(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

BlessedMommy, heh heh.. baby Cayden too has thunder tights !!! hahah..so i always have difficulty in squeezing him into/out of the bumbo. I will need another person to help me to hold on to the bumbo seat so that i can lift Cayden out !!! hehehe.. BTW, Jo is so pretty now! i think she looks very much like you hor !

Dumpty, press on ya ! is thursday already.. zzzzzz

Little Pony,
Trinity seems to like standing and pretending to walk very much these days, that's why I am having thoughts about getting a walker or excersaucer for her, but don't know which is better? Do you know what's the reasons walker is bad for BB?

The other thing is Trinity has flipped yet and doesn't seem to show much interest in flipping or crawling. Is it too early if I put her in a exersaucer / walker now? Will she miss a development stage?

Hi E-ling

me same as u.... Dylan refused to sleep again last nite.. he was so violently turning himself in the yaolan that the whole thing shake furiously.... when I carried him out, he was laughing happily (like he win again).... then I put him on the bed, he prefer to sit instead and start to eat his 'drumstick' (his fist) and geegee gaga away.... tt's 3am in the morning... sigh.... he wake up at 11.30pm for his feed and refused to go back to sleep till abt 4am.

Btw, I drink DOM at nite and if he wanna latch, I still latched him on... however it still doesn't make him sleep..... so dun think it's due to the chicken essence.

I think yr girl and my boy can be a match.. hahaa... night owl!

emoments,wahaha yah lor so matching leh (both like to flip, talkative, fist eater and night owl), let make them live together. Haha
Today i leave house at 8am and Amabel is still awake.

I think Amabel is start learning to crawl leh, can it be so soon? Cos when she flipped to tummy, both her leg will bend concurrently and her buttock will move up and can see that she is really moving forward abit abit at a time

E-Ling, wow... tt's fast.. mine still dunno how to flip yet... hmm..

Btw, Dylan is 4mth old today... but we have shaved him botak on his lunar 4th mth on Sun :p

Emoments,
On that very day of 4th month, we have a little tradition. My MIL cook a mixture of fish,pork,chicken n veg and let him taste abit of it. So, he started off with walker and surprisingly, he walked backwards.. But we give him pillow support so he can stable himself.

We let him sit a while and then carry him. Walker is fine but can't let him sit too long coz he is still not stable yet.

I have a bumbo seat ready for him as well. But haven't put him on it. Probably try this weekend.

Hi Little Pony
We dun have any 4th mth tradition leh... only to shave botak... but Wayne is very fast, can walk backwards somemore...

I am very tempted to open my new Walker and let Dylan try, but pp told me it's too early... hmm...

emoments,
it's really up to you. We probably let him sit for 5mins and then, carry him up alreadi.
And most importantly, when u adjust the walker to a height, don't let him tiptoe..
I am not all against walker but not all for it as well. Depending on what school of thoughts you hear.... to me, i juz prepare two kinds.. the walker and bumbo. Anyway, he prefer people carrying him around...

blessedmommy, what happen? You never expressed out in time? if i remember correctly, TMC parent craft should have. You can call 6251 4090 to check.

haha.. here's keira without her hat/cap (finally).. and sucking her finger ;-)

654899.jpg

Daisybutton,
Thanks for the details. I just got a carrier from sister so I think I will just use it for the time being.

Brenda,
Have PM you.

Joon,

Rocking Baby to Sleeping
Last night Sherilyn was fussing during her bed time so I got tired and decided not to carry just put her at the bed and pat her to sleep and IT WORKS!!! After 5 to 10 mins she is sound asleep and I carry her to her own cot and she sleep.

hi all, thks for the concern n help. just went to see a lady gp (thk god she on shift today) she touched my breast n told me its mastitis n am running 39.6 fever so gave me antibiotics. sigh.. this is the second time this mth n im on the verge of giving up bf!

oh yes to add, mine is not blocked ducts. i had it last wk n tot its clear but now turn to mastitis. so those of u with blocked ducts make sure the ducts r all drained.

