(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi selina,

i'm elaine aka gemini.
for the gathering, pls do not count me in for the buffet. if i can, i will drop by cos have to see whether my mum can handle the praying stuff preparations...

same same here for Rhys. Carry too much liao.
Only want to be carried.
The only time when he will guai guai lie on bed is when he just woke up in the morning. So he will laugh and talk to himself first before he starts screaming for us. hee...

Selina,
20pax enuff. Usually will have more one.

Jrt,
Yah... bb carried too much in the day will get cranky in the evening... some people just dun understand loh... luckily your mil got your hint.....

I have a bad cny leh... quarrel wif hb... very angry... i am suppose to go my mil hse for gathering wif his siblings on 2nd day... told my hb tis year wif bb, i dun intend to go every of his siblings hse visiting cos bb cannot take it one... so we went to my mil hse + one of his sis hse while they continue to go other sibling hse and we will join them for dinner later in the evening when bb bath n wake up...we went home at around 4pm + and at 7pm.. his whole family turn up with all their makan stuff and wanted to eat at my hse... i am sooo damm angry and told my hb tell his family to go elsewhere makan... i am tired... since just bath bb, settle him to sleep and clean my hse! my hb dun dare to tell and his family came and wanted us to heat up all the makan stuff.... they dun even help to heat the stuff just seat there n expect people serve them... damn angry n stared at my hb the whole evening.... tell my mil i intend to go my mum hse later makan cos she got good dishes waiting for me... his sis still dun understand insist why i need to wake bb up and go my mum hse makan, makan those stuff will do.... let him sleep..... damm bu zi dong lor... their children switching & blasting my tv like no business and they just bo chap just like them do watever they like... dun even tell them to lower down their volume and keep going into my bb room to peep at him sleeping and also talking ..... dun let him sleep. Once they gone, i have to clean table & my kitchen like their maid.... his sis still say very pai sei mess up my hse.... but just went home w/o helping...
All these while hb just keep quiet just help when he saw my face black... think he care for his family more than me leh.... treat me like nobody.... very sianz lor.. i use to feel like tis in the past when no baby, now got bb, he is still like tat lor... his family more important then me... cried n quarrel wif him on this issue for two days n he still tell me dun bring up tis issue.... now very heart pain... lucky got this forum for me to throw my sorrows if not i really cannot tahan liao.... maybe all of you can help me get your hb to brain wash him during the gathering to tell him wife is more important than his family tooo..

Selina, 20pax enuf, else we all over eat :p and since many say dont cater their food.

Babygrace, take care. think you;re the 2nd one to say falling sick. Cant remember who it was earlier. For food, what about rice cereal? Do you prepare that or buy the instant type? Looks liek i can ask for other bday present liao since no need blender...

Carrying
=========
Char is like Rhys the only time she lie in bed is when she h=just wake up in teh morn. Only for a while. the rest of time very diff. But now already better, last tiem not even for a short while, now she can if i lie beside her.

Grace, lota of tiem I feel that my hb thnk his family is more impt than me too. But he say not the case, however, like you hb lor, he;ll nto dare to telkl his family NO. So in then end I hv to be the one to sacrifice. Sometimes I show him face somtiems I try not to cos he's also sandwich. But I also damn angry and heartpain. So dont think my hb can help to brainwash yours. they'll probably sit together and say how ke lian they are to be sandwich btw family and wives. I also dunno how to resolve this. looks like have to live with it if inlaws are not zhi dong enuf to think of our needs too. My inlaws like to ask us out for meals with them and I;'m usually very tired cos char refuse to let me have my meals in peace when outside, so i have to keep carryig ehr to walk around while they eat and when come home she's too stimulated to sleep so i suffer again at nite. hence, they enjoy family dinner while I have to suffer. Worse still, i had nto bring my parents out for had dinner for the longest time as they understand ti's not easy with char around. So I feel as if i betray my parents by bringing my inlaws out for dinner so often. I feel so upset, but all hb can say is I know it's hard on you, but he just cant say NO to his parents. Sorry, this topic is too close to heart so i can go on and on.

