(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

crystallized
since she doesnt think that it is a concern then the more u should not worry. i think the gynae is very impt lor. mine told me she just delivered 2 big bbs naturally but assisted and one mummy quite small size. so, u just enjoy ur bb's movement now lor.

after last weekend, i do believe the pain is due to shopping too much lor. but i didnt dare to tell hb that else he will forbid all shopping liao. kekeke.

Coral
heee, as long as u dun mind then its ok. actually i think no matter wat name we chose, when our kids go to school, the classmates will surely find a way to make a nickname out of their names to disturb them.

u dreamt of ur bb? hahaha, i dreamt i had delivered a few nites ago but it wasnt revealed how i delivered leh.

my bb's eyes were closed when we scanned him yest. he was looking really chubby! i wonder issit gd or bad. hahaha
and i cant wait to see who he resembles!

CoolMum
i hope so lor. coz i dun hv big hips (i always think tt big hips=easier delivery) and somemore my hips only increased 2 inches during pregnancy. so thats part of the reason why i am worried.

hahaha, i complained to my hb abt the pain and he "orh-bee-goot" me and say who ask me to shop so much. i told him no choice since i am due anytime mah. aft tt confinement liao, nowhere to spend my money. kekeke
then he go and talk to the bb and asked him to come out earlier so mummy dun hv to suffer so long. hahaha

Crystallized, my hb say so funny, in the past parents always hope to get big bbs and always compare who's bb is bigger. But here we're all worried abt bb being too big. I say time has changed, we want quality not quantity. Hehehe. In my dream also never see how I deliver, only see my gal lying beside me and wrapped in a pink blanket. And very sound asleep.

Coral
YAH! i agree! MY MIL keep saying bigger babies better, easier to take care blah blah. then each time she says tt, i will repeat," mother, bigger babies harder to deliver. its better to feed them bai bai pang pang after they r born, else we will hv a hard time delivering." then she will keep quiet.

i think as long as baby is of the avg weight, then we will b happy. no need too big / small lah. makes everyone worried oso.

hi coolcoolmum....are you having bed rest and medicine to control contractions?

for me, i was detected having early contractions at week 24. scare the hell out of me cos i do not feel anything at all. was put on the ctg machine for a few days...so now confined to bed rest as instructed by gynae. so far gynae has not tell me rhe weight of my bb, he just says growth is ok. i am having peeling skin at my tummy..
...mayb too much bedrest..:p

Hello MTBs

Just to update.

I went for my routine check up on last Saturday. I am now 34 weeks and the baby is already 2.5kg

She is now very low but still not engage yet.

I was already given the pre-admission letter by the doctor.

He told me that I might deliver on the 1st week of October even though my EDD date is 27 October.

This is because my son was delivered when he was 36 weeks.

Hi Coral

I thought I will bump into you last Saturday but didnt see you.

But if I am not wrong, I think I saw your hubby (not too sure).

I wanted to call you but realised that I dont have your number.

Anyway, I will be sending you a private message with my hp number.

When is your next check up? My next check up will be on 30 Sept at about 9:30am

Momconomics
Yes, Im having bedrest and med to control contractions now. I was asked to bed rest due to the heavy bleeding 1mth back and then cervix is softening, so there is a risk of pre-mature labour. Were u told to bed rest due solely to contraction and since 24 week? My gynae has been monitoring my bbs weight since 20th week, and every visit she will tell me how much weight the bb has gained. So, when she sees the risk of premature labour, she actually told me how much weight gain to aim for. I think this is v good lor cos I prefer to know the details.

At first I started to feel bored also, but since I started to hv insomia last week and all the aching coming on and off, Im glad that Im not going back to work. Btw, Im not on total bed rest since my bleeding stopped 2 weeks back. I spend most of the time sitting on bed surfing, 2-3hr per day taking afternoon nap. Just curious, what other problems r u experiencing now?

