(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">Bm</font>

paiseh paiseh, reading fr last post and saw Ling's before urs..

BM
Jo looks so so pretty in that dress! Her hair looks normal now heh...

Eh my hb rat too leh, rat no good meh?!?!? Hahah...

Aiyah, there is always good and bad, lucky and unlucky people in this world ... It is definitely not determined by animal sign or horoscope - see people born on the same day same time also having different fate right, so why worry !!

Me will try for Rat baby too !! hahaha

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Jo</font></font>, . . . . . . .

<font color="ffff00"><font size="-1">you coming for the cooking class too? uh-oh..</font></font>

blessedmommy

You are like me, scared of rats. I even scared of animals like hamster, guinea pig, squirrel.. Any animals that looks like a rat. But, to make it clear, I do not dislike rats babies and adults!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Orange/BM</font></font>, bingo! moiz is rat and gemini! even if I'm neither, I'd still love to have that combi for my next kid..

rat = smart
gemini = witty

hiak hiak hiak!

Just wana share this

<font color="0000ff">You're more likely to conceive a boy if...

You have sex on the day of ovulation, as male sperm are thought to swim faster and reach the egg first

you reach orgasm before your partner, as this releases an alkaline fluid, thought to be more male-sperm friendly than the vagina's natural acidity

you have deep penetration during sex, such as rear-entry (doggie-style)

your partner has a high sperm count. This is because male sperm are not as strong as female sperm, and so the higher the count, the more chance there is of a male sperm reaching the egg first

you avoid sex for a week before ovulation and then only have sex once on ovulation day, to keep the sperm count high

your partner suggested the love-making

you make love at night

you make love on odd days of the month

your partner keeps his genitals cool by wearing boxer shorts and loose-fitting trousers

you eat salty food, plenty of meat, fish, white flour, pasta, fresh fruit, certain vegetables, but avoid milk and dairy products, such as yoghurt and cheese, nuts, chocolate, shellfish and wholemeal bread. </font>

<font color="ff0000">You're more likely to conceive a girl if...

You have sex earlier on in your cycle, a few days before your day of ovulation. This is because female sperm are thought to be stronger and therefore last longer than male sperm, who will die off before reaching the egg

your partner reaches orgasm before you

you have sex frequently to lower your partner's sperm count, and so increase the chances of the female sperm reaching the egg first

you keep penetration shallow

you stop having unprotected sex four to five days before ovulation, to minimise the chances of the male sperm reaching the egg first

your partner keeps his genitals warm by wearing close-fitting underwear and tight trousers (although this isn't likely to do his general fertility any good!)

you suggested the love-making

you make love in the afternoon

you make love on even days of the month

you put a wooden spoon under your bed and a pink ribbon under your pillow

you drink plenty of milk and eat dairy products such as cheese and yoghurt, unsalted foods, rice, pasta, certain vegetables, mineral water, limited amounts of meat and potatoes, but avoid salt and any salty foods, wine and beer, fresh fruit, spinach, tomatoes and mushrooms, chocolate, coffee and tea.</font>

BM
We're heading to Brissy. My bro is getting married! Prob early May...

Btw, I like my RAT leh... He's a good RAT. Heh... RAT n RABBIT good. Hahaha

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Diana</font></font>, hey just PM-ed u my number, got something to discuss abt the cooking class.. see how we can eliminate pests!! heehee no la joking.. CALL me!

<font color="0000ff">Ling</font>

that is adapted fr babycentre

just share only :p can't guarantee results

<font color="0000ff">OVULATION</font>

need to ask u ladies: when does this take place, if it is 30 days cycle n menses came on 19 mar

wat if 28 days cycle and menses came on 19 mar

id it always 14 days fr the date of next menses

Anyone interested in going for the below event? We can have a picnic there too at the same time before heading off for the puree class.

International Tourist Guide Day (ITGD) 2007 @ Singapore Botanic Gardens
Event Dates : 31st Mar 2007 to
31st Mar 2007
Time of Event : 10 a.m. to 3 p.m
Venue: : Singapore Botanic Gardens
Category : Family Entertainment

Description
Celebrate International Tourist Guide Day (ITGD) 2007 @ Singapore Botanic Gardens. Explore the Gardens with Singapores very own professional tourism ambassadorsour licensed tourist guides. Free guided tours departing from the Tanglin Gate entrance (at the junction of Holland Road and Napier Road) every 15 minutes will be offered in English or Mandarin. Registration for the tours starts from 9 a.m. and the first 500 visitors to register will receive goodie bags.

