(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

selina, oh, the detector don't work? meaning can't hear BB heartbeat with that

Hi ladies... super busy this morning... student having practical tests... dun even have time to sit down.. and still have to be angered by their stupid mistakes...sigh... bad influence to Rhys...

Hi wtan,
Thanks for your concern. I already try to regulate my meals. Sometimes just very difficult due to class timing... btw, I got the compact powder
at $4 becoz of Robinson 20% discount for Pigeon products. Me not member so enjoy the discount as public. Not sure got extra discount if
you are member or not... you can try asking them...

Hi Selina,
So glad to hear that you are in my class too... see you next sat then...
As for feeling insecure, dun tink so much. My Rhys also sometimes got mood one. Usually "soccer training" day and nite but somedays, just
stay super quiet... I also worry but soon he will be kicking again.. so just treat that Caleb is resting more on that day lor... Dun worry... your checkup
is tomolo leh.. mine is this sat.. I got more days to wait leh...
yes... think positive....

Hi coral, aspialle,
Hee... see you on other lessons....

hi hi Vivian..
oic..okok..not bad leh, like that..can get at such a gd price..tonight me gg down to BB's kingdom & hyperstore to check out the strollers & infant car seat..hopefully we get to confirm the one that we are looking at tonight..hehe..

Wei Kuan, thanks. Maybe I can buy that too. I need to bu qi.

The compact is for babay. It's pigeon brand. To use it in place of normal baby powder. they have pale beige to brown. I find it weird. Wonder if bb will get clog pores or not. Hehe.

Coral, Wei kuan,
The compact is for bb but think some adult also use them as they are quite mild. Basically it is used to replace normal powder coz if you puff the normal powder for bb, afraid the "dust" particles will get into bb's nose... not good.. so compact is actually the same but without the "dust". The colors are just the color of the compact powder when you open it, after you apply, they are all the same like normal powder... I bought coz it is compact and easy to bring out. So if bb got slight rash or not comfy, by applying the powder should be able to cool him down just like you apply normal bb powder like that...
Dun think will clog pores, my friends recommend me to use them as they use on their bbs too...

But depends on individual lah... me just like cute stuff too....

Hi MTBs,
Wait for the detailed scan until neck long long.. But BB must be in the correct pose, otherwise can't see gender wor. Think Jenny said she only know her 1st BB is gal at 8months wor. My colleague only know she has a boy after delivery!

True lor. Watch too much later get nightmare. Somemore after the programme, my tenant kept saying the couple should have... But of cos, it's up to the parents..aiya..dun say already...

Mmummyjoy, wendy,
Actually my "mother" instinct tells me my BB is a boy. But dunno accurate or not. Some ppl guess I'm carrying boy, some say gal. My hubby and I prefer boy but as long as BB healthy, can already lah. We hope to have 2 kids : 1 boy 1 girl

Coral,
wah..cordyceps not cheap wor.. more ex than bird's nest. But definitely taste better than bird's nest. Bird nest has a "birdie" taste. Yuck!

Janice, I'm like Selina, avoid such shows cos my imagination very wild. And the image also keep floating around in my mind, worry i'll affect bb. Ya, I find conrdycep very ex. I buy it with pao sheng and they usually 1k+. the medical hall man say if I'm not married he'll sure marry me cos I'm so willing to spend on hb. But no choice lah, see he work so hard.

Vivian, I guess the powder should be as safe as usual bb powder since it's from pigeon, should be very reliable. i was just joking abt clog pores. but think you're right, it's more compact and less messy to use when out. Hmm...can consider.

Tonite might go to John Little Sale at expo.

gemini,
the maternity panties is on sale, forget the normal price liao, sale price is $25 for 5 pieces in a pack....but colourful ones are more x, so i bought the normal black ones, they also have white if i dun remember wrongly....

sen,
its not so costly so can buy to try whether u like them...

PIGEON COMPACT POWDER
I've checked the ingredients in the compact powder before, can recall some of it are talc, corn starch, mineral oil. These 3 ingredients are comodegenic and can clog pores, particularly mineral oil. So i don't think it's suitable for bb's use.
Anyway, i hardly use powder on my bb cos it'll irritate his nose.

Jenny, maybe the powder can be use for the body or arms to keep cool lor.

Vivian, I'll report back tomorrow.

Opps, powder will clog pores ah. Then better avoid face else gotta bring bb for facial too.

vivian,
hope you had lunch. if not, plse go grab something to eat ok... ya. see you next sat. have to stop my sat morning swim for 3 weeks liao...
asked for 11am but they got no more available slots, if not can still swim b4 i go for the class.