I also feel that baby doesn't move as much ever since she's engaged. but donno if it's cos her cord's making her uncomfortable or it's becos not much space inside for her to move le...

think i should be "popping" by next week le...

chihiro,
Dun buy Goodwood Park Durian Mooncake. They dunno add what to the durian paste, not nice and hard hard one.
Marriot durian mooncake is nice. If not, Four Season one also very nice. If compare both, Four Season wins. There's an outlet at Taka basement food area there.

Mummies giving birth at TMC
Have you all receive Pre-Registration form from TMC ah? I haven't received mine yet leh. I remembered I received it at week 34 or 35 last round. But now I haven't received leh. Wanna check who hasn't received yet.

crystallized,
i dun wan eat how much oso wun really affect baby lel. i wan my bb absorb more. but then i got a funny thinking, coz gynae said bb's head is small & everytime i saw he measure bb head to get the bb's weight. so, i'm thinking is it bcoz of bb head small tat affect his weight. hehe..dunno lal. my theory...
aiya...i cant shop anymore lal. walk too long will pain here & there. weekend only went out for lunch or dinner then come back liao. buay tahan lel. u shld rest more coz ur tummy is bigger ma....can shop wif bb after confinement. my hb wanna buy stroller now so tat can bring bb out after confinement.

coral & crystallized,
my MIL is diff. whenever i told her my bb small after appt, she always said small bb better, easy for labour & can feed till pui pui after he born. she said nowday bb too big liao..

coolcoolmum,
yeah...actually my gynae never comment about my bb weight. jz i too greedy to hope bb bigger. u r right, as long as bb over 2.2kg & born after 36 weeks is consider mature & healthy bb liao.
so, u will deliver when u reach 37 weeks or still need observe 1st?

Jenny
i got it long ago coz i signed up when i was like 5 mths preggie?
anyway gynae will give us the admission letter, so does it matter if TMC sends us anot? anyway we only need to produce the admission letter fr gynae rite?

Jasmine
i think yest's shopping wasnt too much leh, but dunno why aching. anyway got nothing much to buy liao. so wun b gg shopping unneccessarily. i juz thot more walking is better mah.

yah gynaes measure the weight of the bb by their stomach and head circumference lor.

Dee Dee
so now u r oso on the sep waiting bench ah...

hi hi momconomics..
welcome to the thread!hope to hear more from u soon..cheers~

hi hi selina..
how are u feeling today?better?

hi hi vivian..
congrats to you!so happy & heart-warming to hear that she's cuddling Rhys in her arms now..i m so touched!hear from u soon..hugs!

hi hi coral..
thks for the updates!thks!Charlotte is a very sweet name..very girl & princess leh..nice name choosen!

hi hi jasmine..
i thot i missed out on wei kuan's birth story ahh..keke..cant wait to hear more from her hor..hehe..

hi hi crystallized..
very happy to hear that ur boy is growing well leh..yeah!try to so some squating ba...hope ur boy engage faster ahh..cheers~

hi hi emily..
oic..i guess as long as baby is growing well then is the most impt lor..at least safe to hear that watever food u intake in, baby is also absorbing them lor..nice..

hi hi coolcoolmum..
okok..do keep me posted again aft u have tried out from SS..cheers~

hi hi chihiro..
wow..nice that ur baby is growing well leh..so fast 2.7kg liao ahh..gd..gd..gd..so when u gg on leave ahh..

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
oh ixxit?
ok..thanks!! will order 1 box from marriot n try then!
how abt their Wu Ren(mixed nuts) mooncake? nice?

im one of the mummies who hv not gotten any admission letter yet..gynae told me he will giv me on my nx visit..which is my 37th wk..

