(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Gemini,
Can you describe the cake a little bit more? Is it just a '1' or is it the rectangular base?

bbgrace,
Emma can still have the hi5 cake for her second birthday. By then, she can appreciate it more

Jenny,
Jaslyn looks so cute on the beach! You just reminded me to share K's photos too. We brought him to the beach last Saturday.

Beach
When I first put K on the mat, he started to get curious with the sand which is within reach. He got a bit disturbed when the sand landed on his legs.
976219.jpg

Then he decided he preferred to be on the sand and he crawled onto the beach by himself!
976220.jpg

And he thoroughly enjoyed himself playing with the sand.
976221.jpg

Jenny,
At least Jaslyn after a while still can figure out and "play" with the sand... Rhys hor, no response one leh... so funnie... I even shoot a video of a few mins and got nothing except he staring at the wave. The most hor, move his body to and fro a bit nia... dun know what is he thinking.. haa...
This is how he looks like... meditating...
976225.jpg

Me no buying Shoo Shoo liao. This will be the last pair. As you said lor, he will need to "upgrade" liao... Ok ok.. me go look out for the type of shoes you said. Rhys' feet not ba ba but very long. Dun know will have problem finding size or not. The hello kitty shoes is so SWEET!! haaa... I also dun know why need this ah mah wei... we are not even hokkien!!! But my mum say liao, buy lor...
BTW, I should be receiving the skidpants which is supposed to be similar to bblegs. Let you know the quality compared to huggalugs... so you finally decided to buy more bblegs liao?? hee..

babygrace,
Thanks ah. I'm going to show the Hi-5 Cake to Jolene haha... I'm thinking to get a strawberry shortcake or doreamon cake from smiling orchid. But SO doraemon cake is only 2D, pic using jelly kind, I dun like. I shall ler Jolene chooses she wants a Hi-5 or doraemon haha...

Vivian,
Try those disney shoes first. At least is cheaper cos very fast outgrown lor, you won't feel heartpain mah. If you willing to spend, try Colette or even Clarks. If not normal brand like Cerisi, Barney, snoopy, disney or watever brand that you can find at Kiddy Palace or departmental stores bah. There are a lot of brands with soft sole, just tat you need to find the size. OG is having 20% off till end of this mth, you may like to check? I bought the cerisi shoes at OG, q cheap leh, think is $23.90 then less 20% wor. Of cos Disney one cheaper lah, think is $14.90 less 20%.
You got measure how long is Rhy's feet? Jaslyn one is long and ba ba.
Wei... dun tempt me on bblegs... I've been doing a lot of online shopping for the 2 gals recently... till I pok liao...
I tell you hor, this pair of hello kitty shoes hor, I wanna buy for Jolene one leh, but who ask her feet too big, can't squeeze in haha...

pups,
so good, you bring K to beach. I should bring the gals to beach more often. The last time I brought Jolene to beach, I was preggie with Jaslyn, think abt 6 or 7 mths. Jaslyn 1st time to beach is at bintan haha..

Here's another pic of the 2 gals at bintan beach. My gals are growing up real fast! No more infant liao.
976244.jpg

Hi Coral,
Yea... i am almost recovering liao. can celebrate the Big day for Desiree. Eager to see C's birthday cake leh, post here ok after her celebration.

Do you all know what time does those party shops at concourse close?? Haze and me intended to go friday after i knock off.. will it be too late??

jenny,
That contact i gave u does a really nice strawberry shortcake design. Did u see it?
i'll ask her to do a thomas the train one if Joshua is still crazy over it next year. haha!

wow...now topics on shoe.

Vivian,
i bought the same shoe for A! but hor, i bought thru BP & still not received tat shoe yet. Now A can walk quite steady liao. jia lat..

Jenny,
Jaslyn wear the bblegs very nice lel..

is the bblegs smaller size than huggalugs? cos i try on A n it's still have a lot of space. Geez....

Doreen,
when's ur HK trip? Enjoy...

