(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

little pony hahahhahahahahhhhahahahha!!!! good one girl! hahahahaa.... i like ur dialogue with your boss too! hahahahhahaa.... eh how did u do the newspaper clipping thingie???

brenda u look less chubby than ur girl but still big eyes! hehehe explosive camera ah hehehehee...drink ribena??? gosh! i think someone notti must have let u taste it once and from then on u realise milk is not the sweetest liaoz.

'Is there a letter, a letter for meeeee?.... Mr Poh oh ooh oh st mannn..'

heehee.. eh <font color="aa00aa">LittlePony</font>, u don need to work ah?

How to do a newspaper clipping

1) Call up 'The Straits Times'
2) Convey story, get them to email to u.

Okie.. enuff of my nonsense, actually it's damn easy. U can all do up whatever text u want and post it up on your blogs.

Just one simple step

1) Go to http://www.fodey.com

Brenda,
U caught me 'skiving'. Haaaaaaaa!!
Boss not in, I biggest! haaa!
I waiting to attend a meeting with my colleague but she is still in another meeting.

little pony,

tat's really hilarious hahahaha! got "internal injury" liao. At first glance i thot it was real until i read the story

daisybuttons,

maybe i try 10pm to see weather she will wake up later than 3.00am if not jst let her be lor... jst be a panda for another couple of yrs

Hahaha.. Little Pony.. you are so hilarious...

I was feeling very sleepy and sneak in here for a while... am I glad to do so as this article really stunned me for a while... now I'm wide awide liow :p

adding on to the yoga list :

List for Mommy+Baby Yoga:
1. Brenda + Arianne (Either Wkday/Wkend)
2. Daisybuttons + Jovann (Sat or Sun)
3. Dumpty + Gabriel (Sat or Sun)
4. Melody + Yun (Sat or Sun)
5. ilovebabies + rachel (Sat or Sun)
6. Littlepony + Wayne (Sat or Sun)
7. Doreen + Damien (Either Wkday/Wkend)
8. Selina + Caleb (wkends preferably)
9. June + Jayden (Weekend preferred)
10. Orange + Cayden (weekend)

little pony
SO FUNNIE!
i was feeling so tired fr work, decided to come in here for a breather and i almost wanna fall off my chair when i read tt clip! and i cant even laff loudly coz i dun wan ppl 2 noe i am skiving here in forum! but its so damn <font color="0000ff">FUNNIE!!!</font> help help, i cant stop laffing!

oh u mean u did up the newspaper cutting? silly me, i thot tt was a real article leh! and i wondering which idiot postman was it man! OH GOSH!!!!

BRENDA! u another cartoon one! hahahahahahahaha
help, help! i need someone to help me stop laffing!!!!

so envious of u mummies whose darlings can sleep thru the night~! i am still on graveyard shift! and reubern is one v naughty boy. tues evening, i brought him back home and told him "we r gg out tmrw for shopping!" and this naughty boy actually woke up every 2 hourly interval for feeds!
his last feed was abt 40 mins and fed on both boobs leh! still he woke up 3 hrs later (instead of his usual 4 hrs) for the 1st feed, thereafter, it was 2 hrly!

this was actually the 2nd time liao. he did tt to me the last time when i told him we r bringing him 4 his jab (on a sat) the nxt day. he oso woke up at 2 hrly interval! i dun think i can ever train him off for his nite feed. sigh, juz gotta wait.

<font color="119911">mummies, how long was the last feed for ur babies tt they can sleep thru the nite?</font>

<font color="0000ff">daisybuttons</font>
i chg R's teats fr L to Y, and guess wat, my mum called to tell me he refused to drink milk! coz i think flow too slow 4 him and he went on a strike aft 2 feeds! so gotta chg back to L teats liao. i hope when i go back to latch him tdy, he will hv his milk buffet to make up for his lost!

Brenda
tt was a lovely pix of u leh! i thot the one on the right was Arianne and wanted to ask u how u managed such a nice pix!
heee, u liked ribena? u "kam chek" ah?
i was skinny when i was in my teens, then exploded when i was abt 20. exploded furthur when i was 23 and since then i nvr slimmed down to my "kam chek" frame liao.

jRt,
Gabriel also have not wean off his nite feeds. But I find the *pat pat pat* method actually helps in that I can drag longer before finally giving in to feed him. i.e. without *pat pat pat* when he fuss, he could be feeding also almost every 2-3 hrly. But with *pat pat pat*, there are times when I only wake up at 3am or 4am to feed him then all the way till about 6-7am when he wake up for his poo... ... *haiz... i wish his feeding schedule as fixed as his poo schedule leh...

Brenda,
Arianne does have your eyes. Big and beautiful! Wah she so sweet no wonder the 2 lil boys fighting to get her attention!

