(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font color="aa00aa">ilovebabies</font>, puppylove's videos were sent to me and DB for vetting first.. Now waiting for DB to vet it.. so its WIP - Work In Progress or Under Construction la. hee..

CAn.. take your time with the pix.. whoever pics come in first, I'll do first la.

<font color="aa00aa">June</font>, as always, pleasure is mine

Mummies who want to break your company firewall.

The your freedom software can be download from here

http://www.your-freedom.net

But you need to register before you use it, and the site might be banned by your IT staff as well, so have to go home to download and use it after that lor.

Brenda,
Ya.. wait till the postman decides to return the bola to me , after his beach volley... then i will submit my Wayne playing bola pic to you! haaa!!!

ilovebabies and Brenda, I dunno when the sales will end leh.. But I find it quite worth loh, coz Mothercare seldom got sales one.. The Mothercare at Marina Square got sell similar design, but no sales.

I wanted to get the shoes but no size liao.. the pyjamas and rompers still got many sizes and designs... and if spent above $150 at that stall can get the Mothercare discount card (I think). Other outlets need to spend at least $500 to become the member.

Brenda

Thks, i rec'd d bola liao!! Can't wait to view the video later heehee

Any update on d yoga thingy?

Can I knw what is ur baby schedule like? Cause I would like to know when u say baby sleep thru the nite from 11pm to 6.00am does that mean baby dosen't wake up at all or baby does wake up to look for pacifier etc??

Melody,
For mine, baby has his last feed between 9plus-10plus, then he sleeps thru out the night, waking up at about 7am for his early breakfast!

No pacifier search because he is not using one.
he hates pacifier!

puppylove,
you got mail can invite me to view the video??

Brenda,
you got mail too.

ilovebabies,
what you need from mothercare in Suntec???

Sha

haha i dunno .. just tot I go there and grab some goodies. OH ya forgot u working in Suntec .. then u can drop by ! happy shopping !!

melody

my Rachel has her last feed at 9+ - 10+ and wake up at 6am for feed. Usually when the pacifier drops when she goes into deep sleep, she wont cry. I dont think she wakes up at all ... even if she does and she dont fuss, she knows how to go back to sleep on her own.

Melody

for the past 2 nites, my Jayden has his last feed at abt 8++ to 9++ den we will put him in the sarang and slp... abt 10++ i will carry him out of the sarong and let him slp on the mattress... For the past 2 nites, he will still fuss in the middle of the nite but i will usually search for his pacifier in the dark and let him "eat" lor.. den he will wake up at abt 7++am in the morning for his "breakfast"... Well, not sure if it will last on, still monitoring...

Ladies, how old does your baby stop weaning at nite?

hi hi brenda and puppylove i am ITCHING to watch the video but i can't in office! and i dun dare to use the breakfirewall thingie leh. puppylove, do u mind waiting till tonight huh? so sorry leh.....sorry sorry...

brenda hahahahaha u so FARNIE hahahaa postman steal bola go to beach! heheheheheee he will sure look wierd.

MC sales! 70%????!!! what things are on 70% may i know? wow...goodie!

brenda, the baby bright cd is the same one in ur video that makes arianne sleep issit? when did u start playing to her?

littlepony and orange heheehe yeah now got dsb kakis! pls upload ur page here leh! i wanna see and admire! littlepony, not advise lah, we share share ideas yah?

<font color="aa00aa">Sha/Pig2/Vivian_Phoebe</font>, invitation sent!

<font color="aa00aa">littlepony</font>, I think your postman ought to be sacked liao la.. the rest all received, how come yours haven't? hmmm..

<font color="aa00aa">Smiley</font>, how much is the sleepsuits now? the 3 in one pack kind? did you buy these?

<font color="aa00aa">Melody & Other Mummies interested in M+B Yoga</font>, I'm still waiting for one centre to get back to me. Once they do that, I'll be writing to u girls via email with all the info..

List for Mommy+Baby Yoga:
1. Brenda + Arianne (Either Wkday/Wkend)
2. Daisybuttons + Jovann (Sat or Sun)
3. Dumpty + Gabriel (Sat or Sun)
4. Melody + Yun (Sat or Sun)
5. ilovebabies + rachel (Sat or Sun)
6. Littlepony + Wayne (Sat or Sun)
7. Doreen + Damien (Either Wkday/Wkend)
8. Selina + Caleb (wkends preferably)
9. June + Jayden (Weekend preferred)

Any more mummies+babies wanna join us? hubs can hang out together for a cuppa while waiting for us to finish la..