Coral,
think i forgot to answer ur q. A no problem wif bottle feed (but some day he will refuse to drink), but he got problem wif FM. Now i let him drink 1 btl of FM everyday. i only let him latch on if he woke up during midnite. other than tat, he on btl feed, no more nurse to sleep.
cos i really really wan to stop bf liao. i been sick on & off till all my family member ask me to stop.

Jenny,
The cerisi one also not bad lah.. white color very easily get dirty leh... envy girl girl leh... clothes so nice, shoes also so nice... boy boy one hor, boring lah... those shoes i saw hor, either blue or brown... sianz
I know abt Colette. Their shoes ex rite? Coz my SIL bot 1 pair for her girl and keep complaining so ex... then she very cute also... she, of all shoes, picked a brown sandals for her girl,instead of those nice pretty designs for girls... alamak...
Ok, thanks for the tip on OG sales. Me since planning Rhys' party already lost touch with shopping malls liao... haaa....
Rhys' feet now think 13 or 14cm liao leh... Shoo Shoo L size cannot wear liao... XL just right, very comfy...
haaa... I also lah... buy until pok... I still got 1 batch of ON clothes haven pay yet!!! haa...
Very fast hor... I see liao also amazing... your pix at the beach very nice leh... like those professional shoot... can save your money liao lah...
Tell you something, last nite, my hb tried to carry my sis's baby and he actually forgot how to carry liao... in the end, when the bb in his arms, started crying non-stop... haa... jialat...like that how to have #2?? haa... heng that baby loves to be carried by me. Once I carry he stop crying and open eyes big big, hear me talk rubbish... look so enjoying some more.... haa....
See the baby hor, cannot imagine, only 1 year ago, Rhys also like that... so damn fast man...

Babygrace,
Me dun like Mickey Mouse or disney characters leh... I will safely ASSUME Rhys also dun like... haa....

Pups,
aiyo, K looks so cute and having so much fun at the beach... hmm.. make me feel like bring Rhys to the beach again... maybe next gathering we should have a picnic at the beach hor... what you think??

Jenny,
Your two girls are too adorable for words! Yes, they are indeed growing up very fast.

Actually last Saturday was K's first trip to the beach lah. We brought him to the one on Sentosa! haha.. It is supposed to be our wedding anniversary celebration but end up I think K had fun whilst we shack out! :p

delphine,
Think is either 6pm or 7pm. They operate like office hrs.

babygrace,
still browsing, very nice leh.

Jasmine,
Haha, think you can forget abt the shoo shoo liao. Sell off le bah, if not save for #2 keke
No ah, bblegs and huggalugs same length ah. Jaslyn also got extra space.

Vivian,
White shoes easy to match for gal gal mah. The purple also not bad lah, but matching clothes color sometimes a bit weird?? Dun care lah.
Colette ah, think their cheapest is $39?? Their outlet usually no discount. If you want discount, got to go source out at departmental stores but usually not much design lor. And worse, always no size. I think they carry only a few pairs for each design. Everytime I want, they will tell me ops no size, ops last pair. I always got to ask them to check the other outlet before I go down.
Colette boy sandals are nice leh, too bad their gal sandals not nice one. But I want to buy boots for Jolene when she's a bit older, chio leh kekeke... my hb and mum dun like, say wat ah lian.. kns...
Hmm maybe Rhys's feet length is ard Jaslyn one. She wears the XL for Springy.
Oei, professional shoot? I tell you hor, my camera spoilt by Jaslyn on the day we set off for bintan. The LCD can't work. So I took blindly using the kids multishots and kept snapping.
haha, you quickly try #2, yr hb sure will remember how to carry. Early this mth, my friend gave birth. Hb and I went to hospital to visit my friend and the NB. Asked my hb if he wanna carry, he told me he dun dare liao!!! **faint ah!**

pups,
Oh dear, where's my infant bb???
The bintan trip is our gift for Jaslyn's bday haha... and yes, we are shack!!! hahaha...

Hi Jenny,
aiya... then i think too late lah. thanks for the info.
Wow, saw you ladies bring your little ones to beach, i feel so guilty.. desiree has never been to beach before. ok.. we shall make it at least when she knows how to walk..

you miss your gals' bb days ar?? very fast hor, no more bb in hand but toddlers walking around liao...

