(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

edksd,
Kai so smart! He can hold the books! Wah... Gabriel send everything into his mouth... ...

<font color="ff6000">Stokke Stroller</font>, oh STOKKE! The Danish brand or something.. It's designer! I think I was sitting on their designer office chair!! No wonder so ex..

<font color="ff6000">Sha</font>, I didn't manage to go at all.. my hub said better to go during weekdays la.. cos sure jam pack with people & bbs just before CNY!

<font color="ff6000">BlessedMommy</font>, Jo flipped!! yay! now u are also going to miss her staying put quitely while changing diaper! heehee..

ya, 5 hours very loong and that's when u need to sweeten up the check in counter fella to give u an extra seat for FREE hee!

<font color="ff6000">Peachie</font>, hee.. I used to do that too - buying off the shelves of the pureed stuff for my 1st bb.. that time working so now I've no excuses!

wanna ask u gals a qn...

is it true tt bb's growth rate will start to slow down after 4th mth? in theory i read it's true, just wonder in real life is it true since most of ur bbs are so C-H-U-B-B-Y!

1mth - 3.3kg
1mth 2wks - 3.8kg
2mths 1wk - 4.4kg
3mths 2wks - 5.4kg
4mths - 5.8kg
4mths 2wks - 6.1kg

till today 5mths liao, he's still ard 6.1-6.2kg leh....

Diana

I tik the model i bought is 702376 but i am not very sure :p...btw, the box is still in the car, havent bring up and assemble. lazy mummy n daddy... hahah....

Peachie,

The donuts were nice but as wat you said, not really worth queueing up hours for it. Nice meeting you tat nite, hope there will be more chance for both babies C to play together. but before that I must lecture C to keep her hands to herself and dun be so "touchy". hahah....

<font color="ff6000">dumpty</font>, no la.. she sat upright for like some seconds only la.. when we realised it yesterday, we were ecstatic then we kept putting her upright BUT later then we realised her falling down is FUNNIER! hahahha! so me and my hub were doing that the whole of last night..
Sit Up - *Blong* - Sit Up - *Blong*
A was also happily chuckling away when she blong!

<font color="ff6000">DomesticGoddess</font>, hey! u *poof* after I asked u if u like Nigella?!

Bola = a beach ball we use to play with our bbs

Arianne is now 5 months and 1 week. I became a SAHM right after I had her.. or rather 2 months before I knew I was preggy. I quit my job and decided to retire (heehee..) for a while la.. then suddenly I became preggy.. My 1st girl Chloe was born on 12 Dec 1998, so now she's going 9 la..

Are u also a SAHM? Wonder who are the SAHM here? I know there's Ling.. who else ah?

I've never seen your Nicholas pic before.. care to post it?

Hope I'm not driving u away again ya.. hee..

edksd,

its true that babies dun put on so much weight now when they grow older. They will grow more in height and slow in weight gain at tis age.

take my girl for example, when she is abt 4month old in Dec she is 7.9 kg, now she is 5 months plus, she is 9 kg, so the weight gain for the 1 months plus is abt 1 kg only.

<font color="ff6000">edksd</font>, 1stly I've got the same elephant book.. heh.. 2ndly, Lil Kai is so so good in grabbing the books! Like a big boy reading his own story. 3rdly, can I steal the sit upright pic to include in my next next montage?

<font color="ff6000">Yuna</font>, yes! I sometimes go to the Mt E or the Paragon branches too.. depends on where Dr Gong is..

brenda, yeah i think the elephant book came w some mailers from dumex

sure u can steal the pic. me lazy mama didnt participate in the prev montage. bz w my moo moo duty only :p

edksd,
I'm also looking out for nice book to buy for Gab. Any recommendations?

Btw, does ur Kai really "read" the books as in study each page like he understands? Coz it seems so in the pics lor! I'm really very very IMPRESSED with him!

dumpty, haha.. he's just feigning it... after a while u'll find him licking the pages...

but he can sit still for long when i read out loud to him.

