(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Selina
Wah scarly u faster than vivian....hehehe
Hopefully Caleb good boy last minute go into position than can natural lor. U dilating yet??

Jasmine, Storm
BB engaging liao u 2 next ahh??

the contractions still not gone leh... instead like more intense every time it starts. not only pain more intense but tummy tightening also stronger. but hor the frequency not very consistent leh. some times can have a set of 3 to 4 contractions with intervals of 10mins, some times the intervals are abt 5mins. i also super confused now. some times the contractions can last 2mins, some times only 1min... HELP!!!!

still no show so i assume still not dilated. die lah like that how?

just went for dinner with friends and had durian in case i really had to go deliver one way or another soon than no chance to eat liao...

hope after durian bb satisfy, then happily move head to centre n lock.

vivian,
i so envy u. at least u know this is IT for you. not like me still hanging in mid-air, cannot go up cannot come down...

Hee... me still around..

Thanks for all the encouragements and luck.

Rhys very comfortablely floating inside me still.
Went to eat japanese food just now for dinner and
bought my 3 mini yam paste mooncake from bengawan solo... hee...

Also visited my SIL who is still in confinement.
Coz definitely wun be able to attend her baby's first mth celebration, so might as well go see look see look first...

Wah... her baby after days taking breastmilk hor, really put on weight leh... very pretti and healthy look... really inspired me into total breastfeeding... hopefully I have enuff milk like my SIL...

Actually, I feel quite ok now lah... getting used to the contractions. Feeling rather relax. This afternoon, suddenly thot of the fact that after tomolo, Rhys will not be in me anymore (after a long 9 mths) and will be a baby in my arms, suddenly tears came.
So I put on my favorite jazz music which I picked for Rhys from the day I knew I am preg, hug my tummy, and slowly dance with him.
Told him too, that the second dance with him again with the same music, will be holding him in my arms... Felt really good after that.

Selina,
Try to relax ok... think it will help...
Rest more lah... everything will be alright...
Have faith in Caleb...

Aspialle,
Contractions are very similar to your BH. The whole tummy will tighten and relaxed, but it is more on a regular interval. Some will experience pain near the pelvic area or lower abs. Depends.
Dun worry so much. You will know when it comes. If not sure, can always check with your gynae just like selina and me.

Storm,
Congrats on your bb being engaged... so good... mine until now, still not really engaged yet.. think water too much liao... Rhys tends to float ard instead of engaging... haa... take care leh...

Selina,

hearing your irregular contraction frequency, I think you are having intense BH, more than actual labour contractions. So dun worry too much.

Coz my gynae told me if your contractions are not causing you to dilate, then you are not exactly in labour...yet.

Relax relax... my contractions are slowing now a bit too... so dun worry too much first.
Since your doc say still got some time, try not to time your contractions too much.
The more you timed, the more gan jiong you get...
Relax... deep breathe...

But if really you think it is way too much or intensive or you really dun feel right, do inform your gynae. Follow your feeling. Only you know your own body.

vivian,
it is all false alarm. i slept thru the night without any pain or anything. heng only intense BH. at least now no pain. hope today will pass by peacefully.

think my boy out to pian durians. yesterday after the durians, the pain not so intense liao

crystallized,
ha ha... i still want my sit on the bench.

wah, did not come into forum for 1 day and there are so many new updates!

went for my gynae visit yest and bb already hit the 2.2kg mark. Hurray! I can resume back to my old portion, eventhou gynae still tell me to eat the same amt. my bb's head still not engaged yet, and CTG showed that i do hv contractions but i cant feel any of them leh. since they are mild and interval quite far apart, so not really a concern. my cervix still soft but luckily not dilate yet. most prob will be off medication at 36 week and wait for natural contraction, so might end up cutting some qs.

she also lifted my shopping restriction! but only allow me to walk for 30min! anyway, better than nothing.
so i went to CC to look for the carseat but they said out of stock, hv to wait for monthend!!
i also went to OG but cant find anything attractive leh. oh, i found the whole piece front opening pj at the Pearl Centre there, $6 only, but the aunty not v good attitude. btw, how many do we actually need?

