(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Littlepony,

Wah, what champion???!!! Aiya, sure someone will be a better shopper than me come this weekend! Hehe... By the way, Robinsons and Seiyu both are having 20% storewide on their baby section this weekend as well! Hehe... the fellow shopaholics can extend their browsing beyond Taka, you know!!!

Haiz, pocket very empty.... still have not bought my baby monitor and extension gate! Sob!!!

Angeline,

High five!!! I have 2 high chairs as well.... but one bumbo seat lah.... Hey, my bumbo is quite a white elephant leh.... Clarence not keen to sit inside anymore, so mebbe I shall sell it off to finance his booster seat!

Talking about nursery "white elephants", maybe we can all share on the 3 most useful thing we've bought for the baby, and the 3 least useful? Then we can compare compare and see what is good and what is not? I start first hor:

3 most useful:
==================
Peachie -> Changing Table, Fisher Price Cradle Swing, TinyLove Light and Motion Mobile (baby loves this! but stopped using it cos he has outgrown it)

3 biggest elephants:
========================
Peachie -> TinyLove Kick Frog (car toy), teething rings, desitin diaper cream (but and never use)

ilovebabies,

Aiya, dun think so much lah... Singapore so small... pop over during lunch time and buy lah! Not very heavy.... the booster seat is 400gm max! Much lighter than the baby one lah... we mothers all have very toned arm muscles!

Brenda,

Haiz, I have a feeling that the other half of the vouchers will be required for the extension gate and the baby monitor... But both are big ticket items, so not sure whether they are really useful.... very afraid that they will become white elephants...

peachie

but who knows it will not be available by now ? any kind souls want to chk out this booster seat if u r at the fair today ??? TIA !!!!!!!

Peachie,
3 most useful:
Littlepony -> TinyLove Light & Motion Mobile, Piyo Piyo Baby Milk Bottle (up to 150ml one but he drinking more now..but wash until the piyo picture came out), Walker

3 biggest elephants:
Littlepony-> Monitor (now sell to Emma coz Wayne's voice so loud that I can hear without the monitor)
Bumbo seat (wayne don't like)
Pacificers ( wayne hates it)

This is a great list to compile! just for fun but it's prob too late for most of us coz we prob have lotsa white elephants at home heh heh...

3 most useful:
==================
Peachie -> Changing Table, Fisher Price Cradle Swing, TinyLove Light and Motion Mobile (baby loves this! but stopped using it cos he has outgrown it)
Ling -> FisherPrice Bouncer (BEST!), Lamaze Cube Toy (See above picture w Damien n Sophie, cost $20 bucks BUT the best toy buy ever), Avent Steriliser

3 biggest elephants:
========================
Peachie -> TinyLove Kick Frog (car toy), teething rings, desitin diaper cream (but and never use)
Ling -> Munchkin Teether, powder (aiya donno why i bought also! never mind next time can use), pillows to hold baby in place (ok that never happened)

Oh.. suppose to combine the list together huh.. haaaaa!!!! Paisey paisey. i so blur blur leh. I do so...

3 most useful:
==================

Ling -> FisherPrice Bouncer (BEST!), Lamaze Cube Toy (See above picture w Damien n Sophie, cost $20 bucks BUT the best toy buy ever), Avent Steriliser

Littlepony -> TinyLove Light & Motion Mobile, Piyo Piyo Baby Milk Bottle (up to 150ml one but he drinking more now..but wash until the piyo picture came out), Walker

3 biggest elephants:
========================

Ling -> Munchkin Teether, powder (aiya donno why i bought also! never mind next time can use), pillows to hold baby in place (ok that never happened)

Littlepony-> Monitor (now sell to Emma coz Wayne's voice so loud that I can hear without the monitor)
Bumbo seat (wayne don't like)
Pacificers ( wayne hates it)

lilpony
hahah i also donno, i just blur blur like other list, cut n paste. heh heh...

Looks like bumbo not very popular after a while hor?