Melody,
My gal goes to bed at about 10 and wakes up at around 8 am. Throughout the night she may wake once or twice to 'ask' for pacifier. However, this week, I try not to give her and found that she will just make a little noise then continue to sleep again.

ilovebabies,
Can you ask for tips on Chor Bee preparation not?
My gal will turn 5 mth on CNY and I would like to try out Chor Bee on her during the CNY holidays while I am home. I already have the grinded powder, but don't know how to prepare.

- each feed is how many teaspoon of powder?
- 1 tsp of powder to how many tsp of water?
- how long to cook under low fire?
- must cook for every feed or can cook in batch and freeze just like veggie purees?
- can mix some BM after cooking right?
- after feeding the Chor Bee, still have to give bottle BM or not?

Sorry to bother you, but Rachel's Ah Ma seems to be so experience in it, so I thought who better to ask than the expert. Thanks.

<font color="aa00aa">DB</font>, luckily yours is by hand or else BtPj postman will deliver to some daisyfarm liao.. heehee

I started the BB Bright Music CD about couple weeks ago.. I 'on' it whenever she fusses, including before bed time so when she hears it, she calms down almost immediately. If apply just before bedtime, she'll be calm and will go to sleep on her own without fussing..

But there are also couple of tunes in there that stimulates her, when she hears it, she'll be very quiet but very attentive and looking around for something like that. So if want to use for bedtime, got to avoid these few tunes..

Brenda,
Oh gosh, I probably have to go find it in the zoo! Probably the postman playing bola with the pony there!!!

Haa. no fuss! i am sure good things have to wait. I just wait abit longer!!!

Brenda

lucky u , i bot the baby bright from kidsmall IMM couple of months back, din work for fussing K

Little Pony
That is funny ! =)

Thks for answering my Q. Cause I'm thinking if it would be better for me to delay yun sleeping time from current 9.00pm to 11pm so that she will not wake up ard 3.00am to look for pacifier or mummy breast

hi hi! i'm back (juz for now!!) fr self-imposed fasting!! Had to avoid the forum at work else i'll lose my job soon!!
Also hard to come in at nights cos by the time Trinity sleeps, I'll be dead tired to login. So sorry, think I've missed sooooo many of ur replies/questions to me since Monday!! will try to look thru' asap and post my replies. Sacrificing lunchtime now to quickly skim thru' the latest postings first.

<font color="0000ff">daisybuttons</font>,
dun need to say sorry leh! it's ok, take your time. I think the video is ok since Brenda has seen it and no strong reactions fr her!
Think I'll go ahead to invite those mummies who were at the gathering first since they were there themselves... else they'll start chasing me!! Will be sending out the invitations shortly.

To the rest, we've made a clip called "12 Little Angels" featuring all the bbs at the gathering. Let me get feedback from their mummies first, then we'll decide how to show it to u k!

<font color="0000ff">brenda</font>,
your video v impressive!! instructions very clear! U did it in 1 take ah? Got any NGs or bloopers to share?
dun tell me u first time film-maker hor!! i dun believe!! Arianne is soooo cute & cooperative!

my hubby & I "planning" to do video/photography for our retirement lah... But maybe by then, our hands will be so shaky, got to buy super super anti-shake video & cam!!

brenda,
MC sleepsuite are all 20% less the usual price around S$30+.

ilovebabies,
MC sales have been around for quite a while liao about two to three weeks already. Happy shopping . . this mummy here very poor still in recovery mode from USA trip.

Brenda, I got the 3 in a pack one.. Now only $44 for the long sleeves ones and $26+ for the short sleeves one.. cheap hor?

Melody, mine wakes up around 3+am to look for breast also.. heehee... naughty gal.

hahaha puppylove ur so farnie hands shaking hahahahahahahhaha!!!!!! :p okie can't wait to go home and see!

melody...hmm just my humble opinion lah. babies shld sleep early,not too late. not good for their natural body clock....so 9pm i find quite an okie timing liaoz, some even earlier. 11pm a bit late wor... maybe u try 10pm?

brenda,
just saw your video over lunch. very well taken. thanks alot. Couldn't help think how nice if I can munch into your Arianne's cubby tights.

puppylove, can share your lil angel video with me not. I very anxious to watch it.

melody,
i did some reading before about baby's sleeping time. And it says that even though u let them sleep later, it doesn't mean that they will not wake up at 3am.

