(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

daisybuttons

I bought the same playmat as you! I think besides bumbo baby, we also have many bumper mat babies!

daisybutton
u mean the JCP, eoutlet4u & drugstore?

JCP & eoutlet4u has reached VpostUSA. Has paid them on Sunday. They should be posting it back to Singapore this week. Hopefully to receive by this Friday. Then can pass to you at the GymB class

Drugstore package just arrived VpostUSA today. So tomorrow they should be informing me with the details. Thus, I think this package will only arrive next week.

Hi moms,

I called Mummysmilk on the Ergo carriers. She agreed to sell each Ergo carrier to me at $142.80 (15% off) if I managed to get 5 buyers, without free delivery. I am fine with collecting the carriers from her, and then you gals can collect it from me on weekdays (between 9am to 7pm) at Raffles City.

Currently there is just me.... Anyone else interested? There are 3 colours, (1)black with green, (2)blue with cranberry, and (3)blue with green. Just pm me at [email protected] if you are keen okie? Plse let me know by end of tomorrow. Thanks!!!

651681.jpg

651682.jpg

651683.jpg

ERGO CARRIER
============

Parents tell us The ERGO Baby Carrier is the best of all the baby carriers on the market. It was designed by Karin Frost and has undergone extensive testing by tens of thousands of parents. It's innovate design makes wearing your baby comfortable hours at a time, gives you the freedom to remain active and productive in your daily life, and holds your baby secure to your body so your hands are free.

The ERGO Baby Carrier's ergonomic design supports a correct sitting position for the baby's hip, pelvis and spine growth. It disperses most of the baby's weight between the hips and thighs, which helps to eliminate compression of the spine when hanging by the crotch which most other designs require. The ERGO also balances the baby's weight to parents' hips and shoulders, and alleviates physical stress for the parent.

651684.jpg

wow so many mambo jumbo bumbo babes & hunks ard!

peachie
i am keen on the ergo but now price 4 it is more exp rite? Joon was mentioning it was $120+ aft disc... er, how come the bottom part like no support ah? or we cant tell fr the pix?

Diana
I did the JCP spree last yr during Xmas. Package finally arriving soon.

Leng Leng has just closed the JCP spree also.
If u want to buy some items, will do a spree then

But not sure this time round, how long it will take before items arrived. If not in time for CNY, isit ok for you?

phoebe
u will b contacting us via email when our orders fr drugstore r ready? nowadays i hardly got time to check my emails. i will PM u my mobile.

phoebe

Should be ok. Coz I am buying size for 24months baby!

For the CNY dress, saw a baby cheong sam from dune design, but it cost 60+.

Will email you the details
Thanks a lot!

Peachie,
Haa. i am looking for the aqua seal kicker. Juz confirmed that with my hubby! Really tempted to go grab it since u say it's the last box! Maybe i should just call the shop to reconfirm again?!
Dunno they can reserve or not! haaa! so kaisu hoh!! but u know, i search the whole Orchard road for it leh! haaa!

Hi crystallized,

I think Joon got 20+ pax, so she got a 20% discount rather than a 15%. Hehe, I guess it's tough for me to find so many, so will not be too ambitious and find so many. Will stop at just 5.

Hi littlepony,

So you combed the whole Orchard Road area! Haha, I did the same too! I searched whenever I was out shopping... took me 2 months to find.

diana, i saw the cheongsam too! nice hor? but exp loh.....

littlepony, hehehe are u a hello kitty fan? u bought that for your 2nd baby girl ah?

here's one of Jovann in his new clothes.
651790.jpg

thanks phoebe! okie, hope can collect from u this sunday. so many ppl going will be fuN!

took half day off this morning as I expected Jovann to fuss last night. sure not enough sleep. now just finished updating my blog hahahaaa..... going to work liaoz. catch u girls later!

Auntie Emma,
Just to act CUTE!!!!!!!!!!

Peachie,
Ya ya.. and yes, months to find leh!! haaaa!!! Wayne is already 4 months.. so err. i combed 4 months alreadi.

Daisybuttons,
Haaa. yes, i am kitty fan but no, i didn't buy it. Borrow it from Wayne's cousin!
Very bored one afternoon so Wayne becomes my entertainer.

Peachie,
Haaa! I like this photo alot! Tot he looks quite nice if he's girl.