ladies, just wonder how the gynae measure how long is the dilation? thru their fingers?? i'm just v curious.

wei kuan
congrats! congrats!
we'll wait for ur birth story. in the meantime just enjoy curddling ur bb.

wendy
i am looking thru the cake listing, hv u tried the blossoms and sweetsecrets ones?

selina
just relax hor... maybe later can ask ur hb to bring u for a walk. my gynae told me some will take more than a week b4 going into labour. so meanwhile, u just try to relax and do ur last min preparation lor.

vivian
good luck to u. wishes u a smooth and painless delivery.

crystallized
ur bb now stands a high chance of getting that biggiest bb title!

jasmine
ya, i think our bb's size is ok. i think my gynae is worried that i might go into early labour lor. she asked me to try to boost up his weight to 2.2kg then even if bb wants to come out early also quite safe lor. actually, i'm thinking if my bb grows at 200g per week and stays till full term then he would be abt 3.4kg.

<font color="0000ff">hi hi ladies..
morn rise &amp; shine for a beautiful sun morn!</font>

hi hi storm..
Congrats to u that ur baby has engaged!Hurray!i think u shd really start getting urself ready for dilation..do come back &amp; update us again ahh!

hi hi crystallized..
ya, i hope i can dun think so much at work &amp; tell myself to relax more..thks for all..thks..

hi hi vivian..
wow, u tempting me for the jap food leh...aiyo..also the mooncakes ahh..keke..me managed to eat on pc of snowskin mooncake with yolk yest night..hehe..very nice..how are u feeling today?

hi hi coolcoolmum..
gd to hear that ur baby is growing well..u experiencing contractions but u not sure abt it ahh..oh..think u can start to prepare urself also ahh..aiyo..how can i have try b4..keke..got to wait till baby is out then order for full-mth liao then can try leh..keke..but i think sweet secret ones shd be nice lor..thou ex lah..in fact, Blossoms' fruit tarts is in my shortlist..hehe..like very nice &amp; yummy hor..i also want to eat aft seeing the photos..

Selina
u so funnie! Read tt u thot u might b gg into labour and ate durians? hehee, nvm lah, juz eat.
and glad to read ur posting this morning tt ur contractions seemed to hv stopped.

Vivian
u still got so much water until Rhys is floating? ur water level din drop? mine is dropping, and fr wat i see at the scan, he dun hv much space to move ard liao.

Yah our pregnancy r in the final stage. we will b holding our babies in our arms soon. so muz enjoy the last few moments.
heee, so sweet to dance wif him... so far i usually listen to new age, so not much dancing moves. more to relax.

CoolMum
why my baby stands a chance to win the biggest title?

hehe, while u gals are increasing bb's wt with durians &amp; mooncakes I had my fifth cake yesterday in 4 weeks =p

517605.jpg

Seeing Vivian's talk abt jap food started my craving... there is this jap rest at hotel miramar that serves fantastic jap buffet ...

Vivian
How? any updates?

Jenny
so who is nxt to pop aft vivian huh? btw where is pelvic? i suddenly feel funny (a bit aching) at the vagina bones area last nite. dunno how to exactly describe where issit...

Selina
Hope you are fine now? Still having any pain, hope the durians that u ate ease off the pain haha.. Don't feel bad abt yr hubby not being able to take up the assignment ya, cos anything might happen mah, what happen if really Caleb chose to come out...... Its a wise decision loh i think. As for baby engage, i think let nature take its course ba, like my friend who just gave birth at week 30 (premature birth) her baby did not engage when she went for her check up 2 day b/f birth, however, on the day itself when she dilated to 8cm, baby was already engage! So its rather diff to say now loh. Just hope and pray that Caleb engage when you are about to give bith to him. Again we must jia you ok!

Vivan
After reading your post abt baby poping out and not being able to feel him in our womb hor, my tears suddenly roll down i am touched by the way u describe your feeling, me too from now i shall treasure the moments together when he is inside me till the big labour day

Hello Ladies,

Wow.. so long didnt log in and I can see many babys popping soon. went for my check up last week, baby 37 weeks liao, weigh at 2.6kg. Same as some of you here, baby has yet to engage, just got a feeling mine will be late.
anyway, just curious if anyone here experience sharp pain at vagina area occasionally?? Me have these pain sometime and I told gynae about it, he mention it's normal cos bb is putting pressure on your cervix, but very painful leh. Anyway, gynae's advices is do eveything slowly, dun walk too much, get lots of rest!!

