(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Alicia</font></font>, it's actually written on most yogurt packaging 'discard after open' so I guess best is NOT TO give Adele the one that you've left in the fridge for a week! not good la..

alicia, do not keep the yogurt, like the mommies mentioned, once opened bacteria growth is speeded up and we do not wanna compromise baby's health for just that $2-$3 right? you can eat it, good for ur tummy mah hehehe. but throw awy the 1week old one lah. u can try mullers also, the serving smaller. J can finish all at one go.he chews my finger pretty well when i am cleaning his mouth!

jerene, yes gerber puffs quite sweet, but thats the only one i find contains the least "harmful" ingredients in all the baby biscuits, and supposedly melts in the mouth, so i tried that first.

joon, DN will chew the puffs first before swallowing?? babies very farnie right? J will bite the things that he's not suposed to eat i.e. toys. but will play with the things he is supposed to eat i.e. gerber puffs. sigh... if i put one whole puff into his mouth he will swallow immediately and gag/choke. why he so lazy huh? how do i teach him he needs to chew?

selina, Cabel so cute!!!! hehehe getting handsomer and handsomer...

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Selina</font></font>, wah new nick! heh.. yah! it was such a pleasant surprise to bump into u at err.. what shop was that ahh, die la I also can't remember! Caleb has definitely grown BIGGER and TALLER! though he didn't really flash his smile to me but he's a charming lil guy (PIRATE CALEBEAN! heehee..) now..

As for the <font color="aa00aa">BB Food Menus</font>, I'm still in the midst of compiling. Will send to you once it's done ok? Sorry ahh, got to be patient with me la.. you too, <font color="ff0000">Gladys</font>

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Buttons</font></font>, I'm not sure exactly how much carboh our bbs at this age should be taking per 24 hours, in fact I'm still researching on these info to be added into my food guide.. I wouldn't suggest to do without carboh for lunch, but maybe dinner can.. cos we need carboh at lunch for WHOLE DAY energy. But I do without meat sometimes, so meaning like a veggietarian meal for A.. no particular reasons..

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Jerene</font></font>, errr.. too much of anything is no good la.. u can find lots of other 'sweet' veggies too such as squash or sweet potatoes..

Got your VS fund transfer, thanks.. Eh u don't do Internet Banking? You went to find an ATM to do the transfer right? Isn't it troublesome??

Highlight? They called it BRONZE, I called it Brown with streaks of gold.. heh

Funny la u! what fan mails too eventually?? heh..

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Emoments</font></font>, ok will keep u in the loop but right now a bit difficult to get a date that gum gum everyone.. so I'll see how ya..

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Phoebe</font></font>, thanks!! I can't wait cos ordered quite a few pieces, so excited like that! heh..

Did you also receive my Celebrate Express orders?

<font color="0000ff">jerene</font> yah. so tiring. my boss is a party animal.

<font color="0000ff">joon, buttons</font> tks 4 all the compliments. really miss the forum but no choice. everyday is so rush n tiring.

<font color="0000ff">brenda</font> sure. will wait. anyway if there r gatherings on wkends, i wld love 2 join if i not travelling.

Jerene
U jus got them from ur mum?? So long.
I tot u got it from the that week cos she was telling me u guys going for father's day dinner that weekend. Post in the groups photo lah....keke

<font color="0000ff">Dor</font>
Yeah we did meet on supposed day but she forgot to bring it along and thus I only received it on Sunday. Oh I cannot post in Yahoo group as it was taken using my cell and you know my problem...so where did you go shopping today?

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>
We tried sweet potatoes before but didnt someone said that potatoes not considered veg but considered carbohydrates?? Anyway have tried pumpkin once or twice, will be trying some other type of squash soon, looking fwd to butternut squash...

Yeah I living in the stone age when it comes to technology, I know I should soon learn how to do internet banking, download photos from cell to laptop, buy and sell shares without the use of the nice young lady at DBS Vickers and so on. Maybe let's arrange a private lesson for the above for a start when I am back from Bali? How does a handwritten hand-delivered first fan mail sound as fees to you?

<font color="0000ff">Yoplaits baby yoghurt</font>
Today is the first time the little one had yoghurt (for supper) - she loves it! Down the entire (vanilla) contents in mere minutes! I am going to get Horizon's for her tomorrow to try

<font color="0000ff">Peachie & Buttons</font>
The shop in PP that sells party stuff is:
Party Joy
Parkway Parade #02-k2
Singapore 449269

There is another outlet in Novena Square 2 (but using a different name):
The Gift Box
10 Sinaran Drive
#01-K01 Square 2
Singapore 307506

The name on the card is Freddie Wong and the only ceontact number stated there is 98572900. However I could not get through despite a number of attempts. There is also a fax no. 62949908. This company (Harvest Well Enterprise) is the sole distributor (Asia) of 'My walking pet balloons'. Web: www.harvestwell.com.sg (not much info)

I asked the nice China lady if there is a limit to the no. of balloons for the $20 delivery charge and she said no but she added if in CBD, and there is ERP and so on, the company will charge an extra $5.