<font color="ff6000">coral,jasmine,crystallized</font>
ya, i also feel tt bb too big not ez to give birth..rather avg size at birth then after birth feed till chubby chubby .. keke

<font color="ff6000">wendy</font>
ya..2.7kg @ wk35..was banned from D24 since last 2 visits to gynae

me ah..gg on annual leave on 1st wk of oct..also my 38th wk .. if nothing happens during tt wk, will be back to office to work lor.. see how things go from there then

wei kuan delivery mthd was advised by her b4 her delivery. i did not change it. waiting for her to confirm if she went thru normal w/o epidural

i am feeling more the achiness today. really dunno if i shld call gynae to ask him again. like da jing xiao guai like that leh... sekali later false alarm again...

Momconomics,
u under chris chen? me too during 1st tri but later change to dr gordon lim from glene also.

<font color="ff6000">selina</font>
tink u better call gynae and ask if unsure of any signs and symptoms..
perhaps u monitor for a little while more, if persists, call n chk out .. tink they are also used to anxious mtbs to call them up often at tis period of time when they are so close to their due date

Jackiejon, you prob didn't see my hb. Cos we are done with my checkup slightly b4 12pm so left already. My next checkup is this Sat 23 Oct at 12pm, so won't bump into you. If I have not delivered yet, I'll prob see you on 30 Sep for my checkup, but guess I wont be able to get the morning slot...I'll sms you my hp no. after I check your PM.

Selina, I've got SMS exchange with Wei Kuan, yes, she went thru natural w/o epi. I had the aching since last Thurs. When I asked my gynae,, he simply laugh at me and say it's due to the weight.

Wendy, thanks. But hb now having doubt as I tell him the name Charlotte means feminie and petite. Then he say he prefer his daughter to be tall and slim. Buay tahan him. Told him my fren also name Charlotte, but 1.7m tall.

coral,
ok. so she really went thru natural w/o epidural.

yah. this is wat my gynae told me last sat but the ctg showed signs of contractions. so now dunno wat to do also.

your hb so cute. feminie good wat... anyway, tall or short depends on genes. think your gal sure tall cos u n hb both tall mah...

chihiro,
dunno leh. prob will monitor and see how later.

anyway, have discussed with hb. if nothing happens this wk, then sat see what gynae says. i might request for induction to have my boy out early cos he absorbing so well from me 3.5kg @ 37wks (if 300g every week, by 40wks he will be abt 4.4kg cannot imagine even if minus 500g still quite big lor). scared stay longer will b even bigger then my chance of natural even narrower.

Jenny
I also haven received TMC pre-admin form yet although the nurse told me 3 weeks ago they will send to me but me now 35 wks only. But the nurse super blur I changed my appt from last sat to tml and I have been getting calls from them on sat and today for my appt give me wrong timimg somemore....sigh

Pelvic pain
---------------
I got that during my 7th mth for few days than checkup gynae say is becos my bb's head is more on my left pelvic and pressing there that's why pain. Than I sweet talk bb to move his head abit than no more pain when walking already. But than when sleep turning will still have pain.
And now my rascal has been using his feet to push my ribs so can feel pelvic pain again. Can imagine lying on bed suddenly ribs and pelvic pain than got to quickly stretch myself straighter.....

Hi Coral

Thank god I didnt go up to the person whom I thought was your hubby.

Or else I dont know where to put my face.

Did Dr Tan say that you will be early too?

During the last check up on last Saturday, he reminded me to pack my hospital bag.

I already pm you. You can check when you are free.

I think my MIL is trying to hint something to us. But too bad she hint my hubby not me. My hubby is the super toot kind dun take hints at all u have to tell him straight one. So when he tell me what his mum say will be a bit different version lor.

My MIL mention induction to him before during talk but we didn't bother thought she just talking. Than she called my hubby few days ago to ask him if my gynae mention any new date my bb will be out. When he told her no she say that for all her 5 children they chose a good date for gynae to induce.

Since hubby dun take the hint I will also act toot like him and ignore lor. Think I so itchy backside to go for induction over nothing. I told hubby I dun want to induce than endup in c-sect.

