open our drawer & throw out all my vcds. when he saw we all open the lock & take things out. he observed & next moment he keep trying, NOW..he knew how to pen the lock liao.
A oso bo hew all his toys. MIL ask me to give away ...

Jenny
How long is the bus journey from habourfront to business park? the moment i think of the journey i want to faint. teach me a lesson to confirm the location before accepting the assignment. I kept thinking this sony is at tanjong pagar.

Jasmine/Jenny
Zac's skin also super thick one, i beat till i can see its quite red, he still bo chup me. think he is very stubborn. but i believe, repetitive teaching, he will get it one day.

Just a quick one

Coral / Starz
Poor Char and Ayden. Can imagine the pain you all feel.

Vivien,
Rhys is so cute and independent. Whenever Emma is all quiet, i better go check cos she definitely up to some mischief eg tearing up my newspapers/mag.

crystallized,
i know what you mean regarding FM. So long as the kids are fine taking the current brand, no constipation, i'll just let them continue. Now both are taking GAIN IQ. I'm v broke. Just stocked up last fri when carrefour had 10% rebate for POSB everyday card.

shirley,
I used to travel that route for 2.5mths when i went back to work. Change train at Harbourfront and take the west bound train to Jurong East and take the shuttle to IBP.
Actually driving is not any faster. Tried that before, damn stressful cos traffic is v heavy.

hi jenny,

cos SK market do not sell "tian ji" anymore, so ask my MIL to buy, my hb was asking why must eat "tian ji", i tell him, "pu" the leg strength. u know wat my MIL say? Nonsense, no such things one.. u see, qi bu qi ren?

hi freshposion,

after having T, i already learned to ignore my MIL remarks or dun talk to her at all unless she talk to me... save my energy in getting angry...

hi jasmine,

me is not that worried tricia cant walk. just like she surprise us when she's able to sit up while lying down... as my mum say, she's taking her own sweet time....

throwing things
==============
tricia also have this habit. after she has lost interest in the stuff, she will just throw it to the floor, or she see something new, will throw away the existing one and grab the new stuff.

Starz
is ayden better now? Just saw ur post. That was very very scary!

Sleeping
==============
I need help seriously with this. i think kim is already USED to sleeping in sarong. She DONT KNOW how to sleep on bed. When on bed, she will keep crawling about then lying here and there trying to find comfortable spot but she cant seems to do so. How ah?
At my aunty place, she dun train kim sleep on bed also.. cause kim sleeps better in sarong. over my place i tried letting her sleep on bed but failed terribly. She can toss and try to find comfy spot till 1midnight, still haven get to sleep.
I now thinking next week we going genting how huh.. haiz..
When we hold her birthday at chalet, she didnt had much sleep also.. cause no sarong. In the end she have to sleep in stroller but keep waking up.

Adeline..
maybe you can transit her slowly from a sarong to something that resembles sarong ( i dunno..maybe those bigger mesh bouncer type of bed)...then slowly to bed?

heard of this before...

Adeline
R was used to sleeping in yao lan for aftn naps too. then several wks ago, aft he fell off the yaolan (he climbed down himself) but there was a thick mattress to cushion his fall n my mum din hear him crying. when she heard him talkg to himself n went to check on him, then realised tt he actually fell off! but he was not crying then. however when she tried to put him inside 4 naps. she realised he was paicky n kept flapping his hands, as if to say he dun wan to go in. so there on, he "weaned" off yao lan. which is ideal 4 me coz i had wanted him to sleep w/o yao lan aft he turns one. Er, sorry, i din answer ur qns n NO, i dun wanna hear the same thing happening to Kim. perhaps the other mummies can help. but my mum always say they will wean off yao lan on their own. for R, initially i thot he can only fall asleep in yao lan but i realised not so. he can fall asleep while in my sling or lying on my chest. juz tt he cant sleep in stroller. on wkends (when he still sleep in yao lan), at times i try to let him sleep on the bed or mattress. this is so he does not grow so reliant on yao lan.
oh perhaps u can try to surround the mattress wif pillows? i realised tt R oso like to find things to hide when he sleeps, like crawling to the end of a corner until he find a snug corner then he will go to sleep. at nite, sometimes aft feed n he is not asleep yet, i will lie in the dark wif him on the mattress n let him search 4 his fav position until he falls asleep. it cld take up to 20 mins. but at least i noe he can fall asleep on his own in this manner.

