(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

edksd,
yah i read tt placenta usually show signs of aging fr 37 wks only. dunno why we so "lucky" man.
but lets cheer up, it might not b a bad thing. always try to look on the bright side.

littlepony
thks 4 welcoming me.
yah i hv been reading up this thread and everyday so much excitement gg on here. hehehe
guess its still considered early bah, since now is late aug only. when sept hits, thats when the real excitement shld heighten!

Sha
i was issued the admission letter liao, but all these seemed too unreal and fast and i dun believe i will deliver b4 36 wks. so i left my admission letter at home.
and somemore i got a habit of carrying it wif me until i will lose it. hahaha

wah, so many posts.... can't keep up liow!!

shirlyn, melody,
yup, i've heard abt the 'cocoa butter'... thanks!

littlepony,
u too ah? last night, i started itching on my arms n legs! hai... dunno wat i'm sensitive to.. probably dry skin. Don't bathe w water that's too warm hor, cos tat'll worsen the dryness/itch.

angeline,
i also notice lately I pass motion a few times a day! 2, sometimes 3 times! I also hv a bit of the bloated feeling.. reminds me of my tiresome 1st trimester!

hellobaby, sha,
orh, young coconuts har? okie!
ya, if i were to buy fr supermkt, will definitely get hubby to chop!

joon,
take care! Very brave of u not to want epidural... tatz my ideal case too, but not sure how hi my threshold for pain is... Hope i can also psycho myslef not to think abt this option like u! jia-you!... err... no comments on ur placenta qn, except i think itz quite gross too!! esp. after reading how Cassandra See prepared hers... *faint!*

ilovebabies,
hi hi!
not sure if u've mentioned in earlier posts... juz want to find out if u supplement Rachel's feeds with formula milk, b4 u established ur milk ss. Cos initially ur ss wouldn't be enough right? If so, wat formula brand u use?

bijiou,
ya! juz PM me ur mobile no. n email, plus EDD. I'll update everyone in the contact list!

BabyZucchini,
you are so funny. . .have you pack your bag??? Better start early since you know that you are going deliver early.

Have you wash all your baby stuff and prepare the bed and the milk bottles???

puppylove,
and also barley water. . hehehe. . .

I make a pot yesterday and drink liao a glass liao so yummy. . . .going back tonight and drink another glass today. . hehehehe. . .

babyzucchini, im not worried abt the aging placenta at all. if my bb can gain 0.6kg in 11 days, i see no problem w the efficiency of my placenta at all :p

im more worried abt bb's big size instead as i still hope to give birth naturally.

Sha,
I am! going to deliver at Mt E!!!

Puppylove,
I have damn bad rashes on my hands, neck and err...face!!! It's painful cum itchy. I tried putting moisturizer and keep cool at home and work lor. Yes, i have not been bathing in warm water... it makes the skin worse!

Sorry Sha, wat am i talking.. i am going Gleneagles not Mt E! haaa!! I misread.. and reading again, i realised my mistake! paisey lah!

Hi Sha,
According to some websites and pple, eating the placenta is supposed to help with
- postpartum depression
- postpartum hemorraging
- the Chinese believe it's good for the skin
- increase the prod of breastmilk
- giving energy after birth
- decrease iron deficiency / insomnia

http://www.naturalparenting.com.au/index.php?id=218&tx_ttnews%5Btt_news%5D=69&tx_ttnews%5BbackPid%5D=47&cHash=635a79e6fb

My hb's colleague just gave birth at MtE. (abt 2 wks back) What wld u like to know?

Puppylove,
I know it's gross!!!!! I've been surfing online and it's amazing, the types of articles (and pictures) I've found... not for the faint-hearted, haha!

littlepony,
This is due to the changes in your body, try to use chamomile lotion to clam it down. You can get it at the pharmacy.

Moisturixer is only good when you are in air-con places. Remember must always keep it clean and dry.

My coleg got it during the last stage till the day she gave birth.

Sha
haven packed my bag yet. am gg to do it this wkend. coz of wat gynae said now i am rushing to finish all my baby's stuff lor. mad craze man.
i am still trying to digest the fact my baby is arriving sooner than expected.

milk bottles? haven leh. coz i intend to BF. milk btls the last thing i ever thot of. hahaha

edksd
u r right man! my baby can gain alot in b/w each visit, so i figured our againg placenta is still functioning quite well.
my baby certainly can absorb the nutrients well. he always gains 90% of my weight gain.

i oso hope to deliver naturally. so lets think positive and hope 4 the best. we can do it!

Joon,
I would like to know what is damage cost??? Did she stay in a single bed or a two bedded? Birth via natural with or without epidural?

hahahaha. . . want to do my estimate forecast vs budget lor. . .

Hi Sha,
She stayed in a 2-bedded, elective C-section and her bill was abt $6K. She was a bit lucky, on her 2nd day, her neighbour was discharged, so she had the whole room to herself on day 2 & 3. Natural w/o epi will of course be much cheaper, if I'm not wrong, she did say 2-bedded natural will prob be abt $3-4K.

BabyZucchini,
Better get at least 3 milk bottles tot you plan to BF just in case as you don't know what might happen.

Moreover do you intend to BF all the way till six month? If yes, you better get some storage bag or extra milk bottle to stock it up during the first three months after which you are going back to work. It is better to be well prepared and not go crazy the last min especially during the first few days after you have return from the hospital.

