(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

BRENDA
exactly. she forgot her milk n i offered to her she took a wee bit 20ml n decided THATS IT! but when she get hm, she is cranky cos tired, wanna sleep n wanna eat at the same time!in the end gotta calm her n she can finish 1.5 feed worth of milk at one go.

hey u 35 n have a 9 yr old gal, which makes u a first time mom at 26? i was a mom at 23+ so now i imagining when im 35 my twins will be 11?? phew!

ur chloe is v pretty, look like u? does A hv any resemblance to her sis when she was a bb?

congrats DN!! happy shopping at robinsons wif ur mommy!

<font color="0000ff">peachie</font>
actually i am not v worried abt his slow flipping progress (though i do wonder how come he is so slow?!) coz when he really flips, my mum is gonna hv such a headache looking aft him and my niece. and last wkend, he showed signs tt he is abt to flip, so i noe it will come naturally.

<font color="0000ff">Ling</font>
now when i place R in my sling, he cries murder!
but its still the best way i can carry him leh. snug and comfy. but poor him lah, legs kena bundled up. tried ergo on him last wk. he was ok when i carried him, then when my hb tried using it, dunno issit coz he sleepy, he was fussy so in the end, he went into my sling instead. hahaha, sophie grabs everything? R ah, so far so gd, but he cant keep still lor. hands and legs moving in all sorts of directions.

ur family has only 1 baby rite? so some can take turn to entertain her while u eat 1st. mine hv 2! hahaha, the only time can eat in peace is when both r asleep!

<font color="0000ff">dumpty</font>
hahaha, so i shall enjoy my peace moments while he still cant flip yet!

<font color="0000ff">domestic goddess</font>
hello! long time nvr hear fr u... u can still call me crystallized. in fact i prefer this nick more. juz tt <font color="119911">jRt</font> is easier to type.
either way i am fine lah. oh yah man, Nicolas is the youngest baby here. kekeke...

edksd
<font color="0000ff">the car looks so fun! i am sttracted!!!</font>
kai looks much more beefed up now. and his reading pose was so cute!

\blue}Diana}
thks 4 sharing the link. will read it up.

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>
yoga! i am keen but i got stiff muscles and when the instructor asked me touch my feet (which i really tried and still it looks as if i hv not done anything) i look so idiot!
i got short hands and long legs, and i always fail my sit & reach! so shld i still go yoga and let u all laff at how inflexible i am? i noe some of u mummies r oso like me... hmmmmm....
looks like i wun bring him on a flight till he is at least 1 yr old bah. we'll see how he is when we go cruise nxt mth. hahaha
talking abt cruise, it reminds me of swimming... and which brings me to my nxt pt....

<font color="ff0000">SWIM PANTS for babies</font>
mummies, anyone tried buying disposable swim pants 4 ur babies 4 swimming. damn, i 4got wats the proper term its called. one mummy in oct thread told me abt it. i think cold storage has it, but i dunno how much it costs. anyone aware?

<font color="ff0000">CEREALS</font>
hmmmm aft reading so many comments fr u mummies, wonder is 4.5 mths a gd time to start. mayb i KS lah. perhaps shld wait till he 5 mths then. anyway i cant find cereals for 4 mths at Cold Storage yesterday leh. Daisybuttons mentioned NTUC got. i will try searching though. and i was so astonished to find tt Gerber has baby food oso! i always thot it was breast pads and milk bags only!

<font color="0000ff">jo</font>
i wanna go grocery shopping but always no time leh. u so funny, go and chalk up pts ah! but its a gd program so u can get some rebate.

<font color="0000ff">selina</font>
C looks so cute in tt pose!

helo din finish reading the posts but reply first!

edksd, i read that babies in the first 3-4 mths shld put on 1kg each mth. then after that 500g each mth. something like that lah. i also saw from the bao bao yi bu yi bu lai that jasmine recorded that day, that babies can have a BMI too! just divide according to how we do for adults. betw 18-23 is healthy weight. i have not done it for Jovann yet. but as for weight gain, mine also slow down A LOT. at birth he is 3.045, discharge 2.8, 1 week later 3.1kg. then 1.5mths 5.4kg, 2.5mths 6.2kg, 3.5mths 6.9kg only. so from 2.5 to 3.5mths he only put on 0.7kg leh. and till now he coming to 5 mths, only 7.3kg. sigh.......he dun drink well at my mums plc, but drink well at my PIL. so yesterday onwards i start giving my MIL more milk per bottle (180ml) and he finishes all! really hope can compensate loh.

hey your kai looks SO ADORABLE holding the book like that! hehehehehh!