Brenda, like mother like daughter leh... look similar to you when you were young!

Hey, I thought babies are not supposed to drink Ribena, at least not till they are a year old leh.. honey too.. shouldn't give to babies less than a year old.

dumpty
i got try the pat pat method, pacifier and water method. sometimes it work, most times fail. and coz he is a small eater, he dun drink long enuff 4 his last feed so tts y wake up so frequently at nite lor! my boy dun even hv a fixed poo-ing schedule leh! lucky u!

Hahaha.. Little Pony.. you are so funny and creative.

Brenda okie will PM you later my hp. I dont blame you for laughing and typing at the same time coz I am having the same problem as well keep entering "backspace". . BTW Arianne got our big eyes, sure to be a beauty when she grow up like what the old folks said "next time sure got supper to eat one" . . hahahaha.

jRt,
Yah lah... My *pat pat pat* also works sometimes only. But my boy refuses to take pacifier so when he wants feed nothing can calm him down ler. Give him pacifier he lugi bek chek and will cry even louder.

Hehe... I think his poo schedule is because my mum trying to toilet train him so that she dun need to wash so many cloth diapers. So now he knows about *shishi* and *ehmehm* and will respond accordingly.

jrt

dunnoe whether one call this a bad suggestion..just wanna share my personal experience

When we feed K with formula milk as teh last feed of the day, she can sleep thruout =)

jrt,
Sherilyn sometime also wake up for midnight feed, e.g. last night her last feed was at about 9:30pm she woke up at 2:30am for her feed after that she sleep till about 7am. Did not feed her till at about 8 to 9am.

sometime she sleep from 8pm to 8am without waking up at all - sometime she is a angel sometime she is @#$$%. . hahahahaha. . .

I heard from one of mine colleague she how she cut off her baby midnight feed by giving them water and let them cry. She that to her son and daughter when they are about 4months and she let them cry for cont three night after that they stop and did not wake up for any midnight feed again.

dumpty
i agree wif u! when he wants milk and i still give him pacifier, he will scream louder!]
my mum wanted to train R as well, but wif my niece to handle at the same time, perhaps hard to do it dutifully daily. anyway i dun blame her lah.

Jo
thks 4 ur suggestion but me not gg to give in to FM yet. i noe ppl hv been telling me last feed give FM will last them longer but most of the TBFG mummies here can do it leh, so i think it can b done. juz depends on the baby lor.

Sha
yah i heard abt letting babies cry for a few nites then they will wean off nite feeds liao! but i cant bear to do tt leh!
i rather do the graveyard shift then to let him cry lor. so pitiful.
at least ur sherilyn can b an angel at times! R is a little terror! dun let his mummy rest and he wants his mummy to age faster man!
if R can follow S's schedule like waking up once at 2.30am for feed then 7am, i will b jumping for joy alrdy!

Hi JRT,

As for baby waking up in the middle of the night, Clarence does that pretty often too. What I will do is that I will dump him into the swing and "play dead", ie go back to sleep and ignore him. So far this succeeds 90% of the time. He will just fall asleep in the swing by himself. The swing rocks in 2 ways, (i) front to back and (ii) side by side. If I am to rate the best purchase I have ever made, it would be the cradle swing.... it never fails to pacify him, entertain him or put him to sleep.
3 of my friends who also own a swing as well also swear by it.

686772.jpg

This is how the swing looks like. It sells for $149 at Robinsons and Toys R Us. On 20%+5% sale days, you can get it from Robinsons even cheaper. This can be one way to get some sleep at night. Clarence gets his last feed at 11pm, and the next feed will be at 7am.

Hi Little Pony,

You are brilliant!!! I burst out laughing at my desk. My colleague who sat beside me thought I've gone nuts!
Thanks for the great article!

jRT, I share the same sentiment as you.. I rather wake up every night and be like a zombie every day than let my gal cry and cry..

My mum says my gal has a bad temper. When she cries, she is very fierce. Are your babies like that also? When they cry and you ignore them, do they cry very hard till there's no voice coming out but the mouth is open and tears rolling down?? haha.. not sure whether you all understand what i mean here.. heehee

jRt,
I know exactly what u mean! Coz when gab wakes only at 3 or 4 am, I already feel that he is an angel!

jo,
I've (or rather my mum coz she feels i'm spoiling gab by letting him latch on at night) tried giving FM as last feed and it doesn't work. So far, I've not had a good night sleep ever since gab is born.

Angeline

I saw yr qns on preparation of Brown rice. I kpo, share with you what I did.

Malcolm just turn 4mths, I had started him on brown rice.