Anyway I went Concourse today and did most of my party shopping there, the only thing missing now is ordering of cakes and preparing the invites. Hubby is in charge of music sourcing and selection as well as photography. Changed the theme to pink and green, instead of purple and green (not enough stuff in purple!)

Sigh! Life as a single mum is no fun. Really looking forward to my hubby's return this Friday. Have to do everything yourself. Some more, this week is my siong week at work.

<font color="0000ff">Peachie</font> This is the design I got. Actually I didn't get from robinsons. I bought it at a kids' shoe shop 'cos the petrol money going to Robinsons will probably cost more than the discount given.
856291.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Jerene</font>, Wah! Business class ah! That's comfy. I was upgraded once when I flew to Maldives during 5th month preggy. Really love the fresh decaf cuppucinno they serve on board.

Not sure if hubby will have time to go shopping this trip. If you want, you can borrow Chloe's bumble bee costume. I think it can still fit a 9 months old baby.

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>, you want to take pictures ah. No problem! Just name the time and place. Maybe we can make it another Sept mummy gathering.

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>, The pictures of Caleb is very nice. I like the smile on Caleb on the bottom photo of collage best. The one with his bib on.

<font color="0000ff">Buttons</font> Have you tried the pigeon rice crackers. It comes in either seaweed or fish flavour and its puff-like similar to gerber. However, the pigeon brand one is large so Jovann won't be able to swallow the whole thing without first chewing/melting it.

<font color="0000ff">m_goh</font>, replied to your mail.

Ok. Going to bed now. Good night night!

Hi Jerene and Pigeon,

Such a coincidence!!! All three of us are online at the same time!

Jerene,

Really thanks a million for all the trouble. Really paiseh. All the details which you posted are really very very helpful! I will print it out tomorrow and try giving them a call... or mebbe I shall pop by the Novena Square outlet this weekend since I am around that area every Sunday.

You are fantastic!!! You've got all your party stuffs already! Wow... Have you got the catering yet? Which caterer you getting? Just to kaypoh here lah. I am looking around for cake too. I heard eCreative is GOOD. But I haven't tried their cakes before. You know of anywhere that sells yummy cakes at reasonable prices?

Clarence loves his Yoplaits too! hehe, I've switched him to Yoplaits cos it's the cheapest!

Hi Pigeon,

Nice design!!! That was EXACTLY what I wanted to get for Clarence, but in a boyish colour of course... But Robinsons only carry the pink ones.... Haiz.... He sweats so much that any shoes with LARGE ventilation holes are good!

By the way, you and Jerene going for the mygym trial? If yes, we can all meet up and chat again!!! Yippee!!!

<font color="0000ff">PG</font>
Sorry for the late text, wasnt aware it was past midnight, pai say!
Yeah business class is so much comfortable. I may not be big but I need a lot of room! A colleague calls Economy 'Cattle Class'.
Bumble bee costume - sure! And thanks! Maybe bring it along when we finally do have that lunch date?

<font color="0000ff">Peachie</font>
Hey, no problem at all! Pleasure is all mine, I needed to do so for my own party anyway!

Venue I have picked has its own restaurant and bakery so for practicality, I am just going to go for that. Cakes - I usually get from Cheryl Shuen but they are def not cheap! Plus location is far to pick up cakes, unfortunately they do not do free delivery.

Mygym - told MGoh I can only confirm with her later, you replied her??

phoebe,

i will email u the order for birthday supplies soon...sorry for the delay.

When is the deadline for the ON order? I need some more time...

Morning All

So long din post anything here. How is everyone and the litte one?

Peachie

You can try Pine Garden cake, their cakes are very tasty and their design are very nice, they can do 2-tier cakes for you too. Check it out!

hi peachie, yep yep u can try pine garden. esp if u urself is creative then u can design a nice cake, pine garden's cake is delicious i heard just that their designs not as nice as ecreative.

jerene, thanks a MILLION for the novena sq contact and call u made.
hey, u got ur party stuff and decided on theme oredi?! wow! u girls are fast. is it a bit harder for boys huh? coz for boys, i dun really want a super boyish theme but yet i cannot deviate from the classic blue right? so i end up ordering some balloons from birthday direct that has soft pastel blues, greens, whites, yellows. some deco in blue, some n bright combi colours. quite rojak hor? if i have a girl i sure go for my fav pink but now i dun wanna make everything blue leh. can a not huh like that? so what did u get from concourse? i contemplating getting things from concourse too but i find the overseas site colours are more attractive. is it true? have not check out concourse but when i saw the party supples in toysrus like a bit limited in colour combi. did u buy those cutleries like cups and utensils too?

