Hi hi Jasmine..
Oic..ur customary on 11th also..one of my ex-colleague also getting married on the saem day as u..but I wont be able to attd the dinner lah..also cannot eat a lot of food from Chinese weddings..u must take care leh..slowly okif u tired then sit down lor..remember to eat ontime also..actually I didnt know that I cant eat porridge once its cooled down..then I wil take note of it..next time ask my mum to cook it hot & keep it boiling..thks!

Hi hi thewife..
Oh, so u r not a dairy person..then its quite hard for u also..dun force urself lah..take moderate portion will do..cheers~

Hi hi luckyme..
Wat I did is I get my mum to grind the carrots for me & cook with the porridge (like babys food), then I will eat them like normal porridge..haha..

Hi hi delphine..
I guess its not easy lor..but slowly lah, I dun really suggest u got to HM now, better not, esp when its the 1st tri only..maybe if u want, wait till u r stable 1st lor..or u can check with ur gynae lah..if not, wait till baby is born then go together lor..hehee..i told my bb that when bbs out..then can bring bb to Disneyland again..this time round will get to enjoy with the baby..hehe..

Hi hi coral..
I think u ate too much liao..at one shot..slowly lah..not too much..i didnt noticed that u ate 10 in a go..OMG..ya, me really looking forward to see baby lor..heehee..i m thankful to bb for this pregnancy..ya lor, we keep each other posted again on bbs status..i will check with my gynae on the next appt on some of the food I will like to eat..hehe..& also thinking of drinking canned milk powder lor..i very pei-fu u leh, can take pumpkin..cool! I think wait till the bb is out then decide lah..dun let it affect ur mood too much..cheers~

Hi hi Jenny..
i already told my MIL that I wil be gg back to my mums place during my confinement..better dun ask lah, wait if give her choice then not very good, I will rather inform her lor..

Chihiro, remeber to add garlic when frying, nicer. And after cooking if you can add some fried shallots. Think I'll hvae that this weekend.
Anyway, my MIL did not take care of her own children, all taken care by her own Mum. So she doesn't have much exp0erience to share. My MIL always change her theories according to which aunty advise her that day, so hb and I know we have to take her words with a pinch of salt.

Wendy,
haha you action first keke, ya, sometimes I think inform better than ask. Wait ask le, and she said no, then die ah..

thewife,
sorry to intrude here. read from one of your postings in the ttc thread that you saw chinese doc from bei jing tong ren tang. can i ask whether u saw dr zhang or dr hu? cos i'm thinking of seeing a chinese doc too. think i have the same problems: irregular ovulation, and dry CM. also, the type of medicine they give, is it powder form or tablet form? and does the doc speak english? sorry ah, so many questions

Hi olive,
i meet dr zhang. the medicine is brewed by them, packed into small packs. whenever u need to drink, put the pack in a bowl of hot water to heat it up. cut and pour into empty bowl and drink. he speaks chinese- from china, healthy old man at about 80 yrs old.

hi all... long long time nv drop in... been so busy at work... i keep feeling tummy like have contractions ... maybe bb is telling me to rest... hahaha... :p

Coral ur mil sounds like mine... my confinement and bb is taken care by my mum... for me i got excuse... cos my mum stays nearby.. maybe u can try to talk to ur husb and let u move to ur mum hse during the confinement period esp since u mention dat ur mil is working.

Hi Chihiro
Thank you for your advise.. will let Dr Adrian know my intention & see what will he suggest... must buy a lot of preventive medicine just in case..

Hi Jenny:
Ya.. thinking of go on a cruise but scare seasick... will bring lots of sour plums.. hehe..

Hi Coral:
Thanks for your blessing, looking forward to my big day... I still have one little bb to celebrate this occasion with me & hubby..

Hi Wendy:
ya.. initally my MIL also dun allow.. but now my MS seems more stable liao.. less on the puking.. maybe can manage ba.. thanks for your concern, but will definitely check with my gynae on my condition.. wah... u plan already ah.. at what age will you bring your bb on a holiday?
I haven think so far yet...

Hi Gals, please see updated list:
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>edksd</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vicky</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee Tung</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>gemini</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babybenmen</TD><TD>2nd-4th</TD><TD>Dr Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystallised</TD><TD>1st week</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlin</TD><TD>1st-2nd week</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Thye</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>misterygal</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr A.Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>wtan</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wei Kuan</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>adelina</TD><TD>kkh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiemummy</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coral</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chihiro</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr A.Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thewife</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr A.Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>luckyme</TD><TD>3-4th week</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maynn</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin Chin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelynn</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr L.Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>sidasta</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryes</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonne</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Delphine,

Pls add my name in the list.

