(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Hi janice,

U r funny! Actually during my detailed scan, i think my gal was being "disturbed" by the rod when the gynae is doing the scan, moving it ard my tummy, she was very active and kicking... Maybe ur bb will feel disturbed too and kick you!

Gemini,
hopefully my BB like your gal gal cos everytime go and see gynae, BB usually sleeping. Only 1 time waving, other times sideview, latest scan show backside. Hahaha...

jenny,
my hb a bit mad sometimes... he knows i love durian to the core so he will purposely dun allow me to eat lor... he finds it very fun to torture me like that, especially now i not so mobile so cannot go hunt for nice durians myself mah... but hor he forgot i got a super duper father whose skills at choosing durian is excellent lor... think i have to start hinting to my dad that durian season now then he will go buy lottas nice bitter durians for me... hee hee hee

janice,
i was told not to take sweet stuff at least an hour prior to your urine test otherwise might affect your test lor... so just take note lah...

Hi selina,

u staying Punggol, rite? Or now u still at Jurong? Hope I got it correct..
You familiar with Upp Serangoon Rd which will be near if u are at Punggol? Along Upper Serangoon Rd, there are 2 durain stalls which their durians are not bad, Cant rembr their name, one sell D47 (Goh Chok Tong got mention this stall b4), it's next the Post Office. The other one is further down the road, Teck Chye Terrace where there's a lot of eateries. My dad often go to the Teck Chye Terrace to buy.

Selina,
Ok..i just take normal food before detailed scan lor..Mayb BB will b more active during the scan since it's daytime ba.

Read on internet that our BBs will have "internal clock" and will develop their own sleeping and wake up pattern before born.

Janice...
really ah.. "internal clock"? hmm... Rhys nowadays wake up quite early liao...sometimes even before I completely awake, he started "mummie, wake up lah"... kick me liao... at nite, 12 plus still dun want to sleep leh... jia lat liao... next time chiam...

Aspialle
Yah long time no see now know we both got boys can go shopping huh.....hehe
But hubby dun want to start buying now liao he pantang......sigh.....

Jasmine
How ur ankle now?? Hope u feel better already. My ankle sprain 2 weeks+ liao now than better but if I go out will have a bit of swelling so better rest more.

Bunny
Girl wear blue I still feel okie but boys wear pink??? Errrr.....hehe
My cousin girl girl got a lot of dresses when we went for the 1st mth but see how lor see what my auntie going to pass me cos she communicate through my sis.

Selina
Sugary stuffs really make bb more active. When I eat ice cream, durian and tang shui bb will kick me. Once I mouth itchy eat chocolate before bed and he keep kicking so hard to sleep.
Caleb dun kick much sometimes okie lah so long as got movement dun worry too much. Before detail scan my bb always kick me very hard. Now after I know bb is boy he dun kick so hard everytime already. Maybe that time he trying to hint me that he is a boy boy lor....kekeke

gemini,
u are right. i stay in punggol but still at jurong right now. only weekends back punggol. yes i know the 2 stores but have not eaten there yet. always goes to geylang as my friends prefers to eat there. i just follow as long as got durians.

janice, vivian,
i too read abt tt. my hair stylist was telling me yesterday that when she preggie with her gal, she cannot sleep at night. her gal until now still sleep very late one.

if that's really true, then i think i quite lucky. think my boy same as me n hubby, loves to sleep. he's not usually active anytime after 12 midnight though he will throw some punches in the middle of the night but not disturbing enf to disrupt my sleep. morning he will say hello only when i greet him good morning. he is normally more active after lunch and from 9 - 11pm while i watching tv.

doreen,
i read that bb now likes sweet stuff as it passes to them via the umbilical cord as glucose so some how they can sense it lor.

ya... he telling you i'm a boy, active and strong!

Wendy
Why I dun like my FIL aah very long story. To cut short he is a siao ren so everytime go back he act nice I also act nice lor.

When we wanted to buy flat in same blk they act super surprised even thought we already say before marriage that we will move. Than he tell us he worry we cannot pay than use emotional blackmail on my hubby.
When that didn't work they go behind our backs and say bad things bout me which are not even true to my parents and make it seem like I am the one causing trouble.
Hubby and I almost split until I made him choose else I leave.

Can u believe until now I have stayed in my flat for over 2 yrs and he has never stepped into my hse at all although the rest of the family did. And we stay in the same blk.

