(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Ahhhhhh.... I better leave now!!!!! ok.. go shower then its <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Taka Baby Fair Here I Come!!!</font></font>

and i'll get to meet lil pony!!! not like she's interested to see me.. she is only into ENZO..
keke..

GOsh.....u gals making me want to rush down to Taka NOW!!!

but i wont be going today, will try to go tmr nite...argh.......

Emma,
I love to meet u too! or else, how can Enzo come and meet me.. i mean, u need to bring Enzo to the fair mah! haaaaaaaaaaa!!!!

Yuna,
Nvermind. I tell u my damage report tomorrow and let u drool! haaaaaaaaaaaa!!!

Little Pony,

Out of the $700 share, half is paid by me mah... hehe.... Okie lah, he's quite nice.

Sure your hubby is very nice too! See, he is going to help you carry!
Plus back you up finaically!
Hey, remember to tell us your loot hor...

blessedmommy
ya..was at the HV lunch gathering.
now back at work

no MSN at work place. kenna blocked 1.
so only at home then run MSN.

wah...see the taka bb fair like quite shiok ler.
feel like going now ler..heehee

you mummies really very bad. tempting me with all your purchases.

Peachie, thanks for tipping that the book is available at Borders. I am getting my SGP colleague to buy and send over to me. (SGP office is at Wheelock Place). Hee Hee.... Hopefull can receive by end of next week when they send us the next company shipment.

hehe blessedmommy
finally u are moved ! so u bring Jo along ?

I think most of you all will end up buying things.
Let me quote what MS PEACHIE SAID:

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Went round and round the fair, but didn't see anything fantastic</font></font>

But she end up spending $350 ???!!! hahaha

peachie,

ask u hor.. the safety 1st booster seat.. how it works? high chair? can put on those spongy dining chairs?? sounds like good buy! i tot i saw @ 55sgd yesterday!

wah!!!!! hearing you gals talk about the fair, my fingers also itchy itchy......

blessedmommy
what time you thinking of going tom? I'm keen but i won't be able to carry stuff if i bring sophie... sigh...

ilovebabies, thanks for the info!
Wow...seems like taka baby fair is a MUST go!!! Sob took my leave yesterday .. should have save it for today or tomolo....man

ilovebabies,

I burst out laffing when I saw your post!!! It's very very funny! Hey, dun suan me leh, I very itchy hand one.... i am sure the rest will be better than me!!!
Thank God it's nothing fantastic... Hey, my item count is not too many leh.... Just 2 big ticket items hor. hehe...

littlepony,

Guess my hubby knows me well after so many years.... I have a huge weakness for the SALE word.

Jasmine,

The booster seat is a portable high-chair, if u understand what I mean.... The tray can adjust to 3 different positions to accomodate the growing toddler, and there are child restraints and a carrying strap to bring the booster seat everywhere. I thought it's pretty handy to leave in the car, and then Clarence can join us at the dinner table wherever we go, eg to my father in law's place or at friends' gatherings, or even at restaurants! The tray is pretty handy cos I can clean it properly each time and leave food on the tray for Clarence to eat off the tray.

Dear ' going-taka-fair-tomorrow' mummies,

I am GOING OFF liao!!!! Submit damage report tomorrow! but i am quite certain, i won't beat peachie! haaaaaa!!

haha littlepony,

Scully u spent twice the amount I did!!!
Hehe... Must be honest with your damage report hor.... Enjoy yourself!

peachie vs lilpony !! results will be out tmr am !

peachie that booster seat u mentioned sounds good. think I missed it. Any pics from the internet ?

WOW!!! Looks like quite a lot of mummies here gone to the taka fair and its only the 1st day today!
kao_love.gif

Seems like most of you have bought swimming diapers for your babies. Have anyone of you started bringing your babies for swimming? Am thinking of bringing Adele for a swim this sat but have yet to buy a swimming suit and diapers for her. Can't seem to find a size for her coz she is realy small size. For swimwear, do you mummies buy those thermal ones that covers them like "mummies" or those sexy bikinies type?

ilovebabies,

Here's the pic! This is what I bought at $29.90 (UP $62.90).

Easy Care Booster Seat
Simple and easy to use, this booster seat features a swing tray for moving your child in and out easily and comfortably.

717204.jpg

Easy to use, simple to clean
Dishwasher-safe, 1-hand swing-out tray with cup holder
Easy-wipe, high-back seat
3-level height adjustment
Built-in adjustable chair straps

There is a better model selling at $39.90 (UP$82.90).... But after buying so much, I decided to go for the cheaper one (both are booster seats anyway, and both are for 6mths-4years). So not significantly different.