Shirley
Wah i so pai seh when u said u wanna look up to me! wah sey! the route is certainly far... n now tt u r preggie, i can understd the journey seems twice as far. i think MRT is the most comfortable ride, dun take bus. coz at times i end up nausea.

Gemini
i noe wat u mean. some old folks actually meant no harm when they make such comments but they din tt their comments will hurt pple. and i agree. T juz turned 1 mah, not at all too late tt she haven start walking. she is juz bidding for time.

Selina
hehehehhe so funny when u said C looked like ah wang!
so cute lah!

Coral
Glad to hear tt Char is fine.

bbgrace
hehehe, i din stock up on Gain coz i think not worth the trip to go Carrefour. somemore R is on 1 or 2 FM feeds a day only. Mayb wait till my niece oso successfully upgrade to Gain then can buy in bulk.

Coral,
I agreed! There's a few time I was with Jolene sleeping in pram while I carried Jaslyn + the bags, trying to open the glass door. Ppl opp just looked at me, no one came forwarded to open the door. Ok, never mind, I dun expect them to help anyway, but some b****y women could who also wanna go in, dun bother to open for me, yet waiting for me to open and they just crossed over while I was struggling to push the pram over!!
kao_angry.gif

Jasmine,
Tell you hor, kids observe and learn fast. We also do secretive machiam like thieves hahaa...

Shirley,
hee hee... I very long din take bus le...
kao_embarrassed.gif

But if you take bus 97 from harbourfront, it will goes by Alexandra Rd then via AYE, should be quite fast if no jam. Cos once reach AYE is all the way straight, then it will exit at the Teban Flyover which will lead to Jurong Town Hall Rd where Business Park is just opp. You need to cross over the challenging roads.
Yep, I believe in repetitive teaching too.

Gemini,
Haiz... like this also cannot "tu" her ah?? I tot elders always believe tian ji pu the leg one. My mum said but I was like eeee.... Anyway you mastered the nei gong to ignore your MIL kekeke... Just ignore her remarks lah... Some ppl dun comment will "die" one

Adeline,
Can't help you on the sleeping issue cos Jaslyn is so used to sleep in bbcot, throw her on bed or mattress, she also did the same as Kim, crawling everywhere to find a comfortable spot, can go on for hrs and hrs till I give up...

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> hope this comes in time. From Harbour Front, go over to Seah In food market there (the interchange) take transit link bus # 188. It travels along pasir panjang road to west coast than to AYE exiting at Clementi Ave 6 and will land you directly outside IBP bus-stop. i always take this back to my mum's place at toh guan if am at HF. not sure the journey duration but if peak, should take at least 30 mins. some might think it is faster to take train but for me i prefer taking 188 cos i lazy to keep changing and i gets me direct to IBP or my mum's place.

hope this helps.

<font color="0000ff">crystallize & jenny</font> yes like Ah Wang now. now everyone calls him that.

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font> i dunno if this helps but maybe you can try to carry and rock her to sleep for a start. tho caleb never slept in yao lan but he used to have to be rocked to sleep but not anymore. we did not purpose try to change but he just change his pattern cos everytime we rock him he will struggle alot.

also, even now, when we leave him on his mattress, he will not fall asleep immediately but will toss and turn to find the right spot and comfy position before he finally knocked off. what i do is i let him tire out before settling him for bed which helps as he toss much lesser. you can try. guess have to trial and error ba.

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> oops. Char is not well. missed your post on that. hope everything is fine now.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> i have like 6-8 tins of Gain IQ at home. We had some vouchers from abbott and expiring so decide to make full use cos the vouchers are like buy 3 get 1 free sort.

thanks mummies for all e concern on A... think he is fine except for being traumatised by his hospital visit... no more nosebleed, but he keep crying in his sleep... as if having nightmares...
but once he wake up he's ok....

tis evening we had another mini-celebration at home for A's actual bday... hehehe... cos he was ssssoooo cranky last week, n he didnt enjoy his own bday party.. so today only family, n my hb's 2 sisters' family... today, A got to enjoy his party at last.. he was smiley, happy, clapping his hands n enjoyed his cake... so glad tat at least he had a happier day today... will share some photos another day cos havent download from camera...

tomorrow going photoshoot with him liaoz... hopefully he'll b in a good mood again. very worried.... cos if he's not, it'll be wasting $$$ tis time le...

<font color="aa00aa">selina</font>
caleb looks soooo happy n cute in all e photos! hehehe.. u notti mummy say he look like ah wang.... C's def tons cuter lah!!!

<font color="aa00aa">coral</font>
glad to hear Char's better too... *haiz*.. juz dunno how long it would take to "undo" e trauma they went thru lor...