Hi Vivian,
Saw rhys pic at the beach, make me think of those drama series... when one very moody, went to the beach to san san xin..

Hi Pups,
K so cute, think he enjoy the sand very much..

talking abt camera, I need to get a new one soon cos I definately need 1 before Jaslyn's party next weekend. Though the current one still can take pics, but the LCD siao siao liao, sometimes work sometimes dun. I'm so used to LCD, w/o it like handicap leh.

I'm thinking of panasonic and sony. Any recommendations?

Went Best Denki yday, saw pana price is $100 more than sony (same function). Pana latest one with 10x optical zoom cost $200-$300 more. But do I really need a 10x optical zoom? I'm not using much zoom these few years cos I read some on photography that zooming usually spoil nice pic, and I experiment it, true lor. And the staff highly recommend sony w80, which is really a good buy with freebies at $449 wor.

I've use sony, nikon and canon (my current camera). So far, sony works the best and last the longest. My nikon spoilt in a year time. Canon slightly more than 2 years. But I never try panasonic one. Anyone using? Feedback?

Vivian,
Haha.. can! Then we can have a picnic for the babies, like this:
976337.jpg
976338.jpg

But then again, it is so hard to plan an outdoor gathering cos you will never know the weather for that day.

Delphine,
Yes. He enjoyed so much that he cried when we carried him away from the beach! Don't have to wait for Desiree to know how to walk. K can't walk yet but we allow him to just crawl on the sand

Jenny,
We are using Panasonic. Luminax (or something like that), 7megpix, 28mm wide lens. No complains. We did evaluate panasonic and sony and preferred the former.

pups,
I was told the wide lens angle for pana dun work well by the Best Denki staff. He says cos is not prof camera lens, it tends to make ppl face rounder. Have you experienced it? Wats yr view?

Jenny,
ya lor. but the BP owner told us should b reach SG in few days. i oso dunno A can wear tat shoe or not. mayb yi shi yi shi wear on his lunar b'day ba...his 1st time wear shoe. hehe...
and think i need to buy another pair for him to wear since he can walk liao.
btw, can get Colette shoe at OG? hehe...another excuse to do shopping. yipee...

Jenny,
No leh. Didn't experience rounder face. The photos turn out very true to the original, including the colours. These photos I posted were all taken with the Panasonic. Then again, my experience is only with the model I have which was launched around this time last year. I have no idea how the newer models perform.

Prior to our Panasonic, we were using Canon Ixus and we like both. Brands that we have tested and didn't like were Sony (cannot remember why for now, I think lack of functions), Nikon (very slow recovery time so cannot snap next picture fast enough), Fuji (lots of wonderful settings but must go through a lot of steps each time to set them), Casio (think we were pretty positive about this one but cannot remember why in the end eliminated).

Jasmine,
OG has colette shoes, limited selections.
Jaslyn meal ah, cos only go for 2D1N, so very easy to settle. Anyway, Jaslyn never likes porridge, she loves rice. I brought some biscults (bb bites/gerber puff). Feed her cake/bread/egg/waffle for breakfast. Lunch/Dinner is milk + bread + our adult food like tofu/egg/rice.

Calling for mummies who used Naini's services. She just called me and asked me for contacts who I recommended. I can't remember who you are, only remember littlekid and wendy. She is inviting her ex-clients for hari raya pasua celebrations at her place. Pls email me your contact, I will give her. She wants to call personal to invite you mummies.

pups,
I'm using Canon Ixus now. Find the shutter speed q slow, compare to Sony. Sony accessories ex. So I decided for a change lor. I agreed Nikon very slow.
So far I tried yday, while moving my hands to take pic from Sony W80, it still managed to capture clear pic. It has a face capture function something like tat. Think Panasonic latest Limux has too. Both brands same function but Pana cost $100 more. I prefer Sony one more funky haha...
Trying to convince myself to get a similar function but cost $100 more from Panasonic keke... Actually I'm surprise Sony is cheaper leh, cos their price always overprice one.

Jenny,
If you are thinking of getting Sony, then you have to get their memory sticks and all. Running cost tends to be higher cos they are so proprietary and cannot take generic components.

