helo mommies, i just started Jovann on HT brown rice cereal. got a hard time trying to get him to take it. i initially followed the advice to feed him 1/2 hour before he is supposed to be hungry, but
1st try, reunion dinner - he appears to take 2 spoonfuls, then suddenly spit everything out with a disgusteed look on his face
2nd time - took 1 baby spoon full then the rest just refuse to swallow
3rd time - took 2-3baby spoons, the rest just come out of his mouth again
4th time (today). This time fed him only when he is super hungry and crying for milk. He took the ENTIRE amount of cereal hahahaha! finally man. used one tbps of cereal to about 20ml of EBM. so happy now.
seems like diff method works for diff babies!
yeah, going to continue with one tbps for 2 more days, then increase to 2 tbps, then on his 6th mth birthday, going to introduce either spinach or carrots or sweet potato....what do u think mommies? which one shld i introduce first? is avocado taste good with cereal? haahhaa. looking fwd!
<font color="0000ff">emma</font>, enzo is SO CUTE!!! hahahhah! stylo milo leh. see ya tmlw morning yar?
<font color="ff6000">Eh mommies</font>, anyone going to the taka baby fair this afternoon? I may be going alone, coz tmlw whole day out so hubby wants to stay home to do the housework, with jovann. me going alone prob around 4pm? anyone going? sms me yar? hehehee...
<font color="ff0000">edksd</font>. not sure how long can a pack last but the healthy times one said to discard 30days after opening wor. at the rate i am going, i dun think i can finish the pack within 30days coz i opened it on CNY eve and its only jovann's 4th try at it. so for me will be kinda wasted. but i think if ur baby is big oredi, eating about 3tbsp of cereal every bf and lunch, then maybe can finish within 30days. but by then most of them shld be on porridge oredi hor?