EDD : 25 Sep
Gynae : Dr Roy Ng
Hospital : Mt Elizabeth

It seems like I'm the only one from Mt E.

thewife,
thanks for your reply. last questions: how do you tell the doc (he speaks mandarin only right) abt your problems? like... i dun even know how to say 'ovulation' and 'cervical mucus' in mandarin!

sorry ah, gals... to sidetrack from the topic in this thread... wish everyone here a memorable and enjoyable pregnancy!

hi hi Jenny..
heehee..ya lor..somemore my hubby is the only son but lucky got 3 elder sisters &amp; they also support me to go back to my mum for confinement..anyway, i think it's better since my mum knows how to cook the confinement food..so it's better also..heehee...then we will decide when the bb's born on who to take care of the bb aft my 3 mth-maternity leave lor..

hi hi coral..
u see how lah, discuss it out with ur hubby..then maybe get him to tell ur MIL abt it ba..dun need to be "gek-sim" abt it..cheers~

hi hi delphine..
heehee..u see how..but for me personally i think it's better to stablise the pregnancy 1st..talk to ur gynae..i m sure he will be the best to advise u on..heehee, ya, i told bb already that i will bring bb to disneyland tokyo to play..then we can enjoy together..heehee..maybe when bb can walk &amp; play then will be ok..not sure yet leh..but will surely bring bb there..heehee..

coral,
I think is better. That time, I very early announced my mum will look after my gal.

delphine,
I'm thinking of a trip for cruise too. But still considering lah, I scare I get sea sick becos of this pregnancy. But I think cruise is a nice place for my gal to run around. But I sian cos went few times le.

Wendy,
I think our own mums know us better than MILs. So if confinement is done by your mum, you sure will relax more.

Hi Delphine,

Thanks for the updates.

The thread is moving very fast, can't really catch up. Just scan through only.

Lucky thing for me, I only goes over my MIL's place every Sun &amp; she &amp; me nothing much to talk about. I'm staying near my mum's place, 5 mins drive away. 99% most probably will be asking my mum to help out during my confinement.

Recently, I discovered that I have some red spots on my arms, thighs and body, they are not itchy, maybe occasionally, then they itch. Does anyone of you experience this?

I'm suffering from consitpation now. The only fruits I'm allowed to eat now is apples, which I take 1 after dinner. I don't find that it's working. How to solve this problem?

Hope everyone has a great day ahead!

Gemini,
Check with your gynae on the red spots. I think should be nothing serious. It should be caused by change of hormones.

What do you mean you are only allowed to eat apples? Other fruits make you sick? In that case, try to eat more vegetables. How abt fruit juice? Grapes can help in consitpation. Wholemeal bread also.

gemini
eat apples on empty stomach is the right way of eating fruits, cos fruits will digest faster than food. so when u eat both together our body will not be able to absorb the vitamins in the fruits

Hi Olive,
ovulate - Pai Luan
cervica mucus (white discharge) - Bai Dai
Transparent - tou min
i hope these can help a bit

i finally can join this thread

My EDD is 23 Oct. Gynae is Dr HK Ho at Mt Alvernia.

This is my #2 and i'm currently a SAHM to my boy who turns 13mths tomorrow. I see a few 2nd time mommies too, including some familar nicks

Why i hesitated in joining this thread since i tested positive last week was that i had 2 failed pregnancies before i had my boy. When i was pregnant with him, i was on hormone jabs and pills for 1st tri just to be safe. During the scan last week, the sac was still too small. Decided to let nature take it's course and not have the jabs and pills this time. Went for another scan and saw the heartbeat yesterday

Hope to join you gals to chat. All these talk about pregnancy brings back memories. I had a very good pregnancy with #1 despite the jabs. Good appetite, no morning sickness, good complexion. Hope this one will be just as smooth going.

Gemini,
I see that you're see Dr Ho as well

Hi Baby Grace,

Stay positive. It will turn out well since you have delivered your 1st one. No point in worrying too much, I realised. Cos for my case, I'm an epilepsy patient and now it's too early to conduct any tests yet.

Yup, I have been seeing Dr Ho since 2001.Glad to know that you are seeing the same gynae as me.
I have problems with my menses prior to my pregnancy.Since I have been seeing him these few yrs, will stick to him through my pregnancy.

Hi Jenny,

Thks. I don't have a problems with other fruits, but my mum only allowed me to eat "in excess" is apples. Cos "li", papayas, watermelons, honeydews, actually all the "guas" type fruits, I can only take a bit as they are deemed too "liang" for me. Ok, I will buy wholemeal bread for my breakfast.

