(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Jerene

sms me ur hp leh

jerene, my pics in oct thread =p anyway, doreen has seen me a number of times liao

On leave/SAHM/Whoever-free Mummies Next Week Meet-Up Session
Cat is away, the mouse will come out to play!

Pls indicate the day/time/with BB?/Area u prefered then we can decide later ya..

1. Brenda + Arianne(maybe) - Possibly any day/time | Either Town or Bt Pj/Batok
2. Daisybuttons + Jovann - Mon, Wed PM, Thur|BP or town
3. Phoebe + Javier? - Day/Time? | Area?
4. Emma + Enzo? - Tue/Thu after 2am | Area?
5. Rainie + (sorry don remember yr bb's name.. sorry) - Day/Time? | Area?
6. BlessedMom + Jo? - Day/Time? | Town Area prefered
7. Jerene + Alexis - Tues afternoon | Town area pls!
8. Joon (sans bb) | Tues | after 230pm | Town, Holland V squeak! squeak!
9. Doreen + Damien - Anyday | Town Area
10. Ling + Sophie

HEY MUMS, Brenda's not well so i'm helping her to post this.

Brenda and DB are meeting up this Thurs 2pm at Bukit Panjang Plaza, Starbucks.

All who can make it are invited!!

Doreen, Jo
Text you guys in a min. Doreen, your number very easy to remember leh!

Ling
Wish I could join but baby Alexis need to be jabbed leh...

Ling
Bt Panjang very far leh. N thurs should be going out wif fren so will miss that. U joining tml??

Orange
U still post so big ahh <font size="-2">Should put small mah</font>
hehehehe

Emma,

If you do put the brolly on your bic, can you wear a big skirt with can-can ala the romantic era (or is it renaisance. Not really sure)... Will be a lovely sight.

Doreen
Me ah, not sure leh. I already had mums' grp today n weekend was so busy. Sophie's schedule all over the place n she was really grouchy today. SO maybe might rest tomorrow...... but if she wakes up on the right side of the bed, maybe i'll come n shop w you gals!
heh... I sms you tomorrow okie?

Ling
Understand Sometimes go out too much their schedule messy. So D has no schedule daytime....hehehe
But I think he rather go out then rest at home....kekeke

<font size="+1">Doreen, Jo, Jerene..</font>i'll be at somerset JL at abt two plus lidat.. if my hub can get off work that early.. haha.. but i wont be bring enzo with me..

<font size="+1">PG..</font> hehe.. wont that be nice?? except with that brolly on my bike, i'll look more like the elephants u see in the circus, trying to balance on the bicycle.. lol.. :p

this thread so colourful, so much big fonts... to the extent i only scrolled thru the big colourful fonts! cant catch up!

wah u mummies so happening! mtg up at so many places or wat? Ikea alexandra is sooooo near my mum's plc! juz walk down only! but u girls mtg tdy rite? then i cant take leave in time liao. if its tmrw, i can try!

<font color="0000ff">Phoebe</font>
yes, i am keen on the sling leh. u bot rite? actually i posted and asked 4 ur feedback sometime last wk. think u missed my posting coz here toooo happening!!!!

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>
u not well? hope u get better soon.
yah my mum still can find time to amuse herself wif the 2 babies... she's amazing. hahaha

<font color="0000ff">Doreen</font>
wah u so happening oso.... go anywhere and everywhere! everyday oso got date! how nice!

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Wa wa wa!!</font></font> Meeting so many plcs and it's difficult to keep track what is happening at where??

<font color="ff0000">Peachy</font>, it's bery nice meeting u! I am happy with the flask and the food jar! heeee!! Thank u very mucheee!

<font color="0000ff">jrt</font>
ya..think i missed it.
like u said, so happening and so fast.
when i'm busy, i'll missed it. too much to catch up

for the pouch sling, so far i only used for 1 position - kangaroo carry.

but i definitely find it easier to use a pouch sling vs the o-ring sling (MIM)

was also telling blessedmommy now MIM also got pouch sling. but design not as <font color="ff0000">HIP</font> as lucky baby.

Wah, I went to bed after my posting and the planning of the meetup starts rolling!

Anyway is the meetup changed to somerset? Then I cannot go ler *sad* Emma my lunch time can be flexi for 1 hour lor. Anytime between 12 to 2pm but too bad ler...

jo...errr sorry .. u mention my nick? Whats up ya?

wah...going JL shopping again??? kekeeee i also kena bar from shopping leh! How?