Selina
u rem ur baby's weight at 30 wks? thats how my gynae estimate bby's full term weight. i dun think ur bb will b 4.4kg at birth lah. and they dun gain the same amt of weight each wk. mine fluctuates. sometimes he gains 150g/wk (for 2 consecutive wks) and suddenly yest he gained 300g...

Crystallized,
yeah...walking is good for us now but not continuosly walk hor. btw, u also can try climbing staircase. of course hav to do slowly lor especially when climb down. ppl said it's good too...

selina,
dunno lel. i saw gynae measure his head &amp; body. sometimes i worry tat sekali my bb come out is big size instead of small size now...
if u still feel uncomfortable, shld call ur gynae lor. like chihiro said, they used to our gan jeong liao. think they will understand one....

crystallized,
since bb is not engaged yet, that means you'll get your wish of getting an oct baby

Damn funny, i dreamt last night that you smsed me Jenny has delivered liao. i panicked cos Jenny's EDD is closer to mine and i'm definitely NOT ready.

hi wendy,
frm ur last appt, did dr. koh mentioned about CTG check? most of the MTBs here already gone thru the check. but we still not yet, rite? i wanna ask him but forgot on last appt.

bbgrace
i think its damn irony man... i wished for an Oct bb BUT i worried tt my bb will b too big for me to deliver naturally. thus i hv to b contented wif a Sep baby. And right now, its neither here nor there. HEADACHE!

hehehe, such a funny dream u had. Jenny will b say she oso not ready 4 delivery when she sees this msg!

Jackiejon, Dr tan did not mention that I'll be early, he just told me to go deliver if I feel the contraction pain now. In fact, I think he quite confident that I'll carry to full term as he say my gal now 2.6 kg, and putting on 200g per week, so should be 3kg when I deliver her at 40wks. He keep trying to encourage me to use epi., and when he can't convince me he try to convince my hb.

Just got another text from Wei Kuan. That poor gal delivered 1mth earlier so did not have CL for the 1st week. then she got fever from engorgement and bleeding from nipple too. I told her to endure and call if she needs listening ears or come in here for the support she needs. She said she got mild depression, so reminded her it's the hormones working so encourage her to think positive. Hope all will fall into place for her soon.

Coral
Engorgement and bleeding sounds v much like poor latching. And i think she cut down latching her baby coz her nipples bleed. and when she is scared of the pain, she will stop latching, and thats when the vicious cycle will cont. ask her to seel LC's advise. else i think she will stop bfg v soon.

doggie mummies
dun worry so much. so far i saw a few c-section frens. they were all doing v well aft the op even when i visited them in hospital. so dun worry abt the pain. its pain 1 time but get 2 darlings! rem to show us the pix! they will sure look so cute together!

v excited 4 u!

coolcoolmum...

i did went for cervic stitch up cos open abt 1.5cm at 26th wk plus. now experiencing blueblack pain at the slightly above backside line..think cos i m reclining at 45 degrees position....i m also bored to death....lucky got invention of laptop and internet...if not dont know how to pass time...when i surf the net i lie down too.....u gain hw much weight?

selina..any reason why u switch gynae....honestly he is ex..........

coral,
if u have the opportunity to sms weikuan, tell her to fill a bottle of warm water and roll them over her engorged breast. Then get her hubby to help massage(push towards the nipple) and finally pump the milk out. this way works for me.

crystallized,
don't be too scared about engorgement. i've never experienced real labour pain lah so dunno which is worse. Engorgement is painful but at least can still get some relief if u know how to.

doggiesmummy, so excited for you.