<font color="0000ff">throwing things</font>
unfortunately A also got this habit.. n he does it intentionally, cos my dad made this into a GAME with him!!!! i think cant "change" liaoz... jus hoping that he will one day either outgrow it or wait till he listens to instructions... cos his fav person is my dad, n tis is a game they play.. now we juz try to limit e things he throw to those that we "allow" lor... but he does sometimes "throw tantrums" by throwing things too....

nitez nitez...
kao_byebye.gif

Wah u ladies really very happening leh so many post n archive.....hahahhaa

Coral
Glad Char is okie liao so poor thing have to endure the blood tests.

Sg very few helpful ppl 1 lah. Imagine today I was at MOS with D in the ergo. I normally dun take the tray cos MOS will send the food to us later right so I jus hold the drink in my hand. Today hor gotta take tray cos everything given to me on the spot. N this staff was standing right next to me doing nothing looking at me somemore so I tot she will help me take my tray. BUT....I am so wrong lor she even bochap me n walk off aah. Even I take the baby chair for D also always NOBODY will offer to help even if its stacked up. Lucky I'm quite independent when I'm with D else hor sure die man.
But I must say some are really very helpful once in Mac the manager ask me to go n sit he will bring my order for me.....hehehe
Moms with baby got special service...haha

Selina
U so bad say Caleb look like ah wang......hahahha
But the front really abit too straight liao....hahaha

Starz
Aiyoh so lucky Ayden didn't choke on the blood hor so scary to see blood.

Gemini
I truly empatise with u. My FIL esp likes to make these kind of stupid remarks. N I hate those friends of his who r always there also like to say stupid things. Endure his remarks not enough still gotta endure his friend's go to their place no place to run to hid 1 they're like hiding at all the corners.

There was once this auntie n her daughter goes there to play majiong 1. Then my inlaws always like to give D the majiong tiles to hold n the daughter commented. "Aiyoh u all so bad bring him here teach him majiong"
In my heart I was thinking ur mum also bad lor cos she bring u here to play majiong.

Throwing things
---------------------------
D now started this bad habit too. Last time was only throwing things to the floor at home so as to attract my dog's attention. But now outside he will hold the things for 1 min n start to throw it so u NEVER know when he will throw it.
N nw he likes to take my ezlink card n tab for me when we get on the bus or train. Which is okie with me since he gets to enjoy but now he might jus suddenly throw my ezlink card to the floor.......horrors

<font color="0000ff">dor</font> Ah Wang good what. he is such a blessed and happy person.

actually the fringe is slightly pointed in the centre. nvm lah. anyway the hair grows out fast so now stay cute first lor.

Finally have time to visit the forum and saw that it is so lively in here
K's birthday party was finally over yesterday. Phew. Everything went on well and the cake from PG turned out just the way I wanted it to be, so that is a YAY! Unfortunately, I don't have much nice photos in our own camera. Got to wait for my dad to pass me those in his camera. K was kind of overstimulated yesterday and did wake up and cry badly 2 hours into his sleep. But thereafer he managed to sleep through.

Since today is his actual birthday, we bought a very small cake to celebrate with him. Just hubby, me and K

Development
I do notice K getting naughtier too. Very naughty, in fact
When he wants something, he wants it. Don't give it to him, he will kick up a terrible fuss... refusing his meals in the process too. Have encountered it a few times in just 2 days. Terrible experience, tiring hub and myself out badly.

Gemini,
I know what you mean. When mil says things which kind of imply either me or my mum is not taking care of K well, I get very annoyed and sometimes defensive too. Can you imagine, there was once I was telling her that K bully us cos when my parents bath for him, he guai guai sit in the tub. But when hubs and myself bath him, he will try to stand up and do stunts in the tub. Mil actually said to K in front of me "oh, that is because you know who will beat you so you are more obedient right?" What is she trying to say?! My parents NEVER EVER beat K ok. In fact, we are stricter with him at home!

Jenny,
I asked a Nestle nutritionist and she said in view of Nan3, they are slowly phasing out Neslac 1+. That may explain why you cannot find it sometimes. Initially I wanted to switch K to Neslac 1+ but now, I think I will stick to Gain IQ since he has been on Similac Follow-on and Nan3's price is more than Gain's! Doesn't mean lao zi hao nothing will go wrong leh...