<font color="0000ff">Jerene</font>

hehe, real person looks better , so not posting for teh time being ..haha..thicked skinned me lah

i m wearing dark blue today , as in top

<font color="0000ff">Brenda & daisybuttons </font>

hehe, u gals one day meet westmall leh

<font color="0000ff">PG</font>

wow, romantic era..i liek too

phoebe
i noe lah. i oso sometimes missed out coz too happening liao... and so many gatherings, i oso blur where and when.

i missed the BP for the luckybaby slings leh. wanna kick myself coz tt time i was wondering shld i join anot... now i wan it, no more BP.
yah MIM sling pouch not as nice as the luckybaby ones. in fact i am eyeing the luckybaby one coz it matches my nursing bib!
at times i will sling and nurse at the same time, so its gd tt these 2 things r of similar fabric. i noe i look like siao char boh mummy slinging R in my blue MIM sling and covering wif my polka dot nursing bib. looks like a siao mummy running on the loose in mismatched attire!
heee, juz 1 excuse to get the sling pouch lah!

littlepony
EXACTLY... so many meet ups. now i oso dunno where and when u mummies mtg liao.

Jo
not dun approve lah. i dun like to take last min leave unless its sthg urgent.
so u girls cheong JL sales tdy ah? no more 4 me... alrdy spent too much this mth.
nono.gif

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Wa Wa Wa</font></font>
You mummies meeting again. . . . a duplicate of what littlepony has said!!. . hahahaha. .

I managed to fast from the here for one working day!!! Hurray!

So Littlepony you like your flask huh??? It is good right. . told you it is good lor and it is a good buy = a STEAL!!!! hahahaha. .

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">OOOoooooo. . .Brenda you are SICK.</font></font> Please take care.

Hi Aunty Emma,

THANKS!!!! Muack muack (with loads of drool)!!! You so sweet! Now my mommy knows where to find a stroller brolly such that I wun kena too much sun when ah ma pushes me downstairs! Thanks for the nice nice picture! Yep, I like the Espirit one.... very cool!

Love, Clarence

PS: I recently learnt how to blow kisses from ah ma, and I have been practising it on everyone else in the family, as well as the horribly ungrateful Dr MC Tan before he jabbed me TWICE the other day! I shall blow kisses at you if I get to see you, okie? I was too shy to do so when I bump into my first and only friend, Clarice, the other day. <blush...>

Hi Brenda,

Haha, my mom said the same thing about you did about Combi! In fact, my mom goes to Tanglin Mall every week to buy organic stuffs for Clarence, and she told me to get a stroller something like what the ang mohs at Tanglin Mall are using. I was like - so what kind of strollers they use??? And my mom said the kind that looks real comfy and stable, with big wheels that are made of tyre material and the baby's seat is higher from the ground. My response was - that kind of stroller not cheap leh....

Hope you get better! Drink loads of water and have loads of rest yah?

On Arianne's rashes, maybe you can find out exactly what in the cereal is causing the trouble? Is it the wheat? Are there any preservatives inside that she is allergic to? I think you should not put her off solids totally. Rather, you an try other first foods to kick start the weaning process. Other stuffs like rice, apples, potatoes all make good first foods. You can find out from the PD as well and see if he has any other views.

Hi Jo,

No probs about the analysis! I tried both toys, so can add some 2 cents' worth of thoughts...

Clarence has been sleeping in his own crib all this while, but lately he has started to get up in the middle of the night and refuses to go back to sleep unless we put him in our bed. We decided to start training him to sleep in his own crib PLUS in his own room this weekend. Dunno how it will turn out. We shall try and see...

Hi Littlepony,

No probs! Glad you like the food flask! Great to see you for the first time yesterday!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">John Little Sales 20 - 22 March</font></font>
Giving this a miss.

Littlepony remember the last John Little Sales you went ???? Was only couple of months back right?

<font size="+1">Jo..</font> you also stay in Bt batok ah.. me too lehz.. keke.. oya.. before i forget.. u were asking abt the activity table ya.. i have a fisherprice one.. bot it for $49.95.. think there are cheaper alternatives at toysRus... ever seen one for $30+ only.. but not as colorful lahz..

