(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Sorry oops here's d correct one

Emma,

Happy Birthday ENZO!!! May ur day be filled with LOTS of fun & laughter. Emma, quick post some pic of our beloved smiley ENZO, I miss his *SMILE*

& also advance Happy Birthday to Samatha!! May u grow up prettier & prettier!!

melissa

my coll got the head band from those machines. Eh how do I explain that ? u know alot of ppl soc crazy over such machines.

anyway .. rachel is quite ok if i put headbands or hairclips on her cos I started her v young heeh ..

<font color="ff0000">Sha n ilb</font>, love the pics of Sherilyn and Rachel! So adorable and pretty!

<font color="0000ff">Joon</font>, I have just called MyGym and they do allow us to bring our food. YIPEE!!! But hor I must say that I am not a very good cook. hehehehe.....

<font color="aa00aa">E-Ling</font>, how have u been?
Haven't seen u in the forum for a long time. Not too sure if u remember me. Met u at Brenda's puree making class sometime in Mar. I am now busy with Adele's birthday party prepartions and also in the midst of moving house. *faint*

It's littlepony! And yes, lost in the zoo and since then, haven't got the chance to come in forum!! But finally, found my way out ...

Anyway, see who's up here! The two little darlings! Sherilyn and Rachel! HAaaaaaaaaa!!!! So pretty hor!!!

In case i get 'lost' in the zoo again, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL DARLING BABIES FROM THE SEPT THREAD! And of course, we mummies should give ourselves a pat on the back! Because we have done a good job in taking care, protecting our little one.

Hi Ling,
No, that is not a cocktail glass, it is a Ang Pow. . haaaa

<font color="0000ff">Ilovebabies</font>,
Rachel, is soooooooooooo cute in the Mickey mouse hat.

<font color="aa00aa">Melissa</font>,
Sherilyn have six teeth, four on the top and two at the bottom. As you can see from the photo the top teeth are rather huge. . haaaa

<font color="0077aa">Melody and Alicia</font>,

Will try to upload more pictures when I can. You too hor.

<font color="119911">Pony</font>,
Heng. . .heng. . you managed to find your way back to us!!!! Upload some of Wayne's photo as well.

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO CUTE ENZO</font>

Wah suddenly all MIA ones ooosh in together! heehee..

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Sha</font></font>, ya! agree with Ling! Looks like Sherilyn raised her glass to toast in that pic! cute!!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Peachie</font></font>, Clarence looks like a big boy looking at the menu! such a cute act! haha!! Errr.. do u happen to be his hairstylist? :p

Hey <font color="ff0000">(to Alicia too)</font>, I'll be happy to help Alicia with the prep but my problem sama sama as yours. We might be out of town during that time, that's why I don't dare commit to Alicia. I'd love to help if I can attend! Oh as for the Sentosa trip, yes let's roll it soon..

heehee u funny la I don't know how to ride a bicycle!! and a zillion more la!! heehee.. ehh nothing to feel bad about not being able to spend more time with Clarence. We all have different ways of having fun with our kids mah.. Even a short visit to H.Daz can be a fun one, I'm sure! ;)

Oh, sometimes when we are bored just before A sleeps like 11pm (yes! she's sleeping very late nowadays!) and when we run out of tricks to entertain her, we go supermarketing at HV Cold Storage which is opened 24 hours and A sure loves doing that. It's simple enjoyment we called it.. heehee.. Oh, and car rides are definitely another simple 'thrilling' activity we do, just cruising around aimlessly laa!

Hey, since you were at HV, in future u might want to go to Island Creamery at Serene Centre. Their ice cream/sorbet not so sweet, and they're gluten free, preservatives free too.
Speaking of which and to share with other mummies, this was the cake I bought for A from this ice cream shop. It's free of eggs, preservatives and artificial sweeteners. Quite a healthy choice for bbs.. I bought cookies & cream flavor. <font color="ff0000">(Buttons! those are not worms hor, it's jellie la..)</font>

956383.jpg

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Buttons</font></font>, wah u make PG's Lychee Martini cake sounds like Macdonald's mcnuggets le! :p I just happened not to know la, how come so surprise like that.. Ask me to mix u a Lychee Martini cocktail, I can! Oh not forgetting my occasional lychee martini sorbets heh..