peachie, pigeon, jerene, u guys going mygym trial? i wanted to try leh! u guys going to the GWC branch i supposed? which day?

pigeon! hehehe pigeon reccomending pigeon crackers. :p so cute. oh yes i saw those crackers. but being a fussy me, as i dun understand a written word of japanese and theres no english ingredients listing, means i dunno what goes inside the crackers so i din dare to buY! heheheee... but thanks for the info!

jerene, why did u feed alexis yogurt for supper? just curious. coz yoplait yogurt quite sweet right? did she manage to have a good sleep? coz all the sugar may make her hyper. oh, do let me know how she likes horizon. J hates it when he first tried and i find it taste quite strong too.

<font color="0000ff">Brenda n Buttons, Thanks for the advice!
Will definitely try muller or baby yoplait the next time since its portion is much smaller.</font>

<font color="ff6000">Jack & Lily Shoes</font>

Payment Update:
1. Emma - $26.56
2. Dumpy - PAID
3. Daisybutton - $26.56
4. Mary - PAID
5. Cheekz - $26.56
6. Brenda - PAID
7. Xena - PAID
8. Melody999 - PAID
9. Nedlands - PAID
10. e-ling - PAID
11. Joon - PAID
12. teddyhope - $26.56
13. emoments - PAID

<font color="ff6000">California Baby</font>

Payment Update:
1. chocolat - $5.09
2. teddyhope - PAID
3. emoments - PAID
4. jasmine - PAID
5. jerene - PAID
6. joon - PAID
7. lil_precious - UOB payment did not rec'd
8. melody999 - PAID
9. Sha - PAID
10. Xena - PAID
11. Jamie - PAID
12. sepsurprise - PAID
13. Diana - PAID
14. Peachie - PAID
15. Rina - $30.57

<font color="ff6000">THE CHILDREN'S PLACE SPREE #2 - ORDER PLACED</font>

Yuna & Button, both of you have 1 item OOS.
Will advise total amount to transfer when items shipped out to Vpost.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Description</TD><TD>Color</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>USD</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>TOTAL </TD></TR><TR><TD>yuna</TD><TD>flutter-sleeve tee</TD><TD>optic white</TD><TD>18M</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD>7.93</TD><TD>47.62 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>knit halter top</TD><TD>bubble</TD><TD>18M</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>graphic tee</TD><TD>optic white</TD><TD>6-9M</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD>7.93</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>embroidered capris</TD><TD>stone</TD><TD>18M</TD><TD>9.99</TD><TD>15.88</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>matchables tank</TD><TD>iris</TD><TD>18M</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>6.34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>ruffled embroidery skirt</TD><TD>optic white</TD><TD>18M</TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD>9.52</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisybutton</TD><TD>textured stripe polo</TD><TD>optic white</TD><TD>24M</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD>7.93</TD><TD>46.03 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>tropical shirt </TD><TD>geko</TD><TD>18M</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD>7.93</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>pull-on cargo shorts </TD><TD>stone</TD><TD>24M</TD><TD>6.99</TD><TD>11.11</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>baseball stretchie </TD><TD>coast</TD><TD>24M</TD><TD></TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>freedom stretchie</TD><TD>optic white</TD><TD>24M</TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD>9.52</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>little sailor stretchie </TD><TD>cloud</TD><TD>24M</TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD>9.52</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Selina</font></font>, sure thing.. I still have your HP number, if it has changed, let me know yah

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Jerene</font></font>, yes, sweet potato is carboh.. but the beta-carotene found in carrots (or most orange/yellow veggies) which is also a pre-cursor of Vit A, is stored in the liver when the fruit/veggie is eaten, and if excessive can lead to toxicity. So better if we use care and moderation.. don want your bb to turn yellow right?

Hahahhah! STONE AGE! Have a great time in Bali, let me know if my guess is right or where u end up ok? Hope you don end up in some stone cage! heehee..

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY B'DAY</font> in advance! May all your wishes come true, including the dreamy ones! heh..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Pigeon</font></font>, yes yes! we'll do that.. meanwhile do continue to tease us with the nice pics of Chloe ok? :p

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Birthday Spree Update</font></font>

Please send in anymore orders by TODAY. Thank you.
Will then place order tonight.