Shirley ah...
Sony is located at The Strategy is it? If so, you better take Selina's advise to take Bus #188 cos the bus stop is just outside The Strategy building which is opp The Chevrons. Depends on timing, AYE towards Jurong jams after 7.30am like tat, but usually is ok lah cos bus 188 exits to Clementi Ave 6. It is the traffic at Clementi Ave 6 that wastes time, dunno what's the jam for.

pups,
wah that means Nestle is going to phase out the cheaper FM like Neslac. But Neslac just change packaging recently...funny. Anyway I think the more lao zi hao is Everyday and Nespray??
I find Nestle not stocking up regularly leh. Sometimes a lot of stock, sometimes dun have, not only for Neslac but other Nestle brands lor. Then hor, Neslac Honey flavour a lot of stock on shelf.
Anyway I bought the Dumex Dugro le. Going to change after my 1/2 tin of Neslac finishes... Sick of talking to Nestle staff.

Thanks for the info on my long journey to IBP. I will try to take a train to harbour front and take 188 to Sony. Yup, jenny, sony is located at the Strategy building. Thanks a bunch! Really appreciate that!Luckily only 3 weeks assignment think i will need some time to get use to the journey

Adeline

hmm zac has not slept in a sarong before but like selina, he used to need some rocking before he will go to sleep but as he grows older, he doesnt like to be cuddled and rock liao. So i find him his comfort object like bolster and pacifier. he will play with his bolster, feels the end of the bolster till he fall asleep. u may want to trial and error to see what makes her most comfortable.

Dor
I can totally identify with you on taking the baby chair yourself. there are many times i have to do that too and all the rest of the pp just stare and eat their food. haiz, ugly singaporeans. I think the worst part of going out alone with zac is when i need to go toilet and he is in ergo. wow the first time i have to do it and the toilet bowl super dirty. really a messy affair man. how do u do it huh? maybe u have secret on how to do it, share share with me. haha!

Shirley,
talking abt going toilet... There's once I was at ICA, I ergo Jaslyn, Jolene was with hb in the queue to change her passport. A lot of ppl tat day. My hb signal to me Jolene needed to go toilet, so I squeezed myself thr the crowd (the stupid security guard just stared)... Brought Jolene out, actually wanna passed Jaslyn to hb, but the ppl refused to make way. So bo pian, I brought Jolene to toilet while ergo carried Jaslyn. Suay man, those ppl inside the toilets take ages to finish their business. Wah piang, the toilet has a lot of cubicles leh, not 2 or 3, but I think at least 10, but I dunno why they took so long, and the toilet was damn smelly till I wanna vomit. There's a maid in front of me was so good to let me go first, I tot well, in luck, such a "good maid"... Oh goodness, it was a squatting type and urine all over the place, very very smelly. Bo pian lah, Jolene was super urgent, so die die let her finished her business. Then since I was in the toilet after queuing so long, might as well use it. It was super challenging to ergo carry Jaslyn while I tried to do my business in squatting mode!!! YES, really a super MESSY affair!!! Sit type I have no prob, but squat one wah liew... I never wanna try again hahaha...

Morning!!

shirley
i tried letting her be on bed but for hours wor.. she can only sleep when i cuddle her and slowly pat her.. but tend to wake up very fast like 1 hr or so.

Selina
i am just worried what if she always like this then too used to sarong. i sense that next week i'll have abit problem letting her adapt to bed. probably i'll try other methods this week. I've been trying different ways during weekends.. but i think it's insufficient. cause she spend 5 nights over my aunty place in sarong and only 2 nights over here trying on bed.

Jrt
ops this makes me think that i dont put mattress beneath her sarong leh. If she fall means hit ground.. i nv tot of that before. =/

Jenny

Haha even the sitting one also a real challeng man! cos the toilet bowl really super dirty, no matter how i clean still look very disgusting. So i try to zhan mai while doing, need to balance and make sure i dont dirty myself and zac. end up still super messy. like u i dont wanna try again. think singapore still not very child friendly. in japan they have a seat like high chair for babies and toddlers at a corner of each cubicle so that the baby can sit and wait for mummy to finish business. they should bring in such idea to singapore mah then we dont have to do stunts in the toilet liao haha

I'm boiling MAD with my MIL last nite. Furthermore, last nite tricia was being naughty by not finishing her milk, though she's v tired already and wanted to sleep, still want to play.... burst into tears last nite....
wanted my MIL to take care of of tricia today cos my mum is having a slight cold and wanted her to rest. get my hb to tell my MIL and she refused to come over my place. saying she's not used to my place and NO place to go walk about... my hb did tell her if bring tricia over, need to bring her stuff, v inconvenient. please, it's just a few hours and furthermore, it will be my maid fully taking care. the past few times over at my MIL place (my parents overseas), it's my maid who bath, feed and pat her to sleep. what my MIL did was to carry her walk around only..
really cant take it... i wanted to take leave today but my mum keep saying it's ok, bring tricia over and she ask my maid to take care, will not touch her today.
even if my mum is not able to take care today, i will rather take leave. tricia will definitely not go to my MIL place today...
when tricia was younger, she still say she want to take care of her....

sorry for the long posting... my hb also cant say much as my MIL is those who dont listen to others one...

