(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

;) (ilovebabies) ,
ur baby really very cute! somemore she have double eyelids and very big eyes, next time grow up sure lot of guys die at her hand.
My baby girl, also born on sep06 (EDD is OCT06) have big eyes but no double eyelid. ur girl look girlish, mine look boyish

huijun

hehe wah then me and hubby will be busy picking up phone calls from the guys ? ahha must screen them before they make it to my doorstep ! ahah !

dun worry the double eyelids will appear as they grows ! Rachel is just lucky to have them at birth

ilovebabies, yah yah those guys got to go through telephone screening then actual screening (first meet up). Haha!

i will still empty my breast through pumping after latch on although after latch on my breast feel soft but when i pump still managed to get ard 20 to 40ml per breast, so i will just pump after latch on lor but if outside of cos i no choice cannot pump.
If weekday i only can latch on her for one time after my work. Even midnight feed i also nv latch on cos i wanna sleep if not will be very tire during work.

blessedmommy
hv emailed u liao

so after all the dicussion, is rebonding safe for BF mommies or not leh? cos i was also planning to rebond my hair either this wk or next n wanna cut it short too so can save time during bath!

Eling

u r lucky .. at least u have maid to help u with midnite feeds.
i latch on my ger for all midnite feeds.

michelle

shld be ok lah .. i rebonded last Sat and have latch on my ger daily.

I emailed BMSG (breastfeeding mother's support group) abt rebonding cos I also thot of doing it. Below's the reply

<font color="aa00aa">I will not encourage you to do rebonding while breastfeeding, reason given because while we do rebonding, we do not know if the chemical used for rebonding is safe for breastfeeding or if the chemical will be absorb into our blood stream and pass it to our milk. Hence, personally, for the welfare of the baby, I will not encourage rebonding to be done during breastfeeding period.</font>

So how? I may still want to rebond at least my fringe cos it's so messy! Guess the same goes for highlighting...

ilovebabies, u mean in between DBFg, u can still pump tt much? wah! amazing. guess im really low supply type. comtemplating whether to take goat's rue or not.

<font color="0000ff">blessedmummy</font>, i dun cup feed bb Kai after every latch on (as i dun hv tt much ebm to feed him too!). it depends on when ive the time to pump, then i'll give him the ebm after the next latch on.

<font color="0000ff">puppylove</font>, i dun mind breastfeeding bb Kai every hr, im just worried no milk only... as long as my breasts can produce milk, i dun mind to even breastfeed him every minute! as long as he grows...

<font color="0000ff">blessedmommy</font>,
sure, will email you later. Need to estimate how many I need first!

<font color="0000ff">ilovebabies</font>,
Rachel's so cute! The photo w the green dress looks like she was posing for the cam! I also took a pic of my girl w a romper 'stuck' over her head!! kekek... Wow, 3 months is another big milestone hor? There's usually a growth spurt at 3 months. Did Rachel go through one?

I'm either pumping or latching on approx. every 3 hours to increase milk ss. Currently can pump average 110ml every 3 hours. Plan to slowly transit to pumping less frequently later on to mimic office hours.

emma, my ger latch on well... but when i bring her go out i dun like to latch her on. I get my mom or myself to bottle feed her with my EBM. Who knows that day went out for 10 over hrs!!! Thats why got engorgement loh. Had fever on sat night and yesterday evening again.......my ger have been a gd ger help to latch and my engorgement finally gone today!!! Even managed to go JB kekekeeee...

blessedmommy, how much are u selling ur avent liners? Using up my 2nd box of avent liners soon...need 1-2 more box .... but need to know how much u selling :p

edksd, normally i'll express only when my b are full. Too lazy and ... my fridge/freezer got enuff BM for my ger even if I should go out.

ilovebabies, wow .. schedule for expressing ah ... i think i should do that also going back work 18 Dec liaoz....

I've colour my hair last week......and my massage also got use slimming gel leh!!!! How? Coloring ... i have check. one of the mummy who have bf for 1 yr.....did coloring every 2 mths and her baby is healthy!!!! That makes me more comfy in going to do ccoloring ya

rainnie
im selling at cost at $11/pack excl postage. let me know if u want so i can mail all out together.

edksd
wow! u r really a great mommy! dun worry abt kai. im sure he will grow well!

aiyah like dat then i worried to do rebonding leh. but dun rebond oso cannot cos i wanna cut my hair short!

wat if we rebond oredi, then the next session we express out the milk n throw away? do u think tat would get rid of watever chemicals might be in the BM? then by 6 hrs the body shd hv got rid of all the chemicals oredi rite?

edksd

haah I am not a super milk making mother ! i pump in the daytime and feed Rachel EBM. i only latch her frm midnite onwards. So she is used to this feeding arrangement when I get back to work.