<font color="aa00aa">1. Celebrate Express</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Model #</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Cost</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD>Message </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedmommy</TD><TD>Lil' Princess 1st Birthday Mylar Balloon</TD><TD>E2290MB</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.49</TD><TD>3.93</TD><TD>34.89</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Curling Ribbon (Hot Pink, Pink & White)</TD><TD>E2290CR</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.35</TD><TD>2.13</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18 Balloons (Magenta #1, Pink & White with Pink Dots)</TD><TD>E2290BL</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.25</TD><TD>5.14</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Lil' Princess 1st Personalized Banner</TD><TD>E7864 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14.99</TD><TD>23.68</TD><TD></TD><TD>Our Little Princess Johannah is 1! </TD></TR><TR><TD>sha</TD><TD>Disney Princess Personalized Birthday Banner</TD><TD>E7237</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14.99</TD><TD>23.68</TD><TD>23.68</TD><TD>Happy Birthday Sherilyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious_angel</TD><TD>Lil' Princess 1st Personalized Banner</TD><TD>E7864</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14.99</TD><TD>23.68</TD><TD>29.61</TD><TD>Our Little Princess Evangeline is 1! </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hot Pink Tablecover (54"x89")</TD><TD>E2290TC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.75</TD><TD>5.93</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fascinated_mum</TD><TD>Disney Princess Personalized Birthday Banner</TD><TD>E7237</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14.99</TD><TD>23.68</TD><TD>23.68</TD><TD>Little Princess Adele is 1 today! </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisybutton</TD><TD>Baby Einstein Personalized Birthday Banner</TD><TD>E7373</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14.99</TD><TD>23.68</TD><TD>47.35</TD><TD>Happy Birthday Jovann </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Plush Crown (Blue)</TD><TD>E85371</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8.99</TD><TD>14.20</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Primary-color Photo Table Tents</TD><TD>A50194</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD>9.46</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>emoments</TD><TD>I Love Puppies 1st Personalized Banner</TD><TD>E7871</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14.99</TD><TD>23.68</TD><TD>23.68</TD><TD>HAPPY BIRTHDAY DYLAN </TD></TR><TR><TD>phoebe</TD><TD>Lil' Prince Personalized Birthday Banner</TD><TD>FW00107</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14.99</TD><TD>23.68</TD><TD>47.64</TD><TD>OUR LIL' PRINCE JAVIER IS 1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Curling Ribbon (Blue, Light Blue & Yellow)</TD><TD>FW999RB</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.35</TD><TD>2.13</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Lil' Prince Mylar Balloon</TD><TD>FW999MB</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.49</TD><TD>3.93</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18 Balloons (Blue, Midnight Blue #1 & Yellow)</TD><TD>FW999BL</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.25</TD><TD>5.14</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Blue #1 Candle</TD><TD>FW999MC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.29</TD><TD>2.04</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby Einstein Favor Boxes</TD><TD>E44462</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.79</TD><TD>7.57</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby Einstein Sticker Sheets (4)</TD><TD>E2394ST</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.99</TD><TD>3.14</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joon</TD><TD>Midnight Blue #1 Balloons</TD><TD>E5616</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2.49</TD><TD>7.87</TD><TD>7.87</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>brenda</TD><TD>1st Birthday Diva Personalized Banner</TD><TD>E7870</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14.99</TD><TD>23.68</TD><TD>51.93</TD><TD>Arianne is ONE! </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Magenta #1 Balloons (6) </TD><TD>E5733*9B*E001 </TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2.49</TD><TD>11.80</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Purple #1 Balloons (6) </TD><TD>E5733*37*E001</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2.49</TD><TD>11.80</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hot Pink Ribbon Egg (50 ft)</TD><TD>E5284*56 </TD><TD>3</TD><TD>0.49</TD><TD>2.32</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Lavender Ribbon Egg (50 ft)</TD><TD>E5284*82</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>0.49</TD><TD>2.32</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystallized</TD><TD>Finding Nemo Personalized Birthday Banner</TD><TD>E7190</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14.99</TD><TD>23.68</TD><TD>23.68</TD><TD>Welcome to Reuberns 1st birthday! </TD></TR><TR><TD>xena</TD><TD>Lil' Princess 1st Personalized Banner</TD><TD>E7864</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14.99</TD><TD>23.68</TD><TD>23.68</TD><TD>Our Little Princess Victoria is 1! </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">2. Birthday Direct</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Model #</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Cost</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>TOTAL </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedmommy</TD><TD>1st Birthday Girl Big Pack Cutouts</TD><TD>94605</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5.09</TD><TD>8.04</TD><TD>18.68 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pink Flower Number One Candle</TD><TD>96115</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.05</TD><TD>1.66</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Chicken Little Dangler </TD><TD>34053</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.99</TD><TD>3.14</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Little Princess Hanging Glittered Cutouts </TD><TD>93123</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.69</TD><TD>5.83</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious_angel</TD><TD>1st Birthday Girl 12 Foot Banners</TD><TD>94698</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.83</TD><TD>2.89</TD><TD>4.55 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pink Flower Number One Candle</TD><TD>96115</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.05</TD><TD>1.66</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>emma</TD><TD>Happy 1st Birthday Primary Blue 5 Pack Latex Balloons</TD><TD>94902</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.39</TD><TD>3.78</TD><TD>14.55 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fun at One Boy Giant Party Banner</TD><TD>42985</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD>7.88</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Happy 2nd Birthday 12 ft Banners</TD><TD>94696</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.83</TD><TD>2.89</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody999</TD><TD>Elmo 3-D full figure balloon</TD><TD>20343</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5.59</TD><TD>8.83</TD><TD>8.83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheekz</TD><TD>Bugs Everywhere Fringe SALE!