(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Sha
if possible, i oso wanna BF till 6 mths. i believe its possible to TBF and not use FM. we muz think positive and say "yes, we can do it for sure!"

Joon,
Its up to u really. i KS, and since at Taka fair got gd deal, i bought Gerber ones. I think Medela ones r oso gd. Avent ones r not as durable as i heard the bag leaks quite easily. i hv not used it b4 so i cant comment. anyway u juz compare the prices 4 avent liners & gerber/medela ones. the prices so much difference. so i guess its the quality. i dun wanna bother wif leaking milk bags later so might as well i get gerber ones. and it can b sealed at the same time. unlike avent ones, u need to get clippers separately. thats my view lah.

ming liew
actually depends on u. i spoke to alot of mummies and they say we need min 8-10 btls leh. more if we gg to plc the baby at parents plc later. so its up to u. anyway i bought only 4 btls. the rest were mostly free giveaways or hands-me-down (new ones).

Hi Ladies...so bored to stay @ home!!! Dunno how I'm gonna tahan till Fri. So Sian~ Gynae advise bed rest...to hubby is home bound! Not even allowed to go downstair for a walk. Mus die die wait till he come home then can move ard~ hope my BB come out soon, at least there's someone to acc me. Hehe

Ming & Sha, u 2 still working or staying @ work waiting to pop?? Due date getting nearer rite?

Babyzucchini,
me too want to BF baby all the way till 6 month and still go on if possible. I have been thinking postiive leh. . hehehehe

Joon,
O I C, going back to work tomorrow liao so these few days not that boring lah as least got us mah. . . . hehehehe

Chng's wife,
me still working after monday check-up the doctor said that i am not going to pop within these few days so I go back and work and might work till next week as well. See how it goes on Saturday check-up lor. . .

What about you?

Chng's wife,
You sound like you are in a prison, waiting for the prison officer to bring you out for a walk . . . hehehehe

Just had Jap food for lunch. . yummy . . . eat to make myself happy as I dont know when my baby want to pop as well. . hehehehe. . .

maybe later go buy chocolate and eat. . hahahaha. . .distress. . hahahaha . . . or just lamb excuse.

Chng's wife,
It's raining today so i am sure it's a good time for nap isn't it? Most of us at work.. and guess we do envy that you r at home resting... coz i am pretty much damn tired and sleepy!!!

How i wish we had such rainy weather during our confinement!

Sha, I also feel that I'm a prisoner...except I'm a high class prisoner lah. Got internet access or SCV...if not, I'm equivalent to prisoner le. Hahahahaha. I'm on MC for this whole week~ so die die got to rot at home lor.

Little pony,
you are right. . it would be great to have such a weather during our confinement!!!! I would love it too.

BTW ladies, do you all cut your hair short??? I mean real short ?

Chng's wife,
I know how u feel! I've been at home for 2 days... BOR-RING! So u've been lying in bed all day? I've just been checkg the forum, lookg for things pple want to sell, buy, bulk purchase... but if gynae say u must rest, then u better rest, better for the bb! Why have u bed ordered bed rest btw? Ya la, sha, heng got the forum... otherwise I'll be pulling my hair out coz of boredom...

Chng's wife,
what about lunch? Buy or you cook? I am planning to stay home next week but i am hesitating lor as i might get bored as well or worst keep talking to my tummy . . .hahahaha. . .

joon, I was having pelvic pain on Monday, so pain that I can't walk + I can't sleep every night~ tat's y gynae advise me to rest, rest and rest...

Sha,
I didn't. Instead, i kept it slightly longer so that i could tie it up like a ponytail. In that way, when i tie it up.. even if i can't wash my hair... i can't tell if dirty or not! haaa!!

Chng's wife,
Rest well... don't think about being bored. Once you have bb, you will find that resting is luxury. haa! so enjoy while you still can!!!!!

Sha, dun worry...u will sure keep talking to your round round tummy! Hahahah~ No lah, I didn't cook lunch...cook liao then eat alone, like so chiam. But I do cook dinner, at least something to keep me occupied for 1-2 hours.

joon, bed rest helps as in more sleep lor, not tat much of dark ring. I think i shock gynae with my dark rings on Monday ba. Looks terrible! Now at least look like human. haha.

littlepony, tat's what my friends say also. But it's really bored to be alone at home leh. Haiz~

Chng's wife,
if you dont cook lunch for yourself what do you eat?? and you can't go out so how??? Eat what??

hehehehe. . . I am planning to stock up some food in my house . . .me sound like war coming like that. . hahahaha

Littlepony and Chng's wife
Me too never cut lor just trim it. . . .my FIL has ask me to cut my hair short lor. I tell my hubby I am not cutting it okie. Otherwise I will really look like ball. . .

The same pieces of advise "sleep while you can" is given to my hubby as well. . . hahahaha. . .

Sha, eat bread lor, cereal lah, egg tart lah...all kinds of pastry. Jus name it, my hubby will buy and stock up, cos he dun wan me to step out of the hse.

Chng's wife,
alamak. . hahahaha. . . tonight tell him that you want birdnest for breakfast, sharkfin for lunch and we all come and keep you company lah. . . hahahahaha. . . good idea right.

Chng's wife,
OMG so poor thing.. I still working le. Yesterday i feel v pain on pelvis. I hope my bb head engage and coming out soon...

ooohhh... Chng's wife, ask for more! I will ask for Don's chicken pie!! I think I cannot stand it... the rain looks like it's stopping soon... I will go down to town to jalan-jalan when it stops!

Sha, ya! Bird's nest, shark's fin and buddha jumps over the wall, why not?? haha

ming, i also thot it's BB's head engage after getting e pain... But too bad, no leh. Got to wait for nx appt see what doc adrian says lor. If cervix dilate, then wed induce lor.