grace
sayang...during CNY i went back to visit my mum, that is after ard 6 mth since i last visited when im pregnant...i understand where u r coming from
cheer up its new year dun let them bother u hor

jenny
if buy brown rice powder frm medical hall, they have herbs inside? hw to cook?

grace
i share your sentiment. yesterday me also have probs wif hb. he wanted to go back to his mum's place and promised to go back early cos i told him i wanna come back home early to settle caleb for the nite. he promised to go over at 4pm+ but he nap with caleb until 6pm. told him so late liao dun go but he insist. end up we home at 8+ 9 then i wasted 2 bottles of EBM which expires yesterday at 7pm. so angry lor. not as if i got a lot of ss to throw. even have also so sayang right. now i only have enf for 2 feeds still make me throw. i super angry wif him. so i think my hb will b like coral, sit together n tell your hb how hard their life has been since the arrival of bb.

aspialle
my mum bought the grinded brown rice for me this morning n they have 2, wif herbs & without herbs so u can choose. she bought the one with herbs. wif or without, still must cook the brown rice first. like normal cooking.

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>
Oops, sorry, it should be OUB Centre and not OUB plaza.

You can try the following places @ OUB Centre:
1) Okunishi #03-12 Tel: 65331873
2) Santana House #03-17 Tel: 68209501

coral,
i fed Joshua instant rice cereal from Gerbers or Healthy Times. I've bought those grounded brown rice powder from the medical hall before but didn't finish them cos i find it difficult to cook as it usually turn out very sticky. Plus when i started working, the instant ones are easier and i also gave the infantcare the instant ones to feed.
Thereafter i usually cook porridge in a slow cooker.
Choose a present for yourself lah.... don't ask hubby to buy a blender

hi ladies...

me on leave for e rest of tis week til nex tue, but seems at home more bz than at work...

so many nice bb CNY photos to see... so cute to see tat most bbs here get to wear CNY garb.. tis yr ayden didnt get to go out much, didnt get any traditional chinese "costume" for him... nex yr bah...

bbgrace,
emma looks so sweet n charming in her dress.. e smile is simply heart-stopping... nex time u got hard time "fending off" her suitors liaoz.....

jo,
pei fu u can bring kelicia to so many places, take so many photos n yet K stil so wel-behaved... hehehhe... ur card to hb abit "RA" hor....
me n hb stil dont hv e energy to resume our "activities" leh... sometimes feel so bad neglected hb's needs.... but no mood cos too tired liaoz leh....

how's ur grandpa case now???

jRt,
different from e 1st photo... cos 1st photo i was in my "professional" state mah... at work muz dress up n look like a "Guess girl" mah... at home is super shagged n messy-haired mummy most of e time.... make up does wonders for me lor....

coral, selina, jo, jackiejon, jasmine,
no lah... i only "really" mother of one... e other is my god-daughter.. b4 ayden came along we used to bring her over to stay with us, bring her out all e time.... she's my "grand-niece" in reality, cos her mum (my niece) is a teenage single mum... she calls me n hb daddy n mummy n reli love to stick to us whenever we meet.... nowadays feel very guilty towards her cos since ayden arrived we neglected her abit liaoz.....

coral,
char looks like u leh... ur quan jia fu so sweet....

initially i also tot of buying bb monitor, but too ex cos i wanted those with better features rather than simply sound type.. so kept holding back until now, i think no need liaoz... if u put bb somewhere where u cant hear them cry, or worry tat they start flipping n got "stuck" someway, to get a peace of mind (n if u got $$ to spare), i stil think its a good idea to get one.. at least we dont hv to keep interrupting whatever we r doing n keep running to check on them....

vivian,
i love e photo of rhys with e piggy too..... so cute he like "posing" for e camera liaoz.... u n hb got "fu qi xiang" leh....

jackiejon,
u n hb also got "fu qi xiang" leh... ur hb looks like a hongkong actor too.. but donno e name...

selina,
no lah... i think u pretty in person, tats y take photos can b photogenic mah...

doreen,
is damien's rashes caused by his saliva???

gemini,
wah... tricia start teething liaoz ar... then she'll be able to enjoy her food earlier lor?? my gf's daughter also started teething v early... seems like girls are developing faster now hor.....
u n hb also got "fu qi xiang"...

daddy's snoring -
i think ayden got my "sleepy genes"... when he's in deep sleep (at night only) seems like nothing can disturb his sleep... even daddy's snoring.. but i think im abit lucky in e sense hb doesnt sleep much.. usually weekends he'll b e one entertaining ayden when he wakes up n he lets me sleep longer... he says he's old liaoz, no need to sleep so much....

gracesong,
able does look like u in e photos...

paiseh my prev post abit long hor...