</TD><TD>50951</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>4.29</TD><TD>13.56</TD><TD>90.64 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bugs Everywhere Color Coordinating Latex Balloons</TD><TD>97555</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3.39</TD><TD>10.71</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bugs Everywhere Crepe Streamer Decorating Set</TD><TD>97890</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.39</TD><TD>5.36</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bugs Everywhere Color Coordinating Curling Ribbon</TD><TD>97671</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.89</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bugs Everywhere Banner</TD><TD>50943</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD>7.88</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Plastic Ant Table Confetti</TD><TD>50950</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2.45</TD><TD>7.74</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bugs Everywhere Cello Treat bags SALE!</TD><TD>50947</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2.29</TD><TD>10.85</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>All-Over Grass Printed Plastic Table Cover</TD><TD>51385</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>12.61</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Monkey Pinata</TD><TD>96169</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11.99</TD><TD>18.94</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peachie</TD><TD>Celebrate 1st Birthday Boy Invitations</TD><TD>98848</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>1.29</TD><TD>8.15</TD><TD>37.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Barnyard 1st Birthday 18 inch Mylar Balloon</TD><TD>40645</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.99</TD><TD>3.14</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1st Birthday Hugs Boy Large Balloon SALE!</TD><TD>40738</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD>4.72</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Celebrate 1st Birthday Boy Banner</TD><TD>98842</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.29</TD><TD>2.04</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1st Care Bears Boy Thank You Notes</TD><TD>20815</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>0.99</TD><TD>6.26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Musical 1st Birthday Lunch Napkins SALE!</TD><TD>96026</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>1.39</TD><TD>13.18</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>phoebe</TD><TD>Fun at One Boy Molded Candle</TD><TD>50749</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.09</TD><TD>4.88</TD><TD>10.71 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fun at One Boy Hanging Cut Out</TD><TD>50755</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.69</TD><TD>5.83</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joon</TD><TD>1st Bday Hugs Boy Large Balloon</TD><TD>40738</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD>4.72</TD><TD>4.72 </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystallized</TD><TD>Fun at One Boy 18 inch Mylar Balloon</TD><TD>50740</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.99</TD><TD>3.14</TD><TD>19.84 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1st Bday Hugs Boy Large Balloon</TD><TD>40738</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD>4.72</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>My 1st Birthday High Chair Kit</TD><TD>46759</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.59</TD><TD>5.67</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>My 1st Birthday Tablecover</TD><TD>46742</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>6.30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xena</TD><TD>Pooh One Year Sweet Mylar Balloon SALE SALE!</TD><TD>70487</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.99</TD><TD>3.14</TD><TD>25.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Little Princess High Chair Decorating Kit</TD><TD>93116</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.59</TD><TD>5.67</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1st Hugs and Stitches Girl Printed Crepe Streamer</TD><TD>32518</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.25</TD><TD>3.56</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Barnyard 1st Birthday 18 inch Mylar Balloon</TD><TD>40645</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.99</TD><TD>3.14</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1st Happy Birthday Assorted Primary Latex Balloons</TD><TD>94166</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.69</TD><TD>4.25</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>One Special Girl Molded Cake Candle</TD><TD>46655</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD>4.72</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Curling Ribbon Egg Printed Happy Birthday</TD><TD>94871</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0.79</TD><TD>1.25</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisybutton</TD><TD>1st Birthday Boy Big Pack Cutouts</TD><TD>94609</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5.59</TD><TD>8.83</TD><TD>56.33 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>One Special Boy Number One Candle</TD><TD>46673</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.89</TD><TD>4.57</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1st Birthday Hugs Boy Large Balloon SALE!</TD><TD>40738</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD>4.72</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fun at One Boy Centerpiece</TD><TD>50748</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.39</TD><TD>5.36</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fun At One Boy Scrapbook Kit</TD><TD>42986</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.29</TD><TD>6.78</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fun at One Boy Keepsake Registry</TD><TD>50789</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.29</TD><TD>5.20</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>One Special Boy 18 inch Foil Balloon</TD><TD>46645</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.45</TD><TD>3.87</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Splish Splash Color Coordinating Latex Balloons for 1st Birthday</TD><TD>95088</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.39</TD><TD>6.94</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Splish Splash Color Coordinating Curling Ribbon</TD><TD>95090</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.89</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1st Happy Birthday Pastel Blue 5 Pack Latex Balloons</TD><TD>35167</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.39</TD><TD>3.78</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Splish Splash Confetti</TD><TD>95081</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.09</TD><TD>3.30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">3. All Aboard Toys</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Model #</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Cost</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>TOTAL </TD></TR><TR><TD>fascinated_mum</TD><TD>Mickey & Pals 12" Balloons - 6ct</TD><TD>PL-1083</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD>4.22</TD><TD>70.55 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Care Bears Dreamin' Twin Sheet Set</TD><TD>FM-M4421P</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>33.97</TD><TD>53.67</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Cinderella Heart Shaped Happy Birthday Balloon</TD><TD>GL-1119</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD>4.22</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Disney Princess 12" Balloons - 6</TD><TD>PL-72424</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD>4.22</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Disney Princess Happy Birthday Princess Foil Balloon</TD><TD>GL-1082</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD>4.22</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody999</TD><TD>Snow White Happy Birthday Foil Balloon</TD><TD>GL-1118</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD>4.22</TD><TD>4.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

