(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

phoebe, michelle, sha,
thanx for the note of "congrats" and to everyone else too!

sha,
actually i'm more a bag person than shoe person. i had to make new cupboards last year to store all of them!! yeah! i wanna see ur new hair too!

brenda,
aiyoh, i've always LOVED the name chloe.
did u get a lot of people calling her "CH-LOW" though? she is VERY pretty!! yup, got ur good genes! have fun on ur day out with Arianne!

yoyo,
welcome welcome

<font color="0077aa">Ling and Daisybuttons</font>
heh heh, my routine is pretty similar to Ling. But most of the time, Cayden will be so tired and falling asleep before we can finish the story with him.

<font color="0077aa">June</font> That is a nice quote

<font color="0077aa">Sha</font>hehe.. hope to hear good news from you soon ya !! good investment .. hmm.. where is the sale? Maybe i should also go and grab some!! hahaa..

Eh.. there is a tokomama BP right?

<u><font color="119911">Shopping/Coffee Trip</font></u>
are u guys meeting on Fri for a cuppa? anyone free to meet up on Thurs afternoon instead? jrt, u going shopping right? wanna meet? i took half day off, thinkg of going into town to do a spot of shopping (sans baby, haha!). anyone keen to join?

<font color="ff0000"><u>CNY Shopping</u></font>
Speaking of shopping, heeee... i super eat-a-very-big-snake yesterday. went out for lunch with colleagues at 1pm and didn't get back into ofc until 5pm! went shopping at raffles place. heeee... i'm so in love with my new stuff that i'm going to post the pics here!

693058.jpg
My new top from OAMC... $27 only!! hiak!

693059.jpg
My new Dorothy-From-Wizard-Of-Oz shoes from this shop at Change Alley... $39.90 only!! hiak! hiak!

<u><font color="aa00aa">Bedtime Routine</font></u>
daisybuttons, like ling, DN's routine is always "play-by-ear" one!! coz we usually let him lead us on his routines (what he wants to do) i find that his routines KEEP CHANGING, don't know whether i'm doing the right thing or not
... but it usually goes like this...

Start : ard 830pm

-> wipe down and change into PJs
-> a little massage (IF his royal highness is in a gd mood -_-)
-> a little light play on his mat
-> <font color="ff0000">story time</font>
-> nap ard 915-930pm (yes, he will take 1 last nap before his last feed which recently keeps changing in timing, sometimes 10pm, sometimes 12am!)

<font color="0077aa">Joon</font> I LOVE YOUR SHOES !! where did you get it from !!! cheap and nice !! good buy le.. I havent done my CNY shopping
sob..

<font color="aa00aa">Littlepony</font>,
Ya I just can't resist the good buy lor. . hahahaha.

<font color="119911">Jo</font>,
I got all the stuff at Suntec third level which is cater to mummy and kids at this shop called : Spring.

<font color="ff6000">Orange</font>,
Yes maybe you should if you are planning for the second one. . .hehehehe. . .

<font color="0000ff">Joon</font>,
Me more a shoe person than a bag person thou I too love to have bag but I end up only using one or two only. <font color="ff0000">I LOVE that shoes you have there is it maroon in colour?</font> You sure swollen a big snake. . hahaha

<font color="0000ff">Joon</font>,
You wear heals when you carry DN??? Coz I am rather scare, so most of the time I am in sandal during weekend.

What about the rest of the mummies here???

Joon

ur buys made me xinyangyang also ;)

good company leh, i have yet to go for 4 hrs luch =p

hehe, okay, thanks joon so it sell books only

Sha

Thanks for sharing , i still have a 5 bucks voucher fr them, cos of Motehr & baby mag

Jo,
you can use it now coz most of the items are on sales. If you are a small size you can get the dress for only S$8 as well and some are rather nice weekend dress as well too bad i can't fit into it. . hahahahaha

orange,
yeah! i LOVE them too! not too red, but red enuff to make the PIL happy! hahahahha... i bought them from this shop called Allegra in Change Alley. (it's near Han's) their shoes all $39.90 one! except the leather ones which go for $69.90. she said she brings them in from korea.

sha,
yup, it's like a maroon colour, not the ang-pow red. (phew) yeah man, my colleagues and i all ate an anaconda EACH yesterday! hahahaha... er, abt wearing heels with DN, i seldom do it. usually in flats, but for me, makes no difference coz heels or flats, i'm so clumsy, will still fall down / trip. so might as well look nice while doing that right!!!!

jo,
now's a "low" time at work, so not so busy, can *poof* disappear for a bit... hee... but when it's the busy time, golly, sometimes we don't even eat lunch for days!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Joon</font>,
Shopping and coffee on Thursday??? I wish I could join but I really must control myself.