you have been a great mum and all mums will worry for their kid all the time ! you are not alone ! when rachel is discharged and I have to take care of her alone, I was also helpless and not confident that I can raise this bb to a healthy weight. I envy mothers who have bb of >3kg which is easier to handle. Well our efforts are not paid off... seeing Rachel growing healthily everyday makes me feels that all the sleepless nites and painful nipples are worth it !

puppylove

yes there was a growth spurts I think 2 weeks ago. lasted a few days ! phew .. lucky i have enough milk for her !

ehehe now is the time to explore different posture for our bb in front of the camera. when they grow up, they will not listen to us haha

rainnie

i was contemplating on whether to color my hair too. I do heard that rebonding is safer than coloring. Not sure how true it is ! well at least I feel more assured now ! eerrr,.... so i can go coloring next week ? ehhe

ilovebabies, oh ya btw my best friend ger is 4 yrs old....she went to rebond her hair 2 days after she was discharge from hospital and she is bfing!!! Her ger is healthy...so i guess its ok loh :p

Helo ladies... I am back :) MIA soooooo long..coz find it really tough to commit time to internet with bb around...
Saw conversations about hairstyle and rebonding.. in fact, I cut and colour my hair when my bb was 3 weeks old, and I give breastmilk to bb. So far so good.. i dunno abt rebonding, but colour hair so far ok leh...
These are the list of things I have done within these 2 mths (bb now 2 mths):
1) cut and colour whole head of hair
2) facial every 2 weeks
3) massage (whole body traditional massage)
4) swimming (still can't due strenuous exercise due to c-sect)
5) hmm...want to "ahem ahem" but still scared haha

PrincessEmma:
u made passport for ur bb already? i saw ur bb's passport pic..I got some questions:
1) how do they take ur bb passport pic? lie down flat and take from top? if not, how bb can hold his/her head?
2) do make passport for bb already? issit individual passport or still must attach to a parent?

Yesterday i was so horrified!
my hubby showed me photos of us taken at his bro's wedding when i was 8mths preggie.. and horrifying....how can i actually look so horrifying....aiyo.. really wanna vomit man...so fat like tat.. (that's why i really hate to take photos when i was preggie man)

ok ok, after so much talk abt this rebond, im gonna do it on thurs to set myself free from messy hair!!!

thks gals for the "encouragement"

DG, actually i dunno got leak or not since i m inside water,... but definitely can feel breast gets full very fast after abt 10 mins of swimming..

cereal,
long time no see ah! speaking of leaking. nowadays, when i shower my breast don't leak anymore. i think it's b'cos my milk supply has fully established. it don't leak at anytime too. except during breastfeeding when i'm using one breast, but that's normal lah. i have a photo of myself when i'm pregnant but i like it leh. it make me missed being pregnant. maybe b'cos i didn't gain much weight but i was rounder and i look happy kekeke.

if swimming, i use lilypadz, if ahem-ahem also use lilypadz. very useful leh.

anyone of you here got AF already? not that i'm waiting for it. i'm still waiting to find out if TBF can really delay AF or not. i am not using any protection liao but i dowan to have 2nd baby right away hehe.

hi melissa,
my AF jus gone bak..i guess it came bcos my milk ss is decreasing...i m like u lor not taking protection bt dun wan 2nd bb so soon...thkg of doing IUD leh...

mommies,
can i ask something?nw i using NUK medium teat for ashlyn..she's stil sucking well bt when is e correct time to chng to large teat ?

cereal

welcome back !! oh my mum stay at my plc sometimes so I can afford the time to surf net and msn ! hehe ... anyway my mum went back this morning .. so I bathed, fed and put my ger to sleep. Now it's my moo moo and breakfast and surf net time ! 3-in-1 !

later going to prepare my lunch too .. so gotta be very fast !

my AF is not here yet and I hope it dont come back so fast lah !

eh why ahem-ahem need to use breast pads ? anyway our boobs are for the bb now ..

swimming will cause let down of the breast???? i tot the water is cold ? why ???

pjen

i am using NUK medium size for BM too. Supp to be S size. You can try out a larger size for at least two feeds and see if u baby can catch up with the fast flow.

cereal

i too look fat during preggie. took a lot of fotos of myself that time, but like what Melissa say, I look happy too.

melissa, lilypad??? wads that ah? can intro mi? i wanna go swim leh but scare will leak. u no more leak liao? i wish i cn b like u leh.....i still leak like mad....or maybe i tooo lazy to xpress out when its full :p

Hi Melissa.. miss u leh.. and all of u too..haha..
anyway.. if swimming, like i say lor.. i will not know got leak or not.. and i just wear my bikini only..no breast pads (i hv lilypaz oso.. but din use).. so far so good ok .. even if leak.. i dun think the whole pool will turn milky oso..hahahahahaha

ilovebabies..thanks for welcoming me back.. ya.. i find it challenging at home with bb alone lor..coz shit/eat/everything else oso difficult to do in peace unless bb sleeps...otherwise she will wants attention..and that means i can't eat my lunch (or late lunch) and can't wash clothes, can't shit/bathe in peace... *sigh*...mentally damn stress man...