buttons,

pigeon crackers has small sticker on the box to state the ingredients. do look out for it.

i didnt try these crackers too. im happy so long kai finishes his cereal/porridge and milk feeds. no more slot to feed him extra snack like these. else his life is really, eat, sleep, eat, sleep.

btw, his milk intake is v v low. morning and night latch on. at my mom's place only 2 x 100ml ebm.

since he's still active i just hv to keep telling myself quit worrying! :p

brown rice has high fibre but why pple say it's heaty har?

anybody knows medium or short grain brown rice is better for cooking porridge?

i dun intend to hold a bash for kai's 1st bday.

will do it when he's 2 yrs old coz i read only by 2 then the kids will know what bday is all abt.

wld like to do something special for his 1st bday (just kai, me n hb). but still thinking. photoshoot sounds good but too common. and i really dun like to keep photo albums (prefer soft copies).

any ideas?

Phoebe,
Thanks, cant wait for the order to come it. . hahaha. .

Any idea when the order for the birthday spree to be in??

<font color="aa00aa">J@@N</font>,
hahaha. . . mine is also a lunch party as well.
Just a suggestion on the sharing of the tank if you are planning to get one: we rent the tank a day early on Saturday coz the actual day falls on a Sunday.

Jerene,

Still thanks a million for the detailed sharing!
Hehe, I managed to get through the phone number which you provided. The guy who answered it is very nice. He said that I can bring my own balloons and ribbons to the Novena Square outlet, and they can blow it up and transport to the actual venue for me! Hurray!!! I am now surfing Celebrate Express and Birthday Direct again to find nice nice balloons.... They also sell balloons from $2.90 for a pack of 5. Quite reasonable also. But since buying from the BP, might as well get everything together!

Wow, you birthday venue sounds cool! I am sure it will be very very nice with all the decoration stuffs you've got! You are fast!!! I cannot wait for the BP to arrive too!

Phoebe, Wait For Me!!! Me coming with an amended order list to include the balloons!!! Sorry Sorry... I know I very very troublesome... Thanks dear!

Buttons and Yuna,

Thanks for cake contact!!! Oh yes, I heard that Pine Garden is good!!! Haha, maybe we can do a BP for cake!
Just kidding lah... Pine Garden will probably ask us to go and fly kite and bake it ourselves! Hehee...

About the mygym trial, it is actually at Parkway Parade leh. I think there will just be the 6 of us to form a class, but maybe you can check with mgoh if you are really keen since she is the kind kind soul who is organising?

Oh yes, Yuna, I have uploaded the pics which I told you about ytd.... Will send you an invite to view soon!

phoebe,

jus sent u the orders for the birthday spree! Pls check ur email...

btw, about the california baby payment. I've already made payment. Together with the payment for the jack and lily shoes : )

jerene,

u stress me leh! u've done so much and I've just submitted my order for the b'day spree...I haven't even ordered the cake!

me going down to concourse this Sat...and then going to PP to check out the balloons. thanks for the lobang!

emoments!
u are so disciplined! I've not gone to the gym since i gave birth leh...i still have 6kg to lose!!!

i can wear back all my pants but all the extra weight is hnaging out!

i have that cute thing they call a MUFFIN top...

yup, yup...once i stop b-feeding, i'll have this disproportionate roll of flesh in my middle...

argh!

let's see if we can have a swim this Sunday! can't wait!

