(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font color="ff6000">cheekz,</font>
good to hear that rae ann's fever gone!
i think many people got their cakes from pine garden! hee hee hee... maybe we should do a montage of birthday cakes!
yup yup! i'll post pics of DN's cake after this weekend. i can't wait to get it! and i can't wait to taste the lychee martini cake... heard so much about it. which flavours did u choose for rae ann's cake? hmm... abt SBSC dolls, have u tried toys r'us? i'm sure they have SBSC dolls there. or why dont u try Bake-It-Yourself? they sell cake toppers and decorations.

http://www.b-i-y.com/store.htm

tel : 6512 7755

post pics of rae ann's cake after her bash ok!

about the humidifier, we turn it on on most nights. not everyday coz sometimes we're just too lazy to fill it up. i don't clean it everytime i use it though. only when it starts to look gross! hahahahhahaa...
but i think it's important coz sleeping in an air-con room is very drying. my skin feels so tight in the mornings, i'm sure it's the same for DN.

<font color="119911">jasmine,</font>
wah! ur PD gives NAN HA samples? i asked mine, but his clinic only gives the basic types. the special types like soy-based and HA milk, no. good leh! u can save a little little bit of $$!

<font color="ff0000">alicia,</font>
yeah! the x'mas party sounds like fun. how much is it per adult? or are we counting per baby? it's at my gym right? what is included for parties held there? sorry, i'm sure u've already explained this in the archived threads, but i'm so lazy to go back and search of it!

<font color="0000ff">sha,</font>
ya! join the x'mas party la!

<font color="aa00aa">doreen,</font>
oic! thanx for explaining. i guess it's all about perserverence right? did damien fuss and cry a lot before he went back to sleep without drinking the FM? *sigh* i hate it when DN cries and fusses... so noisy! so i always give in. :p

<font color="0000ff">Joon</font>
Actually I also didn't know how I survived those 2 weeks.......hahahaa
Cos it was really hard with his crying. Maybe I was really determined to make him get used to the FM that time.
Can't really remember now(think i block out bad memories..hehe) but i will cuddle him sayang him but jus refuse to latch him. He wimpers for milk I jus keep telling him that bottle of FM is milk n feed that lor.
btw some nights I walk out of the room before he sees me n leave hubby alone to try n feed him.

Think the main thing is PERSEVERANCE.
Hope DN takes his FM guai guai soon.

btw a bit slow here if last resort can't find anywhere to pump ballons can buy the helium tanks from Plaza Singapura Spotlight

wow i think its really a tough battle weaning baby off hor? I started him on similac for cereal for 2 weeks now. he is okie. but once i try to feed him the FM alone, he gags! oh dear...joon, i worried may be same case as urs liaoz. but i will try and try..perhaps mix FM and EBM? or try my other tins of NA and enfalac...

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL SEPT BABIESS!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO DN, Sherilyn, Arianne, Johannah, Clarence, Jadelle!!!</font></font>

Yuna, so ciao, we went to the same photographr.
brought Jovann there when he hits 10mths.
here's a few pages to share...

949259.jpg

949260.jpg

<font color="ff6000">buttons,</font>
thanx for the bday wishes!

wah! so cute! J looked like he enjoyed the whole photography session. i hope DN will feel the same way when he goes next week. *fingers crossed* what was the experience like? tiring? easy? fun? stressful?????

hmm... yeah... ur problem sounds like mine! DN takes NAN HA when my MIL mixes 2 scoopfuls into his cereal but on its own? no way jose.
i tried mixing the FM with the EBM, but he refused the whole thing so my liquid gold got poured down the drain. sim tia! i stopped doing that. cannot afford to waste any more EBM. *sigh*

<font color="aa00aa">doreen,</font>
ya, u're right... must get the hb to feed instead of us right? why would they (the babies) want FM when the BM is there right in front of them? (if we try to feed them) but i must salute u, u really did a good job! *clap*clap*clap*

Hi Sept mummies
Pardon me for intruding... I find the photos soooooo nice that I can't resist :p

Can someone share with me who is the photographer? PM me also can
Thanks in advance!!!

Can

<font color="0000ff">Joon</font>
Thanx thanx. But not good enough leh cos if it is D should be sleeping through instead.....Hahahhahaha
I WISH.....