<font color="ff6000">edksd</font>, weight gain issues.. I understand from my PD that average of 1kg is required for each month. There'll be a slow down in terms of weight gain at 4/5 months also becos of their mobility.

In yr case, I see that Kai is on the lesser weight gain side even when he was 2/3 months but he was still gaining and definitely not on the severe underweight side. Also, in his pics, he looks pinkish=healthy and happy, that's most important! I've seen bbs who are really chubby but they don display healthiness in them. So don worry ok..

Oh, <font color="ff6000">edksd</font>, I also see a small arm holding Kai in the bath tub so I presumed it's yours.. and if you're slim, Kai could be having your genes!

besides this free elephant board book, the other one was A4 sized goldilocks n the 3 bears i bought during pregnancy to read to him while he's still in tummy.

the bookshop in tan tock seng has some gd books at reasonable price. i bought 2 chinese picture books n left them at my mom's place so tt she can read to him daily.

i recently bought a chinese stories collection fr kinokuniya. $6+ only.

saw a nice book called 'i love u' fr borders but v ex abt $29 but it's v meaningful lor... i printed out discount voucher, will get it next trip.

u can logon to borders.com.sg, after filling up ur particulars, u'll get a discount voucher.

next will look for one lift-the-flap kind of book.

me looking for different types of books, no repeating. didnt want to stock up alot of stuff at home but yet didnt want to compromise on his experience w different books.

brenda, kai was born 2.8kg, but shrunk to 2.5kg when discharge. 1 wk later we went to pd for post delivery assessment, found tt he did onot put on wt n the whole frantic story started...

pd sent me to LC, checked on my bfg method, correct leh, check on kai's sucking, oso fine leh. so in the end after each bfg session, i've to cup feed him some 20-30ml of ebm just in case he's not getting enough fr direct latch on.

did this till he's almost 3mths. n pd is quite happy w his growth so im no longer worried abt his wt issue. just tt sometimes still get a bit paranoid/crazy.

<font color="ff6000">edksd</font>, but u are the small frame type ya? And hubby is slim/tall? aiya, that explains la.. unlike my Shawn, he is on the big tummy and tall side, his family members all buibui and tall one, so I think that's why my Arianne is chubby..

But good to know that your PD is satisfied with Kai's growth so nothing to worry la..

My Arianne was born 2.7 (and everyone was yakking away like 'how come so small?!') but put on 2kg when she was 3 weeks old and now at 5months1week she's 8.6 today. So different bbs, different bodies then.. Arianne also the lazy type, don really want to roll or flip so less fats burn!

This afternoon I took her for a walk around the neighborhood, I'm the one who cannot tahan, no stamina.. walked pass about 6 houses then I u-turn liao..

<font color="ff6000">edksd</font>, forgot tosay.. Kai has such rosy lips! u put those gloss for him? hee.. Also his creamy skin color.. hmm.. nice!

Jasmine and Peachie,
I think i have to put you gals 'dove' leh! Paisey coz I brought Wayne back home this week and it seems that he is having a running nose. So i can't go out and have to take care of him.

Jasmine, sorry!!

Joon,
DN WON!! Haaaaa! Congrats!!!!!!!!!

Edksd,
How did you get Kai to read those books without having him put in his mouth!!??

I let Wayne hold a storybook and within seconds, the page becomes crumpled and full of his saliva. I have to take it out and he cry!

brenda, small frame = short (then it's me lor..) but definitely not slim....

actually i dun mind kai is not chubby type coz me am so im damn worried next time he has a hard time on diet like me :p

so long as he's healthy im satisfied. need not be chubby. but i do enjoy looking at all the chubby bbs here! so pinch-able!

fortunately kai does has gd complexion. my mom says it's due to the birdnests i took during pregnancy. i duno how true....

<font color="ff6000">edksd</font>, I didn't have any birdnest cos never like them! no wonder my A so orh orh luu luu..