Just brought 48 hangers at carefour S$3.8 for 24 pcs of hangers good deal as well
coz my maid told me last night that she is running out of hangers for all my new collection!!!!

now I feel like buying that shoes coz I am looking around for that colour at a good price as well. hahaha. . I know I am so terrible!!! Can't stand myself as well!!! <font color="aa00aa">Joon</font>,
Shopping and coffee on Thursday??? I wish I could join but I really must control myself.

Just brought 48 hangers at carefour S$3.8 for 24 pcs of hangers good deal as well
coz my maid told me last night that she is running out of hangers for all my new collection!!!!

What is the material of the shoes?? comfy??? Feel like buying it lor. . . I can't stand myself.

sha,
hahahah! u are very funny! u just posted 4 x that u want to buy the shoes! i think u must really like them! well, if u're working at raffles place area, no harm just popping over for a look. material is not leather, that's why so cheap. it's patent on the outside, so quite shiny. it's not a matt finish. it was initially not so comfy coz my feet are very broad, like flippers. -_- but the nice girl helped me stretch my shoes and coz it's open-toe, very easy to stretch. now it's comfy for me!

Ya I have been looking around for maroon shoes. Coz I like the colour and also I think they are easy to match with black and red and mostly my working outfit are black.

think think better not otherwise I will get into problem with the government at home!!! hahahaha. . he will issue me a warning letter!

edksd,
wow! my sister and I share the same birth date too. But one year apart. We used to celebrate our birthdays together every year. I was hoping that my boys would have same birth dates with each other or me/hb (whose bd is very close to mine), but no such luck. :p

BTW, I love the pic of little Kai reading books too. We have over 200 books here, mostly Marcus's books, so not buying more (just yet)for Nicholas. I've a picture of Marcus when he was tiny reading too... hee hee...

693218.jpg

sha,
hahaha, funny u!! i am my own financial controller/adviser/supplier/loanshark, so my govt better not say anything!!

DG,
phwoarh! TIME magazine! er... i get bored reading TIME... i like HER WORLD! hahahaha! marcus looks so serious reading abt hurricanes! where were u guys travelling to?

u girls r super fast! i am busy wif work but i cant help coming in here to eat snake!

<font color="0000ff">Joon</font>
i love POLKA dots so i love ur top!
wow, u can go out so long and no one will say anything? seriously can hardly find time to go shopping. my ofc is in a v "ulu" area and there isnt much shopping to b done here.

mummies, i found this and thot u all might like to noe...

<font color="119911">Infants who are exclusively breastfed are also seldom at risk for iron deficient anemia especially if the baby does not begin solid foods earlier than 6 months old.

Introducing solids too early to baby may actually hinder the iron levels in the baby; most often this is related to breastfed babies. If a baby is exclusively breastfed, then baby is getting all the iron needed up to about the 69 month mark.
"Iron deficiency is rarely seen in breastfed babies during the first six months of life. Iron is present in your milk. Although human milk does not contain large amounts of iron, it is very well absorbed. Approximately 50 percent of the iron in mother's milk is absorbed, compared to only a 7 percent absorption from formula, and a 4 percent absorption from infant cereals (Dallman 1986). Since a full-term baby's iron stores begin to diminish around six months of age, solid foods can help to meet your baby's increased need for iron and protein at that time"</font>

so i think i am gonna delay introducing cereals for the time being man...

Hey hey, flooding the thread with Cayden's photos.. pai seh ..

<font color="0077aa">Brenda</font>, here are the photos :

Cayden - 8 days

693265.jpg

Cayden -5 month

693266.jpg

Cayden makan bola ?!? haha
693267.jpg

Cayden playing bola!!
693268.jpg

And Lastly .. pant pant.. Cayden sitting !

693269.jpg

June.. Thanks !! haha.. eh.. he is dropping lots of hair le.. And i have no idea if i should bring him for a hair cut ... hmmmm..

Maybe you should le ba.. Jayden's hair is growing veri slowly.. but week after week will c progress lor... Onli cut his hair once, which is like on his 1st mth... after tat nv cut le... juz let it grow by itself and oso lotsa hair massage during bathe time... lolx

<font color="119911">DG</font>,
Kai is so serious into reading. . hahahaha. . Sherilyn will only tear the book apart and she will find it so yummy as well.