On the Gymboree Baby Play book, Popular has sold out..... Borders has the Gymboree - Toddler Play but sold out on the Baby Play. Times the Bookshop still has 5 copies of Baby Play left at its Plaza Singapura outlet (as at yesterday afternoon). But the books sold at Times are the large print edition, which sells for $34 instead of $19.90.... Hope this helps!

Yuna,

Go get the booster seat! Very good and useful, and can last till baby is 4 years some more!!!
The 2 baby Cs can use the same seat!

3 most useful:
Peachie ->
1)Changing Table,
2)Fisher Price Cradle Swing,
3)TinyLove Light and Motion Mobile (baby loves this! but stopped using it cos he has outgrown it)

Littlepony ->
1)TinyLove Light & Motion Mobile,
2)Piyo Piyo Baby Milk Bottle (up to 150ml one but he drinking more now..but wash until the piyo picture came out),
3)Walker

Angeline ->
1) Tiny Love Gymini (got her to coordinate her hands to bat and hold on to the hanging toys
2) bumper playmat (lots of tummy time and won't have to worry about her falling over and knocking her head on the hard floor)
3) Tiny Love Developlay activity center (this toy motivated her to sit up unsupported and can keep her entertained for more than 20 mins)
I got 2 more things I'll like to add
4) PIS pump (without it I'll never be able to BF my gal till now)
5) Avent steam sterilizer (can't imagine having to boil bottles all day long)

3 biggest elephants:
Peachie ->
1)TinyLove Kick Frog (car toy),
2)teething rings,
3)desitin diaper cream (but and never use)

Littlepony->
1)Monitor (now sell to Emma coz Wayne's voice so loud that I can hear without the monitor)
2)Bumbo seat (wayne don't like)
3)Pacificers ( wayne hates it)

Angeline ->
1) 4 x 120ml bottles. Only used them for 2 months
2) 2 x bouncing seats. Never used, she won't stay still in them
3) moses basket. We prefered to have her sleep between us in the beginning and soon she outgrows it already.

Peachie

YES YES YES! I am getting it! but hor hope there are still stocks left when I go this evening leh..argh....i cant wait!!!!!!!

any mummies going Taka tis morning or afternoon, can plssssss reserve one for me. hahah...

3 most useful:

Peachie ->
1)Changing Table,
2)Fisher Price Cradle Swing,
3)TinyLove Light and Motion Mobile (baby loves this! but stopped using it cos he has outgrown it)

Littlepony ->
1)TinyLove Light & Motion Mobile,
2)Piyo Piyo Baby Milk Bottle (up to 150ml one but he drinking more now..but wash until the piyo picture came out),
3)Walker

Angeline ->
1) Tiny Love Gymini (got her to coordinate her hands to bat and hold on to the hanging toys
2) bumper playmat (lots of tummy time and won't have to worry about her falling over and knocking her head on the hard floor)
3) Tiny Love Developlay activity center (this toy motivated her to sit up unsupported and can keep her entertained for more than 20 mins)
I got 2 more things I'll like to add
4) PIS pump (without it I'll never be able to BF my gal till now)
5) Avent steam sterilizer (can't imagine having to boil bottles all day long)

Emma ->
1)FisherPrice Bouncer.
2) SpongeBob Sleep Pal.
3)NuK zoot zoot.

Ling ->
1)FisherPrice Bouncer (BEST!),
2)Lamaze Cube Toy (See above picture w Damien n Sophie, cost $20 bucks BUT the best toy buy ever),
3)Avent Steriliser

3 biggest elephants:

Peachie ->
1)TinyLove Kick Frog (car toy),
2)teething rings,
3)desitin diaper cream (but and never use)

Littlepony->
1)Monitor (now sell to Emma coz Wayne's voice so loud that I can hear without the monitor)
2)Bumbo seat (wayne don't like)
3)Pacificers ( wayne hates it)

Angeline ->
1) 4 x 120ml bottles. Only used them for 2 months
2) 2 x bouncing seats. Never used, she won't stay still in them
3) moses basket. We prefered to have her sleep between us in the beginning and soon she outgrows it already.