Your method of letting them eat the books, hahaha! funny! I'll try later..

edksd,
U so funny
Let them eat the books first huh? :D

Brenda,
Sounds like an idea for your next project ler.... Babies pretending to be intellect? ;)

brenda, share w u some kai's earlier photos..

taken 1 day after giving birth (still a bit chubby)
691559.jpg

on the day of discharge (skrunken already)
691560.jpg

close to 1mth old (still so small)
691561.jpg

1mth+ (start to beef up a little bit nia)
691562.jpg

close to 2mth (start to be really cheeky)
691563.jpg

2mth+ (getting all smiley)
691564.jpg

close to 3mths (look different from now or not? to me he's still the same boi i love so much!)
691565.jpg

how u all celebrate v day huh?

this yr we celebrating late 1 wk. coz we taking leave during cny, so must as well celebrate during tt time.

intend to go spa - massage, polish and bath soak. hehe.. someone says bfg cannot massage, why hah? actually during postnatal massage oso bfg already...

<font color="ff6000">edksd</font>, I stole the Newborn pic! Kai really has a damn healthy glow on his face.. Ya I guess they all look different from NB to 5 months, that's why I want to do that montage..

<font color="ff6000">dumpty</font>, ya, that would be fun but i think at this stage most of our bbs won't be able to do that.. but definitely in my montages pipeline!

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">DN : "Thanx mummies for all ur votes and the 'congrats' wishes!! <font color="ff0000">*blush*blush*</font> i hope my mummy buys me toys from robinsons instead of shoes for herself!!"</font></font>

DG,
DN gets a $50 robinsons voucher

daisybuttons,
seriously, i don't think the votes / point avg played a part at all. there was another bb with over 100 votes (!) but didn't win leh. i think it's really based on the baby and the quality of the photo. ok, you can <font color="ff0000">shoot me now</font> for being so thick-skinned... but then again, the bullet will just bounce off my 10-inch thick elephant hide!!!!! hahahahaaaaa

peachie,
he kicked the spoon across the room????? oh my! i think his message is quite clear! hahahaha! ooooh, u tried the donuts?? i'm DYING to try them out... but will wait for the fad to die out then go and buy! i like the ones at the Taka basement too... they look terrible, but taste damn good! *slurp*

edksd,
wow, the car seat toy looks really fun
and kai looks so cute reading the book! so serious! DN just eats his books. -_-

blessedmommy,
yay! jo flipped! when u said "gentle" what do u mean? how did she flip "gently"? she pulled down her skirt as she flipped izzit? hee hee hee...

<font color="ff6000">Joon & BlessedMommy</font>, I've to join in Joon's joke.. 'and Jo did a curtsy when she has flipped?' heehee.. we should all try to video our bbs' flipping ya.. eh got such thing called VIDEO MONTAGE one or not?

<font color="ff0000">Daisybuttons</font>,

I also think it is due to the baby food being sour, probably due to ascorbic acid (vitamin c) being added to the food. I tried it too and found it a bit sour-ish... but my husband loved it. So his immediate conclusion is "See, our son's has fussy tastebuds, just like you..." Duh! Whatever good stuff, must be his genes... whatever bad stuff must be from me.

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>,

Yup, agree that those bottled foods are very convenient!!! Hehe, I am a sucker for convenience foods. That's why I really respect most of the moms here... you gals really are very hardworking and have loads of perseverance!

<font color="aa00aa">Yuna</font>,

Aiya, what lecture Clarice???!!! All babies are touchy, so don't worry. She is so friendly and cute! Really like her a lot.
Yes yes, must let the 2 little baby Cs play together... Really amazing yah? We stay so close and our babies' names are so similar!!! Clarice and Clarence!!! Must take photo of them together one day.

Hi Littlepony,

It's alright! Dun worry!!!

Jasmine, you want to meet up on Fri instead? I may not be able to make it tmrw... haiz... long story. We can have lunch and go walk walk... Other moms can also join us too!