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Many thanks for all the well wishes!</font></font>

For pics/post mortem of Arianne's 1st Bday party, do visit http://littlegastronomy.blogspot.com/2007/09/party-of-year.html

<font color="ff0000">HUGE thanks to all the mummies who came! It was so nice to see all of you again!</font>

Orange,
Sorry I forgot your berries. Pls remind me the next time we meet okkk..heehee or else the berries will say-gor soon! (already dried prunes la..)

Buttons,
Eh! nice pics of J! Aiyoo that smile ahh.. charms all the hearts!

Joon,
Did u say <font size="+2">LYCHEE MARTINI BDAY CAKE</font>?!? WOW that's super cool!! Since when they started baking such cakes??! how about ermm.. VODKA RIBENA or LONG ISLAND TEA cakes?! hahah!! And such a cute humidifier u have there! Thanks for staying with us till the bar was closed that day!

I think the cake montage is a fabulous idea! MUMMIES, PICTURES!!

Jasmine/Joon/Cheekz,
hahahah! so funny reading your posts about babies boobs slapping! hahahah! sorry too funny!

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO SHERILYN, JADELLE, DER NEN & JOHANNAH!</font> May your day be filled with lots of fun and play!

Such a fun month for our babies! lots of pressies to open and new toys! aiyooo!! But somehow my A is only interested in tearing the wrappers and pushing the big big boxes around, the toys she hardly take a 2nd look! How come ahh??! hmm..

Buttons

J is so handsome!!! he really have the charming smile that melts all heart. auntie killer smile!
drop u a mail, checkout your mailbox

Brenda

Nice party! Pretty Princess A too! A pity we can't wait long to catch up with everyone.

Buttons

maybe you want to try EnfaPro ? eh not EnfaLac hor .. that's for bb < 6mths.

I tried Similac on Rachel before and she hates it. I think EnfaPro tastes more like EBM than Similac, probably that's the reason why she prefer this brand.

Good luck !

<font color="ff0000">Sha</font>, u r most welcome! Do join the party if u can!

<font color="aa00aa">Joon</font>, No prob! Its $688 for 20 babies. There will be decoration and activities planned for the babies according to their age group. This package does not include food for adults nor babies. Yup! This is going to be at MyGym.

<font color="119911">Buttons</font>, Wah! Jovann is so handsome in those photos! I will be having a makeover this sat with hubby and Adele too. Will show u the photo if its nice lah.. hehehe....

<font color="0000ff">edksd</font>, Sure! Will let u know after I have taste it.

<font color="ff6000">Brenda</font>, just went to your blog to kaypoh kaypoh and saw your party photos. I must say I am IMPRESSED!!!!! Makes me really stressed now coz not sure if the party I plan will turn out to be as good as yours leh..

Okie, I am baack in office for 2nd shift! As advised by Cheekz, I am here to de-stress before getting down to work. Heheee....

As I have been getting a number of PMs from mommies from Oct and Nov forum asking for pictures of my cake, thought of posting it here so that I dun have to reply their emails one by one (mommies who have emailed me, I'll take this as a reply to your emails yah? Sorry sorry... 24 hours a day are never enuf these days). Here's the cake.

951720.jpg

The specs are as follow:
- 3 kgs (top tier is durian mousse, 2nd layer is triple layer chocolate, bottom tier is blackforest).
- from Pine Gardens. Costs me $130, plus delivery of $10
- Marshmellow decor from BIY. Costs me $1.50 each.

Hi Cheekz,

You looking for SSBC doll ah.... Try BIY. I think they can custom make one for you! But must ask price lah....

Thanks for your feedback on the food!
Excited yah? Rae Ann's party is round the corner!

Hi Jasmine,

Don't worry! I am sure the little stork is on its way!
But seriously, I really salute those moms who are pregnant. Saw a few of them at the GUG class. They look so exhausted, plus juggling the little one as well! I cannot imagine myself being in the same shoes leh. I have my hands full with Clarence everyday. You gals are good!

Hey, how did Jadelle's party go? Any pics?

Hi Joon,

Mine is a 3kg cake leh? Who served you at PG? I got the cake through this middle aged auntie (who is slightly on the plump side) at the counter. She even let us try all the flavours before we decided. My hubby said that the response must be so good that PG decides to up its price! Hehee...

Lemme see DN's cake hor! Pictures Pictures.....

Hi Brenda,

I absolutely love the photos!!! Your party really rocks!!! I love the concept of the baby food section! There is something for everyone....