Emma ->
1)Desitin diaper cream (still on my first tube)
2)teethers (VERY MANY of them)
3)FisherPrice Swing

Ling ->
1)Munchkin Teether,
2)powder (aiya donno why i bought also! never mind next time can use),
3)pillows to hold baby in place (ok that never happened)

Peachie and Emma,

Why both of you said Desitin diaper cream is an elephant? I find it very good and useful, usually i will apply desitin cream if I notice there are some redness on C's buttock and the redness will go off very fast. but normal time i will juz apply the drapolene cream.

hehehe. . .I got a funny idea on the 3 useful thing and 3 elephant. . here go. . please do not laugh too loud okie.

3 Useful
1. Mummy - Sha Overall handling baby, Sing, Dance, Bath, the list go on. .
2. Maid helps to clean up after a mess
3. Mother in law looking after Sherilyn

3 = Not useful
1. FIL - put baby down immediately after knowing she have poo poo
2. Hubby - do not know what to do when she cry
3. Still MAN - coz they still dont get it lor.

hahahahaha - just for laugh!!! Since I am back!

yuna.. the cream is good.. in fact its the best nappy rash cream ard.. but i dun apply on enzo unless he has a rash (which is not v often *touch wood*).. so for us, its a white elephant lohz.. hehe...

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Doreen</font></font>, oh only that 2 shorts? yes! surely very cute! do u also have the singlet and sneakers? that Damien will look like a mini Yao Ming.. hee

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">E-Ling</font></font>, forgot to tell u there's another bb shop nearby, across the road (pig2 mentioned to me before) that sells nice girl's stuff..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">BlessedMommy</font></font>, I've stayed in both Glouchester Hotel and Hilton Kensington before. The former is more convenient but the hotel rooms are rather old. Hotels there are generally quite expensive compare to Asia ones. You'll get something decent if you pay SGD300 per night. Decent as in its location, tube station and amenities nearby, and porter service! Oh ya, a friend of mine went there, booked a SGD200 per night room and got a hotel which has no porter and you'll think it's no big deal right? Ya wait till u are handled the room keys and your room is on the 6th/7th floor and the hotel has no elevator!! Imagine going up 6/7th floor with all your luggages and NO LIFT or elevator!! uuurrgghhh..

So really depends on your budget there're some really nice hotels, I called them boutique hotels. Quaint and beautifully furnished..

NZ avocadoes ah? Don know if I've even eaten that before, will go look around for it.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Lil Pony</font></font>, how come only 4 items and can contribute to S$137! wah.. must be the toys right?

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Emma</font></font>, I was just telling <font color="0077aa">Lil Pony</font> that I've just officially stopped using the Pigeon bottle cleanser. Now we just use the mamalemon little bit can liao la.. The bottle cleanser so so so so ex!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">ilovebabies</font></font>, actually in my ex line of work, I used to walk around our club with a bouncer following me. And we will hold walkie in our hand then if we see anything funny, we'll page for the rest of the bouncers! Oh and if we use the walkie to point at someone, it's quite intimidating and powerful! heehee. So maybe u can use walkie on your bouncers next time! heehee recall them very easy and also use the walkie to get the rest of the shoppers 'siam' aside for u!! hahahahah! aiyo your poor colleagues..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">DomesticGoddess</font></font>, oh no I wasn't living in London before but used to visit there quite a lot in the past like from Y1992 to Y1998, both for leisure and work. U lived there with your hub before right? when was it? How did u like it? I personally don't quite like central London, the only place I like in UK is Bristol.. very serene and people there are friendlier.. Oh Manchester is also quite nice, not as buzzling as London. But of cos if u want actions, London is a better bet..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Emma/LilPony</font></font>, both of your tidal waves and all.. wa liao one tsunami not enough ha?

E-Ling is another after preggy still look so gorgeous one.. her tummy is completely flat, washboard got the hilly hilly thing, hers is flaaaaaaaaat like plasma!

