(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

My gosh, so many posts in 1 day!

It is raining non-stop... haiz.... Joon, thank goodness u din go jalan jalan!

Me delivering tomorrow morning but still stuck in the office clearing my work. Haiz... Also dunno when can knock off. Brought work home and slept only at 2am. Life sucks sometimes.

Jasmine,

Thought you have popped liao... Haven't heard from u for so long!

Baby is very very active today. Sigh... Will definitely miss his kicks and squirmings and squishings after tomorrow. Will sms u guys when I am delivered!

Hi Peachie,
You excited or not!!!! I am so happy for you. I feel we are in the train of waiting game. You alight first.. while the rest still on the train! haaa!

Kinda excited, kinda scared... it's a mixed bag of feelings. But I really cannot wait to see my baby's face tomorrow! See who he resembles... hehe....

I understand... the anticipation while waiting is pretty bad. Look at it this way, at least u get to enjoy your baby's little kicks and can get more sleep at night! Hehe... I will be a mother cow every couple of hours from tomorrow onwards....

Peachie,
haaa! quite true lor.. but at the end of the day, we all know we are going to pop.. it's a matter when izzit? ... haaa!!!

I m sure it's going to be exciting for you and we look forward in having you back to tell us about your labour story.. and oh.. bb's photo!

Hi MTB

Just went for my checkup @ my 36+weeks. Baby is 3.1kg and dr said she can be out anytime now. But Dr also said everything seems good and comfy for her, so juz play the waiting game now. Will be seeing my gyane again next week.

bijou,
Wow so fast your baby grows over 3kg already! I hope my gynae's machine is close to accurate and she can weigh that much. 2 days to ultrasound!

peachie,
I'm still at work too. Don't dare to walk in the rain so called hubby to come and fetch me. I'm so excited for you! I bet you can't sleep b'cos you'll be too excited to! Haha. Please keep us updated about your delivery tomorrow and pls send some pictures.

Sha,
BP is bulk purchase. My friend is looking to purchase Ameda breast pump. If you can get many people to purchase the same thing from a distributor, you'll get it cheaper than retail price.

Hi Chng's wife,

No need to envy...
Soon your little bundle of joy will be out soon!

Me going off to get dinner. Can't eat after 10pm tonight.... and I am hungry hungry hungry... Eat first and work later.

Ciao! And thanks for all of your good wishes!

Wow so many posting to catch up... anyway my baby ZhaoHui was hospitalised last fri after seeing PD cos of jaundice. His jaundice level was quite high at 19, i opt to stay in with him so tat i can look after him myself. Finally monday e level drop till 8.3 then we can discharged together.
Although Zhaohui now is on TBF but i nv let him latch on cos i find expressing out n feed him is easiler n also i can monitor his intake. But i will still try to latch him when i'm warming up e milk. i really find latching him difficult.. cant really know how to position him well, everytime gotto spent almost 15mins latching him n he only drink for a short while...
me so stress up whenever i need to latch him cos he will be crying away for milk until he is hospitalised then i got to express out so tat they can monitor his intake. nw i find expressing although is troublesome but is worth it whenever i see him drink more n more milk.

for those who r going to deliver @ TMC,
if u r thinking of pumping to stimulate ur milk flow after ur delivery during ur stay pls remember to bring ur own breastpump cos TMC do charge $30+ if u wanna use theirs.

Wah! Peachie! All the best for tomorrow and congrats! Yup yup, when u find the time, fill us in with ur labour story and bb pics

Melissa,
Organised BP already! Wah, quite siong... but orders placed etc... I shld be collectg my pump end of this wk
Sorry, BP closed... and Infantree (new Ameda distributor) said this will be the last BP they organise... sorry abt that!

Sha,
Ya heng, the lazy bones in me took over and I ended up staying at home until hb came home... THEN we went out! hahahaha...

Elaine,
Glad to hear that Zhaohui is doing alright now.
Keep up with the BFg... it's SO gd for him
talker.gif
... and thanx for the breastpump tip
I will bring mine along just in case!!

Morning gals,

Chng's wife,
you email me the list liao?

Me still have not got it leh, you can PM me.

Joon,
Still at home?? It is raining so heavy this morning me feeling like staying in bed but thinking how boring I will get at home so better go to work lor. . . hehehehe

Ming,
Popping?? Today is "THE" day??? Any news movement??? Me nothing yet. . haiz. . so waiting again.

Today me step into Wee 39!!!!

Melissa,
O I C, is the breast pump good???

Peachie,
How I envy you. . . take care and show us your baby photo.

mornin,

What a nice day to Zzzzzzz..... me still need to go to work
kao_sleep.gif

Peachie, all the best and keep us posted of ur delivery

Puppylove, me also deliver at TMC but my gynae also never mention abt PD>>> will check wit him tommorrow when i went for my checkup.

Ilovebabies, can PM me ur message lady mona contact. Thks

bena, how's ur check up? haven't heard from you...

gals, me maybe cannot go for normal delivery liao... so sad. now trying to prepare myself of csect. I'm so disappointed. i'm into my week 39 tomorrow bb already 3.5kg but my pelvic not opening yet for my bb to be engaged. dr and nurses said my bb will most likely be bigger at birth. *SOB SOB*

hellobaby,

dun be sad abt not able for normal delivery, d most impt thing is a smooth delivery and baby is safe rite... have u got the adominal binder for c-sect?

hi puppylove, i think ur PD is Ong E.K. (the I C ur gynae wrote is actually "K" i believe)

he's my PD too. my gynae gave me a list of PD to choose from. i chose him based on some comments in this forum.

