(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Phoebe,
Hippee!!! ON arrived!! Thank u so much!! Self collect pls. Can arrange to meet u at Harbourfront and i pass u cash at the same time? I msg u. u let me know. cheers!

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Em</font></font>, <font size="-2">I know u hate purple heeheehee</font>.. har?! what Aunty's section?? WHERE?

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">jRt</font></font>, I think, ya it's my first time seeing <font color="ff0000">Buttons</font> at a sale event but not the first time seeing her prowling the shelves!

<font color="ff0000">Buttons</font>, when I say PROWL, means when I attempted to talk to you:
<font color="0000ff">your nose was sniffing, your ears were shut, you were mumbling, your eyes and mind were already ZOOMed into your radar range.</font>

Oh and I think <font color="ff0000">jRt</font> had the same symptoms but saner (heh..).. I actually didn't manage to catch what u and jRt were saying about the help u girls to get something matter! I kept going har? har? har? but I decided to just move on and to learn to prowl like u girls! hahahahhaHHHaha!

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Jerene</font></font>, ehh I thought u said your mum works in Isetan? So she should've all the Isetan's info u need right?! anyway possible to check with her if the Jap pessimons are ever going to come into SG? (heehee getting insider's info..) :p

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Alicia</font></font>, not to stop u but just thought I share with u that <font color="ff0000">Kiwi</font> sits next to strawberry as one of the MOST HIGH ALLERGEN fruits in most studies. Just google for 'kiwi allergy', you'll get whole load of info on it..

Besides the common skin allergic reactions (which can be easily managed), my understanding of other Kiwi/strawberry allergic reactions are:
- Swollen, Itchy lips
- Swollen gums
- Swollen throat with hives (can cause choking)
- Asthmatic
- Hypertension (might lead to death)

Personally, I kena the swollen lips reaction whenever I eat kiwi. I have a friend who had the hypertension reaction and was admitted to the A&E immediately when he was in London. If I remember correctly, it's their seeds(pollen) that causes such adverse reactions.

So in my opinion, if Adele is not missing anything by NOT EATING it, it's better to avoid until she's older.

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">ilovebbs</font></font>, eh thanks for sharing the eye test info! I guess all the bbs who have big eyes will tend to have 'false cross eye' right? heh.. I used to think that my A has crossed eyes...

Long time no log in. Seeing all the postings about food... Can i ask, can babies take honeydew??? Coz last weekend i tried given Jayden honeydew, he love it! Kept asking for more....

Havent been real active in here but I wanna say I really lurrve this thread. I've been following this thread when I can cos this is where I can find loads of useful infomation!! U all are wonderful!!

Phoebe,
Will try to transfer the money for the calendula to u tmrw....Thanks for organising!!

Questions
Btw mummies, I've quite a few qns on pureeing that I need ur adv on. I think I'm the last person here to start on pureeing. pai sei

- Can pureed food be added into porridge? (I know giving fresh is best I thgt abt this cos my caregiver aka my mil is not that enthu abt giving greens to Keane, which I dunno why)

- Mrs KC, abt pureed green peas, is this to be served as a snack?

- How to warm up frozen purees?

Sorry for the repeated qns that all of u might have already discussed n answered mummies and Thanks for all ur help!

** Btw, I was shoppin around compasspoint over the weekend and saw that Kiddy Palace is now on storewide 20% except sale n net items.

<font color="0000ff">mrs sim</font>,
thanks for letting me know which car seat u got. it looks real comfy.
re jack n lily, i will revert shortly. i cannot decide coz they are all so nice. when is the latest i have to let u know?

<font color="119911">peachie</font>,
yes, i think i am suppose to get the Isetan brochure but till now, nothing in the letterbox. I will call them when free to find out what happened there.

<font color="0000ff">mrs luk</font>,
how bout using a slow cooker so can cook porridge? u can do that in the hotel. my slow cooker is not the small one but if u dont mind, i can lend it to you. fruits - can give avocado or banana - just peel, mash and eat. anything u need, just shout. me on leave thurs and fri so if anything, i can bring it over to 4 seasons.

<font size="+2">How to get bb to sleep without carrying?</font>

Hi Mummies, How do you get your bb to sleep now? I got to carry him and tap him (either on shoulders and buttocks) before he will sleep. He is so heavy now that I suffer from armache. There was once I carry him the 'wrong way' that I twisted my hand and got to visit a sinseh. It has been close to 1 month since the sinseh visit but my hand still does not feel quite right. **sigh**

<font color="0000ff">satu gosong</font>,
u can put the freezer cube in FTG and then transfer to in-law freezer. i put them in zip lock bag too.

as for the other queries u got, sorry, i also can't help coz i am totally new on this semi-solid thingy.
oh, i use my old blender - coz it's like new hardly used, can count with fingers the no of times.

<font color="0000ff">sarah</font> i rem you now! when they mention twins mommies, i rem! u are the super mommy i looked up to during pregnancy hehee. and now even more so. with Jovann alone, already quite shack. over the weekend, after a particularly exhausting few hrs, i askd hubby "how to have number 2 huh?" and my hubby, whom all along has wanted 3, looked at me innocently and asked me "Are we?" hahahaaa... really cannot imagine. but we are definitely not stopping at one!

<font color="119911">e-ling</font>. my paretns cook at home, so i tell them to seperate their meat chopper and fruits chopping board. so for jovann fruits/veges they use the fruit chopping board. as for MIL side, she dun cook, so its quite okie. my dad bought a WMF pot especially for cooking Jovann's porridge. and i pass him my older U-like old model blender. as for my MIL, we bring our own Ulike blender to her plc every monday and bring back every Tue. yep, a lot of work....we feel like we are moving house every monday moring and tuesday night. but no choice coz we got 2 caregivers sharing duties during the week. we had to do this, else buying 3 sets of everything each will make us broke. for you, perhaps u can consider buying 2 sets.

freezer cube, its likely that the food will oredo thaw during transporation in ur FTG. so its not advisable to refreeze it when you reach there leh. once ur cubes is thawed, can keep in chiller for 24hrs i think. i apply the same logic as EBM lah. so if you are using that day, its okie to keep in chiller when u reach there. dun refreeze it. so for me, again, i bring my food cubes for Jovann every single day loh. every day diff food mah.

Spinach, sorry cannnot help, have not seen that kind before!

washing vege, i wash until i do not see ANY small bits of stones/dirt at the bottom of the washing bowl. it can be after rinsing about 3-5times. i will also use hands to kinda rub the leaves gently. its easier if u use those sieve/bowls esp made for washing vege. i dun want any stones left inside the vege coz little baby's digestive system is not as strong as ours.

<font color="aa00aa">brenda</font>. then what colour do you DON'T like? hehehe. oh my GOODNESS. I look so scary???? u serious? coz you also dunno what u talking abt what, so i rather concentrate more of what i wanna buy loh. are you referring to when jrt and me were discussing and you kept interrupting us and we kept asking u to shut up? hehehehe! hey you lah! left me when i need you to help me carry the deposited bag to the delivery queue. thats what jrt and I were asking ur help on lah! end up i gotta ask some nice isetan young man to help me bring to the queue. i told him bring there can oredi, so i had to carry and push the 3 big bags all the way to the front of the queue at a slow pace...

Hi Jerene and Daisybuttons,

No lah... My info are all kinda outdated. I used to read all sorts of junk before I got pregnant. These days I just don't have the luxury of time anymore... Haiz. So no golden nuggets to share here.

Btw, my hubby was calm when I told him about the Peg Perego stroller. I asked if he was in a good mood, and his next question was - So what did you buy this time round? No nihon kums required.... But he was grumbling that