Since this is a boy sure will be even easier for them to find trouble one lor. And they are super traditional. But I hack care liao since I staying my own hse.
Sorry for the long story but must get it out...hehe

hi doreen
i duno the gender of the bb yet
so are u moving house? seems tat ur not happy. actually pros and cons when live near to each other. for me, my own parents live in east but my house is in west, so its a long way for them to visit me now that im pregnant. if live central to both in laws and parents, it is inconvenient for both sides....really difficult hor :p

Aspialle
I won't be moving in the near future cos my own parents stay very near across the street and hubby is working with in law their own business so I dun mind same blk lor.
But this is my own hse mah and we stay different floors. I also dun go to my in law plc one unless got occasion but my hubby goes back almost everyday to take paper work.

U dunno gender of bb yet aah??
Paisey...haha
I thought U already know its boy quite long ago liao....hehe
Think I mix u with Selina liao.

Vivian, Selina,
Really true one. Take a look at this VERY INTERESTING website:
http://www.pregnancy.org/pregnancy/fetaldevelopment2.php#week19

Here's some of the excerpts:
Week20:
Your baby may startle in reaction to loud sounds. Amazingly, she can actually hear noises outside of the womb. Familiar voices, music, and sounds that baby becomes accustomed to during her development stages often are calming after birth.

Week21:
Wake and sleep periods become more consistent. Some research suggests that baby sets her internal clock to match the outside world's even before birth! Your eating and sleeping habits as well levels of light and noise serve as her signals.

Selina,
Your hb "bian tai" ah hahaha... like to torture you by stopping you to eat durian. If I were you, I think I will eat more cos scare no chance to eat kekeke... My hb always say me one... Aiyo talking abt durian, I went Goodwood Park to buy the durian puff wor nice nice!!]

Doreen,
**Pat Pat** Haiz, each family has its own difficulties lah. You are lucky you have a own place, not staying with your in laws.

Hi doreen,

dun worry too much, it's not gd for u now. Will affect the bb's mood. Juz remember that you will still have the final say in ur bb since you are the parent.

<font color="119911">Hi hi ladies..
Oh..I think I saw the fruit that starts with letter "D" being posted here..Oh..aaahhh...I think I better run faster..haha..</font>

Hi hi janice..
Okok..do hope that ur mother's instinct is correct..hear from u again this Fri..hehe..so fast..Fri's coming..

Hi hi Coral..
U went for the JL's sale at Expo ahh? How was it? Grab any gd offers?

Hi hi Vivian &amp; Selina..
I think I got to ask my boy to join in the soccer training &amp; kick-boxing sessions u both have ahh..hehe..

Hi hi Gemini..
Last night managed to get hubby to go over to Baby's Kingdom &amp; Baby's Hyperstore to check out the strollers..we saw the actual set-up of Quinny Zapp with the Maxi-Cosi Infant Car Seat as well..hubby is concerned that since Quinny Zapp cant recline close to 170 degree..so he's worried that when we bring baby out shopping &amp; if baby's tired..then he cant lie down to sleep &amp; got to sit up straight..then I told him by then baby shd be able to learn how to sit up lor..unless we want to get the Quinny Buzz instead which is also pretty ex leh..also heavy I find..so he prefer that we check out 4 wheelers as well..at least if we get to find something we both like &amp; can agree on, will be better also..so I guess we got to go &amp; check out more as well..we also saw the MaClaren Techno XT which I think hubby seems ok with..but I m keeping my options open till I saw the rest of the brands..like headache lor..aiyo..i think we very hard to please lor..haha..

Hi hi Selina..
Thks for sharing on the Aqua-fitness for pregnant moms..appreciate it..will consider abt it &amp; let u know again..cheers~

Hi hi Doreen..
No worries, share out is awaz better than keeping it inside lor..Aiya..just dun care abt ur FIL lah..as long as u &amp; hubby r happy will do lor..i tell u lor..not easy to stay with in-laws..like for my FIL, he's the type that will expect us to adjust to his living style but cannot accept to get get used to my way of living lor..i think aft the HDB's application for the Tampines BTO project (shd be ready by 2009) this Q3_06, if we dun get it, then we will probably get a resale flat immediately..i think I understand how u feel lah..but dun keep thinking that u dun like him lor..fyi, I just shifted back to my mum's place..I also "showed face" to my FIL that night..forget it, I told my son that I will not bring up this matter anymore..i was also complaining to my mum abt my FIL recently &amp; then she said ahh..next time when my son is born, even if I tried not to bring them closer together..but what if it turns out that my son &amp; my FIL is very close ahh..then I quickly drop the thots of being "upset" with my FIL lor..aiyo..so be positive &amp; keep urself happy lor..also gd for ur baby lor..cheers~

hi janice
thanks for sharing so much

hi doreen
its not easy, i understand but try to keep urself cheerful for the bb sake hor
today i may go OG in chinatown to look at any promotion....

hi wtan
u dun like durian???
or ur bb dun like ? wahhahaha

hello ladies good morning! i'm very hyper today cos my gynae appt is in the afternoon. seeing him at 3.30pm.... wish me luck!

yesterday went for wedding dinner n my boy super excited think cos his first wedding dinner since i preggie. he keeps moving n kicking when loud music played (the hotel system not very good so alot of disturbance when the music is too loud)... think he find it noisy ba...

jenny,
ya lor... he like to disturb me especially now. he will tell bb i'm fat n blah blah blah... think he finds joy in doing it lor...