Oh, one more thing I have "against" sony. I don't like the flash. Very harsh and blink so many times that I always see stars after that! Haha.. but agreed lah. In terms of aesthetics, they are more cutting edge.

Jenny,
thanks..
Jasyln dun like porridge arr..Then ur mom also feed her rice? wanted to try feed A rice but hb said he still not pro in chew food yet.
he still love his porridge..wahahaha...
Have u giv egg white to Jas liao?

Hi Vivian,
I got the same Shoo Shoo design as urs but think is in blue. Got it 2nd hand fr a mummy in the forum. Reasonable condition, I paid $12 for it. Was thinking since can wear for a while only so din wan waste $.

pups,
You're right, thats why I'm trying to convince myself haha... their accessories die die must use memory sticks and that means all my sd cards wasted. But hor, sony is good to take pics of kids, especially moving objects. Remember my 1st camera is sony cybershot. After it spoilt, I changed to Nikon and Canon cos I feel accessories are cheaper and can share share to use. But I got prob getting nice pics for kids cos shutter speed very slow.
I've no prob with flash cos I dun use flash. It only spoils pic.
I've not try panasonic yet, so thinking if shd go for a try. My hb yday told me "buy back sony". But recently a lot of ppl recommend panasonic wor.

Hi jenny,
My previous was also ixus, the shutter speed cannot make it. Never realised it was so slow cos I've never bought any others until I changed to Sony recently.

Hi pups,
Can see you boy enjoyed himself at the beach. my hubby wont let me bring my boy there. He is obsessed wif his son. Scared of this scared of that. Lucky mine is a boy, cant imagine what will happen if it's a gal. Think her future boyfriends will kena jialat jialat fr the daddy... haha

Jenny,
Use the function to take multiple shots with one press then select the best one. We use this function sometimes when K moves too much :p
I would say Sony is well-hyped and Panasonic is quite under-rated. But then again, it is personal comfort and personal requirements. Your requirements and expectations and mine may be vastly different!

freshpoison
Oh yes, you are one of them keke... hers is from 11am to 3pm at her place. Q near us leh.

Jasmine,
Jaslyn all along hates porridge kekeke... She dunno how to apprecipate her po po's porridge, so this mummy will standby to finish for her hahaha.... My mum cooks very nice porridge wor, I love since young, but my 2 gals dunno how to appreicate kekeke...
Dunno since when my mum has been feeding rice to Jaslyn liao. So, she's taking q well. You can add some soup if you think rice is too hard. I tell you hor, I have never once cook porridge for Jaslyn cos she dun take it. The most I buy from a stall at yishun. At least Jolene took some, so I dun feel wasted when Jolene din finish the porridge I cooked.
Yes, Jaslyn took egg white few mths back. She's ok with it. So, since then, she has been taking egg.

freshpoison,
which sony model you using?
I think those who used sony b4 can't take any other brand

pups,
last time when using sony, i dun need to use multiple shots, but with ixus, I need it desperately. Then download liao got to spend time to find which is clearer. haha
I go do more research for pana and sony. Must get one by this week. I will die w/o camera haha...

Freshpoison,
think hor my hb can fren wif ur hb liao. he super paranoid dad. scared of this scared of that. now A walk around the hse & hb scare A will hurt his knee when he accidently fall. i told him our boy very smart one cos A always hold his head up whenever he fall. Then he will scold me never care abt A.
aiya...fall is one of the growing phase especially they r learning walk now. right?

Jenny,
ic ic...maybe she knew her mommy love po po's porridge. wahahaha...
A eat porridge wif fried fish cos he hate steam fish. then i try to modify the vege lor. he finished his porridge faster than milk.

so, i can let A try egg white liao hor since he going to 1 yr old?

can they eat pineapple?