Hi Joon,

Yep, it was a metal spoon... he aimed for the food jar but I kept it out of his reach. So after some failed attempts, he started aiming for the spoon. It was a huge kick and the spoon literally flew across the room, spraying my newly mopped floor with pear puree in the process. I was darned pissed and yanked him from his chair and spanked him.... Now come to think of it he's quite poor thing. Hehe.... and to think I didn't give up and continued feeding. No wonder he got pissed!

Thanks for the info on donuts at Taka basement. Which stall is it? By the way, you don't have to queue for Donut Factory's donuts. You can call to order in advance at 6337-6268. But the order book is temporarily closed till March... Can wait later then call.

Geez, I really had a hard time catching up on the post and it has only been 1 day plus =)

I actually have to write down on a piece of paper the things i want to reply to ! =p

Brenda

hehe, I only realise I din remove my name tag after the pics r taken..too bad then ;)

Arianne travel when she is 3 months , all the way to winter Shanghia somemore, but i really like her winter clothes !

Btw, I was refering to Seiyu 3rd level, it is amzing u still remember my hubby's name ;)

I was impressed by ur 9 years old Chloe, she is P3 liao hor...u r really amazing lor, i tot pheobe's P1 son already very amazing liao, u even more..Can I see Chloe's pic btw?

and good old Arianne's play hard to get face is the best liao! She can really sit very well !

Joon
Congratulations to u & DN..hehe, i love ur sense of humour !

ilovebabies
hehe, i also wish i can get engorged ..unfortunately, no, my ms is really pathetic, hubby said my milk is only like dessert to kelicia, cos she still needs FM to top up

Emma
Which store in Marina Sq ? I love the devil tail ;) Enzo looks so good even when not smiling

edksd
hehe, i dun pump in office cos not that much supply

Ur Kai looks very intellectual, so focused on his reading

I am like u, not eager to start Kelicia on solids cos me also lazy mum ;)

Daisybuttons

Jovan looks so cool in his playboy suit ;)

that was a good one for us to guess, I think and think, but never cross my mind it is toilet

Sha
u r brave man, how short is ur hair now ?

jrt
me love grocery shopping ! in fact, have been going Shop & save westmall every weekend, they have a system where u get a stamp for 15 bucks purchased, once u get 12 stamps, meaning spend 180 dollars, u get a 9 dollars voucher

This month, i already 15 stamps liao, very auntie hor

June
Thanks for sharing abt similac ! I will head to Giant soon =)

A lot of cute babies sitting, too bad mine can't..

Hey Mummies,

This thread is going too fast le.. * pant Pant* slow down a bit can ?

Sitting
--------
Brenda, I just realised that Cayden can sit up without support on his 5 mth bd that is 10 Feb!! hehe.. Manage to capture some shots too. Will post it here later. Wait for me okie..

Emma, Enzo is always so cute le..

Edksd, aiyo.. Kai looks very cheeky .. hehee.. and so happy!! dont worry about the weight gain la. what most important is he s happy and healthy

starting solid
--------------
My Pd also advised me to start after 6 mths le. so will probably do it on Cayden's 6th mth

JO'S GENTLE FLIPPING
aiyah i dunno how to describe lo. but its just so slow n gentle i cant stand her. maybe i been seeing how my boys flip tt i find hers so "ku niang" heh.... wait till i manage to video it i post it on blog.

seriously i dun think she will give me that flip-while-u-change-my-diaper prob simply becos she is just a slow flipper hehe...

BRENDA
me lah oso SAHM n i got a feeling its gonna be for life!!!

u r right abt bringing bb on flight is definitely easier than an active toddler. u can imagine i gotta put my 1 yr old on my lap with a protruding tummy (was 6 mth preggie with no.4) n trying to keep him occupied with silly games when he didnt wanna sleep!