Hi Babygrace, thanks for the info on the compact powder... I will check it out again... anyway, i bought it liao..
maybe i dun use it on Rhys's face lah...

Hi Coral, thanks in advance ah... haha... so funnie ah you... facial for bb... can you imagine bb go steam face and squeeze pimples?? haha...

Hi Selina,
yah.. I just finished my mum's last 2 dumplings for lunch... had breakfast eariler so not so hungry just now... finally done with my first batch of students taking test. Tomolo and next week still got 3 more batches... trying to endure for 2 more weeks, then I can catch my breath a bit coz students having exams and after that I can have my 3 weeks vacation.

Looks like bb Rhys starting his soccer training again liao.. haha.. I just finished my lunch and now he got energy for training liao... haha...

Hi coral, selina...

My hubby preferred morning lor.. he is a morning person and think that if we had the classes eariler then after that got more time can do other things... I think he understand me lah... if we got the later time slot, I sure sleep late late one... haha... to him is waste of time... but for me, must compensate the time I lose every morning since I have to go school early mah... hee...

coral,
as i'm using a private pool, i can only swim when either my BIL or sis is having lessons. otherwise a bit pai seh to go there lah since i not member. so for sat, either morning or early evening. but pool is near my mum's place so if morning, i'll go from mum's place since i staying there now, then go back to wash up then can do other things in the afternoon. no need to make a trip back again all the way to jurong lah... now must re-plan my schedule liao

Selina,
Caleb is kick-boxing, Rhys is playing soccer... think when they come out, sure can be brothers and go for sports together liao... haha...

vivian,
ha ha... we have to start finding kakis for them now yah... but i'm really relief now. i oso dunno y. i sms my sis tis morning then she called me n think when she heard my voice she very worried so asked me for lunch. guess, the article on pre-term birth coupled with today being 666 and the pain on my tummy yesterday added to the imagination.

Selina,
my collegue said today is anti-christ day (06062006). but for chinese, 6 is liu4 liu4 da4 shun4. Depends on what u believe.

Vivian, don't laugh. last time my mum inexpereince, so when i wa born there's some bumps on my bb face she tot pimples and she went to squeeze. So beside my eyes got one small hole.

Selina, now relive liao hor. Good good. Nowadasy my gal kick whenever I eat. Wonder if she's complaining the food taking up too much space or she loves to eat too.

coral,
mayb she loves to eat cos my sis said when she expecting my niece, everytime she mentioned food, my niece will kick like mad... but bad thing is my niece now very greedy. she will go neighbour house to play with the kids then end up home with a bowl of rice... she super greedy. but she very fei2 fei2 pang4 pang4 one lor....

janice,
ya... me christian so 666 not very good lor. anyway, caleb has started his kick-boxing practice so now i relieved...

<font color="0000ff">Aqua Fitness in Pregnancy @ KKH
===============================
KKH just called me to say they starting their July class on 1 July at 1pm. Still got vacancy but must call early to book your slot. Those interested. Please call them at 63941268 asap.</font>

Selina,
Talking abt food.. think Rhys also something like that... haha... last nite, I got to eat my favourite sweet yam at my MIL's place. After I eaten it, Rhys give me a hard kick... haha.. I was telling my ILs that bb also like to eat those food that mummie likes to eat coz that time when I eat durian, also super high like last nite... haha... This bb always give me surprises...

Selina, I very greedy one, so guess my gal will end up like you sis's daughter lor. When she grow up then let her exe3rcise to jian3 fei2

janice,
yes excited and worried at the same time... hope can clear the detailed scan smoothly... my gynae sure "suan" me tmr one.

vivian,
wow! so he likes durians n sweet yam (btw what is sweet yam?). i haven taken durians for a long time since the last i took damn alot cos now hb dun allow me to take. he says durian is yellow in colour so bb will get jaundice if i eat too much... i say he stupid... if that's the case then cannot eat bananas liao lah... than cannot "pang sai" smoothly liao...

coral,
so sugar will make bb more hyper. mayb cos lunch i shared a green tea pudding with my sis so now he action alot.

Coral...
I see... high sugar hor... lucky last nite, I only take a few small pieces...
as for durian... ahhh... miss it so much... but trying not to eat too much leh... hmm... today June liao hor...think this mth quota not reach yet.. maybe tonight ask hb go and buy emicakes again...then this mth cannot touch durian liao... haha...

Oh no... my durian craving start again liao... no wonder wendy cannot be seen.... haha...