I was caught in the rain big time during lunch today.... haiz... couldn't courier the pressie out. Will definitely do so by tomorrow lunch such that it will get to Princess Arianne on time!

Time flies yah! Arianne is looking more gorgeous with each passing day. Love your montages!

Okie okie, signing off now... else I dun have to go home....

Ciao!

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">SPREE COLLECTION</font>

<font color="0077aa">DATE: 5 SEP (WED)
TIME: 1PM
VENUE: VIVO CITY</font>

<font color="ff6000">PM me to confirm.</font></font>

<font color="119911">doreen,</font>
don't worry... DN is also not sleeping through! *faint*

<font color="ff0000">brenda,</font>
yes! lychee martini! pine garden also has a brandied cherry flavour. i haven't tried that, but emoments said it's not as nice as lychee martini. vodka ribena? long island tea? hahahaha! if can, then i want a pina colada cake, heh. er... i think let's just go out for drinks... easier!

<font color="aa00aa">alicia,</font>
thanx for the info! does the $688 include goody bags for the TODDLERS (by dec, they won't be babies anymore, hee hee hee)? will we be allowed to do a pot luck there? if u ask me, i'd rather bring my own food than order from them. i think the usual sandwich/finger food can be pretty boring.

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+2">if it's possible mommies, how about a pot luck during the x'mas party at my gym? what do u all think?</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">peachie,</font>
wah! cute cake!
i was actually going to go for a cake like that, but hb suggested ordering something less cutesy, so we decided to get this...

951871.jpg

i'm a bit disappointed with how it turned out though... the colours on the cake aren't exactly like the colours on the cake in the catalog (would prefer less baby blue, more dark blue) and the handwritten words are so UGLY! we actually ordered the 3-D words, but through some terrible miscommunication, they changed it to handwritten words. bleahhhh...

but the cake did taste nice and our family and friends liked it too. the lychee martini was a crowd favourite. u know what? i'll go back to AMK just to buy a slice of the cake! *greedy pig*

i think we ordered from the same auntie and she told me min 4kg for a 3 tier! anyway, i called them and told them u got a 3kg 3-tier cake and pestered them until they reduced my cake for me. a good thing too... it was just right! (with only just a little bit left over) even after such a full lunch, some of them had 2 slices of cake, different flavours.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">SPREE COLLECTION - AMENDMENT</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="0077aa">DATE: 6 SEPT (THUR)
TIME: 1PM
VENUE: VIVO CITY

Sorry for the change. Need to go to Suntec tomorrow for meeting.</font></font>

Wah, forum so so so quiet today ah? Besides Brenda who is probably drunk at Sentosa with Shawn and Arianne, where are the rest of the moms???!!!

Joon,

That's an absolutely fabulous cake! I understand why she told you minimum 4 kgs liao.... Yours require more artwork than mine leh. My cake is darned simple to do. Just piping for the 3 layers. The rest are just stick ons from BIY.
I think PG must have spent much more time on yours in tying the ribbons and doing the stars. So I guess she tries to recoup it back by quoting you minimum 4 kgs. Hehee..... But good that you managed to change it to 3kgs. I agree that 3 kgs are absolutely more than sufficient.

Where are the party pics? Got any to share share or not? haven't seen DN for so long!

Hi Brenda,

Actually PG has quite a number of interesting cakes, like pulot hitam cake, pina colada cake, lychee martini cake... Almost got the lychee martini, except for my ultra traditional parents and in laws who will be like - what martini cake you getting???!!!! So I thought better to play it safe.
But the lychee martini is very nice! I have attached the whole cake menu list from PG below just in case you wish to pop by and see see....

mime_zip.gif
Pine Garden cake prices
PGCakes n Prices 1st May 2007 - t.zip (28.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hey, given your creativity and expertise in wines and spirits, maybe you can come up with long island tea cake, tequila cake, screwdriver cake and so on.....
we can all be your first customers.

Phoebe,

I have been sms-ing you to return you $$$ but you never replied leh.... You dun want money ah?
How much do I owe you? Let me know and I will transfer the funds to you can?

Peachie
Your cake is SOOOO NICE!!!
THink I wanna go BIY too.....hehe

Joon
Love your cake too so many stars......hehehe

For me cake taste is the most important so will be more plain looking as in normal choco fruit cake design. At most they will jus write the words only. So might go BIY to look for nice decoration n of cos the important #1 candle.