You returning to the baby fair for more damage is it? Hehe.....

By the way, anyone here looking for baby monitor??? I am very interested in the Swann one, but it is darned ex.... so it will be great if we could do a BP!

Angeline,

Times the Bookshop still has... my hubby just saw it at the Plaza Sing branch this afternoon! he said got at least 5 copies!
Wah, the book is flying FAST!!!

Me bringing baby for swimming only after he turns 1.... There are quite a number of schools around offering baby swimming classes.... like Aqua ducks, Pat's Schoolhouse.... Or I DIY and teach Clarence myself... hehe...

you are zoomzoom fast here until i can't catch up... gave up reading archives liao... but i must say, you all damn funnie... haa...

Promised to post my boy's pix here so here it is,
a recent pix of him after taking his first rice cereal...
717234.jpg

This is him sitting in his bumbo the first time...
717235.jpg

And lastly, me and him... my fav pix...
717236.jpg

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">BlessedMommy</font></font>, depends on when you're going.. if you're going during Summer, parks and street walking are comfy and really interesting.. Just take a train down to Oxford - Shopping and start walking around there then to Picadilly Circus - Theatres (difficult cos of your boys but worth sight seeing around), then to Bond/Old Bond Street. Lots of shopping! Of cos there are the typical tourist attractions like London Bridge, Madam Tussauds Museum, Buckingham Palace. U can inquire from the hotel u stay in and buy some sort of bus passes (cheap & easily accessible). Oh for makan, go chinatown (damn nice dim sum and roast duck!), Bayswater also has very good cantonese cuisine or if u die die must eat Singaporean food, can go to Glouchester hotel whereby they have a Singie restaurant there that sells Laksa and all..

For me, the best time to go London is during Autumn/Fall - Sept/Oct when the heat is not humid (the tube got no aircon during summer! uurrgghh) and the cold is not too chilly and not as wet, must pic out at the Hyde Park, nice to lie on the turf! It rains a lot in end of Oct, Nov and Dec.. hate the weather during that time so do avoid if u can..

Do try to keep your hands as free as possible for loads of shopping as per what <font color="0077aa">Ling</font> said and lots of walking, I really enjoy doing that there.. just walk and walk!

Oooh, that's why I was wondering how come the avocadoes can still be so cheap if it's imported and if you don't tell me, I'll never know that Indonesia produces Avocado! Could it be grown in Bali or where?!

<font color="0000ff">peachie</font>

wow, u really got a good buy for the booster seat, teh cheapest i saw was 49 bucks at IMM kidsmall

hehe, me also big weaknesss for SALE

peachie
Wah I wanna buy the booster seat too but can't imagine how I am gonna carry it.

Whose going tml??
I jus told hubby I staying home tml...wahahahha
I also tempted to go already....hehehe

brenda
thks for info. actually gg next mth. any ideawhich hotel is gd? hubby been there few times but the last he went there was at least 10 yrs ago.

as for avocadoes, i dunno which part of indo they come from. but if u ask me, they taste as gd if nt better!!! n no, im not being biased just becos im indo!! however if u ask me to compare, the nz ones hv more buttery taste which i like too!

ling
initially wanted to go taka at 2 plus tomo but i hv a viewing for my hse leh!! grr... dunno still can go out nt

<font color="ff0000">Taka Fair</font>,
I am on half day leave on 16 Mar, so thinking of going that day, if not will go any weekend then. IS IT TOO LATE?}

<font color="ff0000">Sha</font>,
Oh that girl is my cousin's daughter. Yah she is pretty!

<font color="ff0000">Brenda, Doreen</font>,
Just now i spend $25 at Song and Song only and got 4 pcs of bb clothes and i got myself one track pant at $5 only. Good BUY hor

back from the baby fair!!! Whoa!!! boy... i was walking ard, and commenting that there's nothing to buy.. and boom.. i spent $150++... lol... bot everything from swim diaper to hello kitty stacker... lol... <font color="ff6000">(the stacker is for enzo, the hello kitty, for me.. :p)</font> agree with mommies that there's nothing especially cheap... but then again.. when i see the word <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">sa-leh</font></font>... tsk tsk tsk... when my hub saw the total bill on the cashier.. he went.. <font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">WAH!</font></font>.. lol... what to do.. i love his son so much.. kekekeeeee...

one thing muz take note though.. those mommies who realli wanna get stuff.. faster go down... heard from jasmine they dun replenish their stuff... all the nice things, bigger size all gone alr.. the romper she bot this afternoon was suuuuuuper sweet.. but now only left the small sizes....