Adeline, my boy had fallen out of the sarong before. Dont take chances, better put mattress or foam mat below the sarong. How I trained my boys to sleep on mattress was to tire them out. Go out walk walk, shopping or whatsoever, once it is 1-2 hr off their routine time, they will be very tired leow. Put them on bed, sofa, mattress or even on with heads resting on shoulder also can knock-out. Takes a lil' time though. Kimmy doesnt 'perform stunt' in sarong still ok *choi*, my boys do 'somersault' in there tat's why I was determined to train them to sleep 'out of sarong' lor.

Jenny, this ICA is always busy and packed, day or nite, weekday or sat.. forever packed with ppl. Everytime & everywhere also got queue. Everytime no parking lot. That's why till today, I hesitate to apply passports for my boys. Dread the collection part. I muz salute u..that 'stunt' u used in ICA toilet not easy leh. Reminds me of my super big tummy day. I hate it when the nurse asked me to collect urine in that small container. I asked for plastic cup they said dont have. My bbs were not engaged, tummy super big and high, cant even see my urine stream how to collect lor.

Gemini, hey we shld meet up one day to drink kopi and pour our grievances abt mils! haha..

Shirley,
Ya lor I agreed... at least we can "slot" the bb while we do business... Was telling hb tat he will die if he brings the gals out alone, especially gents is much more dirty!!!
You know what I do with the sitting one? Usually I clean clean the surface, then use a lot of tissue paper to do layers round the bowl before sitting! Tats why my tissue used up super fast.

Gemini,
If I were you, I won't even wait MIL to look after Tricia, machiam like begging her like tat! Just a few hrs will kill her meh????!!!!

Jlyn,
Bo pian, actually hor, I was there to collect Jaslyn's passport so shun pian change Jolene's pic lor... Suay man! I hate going ICA if not for the collection!! Ya lor parking is BIG problem, dun understand why they dun build a bigger carpark with CASHCARD granty. God knows how long the collection will take! Tat day I went, the carpark was so fulled tat vehicles all kena strucked, couldn't move. Luckily I asked hb to do a turn at the roundabout and we parked opp ICA where the HDB multistorey carpark is. Heng din kena summon! We waited for almost 3hrs and our coupon "expired".

hi pups,

can empathaise with u. so that why nowadays, i dun want to talk/share tricia's development. less talk ==> less chance of conflicts!

hi jenny/jlyn,

if i need to go ICA, i will go in the early morning, when they just open. that time when collect tricia passport, waited for about 10 - 15 mins only..

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font>, that why i tell my hb, even i have to take leave, i will do that, dont want tricia to go over. i know my MIL definitely know that i'm angry but i heck care now! as my own grandma puts it, my MIL is trying to be a easy life grandma. though i have leave, but cant take too many one, cos my parents going china during the deepavali week, need to save up. now really have 2nd thoughts want to put tricia over MIL place when my parents overseas....

toilet
======
thanks gdness, so far i have not encountered such a situation with tricia, cos never went out with her alone before! but normally, i will put a layer of tissue paper on the toilet seat first before sitting down.

gemini,
Me bo pian, got to wait for Jolene to finish her sch which ends only at 2.30pm... so imagine lor, by the time I reached ICA.. so crowded...

Coral,
i bought Gain IQ at $26 last 2 weeks when Fairprice having promotion. but lately i saw the medical hall at my place sell $24.50 lel.
mayb u can check out those medical hall.

Gemini,
ur MIL can say that no place to go walk abt when u ask her to come over ur place!
sometimes really dun understand those old ppl. they r their grandchildren, rite?

Jenny,
when we shld change our child passport photo?
i did call up ICA to check, but they didnt giv a exact answer lel.