EDKSD
wow ur kai looks chubbier now leh!! u r oso one dilligent mom apart from jasmine.

eh agree with brenda kai has v nice glow, even from newborn! NICE!!!

heh today brought jo out for 4 hrs hi tea with me. geez she oni slept a while n was so excited she even forgot abt milk! n when reached hm she totally knocked out n super hungry!!!

edksd
oh!!!!! no wonder you asked me about the books i get for sophie... hahah... kai looks as bookworm as my sophie! haha... maybe we can start a reading club together... hahah...
sophie is also small leh. today i just weighed her, she's 4 mths 3 wks, only 6.1kg. I hope it's correct. Everytime i go to the pd her weighing scales like less. Sigh... But Kai looks quite big leh... He's cute!

<font color="aa00aa">Brenda,</font>
have been there during the weekend in past there are a few store there so it is not that jam packed.

<font color="119911">Jo,</font>
did not really cut my real short instead I have a "designer like" style cut
it look short in front but it is still look abit long at the back with lots of body as my hair is too straight. I like it very much as I do not need to have a pony tail or bun up my hair every time I go out or carry Sherilyn. . hahahaha

jo... i cant remember what's the name of the shop.. but it doesnt look v appealing one.. haha.. only cos this suit was hanging at the display, otherwise dun think i'll step in.. but the one i got was the last piece.. cos i wanted 6-9 months.. at least can last longer... but NO MORE!!!
salesgirl said its a one off stock kind..

orange.. enzo says thanks!!! hehe.. but actualli.. i think all the babies here are extremely adorable... never fail to make me smile when i see their pictures..

WEIGHT ISSUE
aiyoh i also wanna complain abt mine! jo's weight like didnt incr much also n her milk intake nt as much as before, esp now that she is so easily distracted by ppl n noises!!

diana
thanks for providing the link for the intro to solids. it's really good! Been trying to figure out where to get the best organic food and how to cook it... it's great!

harlow mummies
i'm back today!! heehee..again kenna blocked out this morning...
then since boss not around in the afternoon, took liberty and left office earlier and went to settle my HAIR!
sit in the salon for 5hrs to do rebond, color & treatment until backside pain.

so many postings to catch up.

joon, congratz on DN's champion

Very sleepy liao.. but still want to post this out!

<font color="ff6000">Jo</font>, I'm already 35 so having a child who's 9 yrs old not so surprising la..

<font color="aa00aa">Orange</font>, go snap snap snap! where's the pic with bola?!

<font color="ff6000">BlessedMommy</font>, Arianne somtimes also forgets her milk when we go walk walk and when she gets home, she'll be super cranky, will Jo? Then I'll have to use all my might and patience to calm her while trying to feed her!

<font color="ff6000">Sha</font>, really ah.. ok will see how then.. I'm not a crowd person.. aiyo I get headache!

I don dare to cut my hair short now (used to do it when I was younger). Cos the shorter my hair is, the older I look! heehee..

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Mummy+BB Yoga</font></font> Please check your emails with regards to the Yoga thingie and reply as soon ya!
<font color="ff0000">Dumpty
Melody
ilovebabies
Doreen
Orange
Pig2</font>

alright mummies, goodnight.. *yawnn*

rather bz today hence did not login until now. too much to catch up.

SOLIDS
======
me also plan to let Caleb try out mashed bananas on CNY eve. but he wont b eating wif us though. will let him have it in the morning so in case anything got time to react. also will only give him wee bit to try n see how he reacts.

spoke to a biz associate today during lunch n she mentioned her PD suggest giving bb egg yolk cos there's a jab that's related to it hence giving first will see if bb allergic to egg yolk b4 the jab. me gonna check wif PD on 26 Feb during caleb's 5th mth jab

SITTING
=======
caleb still cannot sit without support. tried letting him do it n he ended up becoming Humpty Dumpty. check tis out http://selinaang2003.multiply.com/video/item/7

BOLA GOOD TIME
==============
brenda, finally collected my bolas. here's pix of caleb playing wif it. but he still not good wif it n refused to stay on it for long. but he seems to like being put on tummy on the bola though.
692012.jpg

brenda
your ger very pretty leh.