Hi Peachie,
Busy at work. Got meetings back to back. No time to reply ur SMS. At times, forgotten abt it also. Heehee.
Anyway, the amt to transfer is $9.57 + $5 (courier)

Greetings from Penang! Wow! see all the nice birthday cakes makes me drool and cant wait to see Caleb's.

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">CALEB WISHES ALL FRIENDS HERE A VERY HAPPY & WONDERFUL BIRTHDAY</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">phoebe</font> hi. wonder if my old navy items arrived? can sms me? am in penang now and wont be back until sat. will get hb to go collect from you at bukit batok if it is convenient. tks.

Hey seems like everyone's gone colorful!

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Joon</font></font>, aiya the handwriting is only a small detail becos the overall, especially the stars outshone the wordings! nice!! the stars gives the cake twinkling character! yes, let's go have a drink la.. <font color="ff0000">CHEERS! and BOTTOMS up!</font> congrats on your Der Nen's turning one, and pat pat you for the hard work of the past 12 months! (especially the night awakenings la..)

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Peachie</font></font>, ha! u must be bored at 1 of those meetings of yours again.. heh.. no la, we didn't get drunk, just chilling out. Hey, thanks for the info on Pine Garden's cakes. Will pop in one day and try some.. eh me only know how to drink, don't have any creativity with the spirits! ha!! maybe when I'm drunk then might become creative la.. heehee..

Anyway I've done quite a number of parties in the past, mainly adults' like for product launches, bridal showers, stag night, baby shower, car shows, wedding ceremonies even serious ones like SME talks or seminars. And will be helping a couple friends doing their kiddos' parties, if u interested, u can try me for Clarence's next party! hehee! so far I've never repeated any party themes! you won't even find the same cake in another party, not even similar! I like my parties to be different! more memorable la.. so yes! we can do a Xmas party either at my gym with me injecting some activities or we can do ANOTHER ONE at Sentosa!! I'd love to! Maybe we can one day meet up to chat about it and do some logistics planning yah?! *exciting!!*

Eh, thanks! thanks! thanks again for the special delivery! Arianne says she must give Aunty Peachie <font color="ff0000">HUGE WET KISSES</font> next time you girls meet!

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Alicia</font></font>, thanks! I only had one thing in my mind during the party, MUST HAVE FUN! so should you yah! to me, the party is nothing compared to us raising our babies for the past 12 months! don't forget to credit yourself la!!
have a drink, it's time to put your legs up..

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Ling ah</font></font>, sharp eyes! haa! no la.. those happened to be there becos we just happened to have some wines sitting there waiting to be chilled. ha!!

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Jasmine</font></font>, <font size="+2">HUGE WOW!</font> just saw your pics and am impressed with the efforts u put in! u must keep these pics to show to Jadelle next time when she understands them and she should thank her mummy properly. All that decor (the streamers are so sweet!) and the nice cakes(and that jelly!!) you made! You can bake mann!! *kow tow* some more with your busy work schedule, I wondered how you've done all that!!

For me, I was too lazy, for decor I just got the balloon people in and blew up some. Err I think I did rearrange some of the toys and that's all I did for A's party! haa!!

Yes, I think everyone else quite enjoyed themselves (to me, I think the cake was yummy heh..) except A leh, she wasn't really smiling like usual if u see her pics
maybe she was overwhelmed by the crowd.. well it's over! But now I'm looking forward to all other parties we'll be attending, this is the month of parties yah! heehee!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Yuna</font></font>, really nice to see you errr.. I mean Clarice! heehee.. pai seh didnt have enough time to chat with you la.. glad u enjoyed yourself! I saw couple of pics with C pigging out! heehee..

Yesterday was A's actual birthday and it's our Pehs' ritual that when 1 of us bday and if we're in town, we'll visit Sentosa. And this was how she spent her day..

954606.jpg

Hey Mummies,

Can still remember me not? Have been A LOOOOOOONG time since i logged on to the forum.. hehe..

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL THE SEPT BABIES !!! what a journey for both the mummies and babies ya !!!

Mrs Peh, yalah.. my poor berries going to go mouldy liao or probably had gone mouldy already ;) !!!

Buttons, i love the photos of Jovann
which studio did you go ? I think i should bring Cayden for his 1 year old photo shoots ! heh..