HI, feedback on the JL sale. For me i was there to look for bb stuff, but don't find the brands I want, Avent, Pigeon, Nuk...thus I got not good buy lor. But my hb bought some undergarments and sleepwear and socks. Not at very big discount though. There's lots of children clothes and toys, but I never check them ut cos not relevant yet. And there's lots of lingerie on sale but not sure if good buy or not cos I never check out the design and price.

Selina, good luck for this afternoon. Envy you, can see bb leh.

Oh no, if our daily lifestyle will affect bb's sleep oattern in future, I think my gal will sleep very little. I sleep late wake up early...Anyway to help them adjust?

Selina,
Enjoy your detailed scan later!

My hubby also joked if BB is somewhere below the belly button, how come my tummy above belly button is much bigger. FAT lah!

Coral,
seems BB is sensitive to light. That'll affect sleeping pattern. So either u adjust your sleeping pattern or cover your tummy so that BB knows that it's still sleeping time? Just a suggestion lah.

Selina,
Tell your bb your hb also fat fat, mummy is water retention only hahaha... and who caused the water retention, is daddy lor... hahhaha...

JL Expo Sales
============
I read in other thread this sales is like clearing junks, nothing much to buy.

Coral,
I got the Ameda Distributor Contact. Seems that they are selling at ~$300 (MIM and S'pore BF Organisation are selling at $350). I will send a mail to check and see if there is any further discount if more mums are interested. Also, in another thread, a mum said she can get it at $285 from her distributor if the order exceeds 10 pcs. I'm trying to get more info from her and check if she is organising a bulk purchase. Hope she will reply.

wendy,
For the Quinny Zapp, bb can sleep in the maxi-cosi seat when he's younger until he's about 6 mths when neck support is stronger, can sit / sleep more upright.
I was also eyeing on maclaren techno XT previously. Very smooth but my only complaint is that it's quite heavy. Plus the push handle is not the horizontal bar type, so when you want to lift up the stroller to go up the stairs, it's difficult to get a good grip. Dunno if u understand what i mean.

jenny,
ha ha... i told bb that also. but reminded hb tt i have more opportunity to bad mouth him to bb wor... so told him to b careful... ha ha ha... ultimately i have the last laugh...

let me know if there's any BP for the pump. might wanna get it too if it is much cheaper to buy now.

Selina,
Let me check with the other mum to see if she is doing a BP for Ameda Pump, then I get back here. If not, I see how... maybe I do it??? But I no experience leh, and dunno got time to do or not. For the time being, let me check with the distributor first, then I update here again.

I'm going on leave this afternoon. Enjoy your chatting. I hope I dun faint when I login tonight or tomorrow hahaha...

Selina, Coral,
I just sent a mail to the distributor and that mum. Lets see if they got reply or not.

I was on MC today, have a flu and sore thoart. just wake up and still feeling very dizzy.
When i was sneezing hard or coughing, I will leak a bit of urine, this worry me a lot. wonder if my muscle loose already.
Anyone also experience that?

coral, may i know when is your details scan again to check the shadow of the baby heart?
my gynae did not arrange for a scan for me, i will ask her on 24/6 which is my appt

Yah every family has their own problems. Me now bo chap attitude liao lor. Whats more important is my own family now. Just act nice to him can liao. Anyway I dun see him much lor after bb born than sui xing ying bian bah. The rest of the family are okie though.
Anyway now he know I got boy so nice even pay for us to tabao home crab from Jumbo ....hehehe

My bb is late sleeper too cos normally hubby comes home at 12+ than by the time we prepare for sleep bout 2am. BB will start to be active at 1+am. Than morning hubby wake at 8am bb also awake and kicking making it so hard for me to sleep until 9+ than training stop.

Hi wendy,

I also tried Maclaren Techno XT, quite like it. But same as bbgrace, I find that Maclaren range of strollers quite heavy.
I can understand, too many brands to choose from, also headache...