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Joon</font></font>, aiya just happened to be part of my previous job la. ;)

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Melissa</font></font>, you're right.. I join u to flood the forum with tears of joy heh.. I was reminiscing when I watched my vidz montage over and over again.. How time flies! If only we can pause it like the vidz.. hmmm

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Eling</font></font>, actually hor.. until today I don know what's in that cake u know.. well errr.. the GM is Italian and he spoke with a heavy accent so all I heard was berries, berries and berries. Other than that, I didnt figure out what else he told me was in the cake! hahah!!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Melody</font></font>, please don't feel that way.. to each its own.. Like what I wrote to Peachie, I'm sure you have your enjoyment with Yun too. Fancy parties are only nice 'shows', at the end of the day, it's still the hugs and rolls on the bed with our little ones which is most fun! :p Eh, try going to Bot Gardens or any nice parks, roll on the grass with Yun! it's really fun!!

I was just looking at your double entries to Emma, like playing 'spot the difference' but didn't find anything different le.. heehee I kpo sorry!

haha think most of us will be sentimental at this point of time.. 12 months of torturing but meaningful journey. remember the time when we had to struggle breastfeeding during the 1st 6 weeks into motherhood? i'm glad we have this forum to support one another. ilovebabies, from my very early NT scan at 12 weeks, i *might* be having a boy. b'cos we see 2 lines from beneath. though i rather not confirm yet b'cos it could be the umbilical cord. but really hope it's a boy lah. so just nice, one girl, one boy = close shop. hahaha.

First and foremost, I LOVE THE PICS!!! More more more!!!

Okie okie... the forum is coming alive again and I am taking time to read and reply.

Alicia,

Don't worry about the party planning! It's the people that make up the party that matters. We will all try to be there in December yah?

Buttons,

Just got your sms!!! Your blog rocks!!! Haha... vested interest here.... But I really really lurve the pic of Jovann and Rae Ann! Darned cute!

Aiya, Clarence has a sweet tooth (very very bad). Anything that is sweet - he likes. His current fav food is Kyoho grapes (he can finish 10 grapes at one go and still wail for more. At $14.70 per SMALL pack at Isetan Supermarket, I am seriously going bankrupt). My mom has been pestering me to buy almost every other day. Soon I need to be a grape importer to feed the little emperor. Porridge wise is still darned hard to feed.

Hey, Jovann and DN are so smart!!! And they are so cute!

Joon,

Your blog is fantastic too! You gals are real good... I haven't figured out how to create a blog yet, not to say start blogging...

Okie okie... one day when I strike Toto, I shall quit my job, spend more quality time with Clarence, start using all my scrapbooking stuffs (yup, I spent tonnes of $$$ on scrap-booking materials and I have yet to start!), and learn to blog! Haha...given I hardly bought any toto ticket, the chances of me striking jackpot is utterly non-existant! But one lives in hope, right?

Dun worry about your cake! The size is definitely just right! By the way, DN is really the chip off the old (Joon) block, you know? He looks exactly like you! Right down to the expression! You guys can go for some lookalike contest.

Melody,

Thanks for the tip! I shall try! God knows how many BOXES of teething biscuit I have.... Hubby has been buying them and storing them in the cabinet! I can start putting them to good use.

Actually I have this sneaky feeling that Clarence is now convinced that we have been feeding him all the bland yucky stuffs, and saving the yummy food for ourselves! He hates his own porridge, and is constantly reaching out for our food. Big problem.....

Actually for all moms here, don't make the same mistake as we did in sharing our food with the little ones . Once started, very hard to stop.

Brenda,

Haha! You could spot the hairstylist yah? Yup! It's moi! Actually I thought of giving him a nice nice haircut in anticipation of Princess Arianne's party (I always have great faith in my abilities... Hah!). Who knows after my artistic efforts, I didn't get to showcase it to Princess Arianne and Princess Clarice!

Anyway, THE Hubby and my mom fainted when they saw the outcome.... Both banned me from cutting his hair ever again. My poor mom tried to make amends by layering his fringe. Must say she did a pretty good job at salvaging whatever fringe left though. But still both were not pleased. But it's alright, still a baby mah. Moreover CLarence is a boy. Terrible hor? (Wait till hubby reads this post)

I love your idea of bringing Arianne to HV COld Storage! Simply fantastic! Thanks for making me feel better. Well said! I truly appreciate that.