Selina, sweet yam is like steam yam mixed with sugar lor... sweet sweet like yam paste you eat at wedding dinners but instead of paste, it is still in cubes (a bit soft like sweet potato..) *drooling liao*

Selina, some MTBs in other thread even hv formula to make bb move. I think some soda drink. And sugar is known to make young children more hyper, so I guess might hv some effect on bb lor. i just ate a chocolate bar and she kick again.

Vivian, the 2nd lesson will teach you some exercise that you can do at home.

vivian,
yes. i will go for the aqua fitness. i dun think u need to know how to swim very well to do it. are you comfortable in the water at chest height? any storke u swim?

durian season starting soon. sunday nite friend gio durian but hb says NO! boring... but will definitely eat again man... I dun care, I have the final say... ha ha...

Selina,
your hb hahaha... Durian won't cause jaundice one lah. In fact, durian is nutritious to bb. But intake has to be moderation cos too much will cause bb to be big. I ate a lot recently

Selina,
Actually last time i got take swimming lessons but stop halfway due to SARS. that was so long ago... I know a bit of front-crawl but not very steady.. and I still dun know how to tread water... thats why a bit scared... chest level should be ok i think, as long as I know i can touch the ground or got something to hold lor.. hmm... think i am interested leh... i check with hb tonite first...

Wow, Selina, then you'll be spending half a Sat in KKH. So can skip swimming since you go aqua class...Maybe can also use their pool to swim?

vivian,
based on my experience as a coach, i think u you should fine to take up cos i doubt they will make us swim laps (we dun need to pay so much to swim laps cos we can do it anytime ourselves at very minimal cost). i think will do instead a lot of stationary exercises. chest height is the highest think they will put us... the most will be waist high water only lah... but if you still not sure, y not call them and check on the details lor... set your mind at ease at least.

coral,
yah. now that my class change to sat, think the aqua class will make up for my lost swimming. so no need to worry lor cos swimming is my only exercise now.

anyway, only 4 lessons. now learn mayb next time i can start a aqua fitness for pregnancy class myself under my BIL swim school after further training???? skills upgrading mah...

Hi mummyjoy,

Cheong Choon phone number should be : 6532 3855. The number that you have provided is wrong.

Hi wendy,

Called up Cheong Choon. The Haenim Baby stroller (3 wheelers) is selling for $140. I think cheaper than bb kingdom. I did not see this brand at bb hyperstore though. Whereas for Les Bebes, Cheong Choon only sells the car seats and walkers, no strollers. But if we really want, Winnie can help us to check the price with the dealer.

Hi chihiro, bbgrace &amp; jenny,

thks for the update on the latex &amp; silicon teats. Seems like silicon teats is more popular. The salesgirl was telling me that a lot of bbs also using silicon ones. I had 2 free Pigeon milk bottles which come with silicon teats, so will see which type of teats bb prefer. Yah, i also bought 2 Pigeon teats, silicon &amp; latex which is meant for "thin liquids".

Hi doreen,

Pai seh. Shld not have use the word "disappointed". A bit too strong. Shld have say that you did not get what you wished for. Cos boy or girl still your bb.

coral,
here's more information but just note the dates should be July. think they have not updated their website yet.

Aqua Fitness In Pregnancy
=========================
This is an exercise programme for expectant mothers. Our physiotherapist will take you through an exercise programme consisting of warm ups, flexibility and strength training, and a cardiovascular workout for those who are keen to keep fit and healthy during pregnancy. The use of water buoyancy and resistance with a well-designed programme will help you achieve physical and mental wellness.

Class Content:

Warm up
Flexibility stretches
Strengthening training of pelvic floor, back and abdominal muscles
Aqua-aerobic/ low impact workout
Cool down
Monitoring optimal exercise intensity
Commencement Date:
Saturday, 3 June 2006

Time: 1 - 1.45 pm

Venue:
Hydrotherapy pool, Rehabilitation Department, Basement 1, Children's Tower

Fee
(includes GST):
$111.30 for a total of 4 sessions

Attire:
Swimwear
Clean T-shirt and bicycle pants

Registration &amp; Enquiries:
Patient Education Centre at
Tel: 6394 1268
Weekdays: 9.30 am - 6.00 pm
Saturdays: 9.30 am -1.00 pm

Thanks Selina, actually I was thinking I don't mind only 4 lessons, but think my antenatal class ends either at 1 or 1:30pm, so prob can't go for this.

Selina,
if sugar can make BB more active hor, then should we eat more sugary stuff when go for detailed scan? Hee.. at least BB more actions, can see more poses ba! Value for $! Hee hee..