Vivian,
Must jia you ok.... keep us posted here.

Selina,
Dun worry too much, take a lot of rest. Just let natural takes it courses... I'm sure you will be fine. Do keep us updated, ya!!

tks for all your concerns. i really need a listening ear. m feeling really really frustrated right now. my menstrual pain symptons comes and go. i really hate this!!!! dunno if it is real or not... i feel so helpless and this is getting on my nerves. quietly cried this afternoon. very emotional the entire day. really really feel so bad that hb cannot go for his assignment cos he really was looking fwd to it n this had to happen... i really dunno how long i can take this...
as i type now, i can feel the pain again... AH AH AH AH!!!! really feel like screaming!!!!1

Selina,
Hang in there k, u will be holding your most precious in your arms in less than 24 hours time. All of it's gonna be worth it when you hold him and see him smiling at you...

Just a little update on my side here.

Baby's already engaged at slightly more than 36 weeks. Just went for check up yesterday. Did the CTG before seeing gynae, and baby's heartbeat was too flat, as in it remained at constant rate thru out the half hour. no movements too. Doc was worried and after scan, we realised that the cord's on/around her neck. so might need to induce her the following week. now monitoring her movements, to see if she's moving regularly still, or if she's quietened down too much, i must phone doc immediately. did a second CTG after the scan, was more normal this time round. nevertheless still very worried and paranoid. i will heave my tummy up and down when she doesn't move after some time... so worried that tears will just flow down my cheeks...

otherwise, she's fine, already 2.7kg....

oh yah, need to check with u ladies. did anyone bleed abit after the strep B test?

I found some blood after the test.... wonder if it's normal

selina
poor ting, seems like u feel miserable, can understand ur pain and discomfort.i a bit scared too.maybe u can listen to some soothing music ba, so tat bb more obedient dun create so much discomfort...or take a warm shower...to calm down

dee dee,
at this point, i really dunno when my boy will eventually arrive. vivan will be able to hold Rhys after tomorrow.

hope your girl is fine... has the date for induction been confirmed? do keep monitoring her movement.

i did not bleed after the strep B test.

aspialle,
thanks. it's not so much my boy... its me lor. really really dun like this feeling of not being in control of the situation at all. suddenly felt at such a lost. wiating not knowing when things will really happen. it really is dampening my spirit tremendously that i even contemplating going for c-section to just get my boy out and end all this asap...

ic , did ur gynae advise u when to go for the c section since its considered full term?
tink u mention that cannot go thru normal delivery or to induce rite? If only can go thru c section then y dun u arrange with the gynae to end ur "sufferings" and give u a date to deliver

vivian, Wishing you a smooth delivery

selina, do try to calm down...we are here for you. I am also quite depress sometime and find watching my wedding video and things I bot for my boy can make me relax. Try something to make yourself relax and happy, Caleb will be in your arms soon

wendy,
no choice. my boss wants me to oversee another unit. while i'm very grateful to him for the opportunity for career development and advancement, i can't help feeling the stress of having to juggle work at both ends. Just have to take it as it comes.

selina,
i can totally understand how you feel when u say that u can't be in control. it's just like when i had my first one. still not much dilation 2 days after show. it's frustrating not knowing what to do and when it's going to happen.

crystallized,
pain at the pelvic area? maybe bb is engaged liao. that's how i felt when #1 was engaged. suddenly over the weekend, i feel such aching pain too. not sure if it's because bb has engaged or i've been over-exerted myself with too many activities.

vivien,
while you are feeling nolstalgic about the final few days about having bb inside you, i'm feeling the same about the time spent with my first one.
i've been squeezing in lots of activities with my boy over the weekend cos i know i wont be able to spend so much time with him when #2 comes along.

Just logging in before I go rest for the big day tomorrow.
Thanks for all the encouragements and luck.
I think I need them...