Beside the party shops at Concourse, Raffles City, Holland V, Centrepoint which are all located at Central area. Anyone knows any place where I can top up helium gas or buy helium balloons at <font color="0000ff">North area say Woodland, Yishun, Sembawang, Ang Mo Kio</font>? I know there's a shop at United Sq does sell and top up helium gas, but their selection is very limited. I need to self collect cake from Pine Garden at AMK. With a cake+ oneh oneh + 2 kids, I have no time to go to Central area to top up helium gas for latex balloons (can't top up 1 day before cos won't float on 2nd day). I can buy and top up mylar balloon one day before lah. But dunno if I have hands to take cos there's so many stuff for me to bring to party venue.. **haiz**... I feel like buying a #1 mylar balloon and tie my pooh latex balloons together. If not, maybe I just blow the latex balloons myself cos only 6 pcs nia, which I wanna to put on the cake table. Haha... I only deco cake table nia.

Jasmine,
My gals never like fish porridge like their mum cos their mum dun like fish. Last time never touch fish at all, until I met my bf aka hb who loves fish! If is pork porridge, the gals still eat some. Chicken porridge a few spoon. Fish porrige no touch kekeke...
Yes, can try egg white. Some mummies prefer to try after 1. Anyway you need to let A try egg white before he goes for his MMR jab at 15 mths. Talking abt jab... I'm going to schedule for the jab for chicken pox at 13 mth, then MMR at 15 mths. Poor Jaslyn!

Jenny,
Poor Alvis will take phemococal (hehe..spell wrongly) jab right after his b'day then only follow by chicken pox. haven check wif PD yet..

Jaslyn's one will take when she reaches 2 years old. I dun want her to take so many jabs when she's still so young. Want her to finish the compulsory jabs first.
Ok, going off for today. Bye.

hi jenny,

u are rite. $85 was the total cost that i pay for the cake. $70(2kg) + $15 (AC). i asked for triple layer chocolate cake. no hor, the pic on the cake is, if i remember is a garden theme. there's a number 1 on the cake. the figurines used by PG is sesame streets, so i tell them to remove the figurines and changed it to pooh. they dun have the pooh figurines, so i have bought and will pass it to them. the candle is of a pooh hugging number 1 (bought from b'day direct). now think back, the $15 v gd to earn leh, just design for the wordings. the figurines/candle provided by me.

oh yah, i used Nani's services, but not sure whether to go or not. i think i will bring my maid out for a meal, sort of hari raya celebration for her.

hi pups,

mine is the rectangular base only. if want 2 tier, need 3 kg. the wordings will be the same as Rhy's. above the wordings, i think PG will draw butterfly or beetle, v short memory now, it's a garden theme, as mentioned to jenny, i'm using pooh friends figurines.
hope that my description make sense to you.

Vivian/ Pups/Jenny,
Nice pix taken of Rhys,K & jeslyn at beach!!

Talking about chicken pox jab, do you all think
it is necessary? I intend to let A have the jab
cos i heard bb taken this jab will sometimes still kana
chicken pox but less serious and it also prevents shringes(dun noe how to spell)?

However my hb strongly discourage tat.. he say better to let bb have chicken pox naturally..
Any views on this ?

Diaper Promo at NTUC! Ntuc, Petpet, Huggies, Pampers, Nepia, Drypantz. Pigeon wipes and bottle detergent, Pediasure, Isomil, etc. See today's ST.
me going to chiong for Nepia Pull up. much more cheaper than order frm Nepia.
Mommies who still feed ur baby cereal, can try this Nestle Gold infant cereal...very nice de...

Grace,
u r welcome!

Gemini,
Yes. Understand your description. Thanks!

Grace,
I will not be letting K take the chicken pox jab.

Jasmine,
Thanks for the heads-up on the diaper promotion. I don't have time to read ST yet!

pups,
Any reason why you're not letting K take the chicken pox jab?
I originally intended for J to take the jab after he turned 2. But after the bout of persistent high fever after the pneumoccocal jab (think it was coincidental that he caught a flu bug then), i chickened out and have not brought him for any jabs since then. I'm supposed to bring him for it now that he started halfday childcare but is still procrastinating.

Jasmine,
I took a look at the article.... I think the doctor didn't mention anything about the protection from the vaccination is not "forever". Hmmm... I don't mean to undermine any doctors. But when reading such articles, please remember to read from a variety of sources even though it is written by medical professionals ;)