Ya la, like what <font color="0077aa">Lil Pony</font> said, as long as happy la.. Like my case, my arms and legs are all damn skinny too, BUT MY TUMTUM is huge! and people calling me Ethopian kid le!!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Peachie</font></font>, ya the gates and monitor not cheap.. my gf using 'lucky baby' gates and she said it's DA BEST compared to other brands.. she's staying in those colonial type of houses so u can imagine how many of those gates she needs cos they have like 7 bedrooms, 1 dining, 2 living, 1 kitchen, 4 balconies and aiyo I also forgot liao.. her place is huge la.. even from the main so-called lobby area to the main entrance door they need 2 gates liao cos of the design of the place.. so she bought whatever brand she could find initially, then found out that luckybaby is best amongst all so decided to stick to that..

Alicia,
You can get it from Kiddy Palace. I bought it from the BP in this forum coz cheaper. It can be used for bb who still cannot sit by themselves. But bb neck must at least be strong.

Jerene,
Thanks... your Alexis is cute too...

Sha...
You are funnie on the useful and elephant thingy... haa...

TAKA FAIR
=========
wah... so many of you bought so much things... I must make a trip down liao....

I think I better not continue with the list or else we're going to flood the thread with just one post! heehee

<font size="+1">3 Best Brown Monkeys ></font>
1. Bumbo Seat
2. Bola Bola
3. Self Made Tissue Box toy
(actually got more la.. like my bathtub, 10 lil rubber duckies etc)

<font size="+1">3 Worst White Elephants ></font>
1. ALL the creams! (Desitin, Nature Source Baby Cream, Dapolene, Johnson's Baby Lotion, Johnson's Nappy Rash cream)
2. All the oils! (Pigeon's bb oil, Johnson's bb oil, Ginvera Olive oil (used a few days during newborn) and 6 bottles of RuYi Oil - cant tahan the smell!)
3. About 30 pairs of mittens & booties! (don know for what we bought so many many many!)

I've NEVER bought a single toy for A yet except the Bola. The rest of the toys were given since she was born so we save $$ on that. And all those creams/oils up there are still SEALED!

Yuna,

My ultra cautious PD said that Desitin diaper cream contains medication (eg zinc oxide), hence it should only be used when necessary.... with this I very "kia-si". Even when Clarence's butt is red red, I did not apply anything and let it heal naturally.... Hence the 4 tubes I bought became white elephants....

Silly <font color="0077aa"><font size="+2">SHA!!</font></font>, cannot tahan u.. I really regret reading your post despite kena warning from you on MSN! humph!!

Now I learnt my lesson, next time do business cannot talk to <font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">SHA</font></font>, the xiao woman!

Wah looks like <font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Peachie and Angeline</font></font> really do invest a lot in toys ahh..

I've learnt a hard lesson from my 1st kid.. until now we are still having headaches on whether to throw her old toys or to keep them! and when they grow older like 4-5 years old, castles, horse carriages, barbies, motorised cars/bicycles are going to appear in your house everywhere!!! so the more we buy, the more we have to housekeep!

Aiya since both of you are having your first, so it's ok la.. heehee

<font size="+2">Brenda</font>,
Why in the first place you need to surf, post and read the net while you are doing your shitting business so please do not blame me for it okie and it is rather unhygienic you know, thou it is multi-tasking but still . . gross. .

And If I am "xiao" I think I would not be able to come up with such constructive joke plus I would not be here as well right would most likely be locked up somewhere??? . . hehehe . .. . .

Joke aside. . need to go off as I got some works that need my action. Talk to you mummies later.

Sha
YOU SUPER FUNNY!!!!!!!!!!!! Your FIL funny, my FIL also funny..... everything baby does he also wanna take photo... he doesn't carry sophie, just take photo. ?!?!

Phoebe,

I keep forgetting to collect the Calendula cream from you! When u free huh? I can come over.

I stocked up on taka vouchers during the DBS Black card promotion lah. Basically, DBS Black card gives a 10% rebate on ANY purchases at Ngee Ann City during its promotion days. So for example I buy $1K worth of Taka vouchers using DBS Black card, DBS will give me a rebate of $100 and my effective cost is therefore $900. So if I pay using Taka vouchers, I enjoy a 10% discount straightaway...
I think this is what Jasmine did as well.