1) Angeline, HB & Trinity

<font color="0000ff">orange</font>

hehe, i agreed. watever the animal, def got good & bad

it is just that some animals can't get along with certain animals

jo,
not sure ley. i am assuming just turn up at the get will do?

But you have swimming with Oct mummies that morning isn't it? HB & I decided to miss the swimming that morning cos we thought it might be too hectic for little T after a her late night flight.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Diana</font></font>, thanks for calling me and the kind arrangement! See u!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Ling</font></font>, oh ya hor.. James and me are rats.. heh

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Jo</font></font>, <font size="-2"><font color="ffff00">duh.. </font></font> nothing la! hee..

thanks, Angeline

i m not joining swimming lah, cos hubby only allows K to go swimming after 1 year old

as for the botanic garden, hehe, will see whether hubby hav anything on

Thank you to all for the warm birthday wishes for Alexis and of course, compliments of her headband...Cake is from Swensen's...ice cream cake

Jo
You coming to Paragon at one pm today??

Brenda
Yes I can attend the puree making class. Pls include me in, thanks!!

Daiybuttons
Happy Birthday, have fun!

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY DIASYBUTTONS</font></font> May all your wishes come true on this very special day.

<font color="0000ff">emma</font> so the orange one also FOX? cos it looks like one tt caleb has as a gift.

<font color="0000ff">ling</font> you rabbit? me too.

<font color="0000ff">ilovebabies, BlessedMommy,Cheryl</font>

many thanks for sharing the feeding schedule

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>

Aleeta looks very appealing ! May u & shawn have a very romantic time ;)

<font color="0000ff">Cheekz</font>
Rae Ann has very nce eyes !

<font color="0000ff">blessedmommy</font>
Jo looks very good in the lady bug dress

<font color="0000ff">Alicia</font>
Adele is a very happy baby..

<font color="0000ff">My Kelicia just keeps staring at people without smiling, yday in the lift even looks fr a tall's lady foot to head, examined people till like taht n refuse to smile..

she also examined a couple in teh lift until people said ; "y look until like taht !"</font>

<font color="0000ff">jerene</font>

nope, was there y'day cos took leave to meet my pals..

today can't take leave again unless i wana loss my job ;p

<font color="0000ff">peachie</font>

Nice nursery ! Clarence is lucky to have such a good mommy

<font color="0000ff">Alicia</font>

hehe, preg packages r very cheap in JB, i took mine a month b4 i deliver K at less than 170 sing dollars for 28 pictures in a binded album just like wedding album with CD..i will post one or 2 to let u see the standard ;p

<font color="0000ff">Blessedmommy</font>

u r rite, K is snacking & i wonder how can i cure this bad habit!

<font color="0000ff">E ling</font>

hehe, i realise 10 plus is too late only after reading the posts..tot cereals easy to digest

<font color="0000ff">PG</font>

Chloe is very adorable, she enjoys her cereals hor

Emma, please pm me the dim-sum managers number, thanks

Jo, thanks for the info on conceiving boy/girl, I want to have a boy rat
Going to follow the last point ie eat more meat avoid diaryhehethe rest too much trouble to follow la... I wanted a pig too cos ppl say dog and pig are good friends but dont think I can cope with a new bb so soon clipart{nono}

OVULATION
The 14days rule only applies to 28days cycle, not sure about ovulation for 30days cycle. Babycentre has a calculator for it http://www.babycenter.com/calculators/ovulation/

For me, Ill observe volume and texture of discharge, when volume increase and discharge is clear, slippery and stretchy then its ovulation. From there Ill roughly know how many days from the menses is the fertile day. See http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/preconception/gettingpregnant/484.html

EhKelicia must be an intelligent bb, know how to analyse ppl already

jo, my rainnie also stare at ppl....the best part is she will stare awhile and look away AND stare back again!!! repeat this for a few times lol....make me paisay....and the person she stare :p but they never said any thing like what the couple say leh!.....think sme babies simply loves to stare at strangers and give them a no-smile face....and they shouldn't say such a remark...unless u know them and its jus a joke :p

Jo,
The photo is GREAT but I am just wondering the after pregnacy photo is that a super impose or real coz I am having the same thinking as Rannie about your hubby wearing the same shirt.