Jovann sucking thumb on the playmat.

655106.jpg

joon, yah loh that time crystallised suddenly surprised me by getting up and dancing around when latching Reubern. she carry him in both arms then move around as if when you are rocking ur baby to sleep like that, but more of bouncing action, u know what i mean? then he quiet down else he fussing that time leh. quite siong wor.....

angeline. i heard that walker is not good coz sometimes teaches baby to walk on tiptoe instead., but someone said here can adjust height one huh? and also, some say walker babys tend to be really able to walk LATER than those who dun use walker. actually i dunno how true lah.....i also have not decided if i wanna get one.

so those mummies using bumbo, babies growing out of it soon since the legs stuck right? so maybe i shldn't buy? too late liaoz for me to buy hor? so exp also....

blessedmommy. u poor thing lah. mastitis so xin ku one. but heard u shd continue nursing if jo wish to suckle. coz it will help it clear faster leh.

ilovebabies, hahahhaa yah i know ur hostel mate is weini right??
just asked li'an yesterday. weini and li'an are part of my secondary school gang. what a small world. weini was at the same table as me that night ah.

daisybuttons
J's hands so chubby now~~! love to see chubby hands like tt! R's one oso.

Diana
Jacq so chubby oso!!!! CUTIE!

dumpty
there is a price 2 pay 4 dancing while latching. my wrist aching alrdy. suspect i am gg to see chinese physician soon if i continue like tt. but i dun hv a choice. i hope he outgrows this soon.

AIYO... all the fists/fingies/toes/toy suckers so cuuttee!

Bumbo bbs! The more the merrier! I enjoy patching all the pics together.. heh

blessedmommy | I stopped BFDG some weeks ago also due to mastitis. I was gullible then and took the advice of the breast surgeon I consulted. She asked me to stop immediately. Until now I sometimes still grieve over it =(

daisybuttons
yah must cont to nurse to clear but so painful u know. i dun even wanna do anything with that breast. i even prepared one tin of fm oredy. i was that close to giving up. but m giving myself few more days. but if it hits another time im GIVING UP!! wah such a torture.

brenda
oh u stopped bf already? v torturing hor. i dun hv the strength to carry jo. so weak!! thk god for mil n hubby. huby pick kids up from school n bring them out so i can rest at hm n mil coming tonight to help me. i will go crazy with 3 boisterous boys at this state.

angeline
thks. i m taking the antibiotic first. gp say thk god not breast abcess if not hv to go n drain the fluid. she giving me augmentin. by right amoxicilin is the safest but she say my fever too high amoxy is too mild.

blessedmommy | Ya, unfortunately the mastitis went from one breast to another. I was crying all the time when I had to latch on. It was hard to stop, it still is.. If only I have spoken to more people and also to have stumble on this forum earlier.. Also, it was a specialist, specialising in breasts who advised me so, not just any GP, not even Gynae..
You must persevere ya..

orange
oh ur cayden odo got thunder thighs? my bumbo is a loan set fr a frd cos she say no pt buying cos not cheap n cant use a long time.

my fist sucker, a sleeping sucker!

655221.jpg

blessedmommy

I guess if it's really painful for u, it's alright to stop BF. Jo need a healthy mummy to take good care of her right ?

I'm now experiencing very very sore nipples too. It is quite redish after each pump. i also tot of stopping. gals here advise me to get the bigger funnel which I did but it suck in more areola in fact and it doesnt help much. So now I resort to using my Avent manual pump in ofc as it goes easier on my nipples and it's able to drain the breast more effectively. Hope I can overcome it and perservere till Rachel turns 6 mths old.