So Island Creamery is at Serene Centre! Hey, their cakes looks and sounds fantastic! I shall pop over there perhaps this weekend. I have a sweet tooth too. Judging from the 12 tubs of ice-cream sitting in my freezer now, I can safely declare myself a huge ice-cream fan.

By the way, you mean Buttons thought the decor were worms when you sent us the MMS???!!! Gosh buttons!!! You must get your eyes checked leh.

I just realised that I have a darned long post! Very cheong hei... I must stop...

Good night!

<font color="0000ff">Joon</font>,I went to your blog and watched the video on the helium greeting.. SO funny that I couldn't stop laughing in front of my PC.. HAHAHA!

<font color="ff0000">buttons</font>, the photoshoot is really nice! Jovann is so smiley!

<font color="119911">Brenda</font>, I went to see your blog too and seems like such an interesting and fun party leh!!

<font color="ff6000">ilovebabies</font>, your Rachel really very "guai1" hor? She sits in the car seat and behave herself and also let you put on the headband on her.

<font color="119911">Melissa</font>, Clarisse also has 5 teeth like your Hannah. 3 on top and 2 below. Heehee... Does she bite?? It is strange that she only bites me and my hubby and no one else???

<font size="+1">Happy birthday to all the Sept babies!</font>

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Peachie</font></font>, I was just guessing :p heehee.. ooh I forgot to add that Mustafa is also another place we sometimes go at weird hours when we have nothing to do.. heh

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Smiley</font></font>, thanks! more like an adult's party la.. :p When's Clarisse's bday? I can't seem to locate it in our biodata list..

melissa

congrats !! be it gal or boy, as long as baby is healthy, we should be happy !

smiley

eheh rachel is quite ok on this aspect. probably she is as vain as me ?

brenda

in fact, I have not heard of lychee martini cake too ! no worries lah ..

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>, Clarisse bio is not in your list! =O Oh no..... Heehee... hers is 20th Sept! Looking forward to her big day!! Am bringing her to the zoo on that day! Hope the weather will be perfect on that day!!! Heehee...

Your party very well organised wot. Got food for adult and even snacks for toddlers and babies.. Very thoughtful leh

<font color="ff0000">ilovebabies</font>, If only Clarisse is a bit vain.. then I get put on the hair clip on her to make her more girly.. Heehee...

I have tried the lychee martini cake. Went to PG to take a look at the cakes, couldn't resist and ordered a slice to try. Very nice! But I didn't order Clarisse's bday from there though.. I ordered an ice cream cake instead (yes yes, I didn't heed your advice and went ahead to place order for ice cream cake.. Heehee... hope it is not too hard for Clarisse to cut and not too soft that it melts on the table not in the mouth!)

Smiley

no probs ! Just rem to take the ice cream out from the fridge before you cut the cake. At least 30 mins ...

eheh can train her to be vain lor... but not too vain hor ... haha

tell her as a gal, must be well groomed and mei mei !

someone ask me why need 3 cakes?

ooh.. <font color="0000ff">sha</font> izzit?

cupcakes for the kids..
they really grab it fast.. and was "chope-ing" on which designs while waiting.. they all cannot wait and started grabbing it before we cut the cake.. also great for frenz who need to leave before cutting cake.. (Heng i got back up cupcakes!)

jellycake....
nice to eat, nice to look at.. i actually order 2! so i got spare to keep for myself to eat!

cake...
someone told me the cakes are nice from room for dessert.. so.. i wanted to try it lor..and it looked so good in the photos.. hahahaha!

Keep posting the photos of the parties!! I am waiting for more pictures!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL SEPTEMBER BABIES! What a journey we all had!

Hello Sep Babes(mums) and babies,
Long time no post, but did pop in to read and catch up on what's happening.

Once again, HAPPY BIRTHDAY to all September babies. Although Trinity got no chance to join the parties, I am showing the beautiful photos on your blogs.

Brenda,
Your party rocks. You will sure be my first choice of party planner. Arianne is sure growing prettier by the day. You and Shawn sure have good genes. BTW, thanks for the ladybug dress you helped to get for us :). We didn't make it in time to join the bugsy gals photo montage, but here's a video of Trinity wearing it. Hope you like it.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vsrsTQhnpaI

Buttons,
The photos on your blog are so nice. You are really capturing every moment of Jovann's childhood. I feel so bad. We've been so busy at work that we took less than 10 photos of Trinity in the last 2 months. :-(

Peachie,
Legend sounds and looks like such a nice place to hold a party. Where is it huh? What are the charges like?

