(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Hi doreen,
I became ah yee slightly older than you... ripe old age of 19.

Okie this 1 I wanna post cos hor today Damien know how to call my dog.
My dog's name is Teddy n when my dog ran to him he said Da da da......da di....hehehe
Finally a word that does not sound like Bao or Pa

N he also start saying jie jie jie jie. Not sure if he jus blabbering or really saying lor or jus repeating after me nia......
So my MAMA got hope liao......kekekeke

Birthday Woes
------------------------------
Sigh..........remember I was complaining about my inlaws n dunno how many ppl will be going.
First my own parents started saying things like I might not go leh cos I finish work very late n daddy still haven decide to go anot......sigh
Then hubby jus told me. HIS PARENTS ARE NOT GOING ANYMORE!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am really PISSED OFF lor. At first say they will all be going n make me headach over the food. Now suddenly they ALL not going already.

N my chalet hor.......sigh........really dunno spend the money for wat. Hubby work so can't be me n Damien stay there n play alone right.

Wah piang eeh.....everything not going right for me man.

Even the bday cake I wanna order they can tell me they dun make it in bigger size only in 500gms. WTF. So now I am searching for other cakes liao.

Even my HK trip also my inlaws wana sabotage. They ask us to buy a mahjiong set back for them leh. How the hell are we supposed to carry D n our luggage n the mahjiong set. Means we dun have to buy anything there lor.
Wat a great way to ruin everything for me.

Dor,
Don't care about the majong set. it's v difficult to bring back cos u got to juggle a big luggage, 1 hand luggage and D. Are u taking the airport express on your own or having transport to pick up from hotel? if got to take airport express on your own, then it's quite a challenge.

bbgrace
I dun want to help them to buy but now its hubby lor. Becos his mum ask him to buy back saying HK majiong better dun chip so easily. Say that time they went forgot to buy.

Wat rubbish lor the world is so advanced u tell me can only buy in HK aah. N not depends on the material that makes it more resistant meh. Now I psycho-ing hubby. But he's mummy's boy lah so now give me attitude tell me buy small set then say dun buy then dun buy lor.....sigh.....should have married someone who dun listen to their parents hor.....hahaha

Actually we bringing 2 luggage n 2 bags for hand carry....hahahha
Very kiasu hor machiam fleeing the country .....kekeke

Now still not sure using the transport anot cos the flight back is 6pm but u know lah some idiotic agencies will provide transport only at 2pm for all. If so might take the express on our own liao.

dor,
Then tell him to carry everything himself while you just carry D. What so special about the majong set that can't get in SG? i also don't believe only can buy in HK.

Hey your flight only at 6pm, got request for late check-out at hotel or not? If not, you got to wander in the streets with your luggage and a majong set

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
tell ur inlaws/hb this ar... i always go HK for biz trip 1 mah, n there was once a colleague asked me to help him buy a set of MJ back. since i always go alone n not much things to buy, i agreed... e best thing is, i went into a quite "reputable" looking shop" mah.. n started chatting with e boss saying i wana buy a "good set", cos colleague says wan a "good set" mah... he asked me where i'm from, and told me don't bother to carry such a heavy thing all e way back to SG. he told me can get equal or better quality MJ sets from shop in SG as well, cos he been to SG before. SO, tell ur hb no need....
if hotel cant let ur hv late checkout, then checkout liaoz, deposit ur luggage (make sure all locked up) with e concierge of e hotel, so walk walk somemore, b4 going back hotel to pick up ur luggage n proceed to airport lor.... all hotels provide tat service 1...
dont let all these spoil ur mood b4 ur trip lah...

starz,
Not a lot mah.. a lot meh kekeke
Erm... I've finished 2 pcs of durian mooncake with my ah lao. werid guy, he dun eat that much, dunno why this year, "qiang zhe chi".

Doreen,
Sometimes elderly thinking can drive us crazy. Either you buy liao then ask your hb to carry himself or buy a set in SG and pretend you buy from HK. I never like to help ppl buy things when I go travel. I go travel to relax and enjoy leh, not go there help ppl buy things back. Unless I ask got things to buy or not, but I also make sure I tell ppl "buy wrong not my fault".

Dor

Bo chup like me lo... i always dun let ppl tong bang things de.. coz by time you find the stuffs for them, you have no time for yourself.. I rather tell them i cannot find lo.. wahahaha.. i know a bit evil la.. unless is very small ornaments or stuff.. things like mahjong, i agree with Starz lo, you can get very good ones in Singapore le.. i got mine in Singapore what.. still so lasting after four years... recently also saw very nice sets at AMK, those ulu ulu shops... they even got sell black colour one neh... I ever bought one set in HK, but never use liao le... i think i use it for about thrice then put in the drawer... heehee..