I find you very brave leh if I will you I will not darn take a photo of myself especially in a bikini during pregnacy, just out of curiosity what make you do it? You are one brave mummy to post it here as well. . hehehe. . bravo. . bravo. . for me I quickly run and hid . . . .hahaha

Hi all the Sept babies mummies....anyone able to comment on the Stokke high chair..thinking of getting one for my girl(she's also a Sept 06 baby).

Been fasting from the forum for a couple of days as MIL sick, me had to be on leave to take care of yun. Finally, fix yun on the following schedule really hope she can follow it when MIL take over today

3 - 4am 3/4oz milk
6.30 - 7 am Wake up
7.30 - 8 am 4 oz milk
8.30am Bath
9.00 - 9.30am Nap
10.30am 10 teaspoon cereal wit 3-5 spoon fruits puree
11.30am 3/4oz milk
12.00pm - 2.30pm Nap
3.00pm 4 oz milk
5.00pm - 5.30pm Nap
6.00pm 3/4oz milk
9.00pm 4 oz milk & zzzzzzzzz

Great Photo Jo. You look fabulous even during preggy time. Me got 2 big panda eyes then till now.

<font size="+1">Jo</font>
When i see the 'Before preggie' photo, i went WOW!! Shot is good! Your 'After preggie' photo, i went WOW, WOW! So daring huh.. then i realised u put 'After preggie'. Then i think to myself ' I am sure Jo don't look like this NOW?'

Sorry.. i came from a publishing industry. Haa. Not that my English is superb.. but I think it will be nicer if you put 'DURING PREGGY'.. then everything from the photo plus the wordings should be close to perfection.

But still, I SALUTE TO you.... I never dare leh. Call me timid!! haaa!

Brenda

You are welcome!

Have brought my girl for swimming last Saturday and Sunday. Here are 2 photos.

741050.jpg

741051.jpg

For mummies who are attending puree making class, I strongly suggest bring your bb's swim wear and float (of course bring yours as well) and have some swim at my condo after the class! It's very nice and warm to swim before sun set!

jo

u look good ! same qn... did u superimpose the pic after u were preggie or u took the photo again ?

gals I have one qn. My rachel only drinks 1 bottle of milk while I am at work. She drinks milk when she wake up before I go to work then thereafter my mum will feed her one meal of cereal and 2 meals of porridge. but when I pick her up after work, she can drink a lot of milk. Just like yest .. she drank 300ML within 2 hours !!!! it was within 3 feeds of 140ML, 80ML and 80ML from 9 - 11pm. Then she is willing to Zzzz ... is it harmful for her digestive system ? she seems to be on a milk marathon at home leh.

Ilovebabies,
Sherilyn is going thru the same thing now as well, she had her porridge at 5pm and can drink 240ml of milk at 9pm!!! then wake up again at 5am to drink again.

I think they are going thru the growing stage. Let's monitor further and see how.

Sha

ya lor .. and now Rachel wake up earlier to latch on. This morning she latch on at 530am, 7am then on the way to my mum hse, I let her drink 80ml in the car too. Chey.. now I must pump more again ... i reduced to 3 pumps each day last week !

<font color="119911">
BODY SHOP SALE
29 Mar - 1 Apr, 11am - 8pm
Suntec Convention Centre
Gallery West
Level 3, next to Pearl River Palace Restaurant

ilovebabies

I read your rachel's timetable before. I had an impression your rachel is drinking too little milk.
My Jac is still drink 4*180 milk + 2 latch on at around 10pm and 2am. and 2 cereals/porridge. I think bb before 1 yrs their main food should still be milk.

<font color="0000ff">Little Pony</font>

no prob
tahnks for the correction

<font color="0000ff">Sha, ilovebabies, rainee</font>

The pictures are taken on 3 September 2005 and 12 August 2006 respectively

Both are at the same studios, but taken by dif photographer during dif year

Hubby is wearing the same top & i am waering teh same bikini

but the beach not real beach, the designer do the backgrd

Jo... me too goes WOW WOW when i saw it. I never dare to take that kind of photos as well. I do take a photo of my belly during pregnant but of cos with my blouse covered up everything. You ask me to take and keep to myself and see, i dun even dare to also. Just not feeling comfortable. Hehe