<font color="aa00aa">Buttons</font>, how was ur BJG trial class? Did Jovann enjoy it?

<font color="ff6000">Brenda</font>, I saw u mentioned this food item 'squash' in your earlier posting. May I know wat vege is it? Looking forward to your BB Food Menu! Going to run out of ideas wat to cook for Adele.

edksk

totally agree with you. so I just do a simple gathering for relatives and friends. no need so many details.

so you do what you feel is appropriate and nice for your own family. even a simple meal and a cake is enough right ? ;)

phoebe i tt the jack and lilly shoes to u few days back leh! and send u an email, did i? i mean did i send u email? coz i am sure i TT oredi hehehee. $26.56. can check? under daisybuttons. thanks!

edksd, thanks! not sure about short grain though, i als ogotta see it.

brenda, sweet potatoes, pumpkin all orange oso, think they also contains high beta carotene leh. so sometimes i also dunno how to avoid. i try to have some white/green vege days though, once in a while.

peachie, oH! hehehe PP too far for me, enjoy!

alicia, hhhmmm.... BJG trial very interesting. too much to say here lah, talk to u when we next meet hehehee.

Hey Mummies,

It had been a LONG while since i last post. How is everyone.. Had been so busy at work

Jerene, you flew off for your romatic bali retreat already?
play hard now before your term starts .. hehee

Talking about Cheryl Shuen, my neighbour had a baby shower for me last June and bought the cake from Cheryl Shuen, IT was so LOVELY... It's still on the website :
http://cherylshuen.com/special%20treats/babyshower01.html
But, the cakes are definitely NOT cheap

Cheekz, how's working again ;) must be tough for you to go back every lunch break. But good excuse to go home on time though.. hehe

Buttons, you went for the BJG trial har? Jovann enjoyed it ? Cheekz, is that the one we went for in Pasir Ris? i am totally confused which is which already.. hahaaa

Agreed with Cheekz, me stress now! i have not prepared anything for Cayden
will have to start craking my head.

Phoebe, sorrieeee... will transfer the money for the freezer cube to you asap.

<font color="aa00aa">Jack & Lily Shoes</font>

Payment Update:
1. Emma - $26.56
2. Dumpy - PAID
3. Daisybutton - PAID
4. Mary - PAID
5. Cheekz - PAID
6. Brenda - PAID
7. Xena - PAID
8. Melody999 - PAID
9. Nedlands - PAID
10. e-ling - PAID
11. Joon - PAID
12. teddyhope - $26.56
13. emoments - PAID

<font color="aa00aa">California Baby </font>

Payment Update:
1. chocolat - $5.09
2. teddyhope - PAID
3. emoments - PAID
4. jasmine - PAID
5. jerene - PAID
6. joon - PAID
7. lil_precious - UOB payment did not rec'd
8. melody999 - PAID
9. Sha - PAID
10. Xena - PAID
11. Jamie - PAID
12. sepsurprise - PAID
13. Diana - PAID
14. Peachie - PAID
15. Rina - PAID

Button, me blur liao. Missed out on that. Thanks for the reminder

Phoebe,
Looking at the birthday spree order you have there and I trust it will be more!! You can bring in a 20" Footer containter.

Looks like everyone and babies are going to have a party good time in the month of September!!!

Orange and Jerene,

The Cheryl Shuen cakes practically ROCKS!!! It looks so positively refined and elegant that I cannot bear to eat it!

Hehe, I cannot wait for the birthday spree stuffs to arrive too!!!

<font color="0000ff">Buttons</font>
Yoplaits for supper coz I got it only at night and I can't wait till tomorrow to see her reaction to yoghurt! She wasn't hyper last night, in fact she slept like a baby (LOL). I really think she sleeps better when her daddy relinquish his space so she gets more! Just got Horizon today but my helper already gave her Yoplaits for breakkie so I guess you gotta wait till we are back from Bali to know alexis's reaction to Horizon...and where can I buy Mullers?

Bought from Concourse party favours, helium-quality balloons and a bib. Got the HB banner from that shop in PP. Didnt get cutlery as I thought it would be a a tad OTT
Not that much shopping as one would imagine...trying darnest to keep it s-i-m-p-l-e. Huh!

Colours: Of course you can deviate from the classic blue, but personally, I really dig blue color. And I dont think you will scar your little one for life if you throw in some pink stuff lah, since it is your fav colour and all...

Squash - I thought butternut squash is just one type of squash and that there are other types?? Eg. Pumpkin also squash, oui?