Jasmine,
You are sure one supermum, can work and yet do such much for the birthday party. I really peifu you. Must learn to manage my time better.

Joon,
Your blog is really funny. Glad that the BM got home safely from HK to SG. The birthday cake looks really nice. Thanks alot for the AK recipe book you got me. Really helped saved the day when Trinity went on porridge strike 2 weeks ago. The adults are enjoying her food too. (We cook in bigger portion so mum and dad can eat too. No need to cook twice. Ha ha)

HB & I are not into throwing big parties (very shy of socializing in big crowds), so we don't think we will do one for T's birthday. However, we are planning to book ourselves into the Disneyland Hotel and spend 2 days there. I am also planning to get a photographer to help us take photos during the day while our family play in Disneyland (something like wedding day photographer). Somehow, I prefer photos taken during actual happenings than studio photos. I hope the photos will turn out well and justifiable for the memories keepsake
- parents surviving 1 year of new parenthood without maid
- 1st brithday for baby Trinity
- first trip to Disneyland

BTW, work schedule doesn't allow me to take a week's leave in September, so we will be postponing our trip back to SG till Dec. Can someone tell me again what's the date for the Dec party?

Here's a video of little T on the phone trying to 'close some big deal'.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=60HdPfnChgg

Please excuse the long post

Hihi Angeline,

wow, Trinity is sooooo cute in the video!! Geez! Time flies, she has grown so pretty leh!!

keke,
i actually agree with you about photos taken outdoor! Post the photos once taken!

thks for the compliments on the party planning, but the august mummies really help me alot to sieve out the time saving tips & contacts..i think the rest of the parties are also very well planned, september mummies really rocked in these aspects!

hi Melody.. thanx for the well wishes!!! will post some pictures real soon... but not many of smiling enzo cos he was realli pretty cranky on the actual day.. lol.. he only napped for like 30 mins the entire day.. i guess that's y.. keke..

yo sha babe.. thanx!!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Happy Birthday to all Sept Babies!!!*Smooch*</font></font>

Here are some pics of Enzo's parties.. we celebrated over 2 days... one was juz enzo's, another a combined birthday bash w a barney theme..

961183.jpg
the cake

961184.jpg

961185.jpg
with barney (boy was it hot in the suit!!!)

961186.jpg

Today is Ah Kum's baby kum's bday! Congrats to <font color="ff0000">Orange</font>! <font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Happy Birthday to Cayden!</font></font> May you be as suave & cute as ever and have a fabulous day! <font color="ff0000">*muackszxzsxz*</font> from Arianne!

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">ilovebbs</font></font>, heh sounds interesting though so when I can, I'll just pop my head in to try that fancy cake!

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Emma</font></font>, Enzo's obviously very contented with his loot!! Such a nice smile he's wearing!

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Smiley</font></font>, oops! I just saw in Yuna's list! hahah! pai sehh!

Thanks for your compliments though.. actually there were some things I've missed out! just not so noticeable la.. heng ahh hee..

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Angeline</font></font>, hey nice to have you back! CONGRATS ON T'S WALKING!!! and from the vidz, can tell she's doing it very steadily!! I'm impressed!!

Just few days ago when I was at the multi-cultural playdate, I noticed most of the caucasian bbs (not exactly bigger size than my A) at around 1year old (younger or slightly older) were all walking already except my A! Wonder what they feed their bbs! I asked and probed.. I figured out their food contain much more calcium than ours. So I guess that's the generic cause. But T's walking makes me proud la! 'nice dress' she's got there! heehee..

And I think staying at the disneyland hotel is a marvellous idea! and pro photographer while u play?? wow!! do share with us all the pics yah..

I'm 'sneakingly' collecting all the cakes' pics so do post yours here and once Sep is over, I'll do up a 1st bday cake montage

For this matter, <font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Jasmine</font></font>, do u have a pic of Jade's bday cake itself? can post here please.. so pretty must add into the montage!

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Bio-data List</font></font>

Oh, looking at the list <font color="ff0000">Yuna</font> compiled some time ago, some of the mums who joined this forum later are not in the list. I'm going to email those who are missing but in case I miss anyone out, can please PM me your bio-data instead? Fields needed are Mummy's Nick, Mummy's 'real' Name, Baby's Name, Baby's DOB, MSN/email Address.