J@@n, DN's cake is nice and special.. I hope Cayden's one will turn up well too ! I saw DN's photos on your blog. He is soooooooo happy on that day ya especially the cut cake and birthday song moment !!hehe

Sha, Show your lovely and pretty Sherilyn photo too !!!

Got to go... chat later

<font color="0000ff">Joon</font> Wow.. yr cake is very nice.. like in fairy tales kind of color. Im glad you like the Lychee Martinit tell u what. When you go back to buy a piece to eat, you should try the Brandied Cherry flavour one.. .and let me know whether you like it. That time I bought a few flavours to try and brandied cherry one was the last piece so my judgement may not be accurate.. but as I said, my hubby likes it. Hmm.. maybe tts the 1st piece he tried? And also, I only left a tiny bit of Lychee Martini for him to try cos I love it.. hahaha.

<font color="ff0000">Jasmine</font> Wow really peifu u for DIY the cake, cupcakes and jelly where u find the time to do so many things?? *Peifu Peifu*

<font color="119911">Brenda</font> Your party really rocks you thot of everything for everyone I also love your baby food section

<font color="ff6000">Peachie</font> I love your cake too initially I thot of having solid colors, but hubby dun really like.. so I choose the other creamy type of design. Hope it will look nice, man!

oops!

gals! i never made all the cakes lah! only the cupcakes!! faint! Sorry for the posting that was read wrongly!!

Her birthday cake is from "room for dessert", balloons by Grefio, Jellycake by james chan (contact from Mummy of 5 Js), catering by delihub..

Joon,
i love DN's cake too!

Peachie,
also Clarence's cake was nicely decorated yah?

Brenda,

so qiao, we also brought jadelle on 3rd september to sentosa to chill! Brought her to underwater world, songs of the sea, took the new train and chill out under the stars!

I did make some bb food for the party though. cheese fondue, avocado dips with bread, mini sandwiches cut out in cute shapes.. the Annabel Karmel book was cool and helped alot!

Yes it been a while since I do a post this long I think . . . . . cant remember how long ago.

<font color="ff6000">Orange</font>,
Photo ok wait awhile hor, this mummy very lazy have not download any of her photos for months. . haaaaa. .

<font color="aa00aa">Joon</font>,
Love the cake !!!! Look yummy.

<font color="119911">Brenda</font>,
Happy Birthday to Arianne!! Wow she has grown into a pretty little princess.

<font color="0000ff">Peachie</font>,
The cake looks yummy and beautiful.

All the babies birthday cake here looks so beautiful and yummy!!! .

<font color="0077aa">Jasmine</font>,
Wow you have the time to do the cupcake yourself?? Just out of curiosity . .why you need three cakes???

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Orange</font></font>, who can forget Ah Kum la.. ok maybe can forget but not the cutesy Cayden! PICTURES! Don't worry I already gave Ms Sha deadline for posting pics of her Sherilyn.. heehee..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">emoments</font></font>, thanks! no one was rocking though kekeke.. music was slowww.. may your party be a successful one too! PICTURES ahh!!

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Jasmine</font></font>, oooh so urm! how was the Songs of Sea? I've always wanted to watch but I thought it's too loud for our babies to be there too.. was it? Yes AK's book very helpful with DIYs parties..

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Button</font>,

Jovann look so adorable and cute in those photos, where did you get it done??

Thanks for the birthday wishes to Sherilyn!

So whose babies are next!!!

It seems like only yesterday that I have given birth and now my little girl is a year old, time really wait for no one!

Me baack!!! 2nd shift starting....

Hi brenda,

Wow! You are amazing! Party planning experience too! Is there anything you cannot do???

Hey, put your party planning experience to good use leh.... Can help Alicia plan the MyGym party!
Poor Alicia is having a perpetual attendance problem (yup, I know I am a partial contributor this time round cos I might be travelling in Dec...). But it will really be grand if all the forum mommies can really meet up in Dec and have a nice time together, be it at MyGym or/and at Sentosa.

How's your beach recce-ing ytd?
I am still keen to have this beach get-together. I will bring along all of Clarence's beach toys and we can have a small gathering. Actually if we can stayover is even better.... Let's see how. But definitely not of a scale as large as the MyGym's. But I am darned keen to tap onto your expertise for any future parties! Pre-book first yah?