My preparation
1 spoon of brown rice powder (home-made)
1/2 bowl of hot water
Mix well
Pour into slow-cooker
Cook for 3 hours

Smiley

Mine also a "terror" / fierce when she scream & cry with tears roll down her cheek like water fall c alr. so heartpain that u will give in

pig2,
thanks for advice. Can you tell me 1 spoon is which spoon? teaspoon or table spoon?
Cook for 3 hrs, then use for how many feeds? 1/2 bowl seems alot for 1 feed.

hi girls, have not read the post yet coz rushing off liaoz. but just wanna post something to vent my sadness. today is the last day of one of my closest guy colleague. he is like a big brother to us. sigh.......after all the farewell gifts, farewell meals, photo taking, today really last day. the reality hit home and all of us playing the sad Xiao Hu Dui song that he send us, i listening to it since 2pm and willing myself to cry to get it over with. But i couldn't though i feel so sad inside. then at 6pm talked to hubby then i started crying. after that colleague came and told me goodbye for the last time. no more popping into my cubicle to ka jiao me, no more lunches with him and a few of my close colls, no more visiting his cubi when i bored to talk rubbish and steal his food and biscuits. so many things i will miss. i am feeling so sad.

i know i am too emotional, i always have this prob. but this is the first time i feel so sad when a colleague leave. sigh....very sian. work life here wun be the same liaoz.

Smiley, I know what you mean by cry very hard till no voice but mouth open and tears rolling... sigh.. then whole body very hard.. my boy does that too.... recently he even started screaming while crying... then when u manage to cool him down, he kept sobbing away.. like very chiam like tt.. like kena bullied badly, when all he had was probably a nightmare... very heartpain to see him sobbing away..

JRT.. my boy also wakes up a few times each nite.. never once did he not wake up at all. Sometimes he can even wake up every hour, esp when I express out my milk b4 I sleep... then not enough milk for him to last for 2-3 hours... sigh.

angeline

I am using those milk powder spoon. Usually he cant finish all the porridge, probably 3-4 tablespoon only, and i am only doing 1 feed, ie lunch time.

Alot of wastage, but no choice, too little, very difficult to cook, and since I just started him on porridge, I only doing 1 feed, until after 6 months, then 1 will do 2 feeds, ie lunch n dinner.

daisybuttons

can understand how u feel, i also very sentimental one..

felt very sad when a good pal married to US this year, even dream of her

aiyoh, i miss this forum
... been fasting again coz got loads to do at work... B.O.R.I.N.G!!!!!

daisybuttons,
aiyoh, i LOVE the scrapbook! how do u do it? can i download a software from the internet and try too? it really looks so shweeeeet!

jo, sha, mummytobabycaleb,
can i link all ur blogs to DN's blog?
please?

shirlyn,
wah! the newborn pic of J is really really nice! it's professionally done? how much did u pay for it, if u don't mind me asking? done at the hospital?

puppylove,
wah, the zzz pic of trinity is SO CLEAR, i can see all the individual eyelashes! alamak, i'm so kayu with PF's camera, even tho it's on auto focus, my pics are still so blur.
any tips?

brenda,
erm... i didn't buy the bola, but can i see the video? *blush*blush* missed the bola boat that time coz was fasting!
i'll try to go to HV to get one myself.

june,
OMG! u are so YOUNG! now i feel like an old goat. i'm "june" too... so mommies, instead of calling us "old june" (ME!) and "young june" (junepoh), can call us "young june" (ME!) and "younger june"??? (junepoh)

ok, that's it from me for now... will catch up with the rest of the posts and will be back later!

<font color="ff0000">WAIT FOR ME!</font>

List for Mommy+Baby Yoga:

1. Brenda + Arianne (Either Wkday/Wkend)
2. Daisybuttons + Jovann (Sat or Sun)
3. Dumpty + Gabriel (Sat or Sun)
4. Melody + Yun (Sat or Sun)
5. ilovebabies + rachel (Sat or Sun)
6. Littlepony + Wayne (Sat or Sun)
7. Doreen + Damien (Either Wkday/Wkend)
8. Selina + Caleb (wkends preferably)
9. June + Jayden (Weekend preferred)
10. Orange + Cayden (weekend)
11. Joon + DN (Sat or Sun) <font color="119911">but pls don't point and laugh at my folds when i bend</font>

littlepony,
wah-hahahhahaa!!! the newspaper article is hilarious! hoho, i think all the sept mommies have a wonderful sense of humour

jrt,
aiyoh, can i join ur "panda-eyes-club"? coz DN is also not sleeping thru yet. (when? when? when???)

peachie,
"play dead"! hahahahah! hilarious!

ling,
thanx!!! but no need la... *pai seh*... anyway, my work place is near HV, so i can always drop by when we go there for lunch, hee! oooh, will badger my colleagues to have lunch at HV tomorrow! hiak!