<font color="0000ff">jrt</font>,
Sometime it is good to work in ulu area you will tends to save more. . . hahahaha. . . . I used to work in Jurong / Tuas area there i dont spend as much as here.

jrt,
yeah, no one said anything, but of coz, we didn't tell the whole dept la! quietly go out, quietly come back... hee... anyway, the original plan was to only go for lunch... but u know girls right? shopping is in our blooddddd! so u wanna meet up on thurs for some shopping/coffee/tea?

orange,
don't be pai seh! love the pics! cayden really changed from his 1st month. in the 1st pic, can see elements of ur hb in his face. but then by 5 mths, he's so different! the last pic, he's got cleavage!!!! so funny!!!

<font color="aa00aa">joon</font>,
Ya there is a cleavage. . .hahahaha

<font color="ff6000">Orange</font>,
cayden really change alot. Nice update.

mummytobabycaleb
wahaha... your nickname is the longest to type!
the jab is MMR which is only given at 15 mths, so no need to give yolks now to test allergies. anyway, shouldn't give yolks to bb under 9 mths.

jo, i live at newton rd. very central.

oranges, re. gatherings.. my schedule is packed every weekend till april leh. If april is fine, then no prob to hv it at my place.

sha, kai is edksd's bb.

joon, that was taken when Marcus was 7 months and we on the way to Hong Kong.

jrt, i agree w the rest that it is easier to take bb than tots on plane. i remember it was such a breeze taking Marcus on the first 3 trips when he was still under 11 months, but on his last trip, he was starting to walk already and gosh, he just won't sit still. where do u plan to go?

<font color="ff6000">bumbo tray</font>
the supplier dont seems interested to reply my many emails. haha..
coz last email, he noted that the shipping charges is too high at US$180.

if no reply from him further, either to get from Atelier BP or buy from Amazon at US$9.99 + shipping (may still be cheaper)

<font color="ff6000">tokomama</font>
sally's service is good. she replied emails within a working day. and she can recommends title.
tonite she is delivering the set of 1st library board book to my place. she said she is bringing some other titles to recommend to dexter.

<font color="ff6000">calendula cream BP 1</font>
finally got tracking # for BP 1. so should arrive vpostusa soon.

BP# 2 tracking not out yet.

Hey Joon and Sha, hahahah..
He is SO chubby now that he has cleavage le..

Joon, oh yes.. when he was younger, everyone said he looks like my hubby. NOW, everyone says he looks like me... reason : FATTY like the mummy i supposed ..

I'm so so gun choong with this, that I've to post this first b4 replying any posts! I've also sent this via email to the below mentioned mummies' email addresses..

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Xcuse me ah, u are bb model is it?</font></font>

<font color="119911">Daisybuttons, Diana, Doreen, Dumpty, E-Ling, Emma, Emoments, ilovebabies, Jasmine, Jo, Joon, jRt, June Poh, Ling, Little Pony, Melody, Michelle, Orange, Peachie, Pig2, Puppylove, Selina, Sha, Shirlyn, Smiley.</font> If I've missed out any of u whose bb has appeared in my montages before pls advise me ok, sorry too excited liao so might anyhow type..

ok, so the story goes...

Today, Arianne and I were shopping at Paragon and were talent scouted by some fellas from Mediacorp representing Mother & Baby and Family & Kids magazines. Theyd like my Arianne and maybe me la (cos I still think they pak jiao) to be featured in their up-coming magazines, either in their featured stories (if Ive got eye-popping stories to tell la..) or simply model for them.

Then I had to how-lian my fellow SEP forum thread babies la, so asked them if theyd interested to have more options. And they said YES YES YES in anxious anticipation!! I dont know how much theyll pay or whats the deal. BUT may I ask for permission to send them all the montages Ive done? They might just choose to publish MY MONTAGES! Yippeee!!! I suddenly feel so so so proud!

If any of u not comfy with this, please let me know ok?

And some of u might remember that during the gathering I did mention that I was thinking of knocking on MOther & Baby door to see if they want our bbs' pics and now they're knocking on my door!!

heehee.. just for fun la.. I might suggest some bbs go together for a photo shoot!

joon!
I was so shocked to see the top you bought! I bought a similar top in KL in purple! Also got libbin. Heh... i love polka dots & libbins.
Oh.. and i also got a pair of emerald green shoes. First time getting green shoes. Heh... Since then haven't gone shopping... sigh... love your shoes too. heh nice.

sha!
that's so smart! Getting discounted maternity clothes. I've been addicted to reading what pp sell on this forum. I'm so shocked! Used magazines? Wah i will make a fortune if i sell my used magazines.

brenda!
you come home already or not? How was your shopping w A?