Hi doggiemummy,

Thks for the info.

hi hi doggiemummy..
do rest well...dun care abt work now..just off ur hp ba..hope u get better..thks for sharing abt the correct way to eat fruits..i just had one gala apple 1-2 hrs aft my breakfast this morn..gg to take one more later..bought apples &amp; want to finish them b4 this week so i get fresh supplies each week..heehee..cheers~

hi hi Jenny...
ya, u r right..our mum will know us inside out the best..heehee..i think for confinement is still ok..it's the aft 3rd mth maternity that kinda matters..anyway, hubby &amp; myself have decided that aft the bb is born then we discuss abt taking care of the bb..now talk till confinement will be ok liao..

hi hi Gemini..
it's gd to have ur mum stayed near u..in fact, i m staying with my parents-in-law in tamp..but still ok, coz i think my mum will know how to cook those confinement food better..dun want to stress my MIL in learning &amp; cooking for me lah..i will surely welcome her cooking some extra food for me &amp; get hubby to fetch her to bring her to my mum's place in bedok..so still ok..me too constipation..maybe u want to increase ur intake of apples? u must take gd care of urself too..

hi hi babygrace..
welcome to the thread..do hope to hear more tips from u..cheers~

<font color="119911">hi hi oct 06 mtbs...</font>
<font color="ff6000">anyone gg for the BabyFestival in Expo this coming Mar 11? i wonder will they be alot of pple..hmm..</font>

hi hi doggiemummy..
oic..if u r tired, then go back &amp; rest ba..it's norm to feel more tired easily..take gd care..

Wendy
i dont have enough MC to use cos need to keep some for my thyroid specialist check up.. take leave, need to answer alot of questions

Wendy
Rather than going to EXPO why not consider going to the Baby Fair at Takashimaya?? It's on Thu 2 Mar to Sun 19 Mar

I will be joining you gals in this forum since I have been tested +ve last week tuesday.Been feeling tired,nauseous,burping always,going to toilet always.Getting tired of this ...I do not know how long can I take it.Sometimes I will jsut break down and cry cos it is a bit tiring for me...I'm always hungry as well most of the times

Right now doctor cannot see any sac last week when i did the scan,doctor told me that im in early pregnancy (5 weeks) so will be going to see him next friday in the afternoon for the ultrasound scanning.I really hope the see the sac and baby...hopefully..I'm so worried

My edd most probably will be 26th OCT.I'm seeing Dr Prof Tay at SGH.Anyone have gone the same thing like me as cannot see anything in 5th week?

smileybaby,
my gynea didnt even want to scan me when i was at week 5, dont worry, you will be able to see baby in no time. my gynea do vaginal scan for me leh, cos baby still too small can't see through ultrasound scan

Hi doggiemummy,

My doctor also did vagina scan when I was 5 weeks pregnant could not see anything.Just a little worried but really hope everything will be fine.

As for you how many weeks preggie are you now?

<font color="ff6000">lbs</font>
yup.. tts me .. so long ago liao loh... hehe..
thanks !

<font color="ff6000">coral</font>
thanks for sharing the receipe.. will let my mum know too...coz my whole family are pumpkin lovers .. hehe...*YUM YUM*

<font color="ff6000">hi gadis</font>
welcome to the thread!

i rem for my 1st pregnancy, gyane used v-scan also can't see anything.. only say uterus lining thickening.. tts near 5wks..
was asked to go back 2wks later when i saw my bb's heartbeat.
so keep ur mind positive ya... u will see ur little one on the screen soon

can i join in? My test showed '+" yesterday. This morning went to a gynae to confirm and scan . Now, I'm on 6 wks . my ETD is 23 Oct. Have not decide which gynea yet? i'm feeling awful...stomach bloated...and feeling throwing up throughout the day....

Can I check with you...do u feel the following symptoms b4 u tested "+"?

Stomach bloated, abdomen slight pulling pain on &amp; off, whole body joints like loosen...a bit restless.

Thank you very much!

hi hi doggiemummy..
or u try to walk ard a little..maybe it helps? since u cant take leave to go back..do u have a pillow for ur back rest? take some hot drinks..u might feel better...or take some "tibits"?heehee..i just finished a pork floss bread..i have craving for..heehee..also bought a small packet of Ruffles potato chips..now facing right in front of me..heehee..thks for sharing abt the Baby Fair at Taka..will go &amp; check it out later...thks!

hi hi gadis..
welcome to the thread! i think u need to give urself some time to get used to the symptons..slowly lah..i m sure u will be a happy mother..try to read up some info abt pregnancy to dirvert ur attention..maybe u will feel better?

hi hi babe76..
welcome to the thread! u can read up the archives..there's some tips in lesserning the MS..hope this helps..the ladies here are also very friendly &amp; helpful..do hope to hear from u too..cheers~

hi hi curious..
for me, i tend to be at the plump side..so i think stomach bloated is already there for me..but i do feel my breast very sore..the tips is very painful..but ok lah, bearable now..heehee..