I was typing this post, almost ended liao then I accidentally close this window and lost everything! Tupid me... uuurrgghh

Thanks to all the mummies for your kind compliments! Anyway I think my eyes are smaller than Arianne's but my mum begs to differ.. Der Nen also got BIG BIG eyes le! Just like his mum!

Ling and I were just talking about how we were criticized when we were underweight pre-pregnancy.. I was called names like billiard cue, tek ko, chix feet and my own mother refused to go downstairs with me cos I was wearing shorts! and to think that she was the one who fed me Ribena instead of insisting milk! uuurrgghh..

<font color="aa00aa">Smiley</font>, that's definitely a mal-practice during my bb time la.. I was subsituted with condensed milk when I refused breast/formula milk! So can u imagine all that sugar in me then? luckily now I'm cleared of diabetes la..

<font color="aa00aa">Joon</font>, invitation sent! to your gmail account ya..

I just kpo-ed and popped into Oct thread then realised that Selina is good with montages too! Looks like we have quite a few artists here..

<font color="aa00aa">Jo</font>, I kpo for puppylove.. I think she might have PMed you with the invitation link to her flickr account in order to see the family pics but u have a different email addy right now ya? so perhaps u might want to PM her and give her your new email addy.

MOTHERCARE SUNTEC BRANCH SALE
hubby just came back wth 2 big bags full of clothes for jo. he said buy 5 pcs n more get 40% disc n if u spend 100 bucks n above an additional 10% disc. sleepsuits going for $33 n $44. wah so cheap im so tempted to go there myself tomo!

blessedmummy
Long story.
I had very bad flu on my cousin's wedding went doc was given antibiotics n medi. Was told by the unfeeling n idiotic young female doc that I cannot BF as the antibiotics not compatible with BF.
Went wedding dinner n this idiotic distant cousin coughed into Damien's pram.(I was groggy on the medi n blur hubby jus stood there n stare until I pull the pram away.) So Damien kanna cough w phlegm. Cough okie after medi but still has phlegm so went to see PD again. PD say got secondary infection (I think by me) so gave Damien the same antibiotics I took but smaller dose.

BTW the PD was so nice when we went the first time she actually went to check for me n found that the antibiotics I took was actually okie for breastfeeding!! Blardi doc made me waste my precious BM n sleep n DS didn't get my antibodies.

Hehe sorry for the long story.

halo halo

was on half day today to highlight my hair !

Lilpony

ur article was very funny! I also tot it was real ! u must be bored at work !!

Angeline

so sorry to reply u so late cos just came back not long ago.

Ok, for each feed:

1) I pour abt slightly less than half a bowl of water into my small claypot (or any pot will do) on small fire.
2) Pour grinded ikan billis powder into the pot and stir.
3) When the ikan billis powder is dissolved, scoop some water from the pot to a bowl.
4) Use the milk powder spoon to scoop slightly more than half of the spoon of grinded brown rice powder to the bowl and stir continously and make sure all powder is dissolved. The reason why i have to separately dissolved the brown rice powder is that u cant do it over hot/boiling water cos it will be clumpy.
5) Then pour the dissolved brown rice powder to the pot and stir continuously until it becomes a bit pasty. Make sure it is NOT TOO pasty else it will be difficult for bb to swallow.

This process will takes abt 10mins, depending on how much brown rice powder u put in. If u find that it takes forever for the brown rice to turn pasty, means u have added too much water. So scoop some water onto a bowl again (from the pot) and dissolved a bit more brown rice powder and repeat step (5).

While feeding Trinity, rem to let her drink sips of plain water like after 2 spoonsful of rice cereal cos it's quite dry and they tend to be thirsty. Sometimes my mum still let Rachel drink abt 1oz of plain water after she finish the cereal.

As for the ikan billis, it's optional. We add it in cos it's rich in calcium. If u r not using ikan billis, u can start with Step 4. But dissolved brown rice powder in cool water first then add to pot and boil.

err got it? let me know if you dont understand.

Re: baby sleeping thru the nite

Honestly I was prepared to wake up twice at nite to feed Rachel before I start work. Well, after my constant nagging, Rachel starts to sleep thru the nite on the 2nd week when I get back to work. So actually I did not do anything to train her and i dont intend to. I rather let the bb slip into her own schedule or whatever is comfortable for her. I do heard of the crying out method but I do not encourage that cos I read that bb has stress also and it is usually express out by crying .. so it's quite poor thing to see them cry and dont do anything abt it ?? just my 2c worth.

ilovebabies

U asking me right?? Cos i'm the one who posted the antibiotics post....

The PD mention actually only very few antibiotics are not suitable for breastfeeding. So she ask me for the antibiotics name n the amount I'm taking n check for me.
I also forget what antibiotics it was already...hehe