E-ling.. which song & song did u go to? i went to the one at JE.. nothing much lehz.... they used to sell mothercare stuff.. but the vvvvvvvv small ones... mothercare sleepsuit for 5 bucks leh.. if enzo can wear, pink i will also buy.. haha..

717415.jpg

Hi Mummie_of_Rhys, your son's pixs are adorable! Above is picture of Alexis in KL during CNY.

For those aspiring to bring their babies for a swim, I have brought Alexis to a pool regularly since she's 2 mths old. She loves it!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Jerene</font></font>, I think it'd be better if you were to PM Joon directly, she's the one organizing the BBsnCream's trial class. The thread is going very fast here! And she might miss your posting..

We don't have official playdates but occasionally like today some of us met up for lunch then ice cream at <font color="0077aa">Ling's</font>. Also, we do classes together like yoga and bbs playgroups like the one u were asking - BBsNCream. And yes, most of the time we bring bbs along. If u do see us calling for a meet up and usually a name list will appear, eg:
1.Brenda + Arianne
2. Jerene + Alexis > if you're interested to join, just add your name like this..

Yes, loads of laughter is guaranteed plus emotional support from people on the same boat as you. So it's very therapeutic! If you happen to join us for the BBsNCream class, u will know what I mean.. So have fun and I'm eagerly waiting to meet Alexis! Just make sure your pics are sized to 600x600 or smaller and not more than 50KB then u can upload it and if u have chosen to review your posts before posting, u'll be able to see the pic first.. If u meet difficulties, just shout for help, lots of mummies here will be happy to help UNLESS THEY DON KNOW HOW! heehee..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">BlessedMommy</font></font>, eh u are disgusting la.. why don just buy the cloth swim diaper? heh..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">ilovebabies</font></font>, wow! sounds like a fruitful trip for u at the fair today! wah I cannot imagine u have 2 men walking around with you at the fair.. hope they don look big and strong.. otherwise will ma chiam like your bouncers.. heh

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Peachie</font></font>, wah your harvests also not bad ahh.. still got half the vouchers left, so can continue tomorrow!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Jasmine</font></font>, yours also not bad ahh.. APRICA got sales? U bought another stroller?! aiyo! how many does Jadelle needs?!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Angeline</font></font>, are u refering to the Borders in SG or HK? or is there one in HK in the first place? heehee.. really sold out.. I was still thinking of grabbing one.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Alicia</font></font>, ya for me I brought my Arianne to swim since she was 8 weeks old.. we use swim diapers cos we go indoor pool. I'd think you'll need to buy the UV protection ones if u intend to bring Adele out in the sun for swim.. The sexy bikini ones are too expose and not UV protected.. can use for evening swims la..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">E-Ling</font></font>, u didn't get the yoga tops? cos they're really good quality le.. Hope they've rendered u good service after I left.. heehee

How about <font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Doreen</font></font>? Did u get anything?

That is ONE shop whereby I DO NOT have any burden when I shop.. I just buy and buy and buy.. hee.

Oh by the way <font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">E-Ling</font></font>, the pink stripes polo T I bought to replace the small one at home, IS THE SAME SIZE as the one at home!!! urrrgghh!! it's 24 months!! And since I like that polo so much, I cut the sleeves so that A's biceps/triceps can fit in now.. Oh, I'm going give one to you la.. let me know when u going to the fair, maybe I can coincide the timing then we can meet there ya?

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Emma</font></font>, har? serious ahh.. I was still thinking of going on Sunday..

The Song&Song we went today is at HV la..

oya.. i feel so cheated lehz... i bot a spongebob toy @ $16.90 at the baby fair.. then continued shopping and went up to the taka toy department.. and guess what.. the same toy is selling for $14.90 there!!! pengz.. shouldn't it be cheaper at the fair??? i wanna complain!!! hah..

Brenda
I got D 2 shorts that look like those basketball shorts hubby has. So cute!!
Will take pic when he wears. Can't wait...hehe

Here's Damien n Sophie at Ling's place.
Can't believe I only took 1 pic n d's head was down.

They look like they r swimming dun they??
Hehehehe
717458.jpg

<font color="ff0000">Good morning!</font>

Damage report: So i've spent $137. Shit, still behind Emma and of course, our champion for now, Ms Peachie!