<font size="+1">77..</font> clarence handsome boi.. muacks muacks... remember to realli muacks me or enzo when we meet k.. hehe... and oh btw.. you're totally welcome... hehe.. on the way mah..

btw, some not so nice pictures..

Kelicia trying to sit at midnite yesterday ;p

<font color="0000ff">Am I sitting ?</font>
731078.jpg

<font color="0000ff">So late already, dun take photos lah</font>
731079.jpg

<font color="0000ff">shoo shoo, dun TAKE anymore</font>
731080.jpg

<font color="0000ff">dun wanna sit liao, i will do acrobatics instead</font>
731081.jpg

hehe, u r a good subordiante

<font color="0000ff">peachie</font>

wondering at this stage do they get out fr the crib ?

<font color="0000ff">ladies</font>

cos i dun noe should i lower the playpen to teh lowest, but it will be bad for mum's back..

731119.jpg
731120.jpg

Almost forgot i got these for Enzo had i not see pig2's photo.. haha... the car is remote controlled.. damn fun boi.. haha... (pardon me for the ugly background ala messy home!)

731121.jpg
and here's enzo wearing one of Mommy's hats.. haha...

i also missed the 1st bp for the sling. was still undecided if i want to try a pouch sling since i failed on the MIM sling.
in the end, i gave it a try. but i want to get one before CNY. so i buy at normal price.

jo, i have lower down my playpen cuz ... one of the string attached to the bassinet came off!! Meaning my ger too heavier for that liaoz lol...
Yes i'm also worried it might hurt my mom ... SO i bought 2 more mattress to make it higher abit :p and it helps. My mom did not complain it is too low

Hope it helps ya

Hi Jo,

According to the book The First Year - What to Expect, one of the possible development milestone at the end of 5 months is that the baby can pull to a standing position from a sitting position. Clarence could not do this at the end of 5 months, but lately when he was in a sitting position, he will grab hold of my clothes or my arm and hoist himself up and can stand for about a minute by holding onto my arm or clothes. But the catch here is that he has to be in a sitting position. He cannot get from a lying position to a sitting position on his own yet (according to the same book, this developmental milestone is only achievable at earliest 8 months). Hence, theoretically, he will not be able to get out of the crib without our help since he will be lying down.

But but but... it's better to be safe than to be sorry. So we have lowered his bed by a notch such that even when he stands up, the railing will be at his shoulder level. I think it is safer cos sometimes you just cannot be sure what will happen if they try hard enough.

hey mummies
i think all ur darlings r fantastic!!!! R seems to b so slow! yesterday i saw pig's boy standing on the activity table, now K oso sitting up so firmly and Enzo looks so stable as well! Peachie's Clarence oso so big boy liao! my R is slowest!
he only flipped last wk, meaning all his milestones will b delayed. tt incl weaning off nite feeds! <font color="0000ff">J@@n</font> is @@ still on nite feeds? i need a mummy to shake hand wif!!!

<font size="+1">rainnie..</font> cannot dun put lehz.. he first time sit, i scared he fall down mah.. haha.. playmat $149.. enzo's head.. priceless... haha...

waa.... Emma, Enzo can ride the motorbike by himself! Impressive. Can he balance?
I should consider getting a cute little pink scooter for my Trinity then.

Thank you mummies for all your birthday wishes. Here's a pic of me and my birthday cake. I had my hands all over the cake and dug my fingers into it, so in the end mummy have to give in and just let me lick the cake off my fingers. She and daddy got to eat the rest of the yummy cake. (or what's left of it)
731147.jpg

<font size="+1">Angeline + JRT..</font>Enzo can sit on the bike for a while, but when we step on the peddle, he will jerk with the bike lohz.. not stable enough to move ard by himself yet.. also cos his legs are too short to step on the peddle lahz.. muahaha... but car is ok.. cos he juz has to sit in it while i remote control him ard.. haha.. its realli a blast!!!!

btw.. i bot the car at teck whye.. near bt panjang there...

Angeline
T looks so pretty and alert!!! she looks like a big big girl.
actually i wanted to get a cake for R's 6 mth bdae but wondering am i crazy to do tt. now tt u did it, i am gg to get him a cake too! YAY!
but too bad his cake will b eaten by mummy and daddy! he can only look when we eat! so bad of me!