Littlepony,

If I were you, I would call them up to reserve asap and rush down during lunch time to get! Hehe... I know this sounds KS, but since it took us months to find, I guess it's worth the effort.
I cannot believe that no where is selling as well! I not only searched Orchard Road, but also combed through others such as Mothercare, MothersWorK (at Tanglin Mall and Great World City) and KiddyPalace. Unbelievable.... And after all that combing, Clarence just isn't interested to kick. Haiz....

Peachie,
haaa!!! same like me lor.. so we two mad mothers r combing for toy... I doubt Wayne will start to kick now.. but maybe later!! So I am sure clarence will find the toy fun to play when he is older!

Emoments,
Haaa. Got girl look hoh??? Now can play like that.. next time when he grow up, he better don't put that or i will faint!!!!

Emoments,
ya lor! haaa!!!

Peachie,
Hee. really v thankful of you! u juz post one photo of Clarence and i managed to STOP combing for the toy! I called up First Few Years. The lady told me still have 2 more of Aqua seal kicker. I reserved one alreadi so maybe tomorrow go collect!

Edksd,
Hey, the other time someone put a list of nursing rooms at shopping centers in Singapore.

Takashimaya - 3rd floor, kids section
1 nursing cubicle with curtain, changing table, hot and cold water, spacious

No probs! You are really observant as well!!! Hehe... From just one pic you can tell what toy it is!!! It's amazing! hehe...

Now Clarence is just keen to stuff everything he can get his hands on into his mouth, and not to kick at anything. Like this morning, he kept grabbing the Lego toy which I hung at his side such that he can stuff the blue legs into his mouth. Faintz. The whole car ride is basically a battle to see who can stuff/unstuff faster! He is getting stronger each day, so tugging at the toy with him is really no joke.

little pony thks but i nd to pump, so i tot i may nd an electrical point. this is my 1st time pumping outside
those using ameda pump, do u know if i used batteries, how long can it last?

peachie
when u need to cfm? i ask my sis if she wants it as well. in the meanwhile i try to see if can find a better deal. actually juz need someone to coordinate then we can all enjoy a better disc issit?

edksd,
I am using the Medela, and a set of batteries can last me about 3 x 30 mins sessions. I would suggest you get re-chargeable to save cost, just fully charge them every nite when you go home.

lil pony.. reminded me of what i did to my nephew.. haha.. will do that to enzo to if he had more hair.. lol... my nephew pretty? hehe...

652025.jpg

edksd | I suggest u go to the nursing room at basement 1, next to foodcourt. More privacy, lockable room, comfy cushion, mamashop next door if u need a mag, supermarket nearby if u need battery supply. The only set back is, cos it's near the foodcourt so you'll smell of food while pumping. I think you can check out if there's a power plug there, I think I saw it before. Just check before u start pumping!

emma, din know ngee ann city got another nursing room at basement! i have been pumping in the nursery at kids level twice oredi, both times worried if a guy will barge in and if its a girl will i feel embarrsed. 2nd time i pump there really got a lady come in to feed her baby girl, but it was okie, i just turned away lah.

crystallised, hahah yep he's a fox babY! they dun have a lot of pants left so no wonder we got the same one hehehe.

peachie, no leh coz his milk is same temperature but it refused the older one and drank the newer one albeit with a bit of complain...

brenda sorry that prev post shld be addressed to you! hehehee.

emma, hey ur newphew looks so sweet in that leh! if u hadn't said i wld have thought its a girl! hehehe. he looks grumpy though, must be u forced the clip on him hehehe.

Wheelock place is a little walk away, but I am sure that they have a powerpoint in the nursing room just outside of Borders. (I was using it when I was in the SGP office for a week)

daisybuttons | heh heh.. I also pai seh when the motor of the pump goes 'eeee aaaa eee aaa' even if there's only mummies around. And I'm usually the ONLY person there (except the cleaning aunty occasionally la) whenever I go to the basement nursing room. BUT must make sure you're not hungry when BFDG or pumping cos the food smell can be quite disturbing!

Joon,
Have you place the order for the Ergo carrier??

Brenda,
Please include me and Sherilyn for the class this coming Sunday? Hope I am not too late.

Now my Gabriel's turn to fuss while drinking. And he's drinking so much less. Every 4 hours just a mere 90ml
Yesterday there was even one feed where he drank only 60ml.

Is this just a passing phase? Please reassure me that it is. Sigh... ...