Joon,
Don's chicken pie! yummy! haaa! Hey, so envy leh.. u going jalan alone?? if so, do take care hoh!!!!!

Chng's wife,
ya.. we are glad to keep you company leh.. good food muz be provided! haaa!!!!

Mingliew,
I also feel pain on pelvis. can't take bus to work today.. have to take a cab! And pay stupid ERP!

Ming,
Let's cross our hand together and start talking to our baby. . . The day has arrived it is time for you to appear!!!!! ...hahahahaha...

Joon,
good idea right. . . . then we all gather together and have a big party before we all pop right. . hahahaha. . .

so Chng's wife, please send our. . .oh no it it is your request to your hubby and make it our "wishes" . . . come true lah. . hahahaha. . .

Joon,
you are going shopping . . . where??? for me shopping is so boring as I can't get anything for myself looking at those nice nice shoes and dress but no point getting them now. . it can be a torture you know.

Littlpony,
Me told my hubby that taking bus now can rather dangerous as I am going to pop anything leh . . .so now every morning he drop me off somewhere near my office I just walk about 10 to 15 mins to my office . . hahahaha.. . . he needs to get up abit early only and I reach office earlier as well. . hehehehe

Sha
Yah lets stay very positive for our mission!!!

U gals so funny. get so bored & tired of waiting till i can feel like everyone's pulling their hair!

Chng's wife,
when bb is engaged, think we can feel it... lower pelvic got pressure. perhaps some lucky ones might not sense it.

Sha,
Ya, good idea!! Chng's wife, can ask ur hb to get this tart too???? heeheehee...!!! It looks delicious! $35 only, from The Patissier!

501865.jpg

haha, joking joking only!

Chng's wife,
I sort of suspected bb was engaged when my tummy dropped and I started to waddle like a duck. Also, felt some aches at the V-area. Saw doc and she press-press-press-feel-feel-feel and said bb was engaged! She didn't have to do any scan.

Sha,
Oh, I don't shop for my stuff any more... too depressing! Nothing will fit! I go look at bb stuff
play with the toys... so lame hor? Oh well!

Littlepony,
Don't worry, I will walk slowly... after all, I have the whole afternoon! If anything happens and I go to the hosp, I will sms u! Aiyah, but so far nothing... think bb will come after EDD... :p

Joon,
Cakes from Patissier r damn delicious leh!!!!!!!! Haaaaaaaaaaaaaa!! My favourite!!!!

Sha,
My hubby went for oversea day trip and will only be back tonight.. so hoh, i take taxi lor.. normally, heng got car.. or else, i can't make it thru the morning crowd!!!

Joon,
put on a good shoe to walk.. Pavements r slippery after rain. U take care! Ya, if anything.. just sms us!!!!! Enjoy yourself......

I recalled two weeks ago, ilovebabies also say go shopping leh.. then at 5plus, she msg me say she on her way to hospital!!!!

So u hoh, better take good care!!!!!

Littlepony,
Ya! I remember that! She was with her mum then she went to Mt A after that right! Oh! Maybe we shld ALL GO SHOPPING! Ya, I LOVE the patissier! Better eat now before confinement comes ard

alamak. . now we all talk like auntie liao . . where got sales where got food . . hahahaha. . .so funny. . .

joon,
I control myself from buy too many things for baby liao as there are many hand over I save the money for better use next time. . hehehehe

Chng's wife,
My MIL is doing my confinement, as for how much to pay. . I don't know leh. . that is too dangerous a topic for me touch on so I leave the full decision to my hubby . . her son to decide lor.

Sha, gd move! Haha... Yest my MIL jus remind me that I'm suppose to give her an ang pow after one mth! Tat's y i need to know how much...

Joon,
if we all go shopping together . . think the shopping centre maybe Isetan would need to send in the security guard to escort us around so many pregnant women all gather together spell dangerous and scary to them . . . hahahahaha. . that would be funny and fun!!!!!

So isetan is on sales today or is this private sale???

Chng's wife and Sha,
Ya... i heard about the ang pow thingie as well. I mean if hiring CL, besides the normal one month we paying her.. we also have to give her ang bao.. .

For MIL, it's best you leave it to your hubby to decide.. it's tacky issue isn't it.. but actually, don't need so much $ too coz you gals already gave them a grandchild!! what more they want! haaaa!!!!

Chng's wife,
so far my MIL never say anything about Ang Pow lor. . .so I am leaving all this dangerous topic to my hubby.

Chng's wife,

My Mil is doing confinement for me.
I think my hubby gave her 1k for the herbs+food. He told her if not enough, then get from him lor.
As for ang bao, think will give around $400 to $500.
If dont want to give AB, can buy something for her?

Sha,
Ya,better let hubby settle..heehee

Hi Sha,
I don't think it's a private sale. The sale is supposed to start this Fri, 1 Sept... it's gd u have hand-me-downs... so far, I've had to buy everything... wah... the whole in my pocket is V BIG!

I only got ilovebabies. . HP so if I pop I will only msg her???

Elmo88,
Better leave me out of this. . Me dont want to be involve especially when there $$$ involvement it can rather explosive and sensitive as well. . hahahaha. . .dont want to know and also did not ask as well. . . just act retarded!

Sha,
You can pm puppylove your contact details, EDD date and email address. Puppylove will send you the compiled list of contact numbers she has done for Sept MTBs. So you have more than a number to msg when u pop! heeeee!!!

Joon,
I got it mostly from my sister, I only got one niece and before that used to get alot of stuff of my niece during my oversea trip the last time. So now my sister is just returing it back to me lor. . .