The book suggests that you work it backwards. Meaning, let the baby takes her morning nap abit later in the morning and then, see how it goes.

Lastly, it added that sometimes, we should just let babies have their own way. After a while, they will learn how to sleep through the night.

hi all, lately i find tt my breastmilk i a bit diluted. any idea why? is it due to stress? coz lately ive been feeling v tired.

Smiley,
u really make me feel like telling my boss

Me: Boss, I need to go halfday
Boss: Why
Me: Mothercare on sale. $44 for sleepsuit!
Boss: No
Me: It's a steal! I need to go! Btw, I need to go to the zoo and the beach to find my bola!

littlepony,
you are so funny. Just cannot control and let out a laugh when I saw your post. Now the guy sitting next to me will know I am skiving work.

puppylove and brenda,
help I can seem to view the video . . me not good in IT leh. . hahahaha. . . .so angry with myself. .

littlpony,
shopping again???

blessedmommy, ok leh, eating still the same except skipped fish for twice during lunch coz too tired to steam the fish.

Haha... Little Pony, I know how you feel.. Last evening I was supposed to meet my hubby at marina square first but becoz I was early, I shopped at suntec first. When I saw the word SALE UP TO 70% from outside the shop, I was so happy! Rushed in immediately... heeheehee...

blessedmommy, yah, it's too good an offer to miss.. Too bad I already bought a lot over the weekend from Robinson and OG. Else I would have bought more. Last night even my maid asked me why I suddenly buy so many baby clothes these few days?? Heeheehee...

edksd, me too.. my milk is not only more diluted, the quantity is lesser too..

those using ameda pump, ever come across this prob?

the milk gets stucked abv the valve area, doesnt drip into the bottle unless i stop the motor n manually release it.

sometimes milk even gets into tt rubber cup-like thing. alamak. i think tts coz the milk stuck there, full hse already so overflow into tt rubber thing.

didnt hv this problem in the past.

i tried changing valve, tt rubber thing, the position of the 2 connectors, still the same.

For those mummies who asked me if Arianne has my eyes, you all see for yourself k..

Me really really ugly when I was a bb.. Pic taken when I was 4 months old at some studio with those biggie cam that got explosion one..

I was severly underweight, BOtak, constantly having constipation, only wanted to drink Ribena not milk.. and my mum refused (until today) to admit that her BM was yucky!

heehee..

686483.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Jo</font>, I guess diff strokes for diff folks la..

heehee..

<font color="aa00aa">PuppyLove</font>, yes! my 1st attempt on ONE attempt, no takes or even breaks! cos I lazy la but thanx I feel proud of myself already!

Maybe by then can ask Trinity to hold the cam while you guys click away?!

heehee..

<font color="aa00aa">Sha/Smiley</font>, eh! eh! eh! SO CHEEAAppp.. I got no time to go out le plus the thread today super super entertaining! how to go out?!?!

heehee..

<font color="aa00aa">Sha</font>, I also don know how to explain to u.. unless u want to call me on my hp? PM me your hp if u want, then I caller u!

heehee..

sorry ahh, all the giggling while typing this post is <font color="aa00aa">LITTLEPONY's fault</font>! I really cannot ta han la..
So innovative, So HILARIOUS!

heehee..

Brenda,
Haa. Your eyes r big becos of the cam's 'explosion'? U kana shocked..

Arianne's eyes so round.. like marble leh.. haaa!! But actually, i do find some similiarity in u and ur girl. Aiyah... u got photocopier at home izzit.. another photocopy of u.. then u use powerpoint and edit pictures to draw bigger eyes?!

Haaa!!! I am singing the song ' Mr Postman'.

' mr postman , look n see...is there a letter in the bag for me? I am searching for a long time....'

Little Pony

How u manage to create that..totally hilarious !

Brenda
hehe, tot our times all coloured pictures liao ;) u two resemble each other leh

Orange,
haaa. sorry.. I am so INTO bola n pony today that i really had to post it up on the 'newspaper'. Haa!!!

If it has caused any 'inconvenience' to anyone, i apologised.