Angeline,

Yup, I am having a house-keeping problem!!! Hey, at least yours won't be wasted lah.... Little Arianne can now benefit!

<font color="ff0000">Brenda</font>,
I didnt saw the yoga top, i see until cross-eye liao, also cannot find the top.
WHAT?, in the end yu get the same size again? Aiyo... Thanks for giving me that pink polo, if not i will want to buy also.
Wah... ur ex=line always have bouncer follow one ah... so stylo.... like Da Jie Da leh... like that walking also got wind. Amabel also got bouncer with her, the 'Fisher Price Kick and Play bouncer'
Initially plan to go on 16 Mar but now thinking of going on this Sat or Sun, if not sure left only paper and receipt on the floor. When u intend to go? Let me know but will mostly need to be weekend except 16 Mar

<font color="ff0000">Emma</font>,
Yah the Song and Song is at HV near the burger king and Delifrance, just beside DBS ATM machine only.

My 3 Monkey and elephant list
3 Best Brown Monkeys >
1. My 5 pacifiers. Got one blue one with male saliva as Brenda claimed is still with Brenda.
2. Fisher Price Kick and Play bouncer with music
3. Over 15 bottles of Avent bottle to store my milk and feed Amabel
(yah got more also.. sleeping bag, Babies n cream nappy cream, bola, steriliser, bathtub etc)

3 Worst White Elephants >
1. Babywell milk maker and dispenser with steriliser which cost us more than $300
2. Bumbo seat
3. Desitin cream, i still like the Nappy cream from Babies n cream
(and many more also)

E-ling,

I also am using Avent bottles to store my EBM!!! Agree with you that they are da-best!!! I also have 15 bottles of them!

Brenda,

Wah, your line of work has bouncers!!! Impressed!!! What you doing previously?!!! Da Jie Da or some celebrity???!!! Okie lah, now you "xing-ma" with little Arianne is April's issue of Mother & Baby... Hehe.... So you can get your bouncers back! LOL.

Hey, thanks a million on the info on the LuckyBaby gates.... Truly very useful!

Morning mummies..

Ling, Doreen, Pig2, Phoebe and Brenda, nice meeting with you gals yesterday ya

<font color="ff0000">Taka Fair</font>, hahaha.. I agree with both peachie and Emma.. walk here walk there and seems like nothing fantastic and yet the damage is 100+ !! wonder why ?!? if Hubby was not with me, i think more damages ! I think the best buy is the swim suit le.. I spent almost 50 dollar 2 weeks ago on the same suit that is selling 19.90 now ! &I^&%%$&^T&* (pardon me)

<font color="119911">Sha</font>, hahah.. You really very funnie !!! cannot tahan u .. lol

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Sha</font></font>, where u going?? Secret Mission at <font size="-2">taka bb fair</font> is it? heehee..

Hey your jokes not constructive hor! it's more like DEstructive! buahhhahahaha.. destruct my calmness during my business in making.. aiya just bored in the toilet ma.. all the tiles I've counted how many thousand times already.. all the shampoo/bathfoam/toothpaste bottles I read again and again including the foreign words.. what else to do? so surf the net la since it's so wireless today! heehee.. okok sorry mummies I shall stop my grose biz talk..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Peachie</font></font>, DBS Black card got Taka vouchers kang tou? aiya how come I missed that..

Oh no! The conditions of Chloe's toys are now like eg: Barbie's private jet's tail gone. Barbie's kitchenware only left the stove and the cupboard. Lawn Mower's one wheel gone. Most of the stuffed animals/dolls are stained with spilled milk, coffee (ya me the culprit) and food! Oh and out of the 20 over barbie dolls she has, about half are either left naked, arms missing or face badly graffiti-ed by lipsticks and markers.. so u say how to pass to Arianne? I also cannot imagine the amount of germs that have infested during the years! urrrgghhh..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">E-Ling</font></font>, the pacifier u still want ah? since got male saliva.. wonder who has stolen a kiss from Amabel.. hmmm.. heehee..

what do u mean by 16th Mar?! when is the taka fair going to end?? I thought of going this Sunday after our GymB class at about 1pm..