Gathering -
selina,
thank u very much for ordering e buffet, i think 20pax shd b more than enuff... cos always got leftovers one.. i usually order 60% of e total no. of pax liaoz, stil wil get leftovers.... n thanks for arranging e "name tags" too...
if u need me to prepare anything else let me know hor, u got my mobile already rite???

i'm so looking forward to meeting all of u come sunday...

Jackiejon, thanks!

BBgrace, hah then hb got to think of what to get for me liao. I'm not going to make life easy for him by telling him what to buy. ;P

Starz, I c. Tot how come never know you got such a big gal. Ya, has been interrupting what I do to sneak in to peek at her. And also dont like to keep opening door cos usually inlaws very noisy outside. Sometimes open door, they happen to talk very loudly and she wakes up.

Doreen, I think D more michelline than Char.

geez, so much posting when i access for a day plus only..

hehe, during my CNY visit, i ran into a pal whom i have not seen for 23 years liao

THEN (at 5 years old)
700532.jpg

NOW
700533.jpg

wow... so many babies photos. all of them so cute!! me really got no time to download my photos. tat day juz ask my sis to help me download the photos frm my digicam to pc cos memory card full le, if still dun download, cant take photos le.

tmr i'm on leave. will bring my girls to my mum plc den go run some errands. hopefully i can have some time to myself and do some personal things.

btw, hv been feeling giddy n nausea for the past 2 weeks. tink i strike the 1% chance of getting preggie again. my menses stil did not come back. i've stopped bfg since Joeie 2mth+. not quite prepared for it thou, but will look towards the brighter side of life cos its a blessing to hv children and i love kids. will c gynea tmr to cfm.

GATHERING
=========
so many of u gng for the gathering tis Sun. wish i could join u all too but the plc is too far for me liao. hope u all enjoy urselves and take more pics to post here ok?

Montage
========
Selina, ur family montage is so nice. last time i used to do some for Jolene cos tat time only 1 baby, so alot of free time to do. i like ur background too. where did u get these nice backgrounds? can share?

coral

yeah, so i was thinking we dun have to worry abt bb's length & wt ;p

here's one of my sis & cousin

THEN ( 1987)

700551.jpg

NOW (2007)

700552.jpg

starz
will need you to receive the buffet in case i cant make it there in time. think i shld have your mobile. will email u if i dun.

phoebe
yah lor. finally. cos was trying to feed caleb cereals this morning in the stroller darn troublesome lor so thought got the bumbo easier. now he is sitting in the stroller watching barney.

oh yah, coral , i saw ur email just only
replied also

paiseh paiseh

when i can access internet =)prioritise as such

1) oct forum
2) sep forum
3) blog
40) email

phoebe
many told me the bumbo will outgrow very fast but nvm cos can always pass down to my bro or if i have #2. so still worth it somemore got discount now.

bunny, coral
the background i downloaded from microsoft website clipart. the black portion are acutally empty in the actual clipart but after i saved it as a picture in powerpoint, empty spaces turns black automatically. so end up nicer lor. of course can share. give me your email or pm me your addy than i either email or burn CD to send to you.

jasmine
i burnt the cd for you liaoz but forgot to bring back to my mum's place to post it. will post it tis wkend hor. pai sei delay so long.