Hi MTBs,

I realise that recently if i wake up in the middle of the night/morning, there is a slight pain/cramp on my right side tummy. Any idea what causes it? Sleeping too long on my right side?

Wei Kuan
Sometimes me also. I think depends on bb position lor maybe sometimes pressing on our bladder when its full so we hard to control.
Do pelvic exercises lor...hehe

My sister has one Maclaren stroller she says will be poassing to me but I find it very bulky and heavy. But true that its very easy to push. Also cannot recline cos she bought it when her daughter was already 1+.
Maybe I will only get it from her when my bb can sit properly and buy another pram for outings.

when i am doing pelvic exercise, i feel cramp so too lazy to do. I am going swimming tomorrow after work. my only exercise is swimming once a week every thursday.

hi hi coral..
thks for sharing on the JL sale..do u think its worth gg?my hubby also need to get new boxers &amp; socks..so I was thinking of checking out the JL sale at Expo as well..might also need maternity bras..

hi hi Janice..
if baby cant stand the light, he/she will use hands to cover lor..this is what I read from a book also..hehe..very cute hor..

hi hi Jenny..
glad that u managed to get the contact of the Ameda distributor..wow..$285 for BP ahhh..seems to be a gd price leh..i think maybe for me, I will opt for the manual pump 1st..one of the mtb I got to know from another thread..she just c-section yest sms me that didnt a drop of milk so her boy got to use formula..she bought the Medala Mini E..i guess I will wait till my milk supply establish ba for electric pump..

hi hi babygrace..
ya, I know that for the Quinny Zapp, we can use the Maxi Cosi Infant Car seat till baby is older than put on stoller..but hubby think that baby cant lie down to sleep &amp; its not as comfy as sleeping upright lor..then i ask him, u bring baby out is shopping &amp; walk-walk...if want cosy, then sleep at home la...hehe..the MaClaren i saw is 2006 design &amp; only 6.6kg..oh, u also eyeing MaClaren Techno XT ahh..are u refering to the 2005 design which is heavier..i get what u meant on the handle..the handle isnt the straight bar type..so not easy to close..thats why I think we will go &amp; check out other brands like Combi, Aprica &amp; Lucky Baby b4 we decide ba..thks..so whc one u got for ur # 1 ahh?

Hi hi wei kuan..
I think its common to feel some leak of urine leh..when we cough or sneeze too hard..thats what I read up also in a book..but got to double check on that..coz I think our muscles are relaxing..hope u r feeling better..

Hi hi Doreen..
Ya, as long as u r happy, thats the most impt..actually my in-laws also just got to know that I can carrying a boy..if not for my bad dreams..i also no intention to tell them lor..tell liao..MIL can say actually girl betterthen I tell hubby, she already got 3 girls, since she like girls, then ask her to give birth now lor..for me, I love my son..i dun like them to comment..i sure get agitated one..wow..u buying crab to celebrate ahh..me avoiding seafood just to be safe..

Hi hi Gemini..
Ya..too many brands to choose from..haha..see till blur..now I hope I can convince hubby to get the Quinny..hehe..but one think lah, I also prefer the handle bar type instead of the 2 handles type..i hope u know what I m talking abt here..U have been sleeping on ur right ahh..maybe u try to sleep on ur left more ba..see if u got the cramp type of pain..

hi hi Minibu..
haha..occasionally, i feel like eating ice-cream..those cone type in a wrapper type..not the McDonalds type..i think once in a while shd be ok ba..

wtan,
ic...me still eating/drinking like normal, will try to cut down. hb also dun stop me...hope its not too bad for bb...

weather so hot, cannot resist not drinking cold water when outside...*sigh*

hi hi Minibu..
i knw how u feel..for me, i only drink cold drinks w/o ice..i think dun take too much lor..if not, baby will have alot of phelgm also..

Wendy, if it's a long way for you, I thnk not worth it lor. Cos the socks only $1-2 off. As for maternity bra, not sure if they have or not as I didnt check. They do have boxers but again, not sure if it's really cheap. I checked some of their household items, only abt 10-20% off, so I feel not big sale leh.

Wei Kuan, my gynea see no need to trace the development of the white dot as per reasons I tild you earlier. So he feel there's no problem t have it there even after bb is born. So we're not persuing it any further.

janice,
hahaa...i just had Ribena cold without ice during lunch....

have been craving for durians...hope can eat them soon..

janice,
hahaa...i had Ribena cold without ice during lunch...

have been craving for durians...hope can eat them soon..

Minibu,
Ribena too sweet without ice leh..
talk about durians..yum yum..
Where's the emicake durian that so many MTBs are crazy about??