Peachie & ERGO | I'm interested too but is there somewhere that's retailing it whereby I can try first? I try already and if good, I'll join your purchase ok?

dumpty | How long has this been going on? Is there a sign of weight loss? TOTAL consumed per 24 hours? Did you try to change to a faster flow teat? I presume you're using bottle feeding..

daisybuttons
yah man, i grabbed watever bottoms i can find at the sale. coz i realised R dun hv any decent bottoms at all. he has been wearing rompers aft rompers and i got so sick of them alrdy!
wat size was J wearing? i bot all fr 6-12 mths one. KS mummy.
u can try covering urself wif a nappy or shawl when u pump. peep to take a look once every now and then.
i do tt lah, dunno if u r ok wif this.

Brenda
thks 4 telling us basement got nursing rm oso. i din noe. same as daisybuttons, i go to the 3rd fl. quite embarrassing lor, coz no privacy.

dumpty
my boy has been fussing all these while. only time he dun fuss r nite feeds. he blur blur finish it quickly.

Brenda
He'd been starting to fuss on the bottle since last Friday. Then last night he fussed when latching as well. I din monitor the total intake yet since he was ok when latching and he seemed active enough. But now he even fuss and latch for hardly 5 min, I doubt his total daily intake is alot.

crystallized
My boy fusses during night feeds as well! And that's latching on and he'll open his eyes big big and wail!

Hi moms (especially Brenda and Crystallized),

Apologies cos I am no longer getting the Ergo baby carrier. Really pai seh... So won't be organising a team of 5 to buy. If you gals are still keen, can call the owner of Mummysmilk.com at 6747-5632 to negotiate.

I went over to Suntec City Mothercare during lunch, where they are having a closing down sale (they are moving to Marina Square). The Spring Summer 06 fashion is going at 70% off. Bought a Baby Bjorn Active Air baby carrier at $208 (UP$245). I borrowed that carrier from a friend 2 weeks ago and carried Clarence in it for over an hour, and he was happy to sit inside without fussing. So after some thought, decided to get the Baby Bjorn since I am not sure about Ergo, since Clarence can be quite fussy.

Really pai seh... Hope you gals can find a good deal for Ergo!

Lots of Bumbos at the Suntec store... not any cheaper though... still selling at $79.

Hi Dumpty,

Clarence used to fuss over his milk, sometimes it took us an hour to feed 40ml!!! Faintz. He was like this from week 14 to week 18+... So it was a loong stretch of battling it out. He has outgrown that phase (keeping fingers crossed he will stay this way). Nowadays he can finish 125ml in 10mins without fussing. So hang on yah? Just be patient.

dumpty
alamak, can imagine how heartache tt is.
u gotta work the nxt day somemore. i dun stay over at my mum's plc to latch 4 nite feeds if i am wkg the nxt day coz i will really become zombie.
u tried reading the kellymom website abt nursing strike? i cant seem to access the site now to attach the article.
4 me, i juz keep on trying & coaxing. the 1st time he went on a strike, i actually cried wif him.

peachie
thats alright. no worries.
i am still sourcing 4 the best deal. waiting 4 Joon to reply leh.
great to hear u found a suitable carrier for Clarence.

Sigh... I've practically tried everything:
- changed size of teat (to Avent Size 2, all along he was using Size 1 without complaints)
- changed the type of teat (Avent to Pigeon)
- changed bottle and teat (wide bottle to standard bottle)
- tried EBM and FM (he absolutely refuses to take FM, spit out everything)

crystallized
Yah very heart-ached and very tiring and very sad.
*sob sob sob*

hi brenda, angeline, thanks for the info on the nursing room at ngee ann city.

the one at basement is it separate room from the toilet or is part of the toilet?

ive oso contacted the training centre, they say they dun hv nursing room but they can let me use the executive toilet. alamak. damn sian expressing in toilet leh.

n they allow me to refrigerate the milk. lucky... otherwise i dun think fridge to go can last so long though it stated so.

damn pressurised to express outside leh. duno how long is the lunch time. i usually take 1 hr to express plus wash up.

Peachie | No worries!

Dumpty | You've tried so many 'soothing' methods and if there's a significant weight loss, I suggest you give your PD a call to check. Nursing strikes are consider normal but not when the bb loses weight or unhappy most of the time. You should try to note down how much of milk Gabriel is consuming per 24 hours so that you've some facts to quote when relating problem to PD.. Oh also the 'output' as in how many times he poo, urinate..