These are all the mummies who are in the list now..

angeline12
blessedmommy
Brenda
cheekz
Cherrie
Daisybuttons
Diana sg
dumpty
E-Ling
emoments
fel82c
iloveababies
J@@n
jasmine lau (sclaujas)
jerene
JRT - Crystallised
Ling
Melody
Orange
peachie
phoebe
Pigeon (PG)
PrincessEmma
sepsurprise
Sha
Smiley
Xena_princess
yuna

Hi Brenda,

You "sneakingly" collecting cake pics ah??? I have one gorgeous from Rae Ann's birthday!
This pic didn't really do the cake much justice lah.... Did not show the vintage SSBC doll which Cheekz painstakingly sourced from overseas very well.... But guess this will do before Cheekz posts her pic taken by her pro-photographer!

961392.jpg

Hey, think can meet up wif you at 12 this Sat for bdae no.1 after all! Heheee.... Looking fwd to seeing you and Yuna!

Enzo and Cayden,

Happy 1st Birthday!!! Aunty Peachie is so happy for the 2 of you!

I like Enzo's cake!!!

Hi Angeline,

Congrats on T's walking! Aiya, there are tonnes of good places to hold parties besides Legends! Legends is behind Park Mall, so it's about 8 mins walk from Dhoby Ghaut MRT. The high tea buffet is $16.80++ per pax, which is quite reasonable as compared to catering, since you dun have to worry about rental of venue or rsvp (they charge based on actual turnout), and the staff will put up decorations, set up reception table and there's a play area for toddlers and cartoon screening. But honestly, I feel Legends is only good for the 1st birthday. Thereafter, I feel that places like MyGym is better cos the child can play.

B.. ya.. that's cos the photo was take the morning after.. haha.. well rested enzo is a happy enzo..

Angeline... congrats on T walking so steadily.. enzo is still walking like a penguin.. haha.. as u can see from this vid.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LHF5GVkF0DY

peachie.. hehe.. although the cake looks juz normal, it tasted heavenly!!!! triple choc from PG.. YUM!!!

<font size="+1">Happy Birthday to Cayden, Enzo, Clarence and babies who birthday coming soon.</font>

Angeline,
Wow. Trinity is walking so well now. Never fall or sit down to rest at all. You feed her with lot of calcium too? haha...How you train her?

Emma,
Enzo always can walk quite well too. He must be enjoying her day with the barney

Hi Brenda,

Refer to your blog. One of the breakfast for A. May I know:

1. what brand of Oatmeal Cereal you choose?
2. Peach Flavored Yogurt? Brand?
3. Wholemeal bread - is it mix all the barang barang together then feed A?
THanks.

amabel's momma.. ya.. he loves barney.. if only i could find 4 other frens who can sing and dance.. we would have made it a hi-5 party!!! haha.. but of cos walking ard like barney is much easier!!!

edksd.. hehe.. thanx.. realli quite wobbly hor.. like any moment will fall.. keke

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">HAPPY Birthday to Cayden, Enzo and the rest of the Sept Babies!</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">p/s: actually rae ann's birthday is 19sept but we had to celebrate earlier due to personal family reasons...</font>

<font color="119911">peachie</font>
thanks for uploading the pic of cake for me
Actually, I don't have my own copy of the cake yet because I totally left all the photo taking to the photog we hired...not sure how the pics would turn out tho...*cross fingerslah*

thanks so much for all the help you and ur hubby has given for rae ann's party! really appreciate it!

<font color="ff6000">emma & angeline</font>
hey, congrats on ur babes finally walking! i must say trinity is an expert walker! I love her baby "talk"! she's soooo cute and precocious!

rae ann has been walking about like a "penguin" too! she started about 2 weeks ago and now can walk for about 2-3 metres without support...we try our best to bring her to the playground every few days to let her practice because our house is not too safe for her to be waddling about...

i just bought her those cutie bubble gummers squeeky shoes and its so cute! will try to capture on video and upload for sharing one of these days....usually we're too busy trying to ensure she doesn't trip to video her...