Books - I just bought 5 board books from tokomama last night. very happy! coz so far all the books i have are softsound and cloth books, those with flaps or movable parts, soft soft one, not story book. this time i getting story book hehehehe! i also got 2 chinese pic books i left at my mums plc. edksd, what chinese set did u get at kinokuniya???

birdnest, not true lah! i ate so much birdnest during preggie but jovann still so orh lu lu one! though his skin smooth lah. my MIL even say that he is dark coz he is "made at night"! but i know for sure that is NOT true! but of course i am not going to tell her that.hahahahahha!

v-day, we celebrating a day late. going for nice breakfast, couple spa, movies, then nice dinner. masage is fine AS LONG AS YOU DON"T go FOR SlIMMING Massage. and also, as for oils, i rem brenda posted something that says as long as wipe ur breasts clean of oil bf bfdg is fine.

brenda
your older gal is pretty!

jRt
yah much easier to type jRt! haha... yah sophie will whine when she goes into sling, esp near naptime BUT once she's in, she's very happy. Sometimes i can count one two and she's off to dreamland. But now since she's ok w the pacifier (she didn't like it until 3.5 mths), i'm trying to see if she'll fall asleep in the pram. Seems like it's working. But only for short while tho. Sleeps longer in sling. But same thing lah, her legs kana squashed. You tried carrying R upright w the sling? Sophie's not used to it. But am thinking of getting a Baby Bijorn. The ergo looks like a huge backback on small me lah.

I think i'm just going to let her taste taste the cereal, not going to really start feeding her solids yet. Will still wait for 6 mths. But i thin k i need to start using spoon to feed water/milk so that she'll get used to feeding from a spoon...
Go read the link Diana sent, it's really good.

selina
I don't think our babies will be able to sit unsupported yet. most of the babies in this thread are a few weeks older so they are more advanced. Sophie hasn't even really flipped yet. Heh... But she's starting to sleep a bit better. Very thankful already.

Side note, heh i just tried on sophies little chinese outfit for CNY. SO CUTE!!!!!! Can't wait to wear it... heh.

joon, hahha... your comment about Jo lifting up skirt to flip gently was so hilarious! LOL! Hey, we live so nearby leh.. must meet up after CNY. Want to see you in person.

daisybuttons, sure! Next gathering my place.

Brenda,
sorry paiseh.. I must have missed your previous qns. I was super busy past weeks so hardly come to forum. Yes, me SAHM for past 2.5yrs when my Marcus arrived. Blessedmom is also SAHM. Wow... you are brave to start all over again after such a long gap. I don't think I can tahan the whole night wakings, bb crying affair if I have had "normal" life for a few years, that is why we decided to have #2 so soon.

And yes, Nigella is one of my fav celebrity chefs, but I wonder if she copied her nick from me since I got mine years before her first book was out! (Just kidding ! LOL! hahah... i know I buay paiseh!)

So you love to cook too?

brenda, ur chloe is SO PRETTY! how come u neber mention much about her before? more photos pls? i love to see pretty girlS!

joon, hahaha really? 100 votes and din win? no u not thick skinned, that photo is really NICE!

peachie, oooohhhh so its the ascorbic acid ah! i know i can trust u to be able to identify the ingredients! hehehehe! yah same here! nice things will be hubby's, bad traits are from me, according to him hahaha! but my dad also. coz i very guai as a baby, very very guai one. so Jovann so notti, my dad told hubby all the notti traits are from hubby. the guai/nice traits are from me hahahahahah!

jo, yah dun look like a toilet at all thats why i want u guys to guess hehehe!

crystallised, what are the cereal brands cold storage has that is only for 6mths and above? i say ntuc has healthy times, gerber, heinz, but not sure how many mths and above leh.

Brenda,
Your Chloe is sooo sooo soooooooooooo pretty! Aiyo. Can enter her into those Little Beauty contest. Sure a winner one!