Welcome to all the new preggies ;-)

So most of you love pumpkins too. Here's what i did yesterday, simple but yummy. Roast/bake cube pumpkin, garlic, olive oil, onion and apple for 30 minutes or til soft. Then food processor everything with water or broth. Transfer to pan and heat it up. You can freeze this and reheat if you're hungry, good with bread.

Wendy,

I am quite fat liao, dont dare to eat anymore... my tummy is showing, but Dr Fong is asking me to eat more
maybe the fats stuck with me

Hi Curious,

I got a very terrible stomach pain before I tested "+". The pain is something like stomachache but more painful. I got not much appetite and finding myself very tired....

hope this helps

Welcome to the new MTBs.
For 2days I can't eat any food liao. Feeling so drain. At home today. Tomorrow will ask boss if I can take a months leave to rest at home, if not I'll just have to quit. This ms is draining me of all my energy.

Saw you updated list...What is 'TBC'?

By the way, anyone here 'walk in' to polyclinic and get referal letter to govt hosp, e.g KK ? I heard the rates are much cheaper.... just curious..

teacher thewife, thanks sooo soooo much for your chinese lesson, it really helps a lot!! going to see dr zhang this saturday. God bless!

hi hi doggiemummy..
i m ok with being fat for the sake of bb lah..heehee..at least i know that whatever i have absorb into my body, bb will also take in..heehee..so i m happy lor..in fact, i was telling hubby that i m thankful to bb, in enlarging my cup size from B to C..never so huge b4..if not for the pregnancy..heehee..

hi hi coral..
i think u do really need alot of rest..for the sake of the bb, maybe u shd consider resting for the time being..speak to ur gynae..if possible to get MC for u to get enough rest lor..i m sure it will help..

hi hi babe76..
TBC = to be confirmed..i do agree that rates can be cheaper if u walk in to polyclinics but when u go to eg KKH, u wont be seeing a permanate gynae thruout ur pregnancy..also when u r due, u will most likely be delivered by a doc on duty..if this is ur 1st child, u might want to consider seeing a profession gynae instead..i think u can request for a permanate doc to see u thruout ur pregnancy but not sure if they really look into such request..

hi gemini,
hope everything will be ok with you too. Dr Ho is very good, i'm sure he'll be able to keep you under close watch.
Maybe will bump into you during future checkups

hi curious,
for me, it was intuition.
This pregnancy is unplanned cos i initially hope to only start trying when my boy turns 18 mths. I'm still breastfeeding so menses a bit haywire (in fact it did not come for 10 mths after giving birth). Somehow, i had this feeling that i could be pregnant so i went to test lor.

hi coral,
try to take light soupy stuff and get yourself distracted with other stuff so that you won't keep thinking of MS.
At least you gals can take leave / mc from work. i'm stuck at home with an active 1 yr old and i'm so tired from chasing and carrying him. I do feel some discomfort in the chest after meals but bo bian, i can't rest. I guess all the playing and chasing after him helps to take my mind of the nausea.

Hi gemini,
Thanks for the info. I've not tested...juz having some of these symptoms. Supposed to do SO-IUI once my AF arrives. But I waited till AF overdue still no sign.

I think to know the answer is to use HPT to test. But I don't have the courage. Worried got disappointment. Anyway, thank you ladies!

wendy,

oh ya, u mentioned ur cup upsize before
u requested for the lady to measure for you is it? i suspect i need to buy bra extention or new bra too...
my office people keep looking at my tummy, wondering when I "show" so fast

hi hi curious..
do check it out..at least u can start taking folic acid &amp; eat healthly once it's +ve..gd luck..do keep us posted..cheers~

hi hi doggiemummy..
ya, increased from B cup to C cup..at 1st, i also thot that i just have to buy bra extension..but when i reached the place &amp; got the lady to help me measure, i need to change a new bra..also better..can hold better..i got 2 pieces $9.90 each..also a pair of bra extension, just in case, i might need to extend..but so far so gd..also more comfty now..u go &amp; check it out lor..not gd to wear bra not of ur cup size for too long..

hi wendy,
wah so fast, your breast upsize already? hee....
anyway, just make sure you don't get the underwire type, it may affect the milk ducts in future.

I'm new to this Tread. Have the first visit to my gynae today. Base on my last menses, I should be in my 6 weeks but according to gynae, I'm in the 5 weeks. Anyone experience the same? Is it normal?