<font color="ff0000">brenda</font>
i find that rae ann walked much better when she's wearing shoes. At home, she tends to crawl but once we put on her shoes for her, she would prefer to walk!

i got her walking shoes from osh kosh and it really improved the way she lifted her feet...before that her balancing wasn't very good...not sure if the same would work for arianne

WOW WOW WOW!! Such a gorgeous cake that is! <font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Cheekz</font></font>, I'm sure people are not willing to eat it! Simply love the pretty satin bows and caramelised strawberries! OOooOOh...

Err.. my A has never worn anything on her feet before, not even booties, we tried the shoes many many times but fail la.. so I'll just let her take her pace. But congrats on your Rae Ann's walking too!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Em</font></font>, yahh my A too.. super grouchy when not enough zzz..

<font color="ff0000">Thanks to all the mums who have already responded to my call for <font size="+1">bio data</font>, great response skills u girls have!</font>
I've emailed to those mummies whose email addies I have, so for those mummies whose names are not reflected in the list above and yet didn't get my email, please PM me yah! Thanks!! Once all compiled, will email to all

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Wennie</font></font>, I'll refer back to my blog and reply you there yah

Emma
Enzo party is so happening with barney, he must have been too excited & dun wan to nap heehee...

Angeline
Trinity is so cute, walking so steady & baby talking too!! Is she looking for you in the room? Hide & seek time kekeke...

Cheekz,
Rae Ann cake look Fantastic!! It so sweet looking & pretty jst like little Rae Ann. Any recent pic of her? Haven't seen her for a long time. Can share where did u get the walking shoes? THKS!

cheekz.. nice cake!!! so pretty!!

Melody.. happening for the kids ah.. haha.. ya lohz.. too many activities planned alr.. swim fest in the afternoon, then tea party, then night bbq and stuff.. siong ah!!! but poor enzo, din get to sleep well nor eat well that day.. lol

wow all the parties are so happening and wonderfully planned! You mums are truly amazing... So sorry I've been so out of touch and not in the thick of wishing all the beautiful babies turning toddlers HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

Little Sophie and I WISH ALL THE BABIES A WONDERFUL AND BLESSED BIRTHDAY! Lots of love, joy and peace... and smiles!

Emma
Enzo looks so steady! Like little hip hopper!

Thanks Branda,

Happy Belated Birthday to Arianne! A b/day party was really "WOW"!!

This's the link that I mentioned in one of your menu. Title [This week menu].
http://littlegastronomy.blogspot.com/search/label/Breakfast

Q2 : The Peach & Vanilla flavoured yogurt that you mentioned, so you using the raw peach fruit to top up with normal yogurt rite?

My bb is turning 11mth, instead of using the Baby Yoplait, can use another type of yogurt, same brand with Baby yoplait but come with smaller tube 6x in a pack? can't recall the exact name, think is Petti..? sell at Cold storage.

Q3 : Your answer : Do u mean I mix all the foodstuffs like yogurt, fruits and bread together for a breakfast?

Yes, this's what I mean. I suppose A can chew the bread its own? or you mix with other stuff?

Sorry, so many questions, actually browsing thru your blog, got plenty of thing to ask, just feel paisay la,,coz i really dunno how to prepare gd stuff for my bb, just v simple & keep repeating same food. I even couldn't find Zuchini in NTUC/Cold storage, where you get it from?

Thanks ya.

So nicE!!!!!!!

Cheekz, that cake is gorgoues and so delicious looking!!!! very sweet! oooh......eheheee.....! Yes pls post some pics of Rae Ann, though saw her recently but can't get enough of her big eyes leh...hehee.

emma, enzo got so MANY PRESENTS! can he share some with Jovann? hehehee....u had fun ripping them open?? i love that part! heheee...

Angeline, thats is a super CUTE VIDEO!!! hahaha i kept laughing with I saw it...damn cute...and Trinity really looks like clsoing a deal, did she did it in the end? she must have coz she sounds so adorable over the phone lah hehee! who can resist..
really yakking yakking away! heheee.. and ur idea of checking into disneyland hotel is really ingenious leh..how i wish i stay near one. :p and getting a photographer for that day is brilliant!!!! MUST SHOW PICS!

on my blog, hahaa i have been lazy, not updating it past 1,2 mths as much as I used to, coz super busy and was sick too. dun have to feel bad one loh, ur video of T oredi speaks volumes!
next time u show her these home videos she will be able to see how she grow and progressed. for photos, actually we dun take that often. sometimes can forget to take for weeks at a stretch too.

wah, so many babies can walk oredi, STRESSED! Jovann can wobble one, two steps unassisted only hehehee.....