Jenny

Haiz... didn't manage to get the durian mooncake... think will just make do with the ones from Raffles hotel... my hubby bo ying la... sianzzz.... or maybe will just go to AMK Hub to get it... Anyway, thanks for the info.. =)

Vivian, COngrats on being Ah Yee. And Rhys starting to walk. Must be a great feeling to bring Rhys back to where he was born. Great sense of achievement ba!

Jasmine, thanks for sharing. At least I'm not so worried now. Ever think of weaning A off? I'm having big trouble now cos Char totally rejects bottle, and she'll attack my breast every morning and night so I think I'm not going to have it easy if I want to wean her off. In fact I think it'll be mission impossible in the near future...So maybe my plan for bb2 will be affected.

Starz, how's your second bb coming along? Tummy growing as big as before?

Doreen, I agree in Spore can also buy HK majong, no need to buy form them. D learn to cheong already ah? Haiz, you in-laws...Any chance of you sub-letting the chalet since no one going?

Storm, any pic of C? Would love to see her cute way of walking.
My gal just as greedy, the moment she sees food she'll go Mum Mum too.

BBgrace
Oh yah hor can try to request late checkout. But the late checkout is only a few hrs more nia right dun think can until 3pm then gotta rush back but see how lah since with D must see his mood.hahaha. Thanx thanx. btw that day must have made you wait so long for me paisey aah forgot I still need to fix up the carseat.

Starz
I always leave my bags at the concierge n go walk until the transport comes......hahahahhaha
I told hubby if his mum say is cheaper I will believe but saying better quality I dun believe lor with money def can buy better 1 ma.
U know lah must be those san gu liu po say 1 lor. Aiyoh even I dun go wet market hor they all also know cos got spies all around my area......wahahahaha

Haze
My inlaws hor they forever got majiong session 1 almost everyday. Last time I jus married worse aah. Their 'friends' everynight come n play 1 n the majiong room is opp my room. Damn sian everynight can hear 1 n they play till dunno what time 1.
They dunno got how many sets of majiong also but I gonna bochap lah not gona buy unless my luggage is empty which is impossible lor with Damien.....hahaha

Coral
So long dun see u online liao miss Char again leh the 'sexy girl'......hehe
Jus now got padded area we let D try 'walking' few steps n he managed. So happy but then still far lah cos he will get angry when we try a few times cos he dun have patience 1.

My chalet aah my bro inlaws n their cousins(all schooling kids) will be around I think but nobody will be staying. I asked my sis if she wanna stay for the 1st night she also dun want.....sigh
Dunno how leh wait till I come back from my holiday then pick my brains again......hahaha

I will be weaning D after my trip n I can't wait cos he jus started pulling my bra tube down to locate my breast for feeding n peeking into my shirt liao. So think must quickly wean off so it won't turn into a habit.

starz, coral

i hvnt taken any pics of C walking yet. will try to take some these few days when i hv the chance and post them here

Ladies.....Yeah!!!! I finally get to eat DURIAN MOONCAKES....!!!!!!!

Went to century square just now... saw a booth from Goodwood park.. Got 15% off for UOB and HSBC Card wor.. so tempting.. i bought..Super duper happy lor....it's very nice... mmmmmmmmmmmmm.... but gotta restrict myself from eating too much.. heehee...

Good day ladies! Its the horrible monday again...haiz really enjoyed my weekend with baby zac. now looking forward to the next weekend.

Babies Prom
===========

Anyone heard or been to this? http://www.sso.org.sg/tabid/1124/default.aspx?ConcertId=3593
Wanna go together this year? by then our babies should be able to walk liao *cross fingers*
I thought this may be something interesting....let me know cos i am buying the tickets soon. most likely going for the sat one.

shirley,
i've already got my tix for the babies prom for the sat one. Yes, it's very popular. My friend got it for me when the ticket sales was opened to SSO members only.

babygrace

i am going for the friday 12pm one cos for 10am one, zac will be taking his morning nap. just went to buy the tickets. think all the sat ones sold out liao. wow hopes its good and zac learn to appreciate music.
haiz too bad cant see u there and somemore going alone with zac. hope to see other mummies i know there

Shirley
Ummm what do they actually do there aah??
Heard about it but duno wat exactly leh cos I dun even know if I will be able to appreciate it myself ....hahaha

Morning ladies...

I am BACK!!
Today, <font color="ff0000">Rhys turn 1!!!</font>

Rhys' 1st birthday party is finally over last weekend. It was so tiring... too bad, as usual, no time to chit chat with my guests... and my son always kena hijacked by ppl and dun know go where thru-out the party... I got to half way go find back my son somemore.. haa...