Hubby's family
===============
talking abt hubby siding his own family, tink my hb usu stand neutral. he side whoever is right. most of the time is my MIL w her nonsense. ;p

talking abt CNY, my hb's family don hv the habit to go bai nian 1, so usu they'll start giving ang baos aft the reunion dinner. tat day, my hb stil got to work so we were back at in-laws' plc early. when we finish, my hb's 2 other bros stil hv not arrive, so I tompang the ang baos for his nieces n nephews to my FIL. who knws my MIL insist i did not give ang baos to my 2nd BIL's kids even thou my FIL told her i did give. my hb so angry cos hw could we do such things? and oso my 2nd BIL is my mil's favourite, my hb angry w her oso bcos she only care whether we got give ang bao to 2nd BIL's kids n not my 1st BIL's kids. very bias hor?

jasmine
there is juz too many ppl wanting to carry him. dun care i hv to b the baddie else my mum gonna suffer. afterall i am his mum leh, if i got no ctrl over wat pple does to my son, then i am called a mummy for nothing.

bbgrace
haha! tt was an exp milk shake! at haagen daz man... this boy thot he was really gonna drink tt!

i am actually down wif flu oso. been nursing R wif a mask. hoope this boy dun kena. its my 4th time wif a flu since i started on my bfg career. so far this boy has been pretty strong. i hope i wun jinx myself by saying this.

Grace
luckily u r not stayg wif ur ILs, else go crazy faster. i juz dun understd why some pple can b so downright bu zi dong! juz 4get abt it since its over. dun let them affect ur mood.

Starz
i like the au naturel u in the 2nd pix, makes u look more approachable.
not auntie lah! i oso looked the same at home!

Bunny
heee, keep us updated on the status! if u r preggie, u cld b the 1st one in oct thread to conceive again!

wah bunny so fast 3rd one??

selina
tink u missed my post heehee
asking abt the proportion of the powder and water/milk added to make puree

BAI NIAN
think me consider lucky... didnt go to bai nian at all. stay at home with hb & bb. MIL told me can skip bai nian cos A still small, he will fuss if no enuf sleep.

Selina,
no problem. take ur sweet time. understand tat everyone is busy during CNY ma..

Crystallized,
yes..i oso always ask them dun pattern liao liao to my son. if not, those caregiver (ILs) will b suffer. hope they can understand

jasmine
now my FIL carrying R again. *faintz* i wanna quickly bring him back to my mum's plc so i no need to worry abt so many pple carrying him. really annoying!

<font color="0000ff">So dont think my hb can help to brainwash yours. they'll probably sit together and say how ke lian they are to be sandwich btw family and wives.</font>

Coral, that is farni !

starz

thanks for ur concern !

poor old man very kong1 kong1 (blur blur) this comes as a shock to an honest old man..

lastest dev : maid said she will drop the case, but we suspected she already pass dun noe how much $$$ to her relative working here..

my aunt just seek a lawyer's advise cos wants to return my grandpa a qing1 bai2, lawyer said in molest cases, it is difficult to prove a men's innocence

Ah gong is gong gong now

Selina, i juz pm u my email address.
i'm not super lah. I'm really v tired now leh. don even hv time to do my own things or even download my baby's photos. cant imagine if really no.3 coming along, dunno hw to cope man.

furthermore if i really preggie now, tink when i deliver, my no.2 still learning to walk leh... cant imagine hw i'll look like den...

i also have soemthing to share for u all to save money, just bot 300 bucks of clothes in less than 2 weeks from Bega (outlets at Toa payoh, Jurong east & Jurong Points)=>the hearland version of Iora in Suntec), so i m now a member..if u quote this card number, u get 10 percent off P12163

Selina
Fareedal here but i think u all will have problem pronouncing it so just call me Ling easier.

RASHES
Max has been having rashes these few days, on his stomach and face. MIL say it's heat rash due to CNY bringing him out whole day to bai nian. I dun think so leh, think will bring him see PD on sat morning. He has been a bit warm since last night, dunno if it's due to teething a not. (How to check if teething?) He has been blowing bubbles and playing with saliva recently.

Gathering
1st gathering for Max, he better behave himself that day.

<font color="0000ff">esther</font>

u mean u dun have make up on in ur qian jia fu? but u looks good leh !

hehe, dun take to take without makeup at my age

<font color="0000ff">doreen</font>

K is older than Damien but cannot sit ;)

<font color="0000ff">jackiejon</font>

geez, so his siblings are 1.9 m & above ?

<font color="0000ff">babygrace</font> & <font color="0000ff">aspaille</font>
u all feeling better now

<font color="0000ff">selina</font>
so who are the gals coming ? =)