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">WHY is it that so many mummies bought Desitin cream ah?</font></font>
I bought it becos the lady (Naini, heard of her?) who came to do post natal wrap/massage asked me to buy in order to apply before wrapping the wrap la.. but why all of u girls bought this ah? just curious how powerful their marketing is and then ended up all become white elephant..

<font color="ff0000">Brenda</font>,
Oh 16 Mar (Fri), i am on half day leave mah, initially planned to go on this date but think got to go early. I thought the taka fair end on 25 Mar? if you are oON on this Sunday, i can join you since my place is just 10 mins away if take bus, if by cab or car will take 5 mins only. But hate the stupid traffic jam lah
Since we will meet again, of cos my Amabel will want the pacifier. haha!

emma & lil pony..

<font size="-1"><font color="ff0000">so paisay, me so skinny until u both shout over forum..</font></font>

keke, want my <font size="+1">SECRET</font>? here goes:

1) get bb to wake u up @ 1am/ 4am/ 6am/ 8am for latching on
2) pump 6x a day during office
3) skip lunch to pump or rush through it when colleagues help u ta bao
4) rush to MIL place after work for 6 months to latch bb on, rush through dinner, rush back home and bathe, latch bb on by 9pm, go through flash cards, read to her a story, and we CRY through bedtime (she still want me to latch her to sleep!), pump my sore breasts / wash/ sterlise my pumps n her milk bottles..
5) collapse into bed @ 11pm, exhausted.
6) 1am latch/ 3+ am latch/ 6am latch..

so.. this kind of "dieting" worth it boh??

BTW, I so skinny, but like Brenda, my tummy still there!!

Ling ah.. she and E-ling best! skinny with almost no tummy!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Peachie/E-Ling</font></font>, well I used to work in a very rowdy environment, whereby customers can become animals-like.. heehee.. that's why need bouncers to tame them. Also I could be hated or loved in my ex-line of job. So the bouncer was there to save me from the hate ones la!

what's 'xing-ma' ah?

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">E-Ling</font></font>, eh the row I pointed to u, u didn't find the yoga wear there? hmmm.. oh the taka fair until 25th ahh, I didn't know.. see how la, if I do go this Sunday, I'll buzz u ok?

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Orange</font></font>, are u refering to iplay swimsuits?? how come so much diff??

Hi Brenda,

i use desitin on jadelle leh.. all the time.. she ok with it.. so.. i do stock up on it!

<font color="0000ff">phoebe</font>,
please remember to take me out of bumbo playtray BP hor.. thks!

My <font size="+1">BROWN MONKEYS</font>:
1) pigeon sterliser
2) avent liners plus ikea clips (for convenient hand expressing on the go!)
3) bumper playmat! jadelle bangs her head on the ground and bed so often (and i let her, cos she learning to move from sitting to tummy position now) so far, no balukus! cos of this mat!

my <font size="+1">WHITE ELEPHANTS</font>
1) BUMBO (SOLD OFF LIAOZ)
2) bouncer - jadelle slide off it and attempt to climb out!
3) playgym - jadelle gets bored with it!
4) BLANK Flash cards! Taking up space as still slowly going through the GD program!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Jasmine</font></font>, wah! u are one impressive mummy! Really kow tow to u for all the latch ons at wee hours..

Oh ya hor, I forgot <font color="0077aa">Ling</font> is another one with the plasma tumtum.. SO UNFAIR!!

peachie,

last time black card discount, i only use it to buy LV bags ah.. haha.. last year's BAG haul was terrible.. i have 7 luxury bags to last me through this year..

i got my taka voucher from a fren who selling it off @ 10% discount!

Brenda,
No lar. I didn't really spend that much on toys. Some were gifts and some items I got them second hand. The apts in HK are sooo small, not enough space to have plenty of toys.