Anyway Rachel is turning 5 mths old TOMORROW !! Wow ! what a milestone ! But hor she is still very light and petite ...any tips to let her gain more weight ? She is drinking 4 x 120ML of EBM, latch once in the morning and one full feed of brown rice cereal now.

daisybuttons

hhehe yes I know weini as well. In fact I know Li'an thru Dionne, guess they are JC classmates. ya what a small small world ! eheh

Jet Spraying Saliva
Any of you bbs has the habit of 'jet spraying' saliva like spitting but use a lot of strength? And do until the face very very red?

blessedmommy
Rest lots ok? the last time i had mastitis was prob a mth back. i had my mum come over and my hubby to help look after and do all the housechores and all i did was just feed the baby and sleep. need all the energy to feed. try not to give up ok? it's super painful but baby will help to clear the milk. i just tahan and just keep feeding until it was better.

did you get antibiotics? for me once the fever cleared, it was easier to bear w pain coz i kept getting chills and then got hot.

will pray you get well soon! The Lord be with you...

Blessedmommy, Hope you are feeling better !! Take care ya *Hug*

Daisybuttons, is it Jovann's 4th month today? I hope my memory is not failing..hahaha... If it is, Happy 4th month birthday to Jovann *Kiss Kiss and Hug Hug from Cayden gor-gor*

Just came back from Cayden's 2nd 5-in-1 jab. He didnt cry at all, so brave hor
and he is now 7.15Kg ! no wonder my arm is aching carrying him !

ilovebabies
thks for ur encouragement. i will see how things go first cos i dun wanna regret later. also i hv a feeling jo is gonna be my last bb so it will be my last go at bf.

u apply nipple cream nt? the medela is gd. i guess its due to us expressing too much. both of us jia you ok.

wow so fast rachel turning 5 mths. i know its v boring to hear this but healthy is more impt than anything. how long she sleep at nite wo feed now? my jo can go as long as 7 hrs! at times i will wake her up for feed cos i need to send kids to sch in the morn dun wan her to wake up crying n im not hm to feed her. n she is one manja gal she only willing to drink milk if i feed, be it bottle or breast. hai....

Blessedmommy

From what i know, nurse your girl to sleep is one of the reason to get mastitis. Can give her pacifier instead? Also heard can still nurse your girl with the unaffected breast. Hope you'll getting well soon!

ilovebabies
My tips for your rachel to put on weight is to latch her on more at night!
Heard of the idiom that horse won't get fat without the night grass? But then she can't sleep through the night lor.

crystallized
Thanks for your compliment! Jacqueline is chubby indeed, now is 9kg+ liao.

Hi Brenda

Mine like to blow out the saliva like bubbles.. and it can be a lot... but so far, haven't seen his face turn red doing so yet.

Blessedmm,
Do take good care of yourself!!!

ilovebb,
Rach is a small eater... u know, Wayne is also a small eater.. he can't be fed much or else, he puke... so till now, he is still drinking only 110ml per 3 or 4 hours interval. So little for a boy!!!

blessedmommy

ya just talked to a coll and she recommended the medela nipple cream. will go get it. thks !

yes I understand .. Rachel seems to be in the pink of her health so I am not to worry abt that ... but still find her small ahha

Diana

My Rachel already start sleeping thru the nite when she is 3mths+. I tried to feed her at 12am but she cant drink milk .. she is very very sleepy ! I also think the reason for her low weight gain is lack of nite feeds but I dont think we shld impose the feeding schedule on the babies. Let them adjust themselves.

anyway coll told me that breast milk beyond 6 mths provides very little benefits to their immunity, as what her PD told her. So I may supplement with FM once she reaches 6mths old to beef up her wt

blessedmommy,
try to hang in there OK. You've managed to do it for so long, just a few more weeks to go and it will be 6 mths soon.

I haven't weigh Trinity for quite some time now. At 2 mths 3 weeks old she was 5.46kg, 59cm long. She will be 4 mths tomorrow and on our home weighing scale, she seems to be still 5.5 kgs. maybe should bring her to the GP just to take measurements since her appt with PD is not till end of next week.

edksd

i think WHO recommend 6 mths right ? well it is still beneficial to the bb cos they can digest the BM easier compare to FM. So good for their digestive system.

Diana

tks for the info .. i will endure with it for 1 more mth lor !