Sidenote, i just did major spring cleaning. Feels so good... heh... but exhausted...

<font color="ff6000">BlessedMommy</font>, Ya! Their high pitch screams and nonchalant attitude when ask to talk or smile! Hey, did u feel un-motherly when u were 23 then? cos for me, when I was having Chloe, I didn't feel as motherly as now.. Hey, I'm planning for my 3rd but don't know how to mentally massage the thought of being a FULL time SAHM into my head. Haiz.. that's why went to put implanon in case accident.. heehee..

But I do admire mummies like u, my gf also like that. Left a S$8.5K/mth regional job to become a SAHM.. can share yr secrets? or rather what makes u decided to?

<font color="ff6000">BlessedMommy</font>, I was going to ask someone else for your email addy cos u don accept PM le..! can pls PM me!

<font color="ff6000">Melissa</font>, ya! no no no! that one cannot la..

ling
tks. shall wait patiently for the day to come. hope i can again b the 1st to witness it.

joon
i will be in office on thurs n office is in orchard so i can pop by for cuppa if u need company. pm u my mobile then u text me lah.

WOW! I SIMPLY LOVE THE SHOES. Prob I pop by change alley on thurs to take a look.

domesticgoddess
u can just call me selina. tks for the info. noted.

brenda
i hv no secrets lah. maybe all along my "ambition" was to be a mama haha... so when i was preg with twins n always fell asleep on my job, hubby asked me to quit. it was only my 2nd yr of working life so i guess i didnt miss out much cos i wasnt really earning that much yet then. but i do miss all the fun n freedom of working life. now my life revolves ard kids, hubby n family, hmmph!! none for myself!! yah once in a long long while. but my mother instinct kicked in the moment i gave birth to twins leh so i didnt feel any less motherly then.

u planning for 3rd one then why put implanon?? im thinking of putting it too cos i really seriously thinking of stopping. my frds all were like "R U SURE??"

JOON
nice lovely shoes!! wow i love it!! aiyoh hv not bought any new clothes for cny leh!!

brenda, wow THATS EXCITING!
hehehee. sure go ahead and send whatever u want hahahaa. if got baby group photoshoot will be so fun! u must be dressed so nice today that they spotted u and arianne!

Reading => mummies that replied me, thanks. coz i still wonder which part shld i pop the reading in. coz Jovann always sleeps imme after the last feed of the day. no way i wanna wake him up for books! so i tot, maybe read before i feed? or before i wipe him down. hhhmmm....maybe before i wipe him then hor? but then next time when he grows up i usualy will read bedtime stories after cleaning him up and before sleep right? that time change routine okie a not?

joon, wow LOVELY shoes!

DG, thats a hilarious pic! hehehe he looks serious reading TIME!

eh girls, my office sent us a warning email of using internet to access non-work related sites wor. one of the examples is internat chat forums!!! oh dear....guess u will see less of me now, only evening then i appear liaoz.
sigh.....

halo gals !!

been MIA for few days cos I was on cse this week.

DG, welcome back !! aiyah miss u and u advises leh !! what have u been doing ?

Joon

nice shoes !! i like maroon color too ! btw I bgt two pairs of shoes today too, one from VNC and one from Charles & Keith .. haah i always spend $ while on cse.

daisybuttons

aiyo .. u must be v sad to hear the news ah ? bo bian lah .. company wants to u to be more efficient .. musst be u boss who caught u smiling to urself while staring at the PC, when u r surfing the forum ? ehheh

Sha

i shall see ur new hairdo during CNY

wah u hero ... want to try for 2nd one so soon ??

blessedmommy

can u plsss upload a video of Jo's flip ? I really like her .. cos she's sooooo adorable ... cant wait to meet her in person !

brenda

see !! we say u r pretty and look young and now u r being noticed !! OK i am fine with the montages and yes not the nakedish ones ... hey it will be fun (or scary?) for all babies to have a grp photo ... can imagine 10 mothers making funny faces just to make the babies smile ? think they will be traumatised ! ahha !

er..

mm...

eh ...

hmmm lost my train of thoughts .. will continue again !