Glad that Arianne likes the pressie. By the way, you guys really have a fantastic time at Sentosa! Honestly I feel pretty bad sometimes.... On Clarence's birthday, I had a few important meetings which I couldn't cancel, and so I continued working till 6 plus in the evening. Reached my mom's place at seven, only to have a SMALL celebration of sorts.... I didn't even do anything for him. We just brought him to Haagen Dazs at Holland Village that night to give him his first scoop of mango sorbet ice-cream.

955120.jpg

Anyway, I have succumbed to the temptation of feeding commercially prepared foods to Clarence.
He will want a share of our food whenever he joins us at the dining table these days, so I am really running out of options as to what I can feed him whenever I am outside. We went to Central on Sunday, and there he was, wanting his share as usual... So this is what we did...

1) Staring at the menu with us...
955121.jpg

2) Getting his order of red bean soup
955122.jpg

3) This tastes yummy!!!
955123.jpg

4) I want more!!! (this was taken after he FINISHED one whole bowl)
955124.jpg

Hi Phoebe,

Got it! Will transfer the $$$ to you tomorrow (din bring my dunno-what key) today, so no internet banking possible. Thanks for all the help!

Hi Orange aka kum,

Good to see you here! You disappeared for so long! How have you been???? Any photos of cayden lately?

Hi emoments and sha,

Thanks for the compliments on the cake.... Dun worry, I am sure your cake will turn out fantastic!

Hi Jasmine,

You are truly truly one amazing and dedicated mom... You baked all the stuffs at Jadelle's bday??!!! Gosh! You are good!

I used to flunk home economics back at school. I remembered my home econs teacher used to despair at my lack of "talent".... I sewed till the needle from the sewing machine could go through my finger, baked till my cookies were burnt, and the was a huge crater of some suspiciously murky looking stuffs in the middle of my sponge cake! Hahaa... Those were the days....

Anyway, Jadelle's party looked great! She's grown by so much!!!

Hey all,

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Happy Birthday to All Sep Babies!</font></font>

Heheh... I've also been missing for some time. Hope I've not been forgotten as well. :p

I'm really amazed at all the effort put in for your little ones' parties! More Pics!
Love to see them all!

<font color="aa00aa">WOW, all the cakes here looks too good to be eaten!</font>

<font color="ff0000">Brenda</font>, it would be great if you could help on the X'mas bash as what Peachie suggested. I am really worried that the party I planned might not be up to the mommies expectations leh.

<font color="0000ff">Joon</font>, the basic package we are paying for doesn't include any goodie bags for our toddlers. You might want to take a look at their link to find out more.
As for the potluck idea, not too sure if they allow. Let me call them up to check first.
http://www.mygymsingapore.com/parties.html

wow wow all the pics!! so nicE!

jasmine, u really put in a lot of effort, mini sandwiches, cupcakes...avocado dips...wow...super mum lah u....

orange and sha, thanks...the photos are from david at foto U lah. hehhee he is very good at making J laugh. that day he was cranky towards the 2nd half u see....but david knew what to do. at one time, he demonstrated what he wanted us to do with J, and hubby picked his david's SLR and begin to shoot hahaa. david said he must keep those photos coz its the first time he has photos taken with other babies in his own studio. :p

brenda, so nice to have a family tradition!! sentosa sounds so fun!!! how comw we not to adventurous huh? weekends always got activities leh...hehee..else will wanna nua at home! maybe shld make it a point to go sentosa one day. or start some family tradition. its good for kids!!

eh, u NEVER heard of lychee martini ah? sure a not? PG is famous for them leh. i heard so much about it i ordered one for my mum's birthday, aiyohhhh love the lychee!!!!

peachie, aiyoh! C so clever finish one whole bowl of red bean soup? hehehe so cute!

mummies, thanx for the nice things said about DN's cake! but i cannot acept the compliments becoz i had no hand in it... all the compliments shld go to pine garden, LOL!

<font color="0000ff">peachie,</font>
oh no... now i feel bad for down-sizing my cake! :p heh heh... actually on hindsight, after tasting the cake, i now wouldn't mind having extras, hahaha, then i can slowly eat it at home. and thanx for the price list. i'm going to try the pina colada cake! and hahaha, DN looks just like Clarence when there's no more food. (except DN is more bald) -_- i'll email u the link to the blog where i posted the party pics, hee hee...