On birthday planning....quite excited, Jovann's one coming up this Sat...Cldnt do as much as I wld have liked coz i still not feeling well (but recovering now, finally!) but at least get the main things done lah..hehehee.

melody, emma, buttons

thanks for the compliments on the cake : )
actually its not an original pine garden creation...i think its "inspired" by a cheryl shuen creation...the original cheryl shuen is much prettier and of course even more expensive!
962804.jpg

this is the original cheryl shuen (nicer right?)

melody,
i got the walking shoe from osh kosh...i like it because it fits her well and its very light...

the squeeky shoe is from bubble gummers, its alright lah but not as good as osh kosh...

p/s: will try post rae ann's pics...but i don't have it now lah...

<font color="ff0000">Party Tips</font>: Just thought I share these..

1. If you're not paying an official photographer to take pics during your party and will be asking a friend/relative to do it instead, do give that fella a red packet/gift BEFORE the party starts as a goodwill gesture. That way, you're 'buying' his diligence and commitment to take pics for you! Unless he super thick skin la.. haha!!

These are what I didn't do and regretted!!

2. Be at the door to receive your guests for the first 30-40 minutes as your party starts. As they arrive, lead them to their seats and if their 'gang members' come, lead them to where the group is. And for those who don't know anyone else there besides you the host, intro them to other of your guests which u think they can 'click'. Guests don't like feeling 'lost' and they can quickly warm up to enjoy the party before the party ends! I failed to do this during A's party and I feel very pai seh about it.. heh

3. If your food are on trays and no proper buffet lines, and there's mad rush, get a friend to help out to usher people to form a queue. While doing it, don't be 'empty-handed', at least hold some plates to pass on to the guests who are trying to queue. Look less awkward and less military la..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Cheekz</font></font>!, not at all! not trying to be polite or what.. I still think yours is nicer, maybe becos of the color toning.. the CS one is also nice but I prefer the satin bows you used. And I found yours have more dimensions than CS's.. really.

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Wennie</font></font>, thanks for your response. I'll reply over at the blog with your qns attached

Anyone interested in doing a photobook? I jst rec'd mine today & since they are having a discount now, thinking of doing one for yun's second year. I'm interested in making a A4 potrait one. Anyone interested to share?

More details of photobook can be found here.
http://www.photobook.com.my/

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">GYMBOREE SPRE #2 - 30% DISCOUNT</font></font>

www.gymboree.com
Exchange Rate US$1 = S$1.58

ORDER FORMAT

NICK:
EMAIL:
ITEM:
ITEM #:
URL:
SIZE:
SIZE (if #1 OOS):
URL:

<font color="ff0000">Offer is valid from 14 - 16 SEPT only. So send me your order TODAY!!</font>

Hey ALicia,

Sorry, i not attending class this week as jadelle is sick and running high fever for 3 days liaoz...

hope i see u next week... btw, lyn in the class.. is my fren..
also a forummer..

Hi Sep baby mummies...any of your baby is 1 year old this year & U going to kidzloft? I need to buy a safety 1st wooden high chair...any mummy can help? PM me can? Thanks in advance.

Aiyoo, wasn't able to log in the past few days.. better late than never! :p

Happy Belated (yesterday) Birthday to <font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">KAI</font></font>! May you become mightie-r and handsome-r!

WAH, all the cakes here in our forum are super nice! Will post mine next week after this sat's party.

<font color="0000ff">Peachie</font>, thanks! I am sure the party would turn out to be really fun!

<font color="ff0000">Jasmine</font>, sorry to hear that Jadelle is sick. Hope she is feeling better now. I will only be joining the class next week as I have informed JG that I am moving house this week so will be too busy to attend the class. See you and Jadelle next week!

<font color="aa00aa">Hi all</font>

Hope everyone is doing well and having a fun-tastic time at all the parties! Hmm... all the cakes are so beautiful... later i paiseh to submit mine after Megan's party!

Hey, what are the stuff u all put in the treat bags? I haven't really got that ready... so asking for feedback from mummies who already had organised for their little babies... What are the items that ur party kids adore?

Did anyone make any personalised door gift? Any contacts?

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>
I think kidzloft has discount for babies' birthday, thats why yin(happysc) is asking sep mummies to help her.