Oh yah. I forgot to check my email last nite. Tonite will go home check ok? Wait wait...

DG, post some pics of your Nicholas leh.

Brenda

ur gal is really pretty ! =) looks like she has inherited ur genes

Ling

sophie wt sounds smilar to Kelicia, no worries =) btw, take a pic of her in the cute CNY suit & post here hor

Domestic goddess

next gathering at ur place ? =) where do u stay

jrt
haha, i tot gerber only have sterilised bags too

daisybuttons
sorry 4got to reply ur sms. its heinz, nestle that i saw at cold storage yesterday. din see HT as mentioned by u leh. think taka cold storage carries a small range only. my coll told me NTUC carries a wider range.

Ling
wah ur sophie so fast, count in less than 3, she slept alrdy?
R will b drowsy usually then doze off slowly wif some light patting. he oso din like pacifier until 3 mths. and so far i only push it to him when he gets really noisy. other times i dun offer. and when he sleeps, i pull it out.
i used to feed R water using spoon. tt was when i din wan him to hv nipple confusion in the early stages. since then, no more leh. yah i agree tt we shld introduce them to cereals 1st, not to really fill them up now.

u not gg out tdy>? i itchy to go last min shopping this thur when i am on leave. am not gg out wif R though.

jo
oh! really? how heavy is K now and what was her birth weight?

jRt
haha i wish! but gotta stay home to spring clean leh. I only bought a dress n a top for CNY. Good enuf already lah... lazy to shop for more. Like you say, if go out w baby, hard to shop.

Hi all mummy here. Im a sept mum too. Can I join in the chat? my bb now 4mths 2wk old liao.

can i check with u all who hire nanny to look after ur bb when u at work...what to give nanny for CNY huh?

I give 1kg of bbq pork and a $28 red package to her is it too little huh?

Pls let me know what u think....

you all start feeding cereal le ar?? My boy actually stop le.. coz the other time my hubby's grandma fed Jayden with her homemade rice cereal, den went for vaccination @ polyclinic, nurse told us to stop rice cereal and stick to FM... Btw.. he is 8.3kg when he went for his 4 mth vaccine..

Ling
i so boh liao, y'day asked daisybuttons if she matches her outfit wif Jovann & her hb!
coz i realised tt R has matching clothings wif my hb, so i wonder shld i join in? will look like malay families (sorry, no offence meant here!) since they usually dress up in the same prints. i got a few sets of new yr clothings, most of which i bot during sale, and so i got enuff clothings! YAY!

post sophie in her cute new yr clothings to show us when u can.

tell me abt it, i need to do spring cleaning coz i lagi no time! will do everything in express speed this thu.

June,

No wonder nurse told u to stop feeding rice cereal. My boy at 4moth weight only 6.4kg nia...now he 4mth 2wks liao i think he getting heavier n heavier liao.

My boy when at nanny plc can finish all his drink but when at home with me n hubby always dont want to finish his feed leh...dont no y like that? do u all bb also hv same problm?

Brenda, aiyo.. I have no time to download the photos to my notebook leh. Last few days were busy with preparing presentation slides for my SVP
Will try to do it this afternoon. Akan Datang okay.. I have so many to post le - bola, now and before, sitting.. aiyo..

Hey Mummies, maybe our next next next theme - Babies reading books ?!? heh.. as saw Kai's photos.. look so cute leh. I only have one which Cayden was lying on his tummy and reading his book!! hahaaa

DG, Next gathering - when WHEN WHEN !!! I want to go!!! hehehe..

BlessedMommy, hehee.. Jo just flipped ya.. congrats
this is just the beginning le.. once she does it for a few more times, she will do it real fast and everywhere !!! hahaha.. Cayden used to be slow too (as his tights are SO FAT)!! NOW, even when he is sleeping, he wil flipped to his tummy !!

BTW, you are so blessed.. when your twins turn 11 and you are only 35 !!!! SO YOUNG!!! I just told my hubby, i am not sure if we have the chance to witness Cayden's wedding !! hur hur ...