BTW got fwd mail from PB?

<font color="0000ff">Orange</font>
Warm welcome back! And nope, romance starts tomorrow at 10 a.m. and I am embarking on a last ditch attempt to flatten that tummy so can squeeze into an itsy bitsy bikini :p

Ooh your shower cake so nice! It tasted great too, right? I am super tempted to get from CS but the practical side of me stopped moi. How is little Cayden? Oh, btw I just realised today in my cell, I have a juz music clip of Cayden and alexis during the scarves segment, show you the next time we meet, okay? Dont ask me why I only know it today hor...

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>
Hey thanks for the well wishes and also a thousand thank yous for the msn lesson #1, now I see Avatar and I have Avatar! For those who sees me online, the pix was taken in Auckland in front of some museum.

<font color="0000ff">Peachie</font>
Glad you manage to get Freddie Wong. I will prob go to the PP outlet with my pink and green balloons, I thought about doing the ribbons myself but decided against it, too much work! Oh yes, have you considered renting toys for the bash? If you or anyone else is keen, maybe we can do so together and negotiate for a better deal? I only know these 2 websites:
www.rent-a-toy.com AND www.rent-that-toy.com

<font color="0000ff">Cheekz</font>
No lah, I also have not ordered the birthday cake, stress not! Nor are invites done. And please, you so do not have extra roll in the middle!

<font color="0000ff">Phoebe</font>
You really working hard these few weeks leh! Maybe if you accumulate enough purchases, Vpost will treat you like a VIP client and may even offer you multi-tier discounts! You will of course pass some savings to us mere lowly purchasers?? Hehe...

<font color="0000ff">J@@N</font>
I got to tell you, I really love your blog!

Oh I forgot! Phoebe and Doreen, happy 9-month birthday to your little darlings, as is to mine! hehhee...

I brought alexis to Gymboree in PP this morning and it was when the teacher asked how old is my daughter did I realised my sweetie is already 9 months old, time flies... And the teacher is actually DJ Rod Monteiro's wife, Joyce Monterio!

<font color="0000ff">jerene</font>
Yeap, our babies are 9mth today!
Time really flies..

<font color="0000ff">Vpost</font>
Haha..I dont think I qualify for VIP yet.
Think other spree organisers ie. amy and lengleng got more sprees than me.

But then again, Vpost going to incresae price (due to GST) from 1 July onwards.

Yes yes 9 mths so fast. Next week going for D's assesment at the polyclinic then I can know how much he weighs now....kekeke

Oppps Phoebe saw ur post then remember why I login last night haha. Paisay aah will transfer in a while now service not available leh.

Vpost increase price again?? Oh no.....

Hi Jerene, Phoebe and Doreen,

Happy 9 months to your little babes!!! Gosh! Soon they will be 1!

Jerene,

Probably won't rent the toys.... Haha, me going broke after all the birthday stuffs and paying for the high tea!

Good night, gal! Me going to zzz now!

No probs!
Hehe... my mom is his official hair stylist these days. Sorry for being so late! Kept telling mysel to send you the link, but it slipped my mind... Getting old and senile.

Hello and good morning from the singapore changi airport, just to share the following with you:

Hi Jerene

Thank you for considering Rent That Toy! We are happy to customise a package specially for your princess' 1st birthday bash!

For just $80 nett, we have included the following items for a rental period of 4 to 6 hours:

- 1 x Intex Ball Roller with 100 fun balls
- 1 x Haenim Play Yard
- 1 x rocker
- 1 x exersaucer (will confirm the model closer to party date)
- 5 x hand held toys, like barney, elmo, etc.
- Playmats (complimentary from Rent That Toy!)

Package price includes delivery, setup and pickup. We will advise on the actual model of handheld toys closer to the party date.

We hope that you are pleased with this special package and please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any other questions or requests.

Elaine
Mobile: 96375233

Rent That Toy!
www.rent-that-toy.com

Peachie

I rem u ask if we can give mee suah to our bbies now rite? Anyway i have checked with my PD last fri when I bought C for her 2nd prevnar jab, he give the go ahead to feed C with mee suah, mee, pasta, kway teow etc....

I went to buy mee suah and organic ABC vegetables pasta last nite, going to try out this weekend. At least now her meal will look more attractive and more variety instead of porridge n porridge for EVERY meal

<font color="ff0000">Buttons</font>, Sure no prob! Will talk to u more abt BJG class the next time we meet up again! Oh, didn't know that squash actually refers to the australian pumpkin. That's what I have been feeding Adele all this while!

<font color="aa00aa">Jerene</font>, Adele loves her horizon yoghurt too! For mullers, u can get it either from cold storage or the marketplace.