<font color="119911">jasmine,</font>
wow! cool cupcakes! the chocolate one with the frog is my favourite, hee hee. and wow, the agar-agar is so NICE! it really is VERY well done. and i LOVE ur cake! so princess. what was the flavour of the cake itself? and i have to agree with peachie, jadelle is such a big girl now! she's really changed since the last time i saw her. no more baby-baby look. :D

<font color="ff0000">brenda,</font>
wow, u are the champion planner! i'm impressed! (and humbled in ur presence)

<font color="ff6000">hello orange, you're back!</font>
u must also post pics of cayden's cake ok? so strange, we are all so obsessed with pics of cakes rather than the babies themselves. hummm...

<font color="aa00aa">emoments,</font>
u must also post pics of dylan's cake ok! and ok, i will go and try the brandied cherry cake. actually, the raspberry chocolate cake sounds good too. how to diet like that??? golly.

<font color="0000ff">alicia,</font>
thanx for the link! will check it out. when i drop by GWC this weekend, i think i'll also go up to My Gym and see what they have. then i'll also check with them about the potluck thingy.

Wow!!! All the birthday cakes are so nice**** make me drool.... I'm really impressed with you gals, really put in great effort in your little prince & princess party. **Pat Pat**. Make me feel so guilty as we do not intend to hold any big party for yun.. mmm... jst a simple celebration among us.

But do keep all your little one birthday pics coming... it really nice & brighten up this dormant thread. Nowdays seldom c u ladies chatting guess everyone is busy busy & busy....

Peachie,

Yun same as Clarence wants to eat adult food. I had a hard time feeding her her porridge. This two days, I had been trying this method, pass her one teething biscuit to chew & feed her at the same time. Crossing my fingers, it works!!

wah i am loving all the cake pictures and baby pictures!!! so fast hor our sept babies reached 1 yr old. i am actually quite sad u know and hubby keep asking me why i feel so sad, i should be happy b'cos now our baby is a big girl. besides if i miss baby i already have one next year. haha. i don't think he understands it's nothing like the first child lor. all those first times, really unforgettable. nevertheless, i am sharing my tears of joy with all the September babies. Happy Birthday September Babies. It had been fun growing up together!

melody,
Hannah is also taking less baby food and into adult food now. She will follow whoever's eating. My family has a habit of bringing food in front of the tv and she follows the habit. Once i went to a family gathering and everyone feasting my Hannah shameless went around asking for feed! Haha.. dunno whether to feel embarassed or what. But everyone finds her cute lor. But must stop her before she make it a habit. Looks like i never feed her enough like that!

ilovebabies,
wow after shrek u have mickey mouse headgear too? where did u get that? i think no more head accessories for hannah. she hates it. she knows how to take it off. so irritating!

sha,
love the picture of sherilyn's teeth! hannah got 3 teeth now! lol. one n top and 2 at the bottom. so weird.

peachie,
Clarence is such a toddler! Hannah's appetite also increased and if she finished her bowl of porridge she will wail too!

brenda,
wow your photo slideshow rocks! you're a people person huh. i can never hold up a party. i just don't know how to be a good host. congrats Arianne is 1!!

oh gosh so many to say but gotta rush for meeting. cu later!

Hihi, so long no come in liao. How are all babies and mommies here?

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">WISHES ALL BABIES HERE A VERY HAPPY BIRTHDAY!</font></font>

Wow... all bithday cakes are so nice. Feel so bad I only bought one slice of cheese cake for Amabel, somemore i didn't give her eat. Lol... she must be damn angry if she know it when grow up.

<font color="119911">Brenda,</font> I like the taste of Arianne birthday cake leh.

Sha,
Sherilyn pic of her tooth is so cutie!!, Post more leh!

Ilovebabies,
Rachel look so happy, she sure enjoy her party!!

Brenda,
I jst went to kpo at ur blog, Arianne's party really rocks!! Really impress!! Aiya, make me feel even more guilty for doing nothing.

Heh mummies,
Anyone know which website got the tooth chart. Finally a/f months of waiting yun bottom two teeth had erupted!!

Emma,

Happy Birthday ENZO!!! May ur day be filled with lost of fun & laughter. Emma, quick post some pic of our beloved smiley ENZO, I miss his *SMILE*

& also advance Happy Birthday to Samatha!! May u grow up prettier & prettier!!