Brenda,

pls email me again abt the yoga thingy, me super busy tis wkend only saw u lookin for me when browse thru d thread. oh gosh!!my email had been flooded wit spam mail

Yoyo
My boy ar... haiz.. go where oso same prob lor... at caretaker house dun wan finish, home dun wan finish, my mum's place oso dun wan finish... headache.. will fidget here and there lor.. den push my finger away from the bottle causing the bottle to drop.. blah blah blah.. haiz.......

<font color="119911">June</font>,
can get discount for the diaper anot??? hehehehe. . I know some mummies here are looking at that and it would be great if can get a some discount we can do a small BP if qty is needed.

<font color="aa00aa">Brenda</font>,
Did not cut my that short. I used to have long long hair till now coz Sherilyn will put my hair.

June
But ur boy is growing well leh at 4mth 8.3kg liao.

my boy now drink only 120ml and yet cannot finish. sometime only drink 60ml sometime 100ml...very strange leh n yet he is getting heavier n heavier liao.

I intend to start give him instant rice cereal when he reach 5mth.

<font color="ff6000">Daisybutton</font>,
Pai seh for the bad debt. . hahahaha. . better clear before CNY.

<font color="119911">Phoebe</font>,
Any news on the tray and the rest of the order did I need to pay you anything???

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>,
Once the teething gel is here just sms me I see how I can collect from you. thanks.

<font color="ff0000">Pupplylove</font>,
My hubby finally got the chance to view the picture and the video and he love it so much can burn it to a DVD, will pay for the DVD think we can collect it from you. let me know okie.

Sha
Hmm.. i not sure wor.. need to call up my old supervisor and ask le... Well.. currently they are veri bz with CNY.. if wanna start any BP here, will have to wait till after CNY or after 25th feb ba... plus, i will have to go down to Giant and make a quick check list on wad are the prices and oso compare ard with other supermarkets so that you mummies wun get something which is much more expensive than other places...

Yoyo
My boy is drinking 150ml.. I remember reading somewhere in this thread saying that if babies cannot finish their milk, dun add more.. I stop my hb frm adding.. coz initially my in-laws are persuading us to add to 200ml... But a firm NO from me, they shut their mouth... Now, my boy will either leave 1 oz or 1/2 oz of milk.. but i will always "scold" him lar, for wasting milk.. wad to do... my own son.. can onli say say him lor... haiz...

<font color="ff0000">JOON</font>,
Congratulation!!! Happy shopping at Robinson, it is one of my favorable shopping area for beding items.

You are also a shoe lover???? I have brought almost 8 pairs of shoes including those from USA trip and I have only a pair of feet to wear them. . hahahaha. . .some of it them are in hiding from my hubby eyes

June,
I think it should not be a problem to wait till after CNY, which Giant you need to go and check?? the one at IMM??? It would save most mummies here on diaper if you could get some discount, if you need help just let me know okie.

Sha
Thx! My giant is the one at old turf club.. the one with lots cars on sale de... Hmm... after CNY, i will call her up lor.. and ask if i could get some discount from buying mani mani mani mani of these items... But will have to arrange on either meeting up to collect or send via Vpost ba..

June
U have lobang to BP cheap diaper huh? I will join if u organise it.

Dont "scold" lah, his too young to understd. haha...sometime I pretend to look angry and "scold" my bb for wasting milk hor he smile leh...thot i play wif him. hehe...so funny

Hi Daisybutton, how do you calculate BMI har? My gal is already 8.1kg at 4.5 months leh.. oops.. =P She refuses to finish her milk milk every session, but my maid always coax her to finish the milk. She's drinking 180ml every feed, is that normal?? Or is she overfed? Usually if I were the one feeding, I would stop if she refuse to continue. Is this the right way or should I be coaxing her to finish like what my maid does??

Brenda, your gals are both so pretty =)

Yoyo
i have to ask my old supervisor 1st lor.. even got discount oso 5%...

Hehe... he will only give a innocent face stating "i-dont-mean-to-waste-milk-milk" Sometimes, dunno is to laugh at him or angry at him... last weekend, over at my mum's place, he and my hb "comparing" who shout louder than who... buay tahan the 2 of them...

Smiley
for my case, i will use a bit of "force-down-the-throat" lor... but not always lar... usually will try to coax him to drink... Maybe it's my hb de grandma spolit my son ba, everytime drink milk muz shake my leg den he will manage to finish ba... I trying to cut this habit away.. if not i mati ar....