Joon,
Okie, thanks for the tips will inform my Finance Minster and let him faint. . hahahaha. . . .

Angline,
have you been for the tour at MtE? I did not but heard that the delivery suite is rather big and comfy. .

Joon,
Thanks for infor. But the picture is rather cross already. . . hehehe. . .there is truly alot of blood in and out lor. . .

Sha,
Ya... MtE is definitely not cheap! She didn't have a choice coz her gynae only deliverd there. U chose MtE becoz...?

wah piang ooi ... all the talks abt eating placenta ... i really almost puke out my food while eating and reading this thread

Sha,
Oh sorry, I'm not sure who her gynae is. I didn't ask her. I went to visit her at the ward though... her room was nice and bright and sunny.
And the hospital seems more spacious than TMC (where I'm going) : wider passageways, less "crowded"...

Sorry cereal!!!!! hahaha! Sorry sorry sorry!

Mingliew,
I get BH everyday now and every time it comes, I hope it's the real thing
but they go away
Have u started timing ur contractions?

Joon,
Yeah i did. But like you say it come and go away.
Yesterday when i at mrt back home, i got menses cramp, tight tummy n back ache.. wondering if i really gonna give birth soon.. But after for like 1 hour it gone.. haizzz....... today 30 aug lor..
2 more days to sept hee..

funny ar.. u ladies.. when i was reading abt all your eagerness to eat placenta.. reminds me of a movie called - Jiao Zi - the one by Yang Qian Hua eating the feotus dumpling one.. haha...arrgggggggghhhhhhhhh....
SORRYYYYY!!!!

ming,
Nope. . .still no movement yet. Think she want to give me surprise. . hehehehehe. . So you get going soon already huh. . wow I envy you lor.. . hehehehe.

Cereal,
Only two people are thinking about it that is ME and Joon the brave one!!!!. . .hahahaha. .

Joon,
it is okie lah. . .just want to know. Anyway, I choose Dr Kowa as he rather "old in this trade and good" this is being my first baby and at the start there is some complication so I stick to him lor so there is price that comes along with it as well.

That is why I keep telling my baby to work with me and have a smooth delivery no complication and mummy will kiss kiss, love love and hug hug and give her lots of goodie when she is out lor. . hehehehe. .

After reading all the treat yr post, i also think of doing that haha since ci xi tai hou eat placenta to keep her looks young. All animal eat their own placenta..

Cereal,
I saw that movie too. .. it is okie lah. . .as what Joon say not for the light faint hearted. . hehehehe. . .

I still eat Jiao Qi and it happen to one of mine fav dish lor. . .hahahaha. .. you must be thinking I am sick right. hahahaha

Think better drop the subject and you better not think as well before you puke. . .hahahaha. . .

Hi Ming,
Welcome on board . . .think Cereal is going to puke anytime now. . hahahahaha. . .

BTW Cereal you feeling better now?? Going for your doctor appointment today or Sat?

sha..joon.. Its ok la .. i just kidding..
but u r right la .. i not brave one..
i am that type of pple dare not watch scary movies hehe

Sha.. i called gynae and then went down to see her earlier .. back home 1 hr ago...
She said my bb is down but not fully engaged yet .. cervix not open.
But feeling ok now.. no more tightening/BH

Ming,
Let's hope that baby listen to us and be good lor. . hehehehe. . . I too wish she can come out earlier. .but it seem like i am giving myself more stress lor. . hehehehe. . .

me so far so good no contraction or anything yet leh.

hahahhaaa... this is getting funny! Now my afternoon at home is not so boring
Cereal, the trick is to not look at the THING. Just dump it at a TCM hall and get them to convert the whole thing into capsules. Ta-dah! I'm very chicken one, I won't touch it with a 10-foot pole, much less cook it in my kitchen! YEEEESHHH...

Joon,
you not working? At home waiting to pop only???

Cereal,
it is rather blur leh. . .hehehehe.

and just think of it as a magic pill coz it will be turn into pills that after taking it, it will make you look and feel great!

Sha
Oh i hv almost 10 milk btls, a few storage btls and many milk bags in storage alrdy.

wat i am saying is i am not gg to wash the milk btls in preparation 4 baby's delivery. yah intend to BF for at least 3 mths, b4 i return to work.

Cereal,
hehehe. . can still see your round round tummy. . . hehehehe

BabyZucchini,
O I C. . .hehehehehe. . . think most of the ladies here will BF as much as we can that goes the same for me as well. . . in fact a coleg of mine BF all the way till 6 month and never feed her baby to any FM . . .amazing right.

Cereal,
Yup! Can see ur belly
How are u feelg now? Mine feels SOOOOO tight and uncomfortable! UGH! I was reading a US forum and there was one where all the mums posted pics of their bellies... it was so funny, u open the page and PING! all the bellies appear!

Sha,
I'm on MC until tomorrow, coz of the fd poisoning... actually wanted to go down to town to jalan-jalan... but just started raining!!

Babyzucchini,
Can I ask u smthg? Shld I buy liners now? If so, which liners are gd to buy? Avent? Playtex? I know the Gerber & Medela ones are just too exp! But how do u seal the Avent bags? I prob will express and freeze the milk. Don't fancy the idea of BFg in public lah...