Everything seems normal today, nothing big happens. Hopefully I am still dilating.
Too many things to worry liao so tried not to think too much now...

Selina,
Dun think so much. I know it is difficult. But worrying also cannot help anything.
Dun feel bad that your hb cannot go for his assignment. You know and we know that bb and you are definitely more impt than anything else to him.
Try rest, lie down, breathe in and out when your pain comes. If really cannot take it, pls go and see your gynae. No point quietly suffers.
I know you are feeling frustrated that you are not in control, me too. I also cannot control my dilating or contractions... but all we can do is to be strong. Be strong for yourself, be strong for Caleb, be strong for your hb. You can do it, gal... I know you can do it... dun give up...
As for deciding csect or normal delivery, I dun think it is a big problem. Rem that the main impt thing to you is Caleb. As long as Caleb is healthily and safely born, nothing else matters that much after all. That is all you need to rem, gal. Jia you!!!

Dee Dee,
Sorry to hear that your bb's cord is ard her neck. Dun worry, she will be fine. Luckily your doctor detected it. So think of the positive side, now you know what to look out for and can prevent anything bad from happening to her. Jia you... be strong...
As for the bleeding after StrepB test, shouldn't be coz it is just a swab down there. Maybe your doctor accidently brushed on any of your sensitive parts and therefore bleeding. if it is not heavy bleeding, should be ok... dun worry. Jia you...

Crystallized,
Since you started to have pelvic ache, do monitor lor. Now you are near term liao leh. If really aching and with close contractions, dun forget to tell your gynae abt it... maybe your turn coming!!! so exciting... hee...

Ok ladies, got to go...
Got few more hours to sleep... dun think i can sleep much though. Just hope that everything tomolo will be fine. Just fine...

babygrace,
have nv really felt like this b4 for a long time. i really wonder how long it will last?

vivian,
glad u hear u r still hanging on well. guess u shld b up by now to make ur way to the hospital. i wish u all the best n pray u will soon see Rhys by today. do keep us updated.

the pain is by far manageable. have decided to stay at home and work from home today. take care n JIA YOU!!! ok

Selina
ur pain came on &amp; off? perhaps u too worried abt it thus it came back? rem tt stress adds on to such false contractions. dun get overly stressed on the things u hv no control abt. it makes u more worried and stressful. instead try focussing on the things u can settle, eg. ur work. u r almost done rite?

dun get too worked up. Caleb can feel it oso. u wan him to come out and be a happy baby rite? try talking to him. these few days i hv been talkg to my baby alot too, since i am oso anxious when i am really gonna deliver wif all those false symptoms. all we can do is try to b calm &amp; really prepared they r arriving anytime!

Dee dee,
hope ur baby will b fine. yah i think its better to induce baby out if there r signs the umbilical cord is ard her. much more safer.

i din bleed aft strep B test. but i guess its normal if u bled alittle and it stopped aft tt.

bbgrace,
i am oso not sure leh. i was wondering issit i try doing too much squatting until the bone aches. i hope he engages alrdy, coz w/o engaging, baby cant pop out rite?

actually i still dunno where is pelvic area! hahaha
trying to figure out and asked my hb and he juz shrugged his shoulders. bleah!

Vivian
dunno if i will b aft u leh. hope so bah.
hehee, wif all the possible symptoms taking plc, hope gynae got gd news 4 me when i see her. btw i am almost 38 wks and still haven done cervix test leh.

selina
tink u have not slept well ba, wake up so early..me too, was awake every 2 hrs cos v diffivult to slp with the tummy

i also wish to go thru natural delivery, if i were u will also be dilema cos i also dun like c section..hope that everyting goes smoothly, maybe miracles will cum? the best is that the dilation goes well and good enough for assisted delivery even if bb too big hor

wish u the best

vivian
jiayou! tink all ur family members are also excited for u as they can see ur bb soon

take care !!

crystallized,
the only gd thing that came out of this espisode is that it forces me to get my work completed. will try to stay as positive as i can. i guess it's all in God's hands now... so when's your next gynae visit? mayb will have gd news by then...

aspialle,
i've been waking up ard 5+, 6 everyday for the past few weeks. cant sleep cos both my hips are so painful and i decide to just wake up anyway have to go work mah. even weekends i also wake up early. prob body getting ready for nite duties...

ic...u work from home?
now not mobile so i always stay home but v bored, at least u got something to do hor but with the pain, u can concentrate and tahan ?? if for me i rather not do anything when im frustrated...then i will start pacing here and there...