Rainnie.. lilypaz is like a 'rubber-like' breast padding.. very good and washable. Wash it in warm water b4 use.. n it will stick ur ur breasts... no sticker one.. very good to use..can go bra-less oso..haha

I WANT TO COMPLAIN.......!!!!!!!!!!
wah lau.. dunno which &amp;*^&amp;$%*&amp;$# household below/above my house doing reno for bloody almost one mth liao.. and they never say drill the damn floor all at once.. but drill different section of the house. My bb can't sleep in peace sometimes.. Just now.. they drill and stop drill and stop.. everytime drill, my bb "bian zui" and wanna cry..wah lau...
i know la.. last time i oso got reno my house b4 i moved in..so i cld hv disturbed someone else too... but then.. i just wanna complain and let out my frustrations...*&amp;^*&amp;^*#%$(*$#&amp;#(*$&amp;#(*%&amp;#(*%^&amp;

*sorry*

phoebe,
u can get lilypadz from momsinmind website selling at $36 only. at night i use lilypadz lor 'cos lazy to wear bra hehe..

cereal,
sayang sayang.. if need be, put ear plug into baby's ears. poor thing! or do you have alternative temporary arrangements?

cereal
according to hdb regulations, the contractor is only allowed to do heavy drilling or other noisy stuff for the 1st 3 days of the reno only! so u dun hv to suffer in silence. go check the permit which they normally will stick on the door. find out when it started and then u will know whether they r still allowed to do drilling or not. if they r doing it illegally, call hdb to complain! tat's wat we did oso cos this stupid inconsiderate neighbour of ours was oso drilling n drilling n it was oredi way pass 3 days. so we called hdb to complain n it finally stopped

Phoebe.. i got lilypaz free from purchase of ameda electric pump... think it costs abt $50+ .. not sure where to buy though...sorry...

Melissa... ya lor.. poor bb.. btw, can put ear plug into bb's ears meh?? ... holy *&amp;^&amp;*%&amp;^....they start drilling again.!!!!! arrrrghhhhh... gotta check bb now...

DIAPER BAG
hey any mommies here interested to buy this super cool diaper bag which i'm sure daddies will appreciate?

http://www.mygoogoogaga.com/

if we have enuf orders i'll write to that guy n ask him if we can get discount
its free delivery to anywhere in singapore too so we dun even hv to meet up to collect the bags

let me know ok?

cereal, ke lian u leh......u try to on some baby music for ur baby? tune it louder so that ur baby can hear it even when the drilling is on.....

ya.. in fact, i do find lilypadz good.. but me lazy to wash..haha..so still using disposable pads most of the time.. unless i wanna wear nice nice bra.. then i will wear lilypazd.. hehe

rainnie.. i tot of turning on music.. but the damn ^#%@%$&amp;$&amp; drill is soooooooooooooooooooooo loud.. it felt like just next door! argggg .. last fri.. they oso happily drill.. my poor hubby gotta carry bb whole day so that she feels secure...wah piang.. this morning... i carry her few hrs.. my arms numb liao...
they largi best.. at nite oso pounding dunno wat... feel like scolding them but dunno which is the household.. alamak

phoebe, u keen to buuy also? where u stay? i remember u stay in the west right? I'm @ Yew tee....if got discount i dun mind joining u heheeee

postage not save leh ....

michelle..thanks!!! i called HDB.. and the guy checked the details of those household doing drilling.. and today they are supposed to hv stopped.. but still drilling..so HDB officers are going to check on them and stop immediately...

edksd...me had to post this lah cos saw u saying about supply. do not be so worried about ur supply kae? and do not be so convinced that u have low supply. that fact that ur Kai is doing well, growing well, and that shows ur supply is enough. some ppl just dun yield much when pumping, coz ur body is more reactive to ur baby than a cold plastic pump thats all.

maybe if u wanna go out without baby, the 1 or 2 feeds before u go out, latch on and pump from the other breast. for me, that achieves better let down than if i pump alone.

melissa, actually hor, i read that even without AF can still get preggie leh. so i quite careful loh, hehehe. very scary leh, the thought of getting preggie so soon.

eh, i also love how i look during pregnancy.
had a studio shot done and compiled it into an album for my friends/relatives to see when they come visit at baby full month hehee.

hhhmmm, about rebonding hor, think i am the only crazy one who is going to perm instead of rebond! hahahaa. feel like perming my hair coz i have started perming it about 1.5 yrs back and love the curls loh. i asked my gynae before, she said perming is fine but coloring is not, with regards to bfdg. though she say that i am still going to play it safe. i dun have any stored EBM one, but today started to slowwwwly express and store one day's worth of feed so that when i wanna perm i can do it with a peace of mind. though perming by right dun touch the scalp (think thats why my gynae said okie) but sometimes it will just touch mah.