But anyway, the party was ok... luckily no BBQ coz late evening started to rain... and also luckily my chalet was big enuff to hold all my guest. Otherwise, I cannot imagine the BBQ ruined and guest got no where to siam the rain... heng lah...

On the whole, was more of tiring than fun... haa... think CONFIRM, the next birthday, I am going to have just a simple nice little party with immediate family liao...coz really too many ppl liao...bo bian.. too many relatives... (anyway, by next year, is my sis turn to hold her son's 1st party liao...)

Yesterday, me and hb also took leave (I took childcare leave) to just stayed one more day at the chalet with Rhys... the 3 of us finally got the chance to go to the pool and we enjoyed so much... so glad that Rhys was smiling and laffing all the way in the pool... well... except the last part when he himself carry the float and started walking out of the pool coz he dun want to swim liao... faintzz....

Ok... enuff of my party... so WHO'S NEXT??? hee...

HELIUM BALLOONS
===============
Just in case you are still troubled abt getting the helium gas for your balloons.
I get them pumped up at concourse.
I got 2 large and 2 medium balloons and they charged $1.50 for the medium one and $8 for the large one (the large one exactly the same as Jenny posted some time ago... think she mentioned her friend spent $15).

Until now I still cannot understand why the large one need $8 coz it is not that big what...not even 4 times the medium one but no choice, too lazy to source others. But the medium one was quite reasonable. At least I no nid to get helium gas tanks or employ ppl to do for me.
But if you have a lot of balloons, think get someone to do, of coz will be easier lah... FYI lah...

Btw, everyone commented tat my balloons and posters are very cute... hee...

Oh... just a note, my large mylar balloons nearly got stolen by kids from other chalet units... so rem to keep a lookout... haa...

Dor
me also not very sure but i think its using music to engage with the kiddos. have not been to one so decided to go for it to see why is it so popular. Haha not sure if i can appreciate the music but its definitely an eye opener to see so many kids together 'listening' to muisc.

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">HaPPy <font color="ff0000">1st</font> BirTHDay to RHYS !</font></font>

wish you always cute & cheecky ...

hee.. grace... I also can't wait to see... coz all the pix are still with my photographer, aka my godson...

Can only get it by this weekend... will definitely share in yahoo group...
But hor,by evening, Rhys already tired out, so never smile leh... dun know how the pix turn out... :p

Happy Birthday to Rhys!
And Happy Belated Birthday to RuiFang!

Vivian,
Must post pics for Rhys's party!
Me too... plan for small scale bday party for the 2 gals after their 1st bday. So tiring! One thing abt party, too much things to handle, ended the hosts are always tired.
The big balloon that my friend pumped for $15, she got it pumped at Centrepoint Party Shop. I also wonder why need $15 for that balloon.
I'm still thinking if wanna get the #1 balloon with helium gas... but I have no time to go collect the balloon cos I still need to go and collect cake from PG

Happy Birthday to Rhys!

Vivian, now that u mentioned the rain.. I m having 2nd thoughts abt having bbq at aloha. Else got to buy those smaller pits to standby.. leh chey. Yah, cant wait to see e celebration pics! Btw, where did u get ur bd cake from? Gd? I still cant decide.. a friend just gave me a 15% vouchor for Eatzi Bakery (jacksplace) cake.. their price quite ok but decor so so only.

Thanks Jenny, Jlyn.

Jenny,
ya lor... so tiring... hb also say too many relatives liao... but bo bian coz later dun invite, they will ask how come never invite them... so all come lor... next time bo chap liao...hee...

Jlyn,
recently, weather not very good... so make sure got backup plan leh. That evening, the chalet units on our both side got bbq, end up very jialat lor... imagine all the food wasted and guest no food to eat...
Oh, my cake ah... PG lor... 2 tier cake, top is Triple Layer Chocolate for those who cannot take alcohol (aka kids) and bottom tier is Lychee Martini. Both flavours are feedbacked as VERY NICE! A lot of guests took 1 piece for each flavour somemore... Even my MIL is very impressed and asked me how much I bot the cake... haaa...
Think someone mentioned that Jacksplace cake also not bad rite? You see how lor...

Happy 1st Birthday to Rhys.

Vivian,
so nice that your godson take pictures for you. Having a party is tiring but it's fun too, does Rhys know that it is his birthday party? Did he get a lot of present that day? I have the BBQ this Saturday, hope not to get too many presents or else we will have difficulty bringing them back home.

Jenny, Selina and Dor
thanks about sharing the information on the helium gas. I didn't go to buy that day so end up my balloons didn't float in the air but we sticked them on the wall. It was a successful party, not only the kids had fun, the adult were also having great time.

Selina,
Thanks for doing the birthday direct spree, the Winnie the Pooh scene setter which I bought really brought a lot of fun to my guest, just too bad that I didn't ask my sis to bring the photo printer or else we can print the photo for the guest instantly.