Selina
Yah, thats wat it did to me oso. Forced me to quickly hand over my work!
but its a gd thing though. realised i was feeling loads better aft handling over instead of worrying if say i shld really deliver in the midst of wkg.

i alrdy tell myself tt i muz b prepared 4 watever delivery method tt is safest 4 me &amp; baby though wld love to hv natural as far as possible. i do believe tt everything happens for a reason, and if things dun go according to my way, i shall not blame myself since i hv tried my best. everything happens for a reason. thats how i tell myself now. hope it works for u too.

gynae visit is this aftn. yah, hope got gd news then.

eh same like me, i kena insomnia aft wat jenny mentioned the last time. wake up to go toilet many times a nite, and if i happen to wake up ard 4+ or 5+am, i wun b able to fall asleep aft tt... need to toss and turn for at least an hr. its been like tt for the past 1 wk. driving me nuts!!!
heee, i did read up and it says our bodies r preparing us for our new duties!

hi hi vivian..
Wishing u a smooth &amp; fast labour..do keep us posted again ahh..so excited for u..cheers~

hi hi selina...
hope u r feeling better ahh..do u want to ask if ur gynae can induce u..aiyo..i see u like this like very xin-ku also very heart-pain leh..try to endure a little while more..take gd care hor..

hi hi DeeDee..
glad to hear that ur baby is growing well..i guess the best option is to listen to ur gynae's advice..actually can u induce ur baby early?

hi hi crystallized..
do update us aft ur appt this aftn..cheers~

Update on Check-up
==================
35wks5days, gal:2.6kg. Putting on 200g /week, so should be around 3kg at birth.

Sleina, I've been expereincing similar things as you until I feel so frustrated and been throwing tantrum. The pain comes on and off the contraction irregular so I tell myself it's definitely BH, yet it gets me panicky. I hate to be out of control. But I keep tellingmyself to endure. Vivian endured and now her time finally comes. Our time will be here too. just gotta remember we're dealing with a new Life here and life is always unpredictable. A friend's fatehr who a gyane gave a very sound piece of advice. don't get too hang up on one's birth plan eles very likely to fall into depression after delivery if we don't get the birth plan we one. What's most important is the outcome a healthy baby and Mummy.So it's good to just know our options and what we'll do when one option is close. So if Plan A fails, we move on to Plan B but the outcome is still the same, healthy baby, happy Mummy.

Let's all Jia You!

m at home now. decided to work from home today since hb is around. better than being alone in the office cos i will go crazy.

the pain is getting a little more intense with an interval of between 4-5 mins. i already try not to think abt it and just concentrate on my work.

hb so funny, said since he on leave for these few days, mayb he shld purposely go make some arrangement for golf sessions then when my boy knows he got prior appointments, might decide to spoil it and come out (just like last sat)...

coral,
tks. that's what i'm trying my best to do now. try not to be alone cos i will keep thinking. yah. discussed with hb n he says try natural but if not than we'll go for c-sect. no choice lor. will keep monitoring and alert gynae of the pain if it get worse.

your gal gal growing well hor. in 5 days, my boy grew 300g, while i put on 500g. he is 3.5kg on sat.

wendy,
induce now also likely to end up in c-sect. i will endure and wait. if not well, will just stay and work from home. even if no one at home, i still got my favourite tv to keep me company

crystallized,
i guess u are right. everything happen for a reason.

Selina
yah better to work fr home if ur company allows.
if u r really feeling uncomfortable wif the contractions, better to go ur gynae to get assurance. when is ur nxt visit? is ur pain the whole tummy or juz a certain area?

Wendy
Will do so tonight.

Wendy
I agree with u that the Blossoms fruit tarts looks good, but I like the design of the cake box. As for the sweet secret one, I like the mini ones which they said can print bbs pic on it. Maybe coming weekend Ill go down to the shop to check it out and see if I can buy one to sample.