Jasmine,
When Alvis changes his face feature, is time to change. BUT I don't you can you change pic now hor. Cos new rule, all children's passport pics in non-biometric passport have to be changed by 31 Aug 2007. After this date, no further changes. We need to pay and renew new passport. **stupid rule!!**

The biometric passport cannot "upgrade" passport one. Jaslyn's passport is biometric one, her pic is 10mths old. Though it states valid for 5 years, I doubt her face feature won't change for the next 4 years!

I didn't receive any letter from ICA (they claimed they sent out letters to parents for children with non-biometric passport) to change their children pics by 31 Aug 2007. After this date, no more changing of passport and if there's a need, we need to pay for renewal.

This morning i place A at play yard then i am busy at kitchen. Then i tot he is playing himself witht he activity planel. But when Sil went to check him.
guess what? this boy pull the phone wire, when we saw him, the phone wire hang around his body. Shocked us!
but he was happy & smile at us.
He even can try to climb out frm play yard. half body hang outside. jialat!

Jenny,
yes...no more change pic. we have to renew new passport. i also didnt receive any letter frm them.
Alvis passport pic is 5 mths old.
the officer told me normally we don't have problem at singapore side, the problem more to the customs of the other country that we arrived.

Jenny, Dor, looks like to have to go out more often to influence other Sporeans to help others. I usually offet o help pple or shelter them when it rains. I do get help when I'm alone, but now that I have bb, pple seem to be less helpful. I don't understand!

Selina, thanks. Char is much better now.
Caleb, is fine to have haircut at salon? I have not tried, so far only let my mum trim Char's hair and she's ok, but I just wonder if she'll sit still if it's a stranger.

Starz, I agree, dunno how long it'll be before they forget. Char has been to hospital too many times in Oct. I'm now trying my best to avoid going to those places in case the bad memory gets deep rooted.

Jasmine, I've just bought 3 tins of 1.8kg. But my Mum told me her neighbourhood store sell 900g at $25. So may try that.

Making passport
===============
Can anyone advise me on the procedure?
What do I need to prepare? I'm thinking of getting hb to go ICA to make CHar's passport but I would like to have Char's passport link to mine, is it alright?

hihi mommies

Got a few questions to ask..

1. Does your baby know how to hold milk bottle to drink the milk by himself?? B still refuse to hold the bottle and drink by himself..

2. Any mommies give brown rice to your baby? the brand with 3 elephants ?? If yes, where can i get it?

coral,
You can apply Charlotte's passport online via this URL: https://www.psi.gov.sg/NASApp/tmf/TMFServlet?app=MHA-SIR-APPLES&isNew=true&Reload=true
Take a recent pic of Charlotte with WHITE background and adjust to the requirement size will do. Features must be cleared.

Once done, they will email you and send a collection card via post. Bring that card for collection, use the barcode on the card to scan and get a queue #. Then proceed to wait for passport collection, must bring Charlotte along.

If you intend to apply directly at ICA, you can apply there with Charlotte's presence at least one time (either during application or upon collecting passport).

No more linkage for kids' passports to mothers' passport. Each kid will has his/her own passport.

As for GAIN IQ, you can check out Medicial Hall. Usually they sell cheaper than supermarket.

Kareen,
1) Yes, Jaslyn holds her own bottle.
2) I din give brown rice, can't comment.

A quick one

Jenny,
I'm using the Safety 1st bedrail. Can't remember how much i paid for it liao. It was on promo then for 2 pieces which i shared with a friend.

GAIN IQ
The 900g tin is on offer this week at Cold Storage for $23plus till this thurs. I usually buy the 1.8kg tin since both kids take it.

hi kareen,

1) tricia still refuse to hold her own bottle.

2) tricia is taking brown rice with ikan bilis and the brand is, i think rabbit brand. i bought from NTUC

hi kareen,

1)I still hold bottle for Alvis.

2) din give brown rice, cant comment

Babygrace,
$23plus very cheap.
thanks for the info.

babygrace,
Thanks. I remember there's a period where Safety 1st bedrail had this promo, think something like pay for price of 1 for 2 sets.
Saw Kidsloft got sales, so may take this chance to buy then wahahaha... see my "motive" to move the gals to their own room success or not kekeke

Kareen,
Can't remember when, just these few mths time nia, think 10 mths old?? Din train actually... just let her hold, she dun hold, we hold lor. She happy she holds lor. So, now like she knows she gotta hold her own milk bottles like her jie jie.

hi Gemini, Jasmine and Jenny

Appreciate your feedbacks
hee.. how I wish my boy can hold his milk bottle and kwai kwai finish drinking his milk hehe

Brown rice
Actually, I am looking for the brand with 3 elephants in the packaging.. dunt noe where i can get it