Will post some pictures here tonite.

Thanks freshpoison...

LittleKid,
No choice lah... I knew I sure dun have time to take pix one... dun want the regret to happen again like Rhys' full mth celebration. So told my godson to help lor... anyway he loves photography.

Aiyo... talk abt presents... it filled up my car's boot sia... never thot that they will buy big big presents. I even got Bob the Builder truck kinda rider... very cute and Rhys loves it... but his papa headache when we try to fit everything in the car.. and now all his presents still lying in my living room, dun know where to put them... faintz...

I want to see pix too!!! Rem to post it in yahoo groups... can't wait...

Happy 1st birthday to Rhys!!!

Sorry mummies, to have dampen all your mood here(which is suppose to be happy and joyful cos of your darling turning big 1 soon)
But... i am really really tired... feel so sick and restless.
I have been having fever since last wed till sun, was admitted to TTS for bloodtest. result normal. now no fever but cannot take in any food, once in, all out. can you all imagine, just these 1 week, i have lost 4kg in total. no food at all. haiz.. at first my daughter, now my turn, and her birthday celebration is next week and i have no energy to plan anymore..

Poor Delphine,
Think there is some viral fever going on... my nephew kana too.

Must take care leh.. go sleep & rest more....

Hope Desiree oso getting better..

Vivian,
Sooo many presents har? wow!! wow!!
Rhys must be very happy opening all presents..

Delphine,
poor thing... think this viral fever is going ard... I got several students and colleague having the same thing too... but yours sounds quite bad.
No food then how? On drip? They cannot do anything to your vomitting? Take care leh... dun worry too much... get yourself well first...rest more...

Grace,
Actually not Rhys happy opening all the presents, is ME who is happily opening them for him...haa... all he do is to play with the new toys nia... haa...

Delphine,
OMG! what happen to u? is it food poison?
How about drink? take more fluids and rest more...

me oso..flu plus s.thoat.think virus anywhere..

Vivian

Happy Belated Birthday to Rhys!!!

Sorry for this late post... whole day out sourcing for stuffs for the party next saturday...
By the way, can i ask exactly where did you get your balloons pumped?

Delphine

Aiyo........... Gal!!!! Take care ar... no wonder neber hear from you for so long... drink more water k.. and try to rest well at night.. tell desmond take over more, keke...

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY TO RHYS!!!!</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Vivian</font> Hope to see pixs of Rhys birthday soon.

<font color="aa00aa">Recent Pix of Caleb</font> Went for our 1st trip to Bintan on Sunday. A bit wet but still it was a good short trip. Havent posted pixs of Caleb for a long time. Here's something to share.
974320.jpg

the babies prom looks very interesting leh.. but my stingy hubby complained very expensive!!
%@#$! $19/$24 very ex meh??!

really dun understand men.

Delphine,
Oh dear. Really hope that you will recover soon. Try to keep sipping water to keep yourself hydrated. Drinking big gulps may trigger vomitting, try to sip instead.

Selina,
Caleb looks so different! He has more or less shed his baby looks. He is looking so much like a toddler now
Handsome boy!

Thanks thanks for your concern, will definitely drink more water and try to recover soon... my gal birthday next week liao leh... so fast... looking forward to it!!

Selina,
Caleb look diff liao leh... more like a little boy look liao. getting more & more handsome.

Hi mummies,have a question to ask. From Similac 2 shud change to Gain rite? Wats the diff btw Gain and Pediasure? THX!!!
Happy belated birthday Rhys....
Caleb looks cute. Which resort did u stay in Selina? Was tink.g of bring.g the twins thr in Jan.
Jlyn, im crossing my fingers and hoping tat it wont rain during the chalet too...

Selina,
yeah..so long didnt c caleb pix liao.
his new hairstyle make him look more handsome.
which salon u went huh?
i had nightmare to bring A to salon lel. but his hair very long liao...

Selina, Caleb 'zhang da le'. Which resort did you stay in? I very lousy.. havnt even do passports for my boys. Caleb's birthday celebration is next hor?

Fi, I have some vouchors for Gain leh. sms me if u want ok.

Delphine, oh dear.. sounds like gastric flu to me. Keep urself hydrated.. can you sip a little of those glucose drink (pu tao lin)?

Jenny, do you happen to know the diff bet Neslac and Nespray? price, taste, nutri value? My younger twin drinks very little milk. My mum has been telling me to get Nespray, she said sweeter.

SK/PG mummies, any gd salons to recommend? I need those who can quick quick chop my boys' hair before they scream down the salon type. Tempted to cut their hair myself but my elder twin's hair is curly and 'niam' to the head one.. very difficult.