Sha, take a photo of your hair and show us la!!! hehehe.. i dont have the courage to cut my hair short too, same reason as Brenda!!

<font color="ff6000">Orange</font>,
Dont want lah. . hahahaha. . I am not that pretty and sexy like Brenda plus I am not photogenic at all. It looks nicer yesterday but after a wash this morning it is back to a messy again . . hahahaha. . .

I check with my stylist before I cut my hair, he said that I look ok with short hair so just to make me feel better he decided not to cut it too short for the first time. As for the colouring it is DIY, coz I do not like to spend hours in the saloon.

Rushing off for dim sum and shopping at Paragon later, anyone going? buzz me ya! Can cuppa..

Aiyo.. didn't realise Chloe's pic so blur.. I'll post another one later ya.. Thanks to all the mummies for your compliments! She only has my chin and faceshape.. But the older she gets, the lesser she looks like me le..

<font color="ff6000">Melody</font>, I've forwarded u the mail, please reply as soon ya.

Also, the rest of the <font color="ff0000">YOGI MAMAs</font>:
Please check your emails with regards to the Yoga thingie and reply as soon ya!
<font color="ff0000">Dumpty
ilovebabies
Doreen
Pig2</font>

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>, join us la! we are supposed to all look at the wall! come come come come!!

Will reply the rest of the posts when I come back from my gai gai.. going out with Arianne alone today without my maid, been a long time since I last did that.. errr, hope it's not a nightmare!

<font color="ff0000">Sept Mummies</font>,
Can I check with you. . do you PD give the green light for you baby to take together with their jab???

<font color="ff6000">Hi Mummies who have a bedtime routine, can I check with you if you read your baby a book before bedtime, which part of the routine do you insert the reading into? before cleaning up, massaging, feeding or??? thanks!</font>

sha, hahahaha i owe a lot of ppl money leh! jia lat. hehehehe!

jo
oh i see... what's K's bdate and her birth weight?

daisybuttons
haha i aim to read but most times by the time i feed her, clean her up, play w her a bit, she's like starting to fuss which means she's tired so most times i don't get to read. But if she's still ok, i'll feed, clean, play, read, sing, then put her down. Wah like machiam a lot of things hor?

daisybuttons, the chinese book i bought from kinokuniya is called ying1-er2-gu4-shi4-wu1 (direct translation: baby story house)

it has 4 books in a series, i only saw 1 of them. asked the counter whether the other 3 available they say no.

so i just bought 1. inside it has abt 8 short stories. quite a thick book for children's book. each page has abt 1 sentence. so it's gd. i can keep reading and flipping so kai wont be bored looking at the same page for long time.

every story has a message to the parents telling us what this story is teaching, and how we can include other activities to enhance it.

for $6+, it's definitely worthwhile.

me oso intend to buy some books from tokomama. is it really cheaper to buy there than outside bookshops?

<font color="0077aa">Daisybuttons</font>,
hahaha. . .still got a few more days to go. . .that is why I am checking with Phoebe.

<font color="ff6000">June</font>,
Green light = okie. when the doctor give the green light means the doctor is okie with it. hehehehe. . .sorry about it.

edksd
where's tokomama?
aiyo my chinese super jialat so my MIL buys chinese books w hanyu pinyin for me to read to sophie. HAHAHAH. Coz my natural inclination does not allow me to venture towards the chinese books. HAHAHA

Just need to post this coz I find it rather funny and I am amuse about myself!!!

I brought a few maternity clothing like pants and tops!!! It is not that I am pregnant now but I am planning for the second one plus it is really <font color="ff0000">cheap : S$8 for the tops and S$28 for the pants</font> and it is of very good quality the usual price is from S$45 to S$98 bucks for a top and pants!!! So I think it is a steal so i just grab and the pants i can wear it now till then.

A quote which i found in some webby..

"Being a full-time mother is one of the highest salaried jobs... Since the payment is pure love"
Mildred B. Vermont.

Dedicated to SAHM... and of coz.. working mummies..

blessedmommy,
I am so greedy have not settled down with first. Maybe because I just to get it all over with then I can close shop liao!!!

But I am wearing the pants first . . hahahaha . . .coz it is stretchable type and it too comfy to be kept.