Brenda,
sigh.. actually jadelle cut down the waking up during CNY to 1 x only.. but after she fell sick with cold & phlegm, she reverted back cos she was scared and can't breathe well and feel terrible and very very clingy.. now, i gotta RE-DO the baby whisperer!! And my MIL refuse to co-operate with my method, saying that day time & night time different people different routine.. and even tell me to pass my bb over to her @ night so i can be free of the trouble and be a weekend mummy!!

arrgghhh!!

<font size="+1">safety 1st booster seat</font>

quote from august thread:

"
I bought it at a much higher price two years ago.Was kept in the storeroom till six months ago. Why?

Not very useful for kids below one year old cos the space between the tray and seat is very narrow. Baby below one got big big tummy, hence too tight for them.

However, useful for two year old and above kids. By removing the tray, they can sit with the adults. "

<font color="0000ff">peachie</font>,
i stood @ the taka fair yesterday and thought long & hard about it.. the booster seat, i have to put in on my dining chair which is rather spongy and not stable even with tying!
Plus, jadelle can sit in stroller too for the same height and she don't like it.
She WANTS to sit with us at the table, on the same level and babble to us when she eat! the booster seat will not help me in that! And when i do eat outside, macdonalds, kfc, restaurants all have bb high chair.. so, maybe i won't get that after all!

Jasmine,
Do you mind to share your GD wordlist with me? I am very interested to flash my gal, but buying the GD set is soooo expensive (more than $500). I will probably use powerpoint to flash since its more convenient for me than the huge cards.

Brenda,

How come ur massage lady ask u to buy desitan cream. I had been using desitan cream on yun since day 1 everyday. Is tat bad for her? Shd I change to drapolene cream instead?

Jasmine,

Really "peifu" your determination. Wake up so many times a nite. U r practising the baby whisperer mtd? R u d mummy tat took 1 wk leave to train ur baby? I'm also tinking of taking 1 wk leave to train yun but my colleague said dun border since if MIL is d one who look after her & if she dun wan to change no point me taking leave.

melody,
ya! i took 1 week leave! but, sigh.. ur colleague is right.. it don't work if caregiver don't follow!

MY MIL cannot read and write and only speaks cantonese and mandarin.. and i am bad at these 2 languages (me teochew).. so she can't even tell me my girl's schedule & how much she eat!

angeline,

you must PM me then.. Amy was the one who sent me the list..

Jasmine,

Ask ur MIL to write down the time ur girl eat & drink. Time she shd know how to write. I also ask my MIL to write it down. Tat why can c tat my yun schedule is like no schedule. Everyday unpredictable.

jen, u going down later? I'm going NOW!!! To the taka baby fair! I hope i won't have any BIG damage!! Lol .. cuz hb warn me not to buy too many stuff!! Tata have a great weekend!

Brenda n vivian_phoebe, thanks for the info!

Will be bringing Adele to a new class tonight at Bukit Batok... *sigh* coz me staying at Punggol...Its called Baby Jumper Gym. Saw the feedback at another forum n lots of mummies have commented that their classes are good. So am giving it a try tonight.

Brenda, yup.. is the iplay swimsuits. Becos on the fair, they are giving away 50-70% discount!! <font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">GO AND GRAB B4 they are gone</font></font> haha.. BUT very limited size and design hor. The sun hat is cheap too - $5+

My contribution to the brown monkey and white elephant list :

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">My BROWN MONKEYS</font></font>
1) Madela PIS - Pump in Style ( wink wink to Brenda - hahaha) see pumping also must be in style okie !! lol
2) bumper playmat
3) My Hubby - hahah.. as he is always the one waking up in wee hours to pat pat Cayden when he makes noise

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">my WHITE ELEPHANTS</font></font>
1) Nursing pillow
2) All the zoot zoot - i bought so many brands for Cayden to try and still cant find any that can pacify him

3) CLOTHES - A LOT still in the original plastic wrapper! C didnt have the chance to wear them unless i want him to become incredible hulk!
4) and the list go on and on and on and on....