Now Im 34.5 week and most prob will stop medication at 36 week, so I must really get everything prepared by then. Hopefully bb will guai guai wait till then then engage lor.

Regarding work, I think u should really just take it easy lor. I know its not easy. like what my colleague told me no matter how well I do my job pp will soon forget, but if anything happens to the bb, it will stay with me forever lor. a lot of mummies told me when they were preggie and had a lot of work stress, later their bbs tend to hv bad tempers lor.

Crystallized
I thot u, selina and Vivian are fighting for that biggest bbs title?? Since vivan going to deliver liao, and selina might be the next, so left u on the bench. So now ur boy stands a high chance. Im sure they dont mind letting ur boy get the title.
just joking lar.

Pelvic seems to refer to the muscle that helps to prevent urine leakage. U may want to refer to the link below for details.
http://www.seekwellness.com/incontinence/pelvic_floor_muscle_rehab.htm

I just checked with my gynae that the aching on my groin and pelvic area is back again. She said more bed rest will help wor.

dee dee
u must really monitor ur bbs movement carefully lor. For my case, my doc told me once my bb hit 2.2kg and if he wants to come out any time after 36 week will be fine lor. So, u might want to call ur doc to check whether to get ur bb out once hit 37 week since bb already considered matured liao. If not, I think it will be v stressful and worrying for u and this is bad for the bb lor.

Selina
It is v normal that we get v emotional now lor. Last week I also cried twice when my hb just said no to my suggestions. Maybe u try to think like what Vivian said, just concentrate on enjoying ur bbs movement now lor cos u r going to miss them soon. After what she said, I think I enjoy my bbs movement more lor. When I feel his movements, I feel happier and when I feel him having hiccups I feel abit sad lor cos I personally dont like hiccups. Or try doing things that can divert ur attention and make u happy lor.

Jenny
R u the one also looking to get the Ace infant carseat? I happened to pass by kiddy palace boon lay branch and they r selling at $69.90 only, but only left with blue chuckle one.

Im feeling so happy since Sat cos:
1. my bb has hit the 2.2kg mark

2. gynae lifted my shopping restriction
3. Ive gotten the carseat
4. Ive gotten the pjs and washed them, only need to wait for them to dry up so I can pack them into the bag
5. Ive gotten those herbs needed for confinement.

So, I only need to do my final preparation and wait for bbs arrival any time he wants (as long as he is healthy).

Deedee

ur experience sounds very scary !!! i tot if umbilical cord ard the neck . better to take out bb asap..anyway also happy for u that it was discovered early..

Selina

I understand ur pain, cos I was having such pain since friday..haiz, normally lasted at least 2 hrs and I can not get up..lie on bed also painful

Vivian

All the best on ur big day..i am really very envious that u will be cuddling ur boy soon =)

after looking at the calender, I hope my bb comes out on 25 Oct, right after hari raya =)

my due date on 17 oct, 1 week delay should be okay rite..

hehe, hope i can enjoy my maternity leave &amp; public holidays ; p otherwise, like rather lugi

jo
my original EDD was 25th Oct, so i was thinking it was perfect. but now dont think bb want to wait so long. if u really want it to be that day then u better start sweet talking to ur bb now.

Wendy, thanks for the posting on the full month package. Really useful. I'll go through them to help me decide what to do. Have you made your decision? Actually, my boss has always like my work and my company did try to retain me even after I left. But I decide to work for someone more worthy of my time so rejected my boss' offer. That's why i only came back on contract. Morally I can't bring myself to rpetend that I'm coming back for good then take the maternity leave and bonus then quit. So I told her frankly i don't want to work for this company for long term.

My EDD is 16 Oct. Since doc say it is a big baby(3kg@35w3day), most likely will have to opt for C-sec. Well, I am looking at early Oct for D-Day. (~38wk).

25th Sept will be nx check up. Will decide by then. so excited and anxious.