Have any of you ladies bought the float? My colleague who just came back from maternity told me the cut can cause pain up to 1wk and she say it's really bad. According to her the float helps. So now wondering if I should buy.

coral i bought float liao, my SIL when she gave birth to the first one, it does helps cos when the wound haven recover its painful when u sit down

btw does bb burp when they are inside us? i always feel the ticking as if my boy is burping inside, quite strong but i dun tink its the heartbeat

bbgrace
i am not scared abt engorgement yet. keke
now worrying when my bb will come out. the rest i will manage it later. at least on bfg, i noe whom i can go to 4 help &amp; i shld hv sufficient info when my turn comes.

Coral
dun need to get the float 1st lah. my fren whom delivered yest was looking great aft her delivery, she dun looked like she juz delivered coz she can move up &amp; down the bed v fast and dun look as if she had juz delivered!

crystallized,
If fill and send in the Pre-Registration Form to TMC, then hb no need to spend too much time doing registration when we admitted mah. Ya, I remembered you told me you got the form very early. Funny wor, I shall wait for another few more days and see how, before I call up TMC.

chihiro,
I forgot the baked one is called wat. But it got those mixed nuts lor. I din eat ah, so I dunno hor (cos I dun eat baked mooncake). My mum and aunts commented very nice, not too sweet also.

Doreen,
I see, you also haven't received the Pre-Registration Form ah...

Babygrace,
Wah liew, dun scare me wor... I dreamt I got show yesterday nite leh!!!

doggie mummies,
Your BIG day tomorrow!!! Dun scare, you opt for GA or Epidural C-section?

Coral,
Aiyo, poor Wei Kuan. The 1st week is the most tedious week and the CL is not here. She got any help from her Mum/MIL?

coral,
if u wanna msg her, tell her be strong &amp; we all support her. hope she will b getting fine.
why ur gynae encourage u to use epi? any reason?

doggies mummy,
i think most of the mtbs same as u, worry about the delivery process &amp; excited to see little one after 9 mths in our tummy hor,..
jia you!!

coral
it depends on individual's skin,some wounds recover faster, my SIL takes abt 2 weeks then recover..i bought ard $4+ not expensive

coral,
I bought a float when I delivered my gal last year cos I had bad tears.
The float is still inside my storeroom. It really helps if one dun dare to "sit down", thinking will cause "injury" to the wound lor. Just that dunno the float is still in "working condition" or not, after almost 19 mths hahaha... may need to go pump air.

TMC is selling the float at $10 (last year), for mummies who are giving birth at TMC.

Aspialle
So ENVY! u not wkg... wished i was not wkg now and can rest at home...

Jenny
call them now lah. no need to wait lah. actually now tt u mentioned the TMC admission form, do we hv to bring anything? i seriously cant rem how the form looks like liao. i hv a reply fr them acknowledging my bkg though. is tt the one u mentioned?

hehehe, u dreamt u had show yest? is this a sign... now u gg to b 36 wks rite?

aspialle......so good....i find it worst in my case as i hv to lie on bed except during meal time......so my only movement is from bedroom to toilet

Crystallized, at first I was thinking of not buying, but my colleague who's so gungho say it's damn painful then I got frightened lor.

Aspialle so cheap ah? Where you buy?

Jasmine, I've told Wei Kuan, she has our support and encouragement and told her to come in here if she needs more encouraging words.

Jenny, I dunno if Wei Kuan got help form her Mum/MIL, dare not ask her too many qns since she so busy. Btw she seem happier now cos her CL arriving tomorrow.

momconomics, I was seeing Dr Chen last year. he'll really make one go on bed rest lor. I was on 4mths of bed rest and daily injections and no walking at all, even had to use wheel chair when I was discharged and go for check-up. So for this preg., I too afraid to go to him liao. The injections and bed rest was just too much for me. In this preg, hb and I decided "survival of the fittest" so we say we shall give minimal intervention. So I live as per normal. And even started exercise after 16wks. Hope you'll have a more enjoyable preg experience.

coral
at the most juz ask ur hb to get 4 u when u need it. shld b readily available?

wei kuan will surely b better when her CL arrives tmrw. she can then concentrate on bfg...