1. Toys comprises of mini piano, stacker (Winnie d pooh), I'm a little teapot book
2. Towels (Winnie d pooh)
3. Bedsheet (Winnie d pooh)
4. Pigeon Washing Bottles cleanser

Not much leh, but still come up to $137. Sometimes i feel the more i am willing to spend, the less i will spent! haaaaa!!!

But what's more fulfilling was to meet Enzo. He's very cute leh. We played peek-ka-boo for a while and he laughed. so cute! of coz, it's very nice meetin Emma and her hubby in person after been talking to Emma on forum for so long! haaaa!!!

Oh.. met Jasmine as well. Muz say , Jas, u damn skinny leh!!!!!

lil Pony.. you're using the pigeon bottle cleaner??? dun u find it v harsh on ur hands??? at least that's what my fren told me... me using the tollyjoy one.. er.. actually not me.. my hub is.. haha... but i find that the tollyjoy one leaves a smell on the bottle.. the soap smell.. cos i once sipped from enzo bottle cos there was too much water in it, and realised that even the water has the smell... does that mean my hub did wash off the soap thoroughly??? oh no...

lilpony.. u dun say.. i also very skinny leh.. haha... but jas looks so different from when i saw her before she gave birth.. hehe... lost so much weight!!!! hehe.. envious.. me going on protein diet beginning from today!!! hehe...

Brenda,
its the Borders at SGP, since our SGP office is just above Borders at Wheelock place, I got my colleague to help me check it out.

Peachie,
Thanks for tipping on Popular, but not convenient for my friend to go there. Guess will just have to wait till I go back.

I like your booster seat very much. Very tempted to get my mum to buy it. But we already have 2 high chairs and 2 bumbo seats (1 for home, 1 for MIL place), so I'm trying to hold back. How many seats does a baby need anyway.

Brenda

hehe i have only one bouncer with me at the fair cos the other one went shopping ! hmmph!!!

ok lah, he was "recalled" back by me after I finished my shopping

Peachie

that booster seat looks and most imptly , it's cheap !!! hmm dunno want to go down again ? ahhh v tiring leh ...

Emma

I also think the Pigeon Cleanser makes my hands v v dry. So I have "outsourced" the cleaning job to my hubb most of the time

Lilpony

yeah yeah Jasmine is soooo thin right ?!! She said she weigh less than her pre-preg weight leh ! so envy !!

<font size="+2">blessedmom & Michelle</font>, sorry couldn't reply you online yesterday. Was busy with the boys. What is it you want to ask me?

<font size="+2">brenda</font>, did you also live in London before? When? Where?

<font size="+2">Ling</font>, your comment about avocado shake for Sophie is hilarious! Why are you so funny?!! LOL!!

Hey mummies

I am rushing down to Taka this evening after work. Can't wait....

My main target is the booster seat! actually i have been eyeing for this for a long time but din buy cos I find it a bit expensive, normal price is around $62.90 to $69.90. Now tat it is selling at $29.90 I die die must grab it! haha

<font size="+1">lil pony..</font>i typed wrongly.. i meant to say <font color="119911"><font size="+1">U</font></font> also v skinny!!! I am FAAAAAAAR from skinny.. but i'll work towards it!!!! haha... hopefully one day i can come here to shout, "I am finally Skinny!!" Muahahahahaaa..

Emma,
I didn't like the tollyjoy smell leh.. But i know my mil is using it.. so at mil's plc, it's tollyjoy.. but over at my own plc, i find pigeon cleanser alright leh. Alamak, maybe my hands damn dry liao.. so didn't notice leh. But so far, i prefer pigeon than tollyjoy.

Don't need go thru protein diet lah... juz be happy and i think that all matters! I also given up dieting... coz i think if i don't eat, i will be very unhappy! haaa! so u see me, i told my colleagues if i jump down to the sea, i can still float and probably also find a layer of oil surrounding me!!!

Ilovebb,
Ya.. I don't know how Jas did it to be so skinny. So envious!!! Must be the breastfeeding!!!

<font color="ff6000">Morning!!</font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Taka Fair</font></font></font>
Haiz.. i cannot go lar... hb's knee still haben recover.. if i go, i will be like the other time, the suntec bb fair, alone with Jayden... so sian... den cannot buy mani mani things.. Envy envy... Btw hor.. there got sell good books for bb?? If got den maybe i drop jayden at my mum's place over the weekend den i go down....