:mad:

hehe, coolcoolmum, that is indeed an ideal date =)

I shall see what my gynae said this coming sat...hope bb not too big (alto I have been very very greedy recently) and not engaged yet lah ;p

i must be the only mum who wants baby to be overdue for a week =p

emily
your edd on 16 oct your baby now already 3kg. Dr Koh advise to opt for c-section?? Mine edd on 18 oct and baby now weighs 2.7kg. No other option by Dr Koh, me seeing him on 27 Sep this month.

jo
u so funny, like your baby to come out later, i believe most mum here, would either like their baby to come out near edd or earlier wor...

Selina,
I think your contractions now sound more like intense BH after your description. But perhaps your big day is coming soon. Understand that kind of "lost" feelings, like dunno when bb is going to come out, and there's so much stuff yet not done. Try to relax and enjoy the time now. After bb arrives, you will be very busy with him.

Jo,
Wah liew, 5th cake in 4 weeks time. You really like cakes hor?

crystallized,
You think I'm god ah? hahaha... How would I know who will pop next lah. I also dunno how to describe where pelvic is leh. But sounds like your boy has engaged lor. I have this feeling (ache) over the weekend too. I dun like this feeling lor. I think I experienced this feelings dunno 1 week+, then my gal dued le. But I think it depends on individual lah.
That time you asking for halad bb package right? The URL that Wendy posted for blossoms is halad one leh. http://www.blossoms.com.sg/Baby's1stMonth2005.html

coolcoolmum,
My memory getting short. Can't remember is Ace Infant Carseat or Les Baby Infant Carseat that I want. Which type of blue you saw ah?
Kiddy Palace, that means 10% off for member lor. But they dun deliver leh. Cos I wanna get a playpen as well. If buy both carseat and playpen from CC, CC will deliver over to my place. I see how lah, dun really like the service at Jurong Pt Branch. They sold me a tricycle, which comes with the music, the music part was spolit. Partly my fault also, din test the music part on the spot. Came home then realised was spolit, but I din bother to bring back for exchange cos there were 3 pcs for sales, 1 was under reservation, the other 1 was spolit (yes, they still display it for sales), and I bought the 3rd pc (which the music part was spolit). Thanks for the info.

Err, Vivian goes for her delivery today?

jo
maybe when ur tummy gets bigger and with all the achings and insomia, u would rather ur bb comes out earlier.

jenny
if it is same as the pic u showed?? then should be Ace. kiddy palace not member disc lar, cos i'm not their member. CC left with one pink colour one (else need to wait for mth-end or early next mth), but they hv the pic of the blue chuckle one i bot. both hb and i find it nicer than the pure light blue one. we've left it in the car boot, will take a pic of it if i hv a chance.

coolcoolmum,
Actually me not too sure also. Cos the one I saw at CC is the same as my friend's one, but is dark blue and bright red. Not that color (baby blue and baby pink) I posted earlier. But hor, the design and wordings are the same. So, I'm thinking maybe there's a change in the color. New batch?? You bought the baby blue one ah? Actually hor, I dunno which color to buy leh, cos baby blue and baby pink both are nice, but blue stands more dirt lah. I din see other Kiddy Palace selling Ace Infant Carseat wor. I have Kiddy Palace membership card... I see how bah.

coolcoolmum: which week of pregnancy will all those starts?

wah, if that is the case, i better take leave and go jb this thursday with my mum..cannot get any pal to go with me anymore cos they so scare i wil deliver..tehn hubby involved in imf..

according to winnie, diff batch comes in diff colours wor. she did show us some pic, got the dark blue u mentioned but i think that one belongs to the old batch. i think the latest one is the pure baby blue and pink one. she did mention dont know what colours will be coming next. no, the one i bot is blue chuckle one, i think it belong to 1 or 2 batches earlier.

maybe b'cos the one i bot belongs to the older batch that's why it is cheaper than CC. dont know??? u may also check if u get further 10% since u hv their membership.

jo
wah, u really like going to JB alot hor. i think it all depends on individual leh. just like my gynae said i hv water retention and contraction earlier than normal pp. also, last weekends my groin and pelvic aching came back but today seems ok liao. after hearing so many unexpected stories here, u still not afraid ah? think safer to stay in s'pore lar, wait u need to rush back but ganna traffic jam in JB how?? "Choy choy choy" lar.