502396.jpg

hellobaby,
don't be sad..... Yes, most important, you and bb are safe and healthy, isn't it??? There are alot of mothers out there who have gone thru c-section as well... due to similar reasons.. so you not the only one..
I read one big benefit of c-section: Shorter labour time! 30 mins is all they need and you will have bb in your arms.
Think positively.....

hi hellobaby, how does ur gynae check whether ur pelvis is opened up for bb's engagement?

me too having a big bb and might hv to go for c-section or induction at wk38.

although my ticker shows 28 days left, but in actual fact, i think only 14 days left.

502399.jpg

Hellobaby,
My pelvic is also not open yet as per my last check-up on Monday. Today in step into Week 39 and according to my gyane my bb at birth should be around 3.6Kg.

Thou you baby is rather big try to walk more and it might just open up lor. Take half a day leave and go walking, shopping and hope that it will help.

Dont worry too much, the most important thing is both you and your baby is healthy.

hi sha, actually opening up of pelvis and opening up of cervix are they the same?

i think i've to try ways to get my bb engage too.

502406.jpg

edksd,
Pelvis is the bone structure that is at the lower end of our body where the bladder is located
Cervix is the narrow part of the womb where baby are deliver thru it.

If the pelvis (the bone structure) is not open the cervix (being the channel) would not be able to deliver the baby.

So both of it has to work hand in hand in order to order for natural birth to take place.

gal, thanks! really need to prepare myself for a csect. Cos i have always been preparing myself for natural delivery. this came as a shock need some time... and hubby not with me. he is coming back on saturday!

melody, yes i've got the tummy binder. my mom had a surgery last year to remove her womb so she passed hers to me alr. thanks.

little pony, yes that's a good thing to psycho myself! 30min i can see and hold bb!!! whoa! my only worry is i cant latch on and take care of my bb with a wound on my tummy. my mom had similar operation last year and she had difficulty even getting up of bed.

edksd, for bb to be engaged, bb's head needs to go down the pelvic, so dr said mine not opening to her head yet and since she is getting bigger day by day my pelvic may not be big enough for her to pass thru. if bb's head is not engaged, i dun think can induce. i tried asking him abt induction but he said wait for my hubby to come back and discuss options since bb is not in danger only growing bigger.

sha, i asked dr and nurses if there is any exercise that will help open up my pelvic but they said no. all depending on my body. actually i've been walking alot alot. very active that's why i thought i can deliver normally.

It's really so comforting here in the forum! now all i can think for is the safety of my bb and myself. I really want to be able to look after my bb myself when she is born. that's why me so worried abt csect.

edksd,
the movement in of the baby till the date of delivery of the baby these stuff are all full automatic there is nothing much you can do to get the baby head engaged, even if the baby head is engage it do not mean that both the pelvic and cervix will open up as well.

The only best thing we as mummy can do is talk to our baby and hope he or she listen lor.

sha, for my case, my bb has been trying very hard to get engaged but my pelvic not cooperating with her. so poor thing! i have been feeling pain in my v area for weeks. according to dr she was trying to go down but she couldn't

hellobaby,
My baby head is engaged but my cervix is not open therefore it can't be induce as well. If you want to induce the doctor would need to check your cervix as well.

If your cervix is not open it is better not to induce otherwise you will go into long long labour that would be too stressful for you and your baby as well.

Dont worry too much just relax and wait for your hubby to come back and see what is the best alternative option.

Morning everyone
Weather shiok hor!!

Peachie has delivered!! I'm sure all of u have got the sms too
Baby Clarence is 3.3kg at 37wks, 2 days. Yay!!

joon, i din get the sms :p whoa! congrats peachie!

sha, thanks. i will think positive! i can see my bb claire in a week's time. my edd is 9th sep. that's the drive that keeps me going...

hellobaby,
Do not think too much and do not stress yourself too much as well.

What is more important is both you and your baby is safe. If you get stress or worry you baby can feel it too. .. so relaz and breath breath.

Things might change for the better for all you know it.

Sha,

You were asking about the Mt. E delivery suite. Sorry I didn't join the tour, but I made a visit there and chatted with the nurses in the ward.

I wasn't too concerned about the delivery suite, as I am having elective c-sect.

What impressed my hubby and me is that the mid wifes and nurses at the ward was ultra friendly. We actually went there twice on the same day to ask questions and view the rooms and they were very patient.

The nurses in the baby room were also very attentive to the babies. It seems to us that the ratio of nurses to babies at Mt. E were lower, so they can take better care of the babies.

And this is why we choosed Mt. E. in the end.

got Peachie's sms too. She also said bb Clarence is 50cm long, delivered this morning.

hellobaby,
jiayou! Soon u'll b carrying ur bb in ur arms instead of in ur tummy!

Angeline,
thanks for the infor.

I choose Mt E without a choice as my gyane only deliver there.

But I trust that they should be pro enough as they charge a premium price for it.

Angeline,
In fact during the time of delivery the midwife plays a very imporant role rather than the doctor as the midwife will do all the talking and tell you what you need do at what stage.

The doctor only come in at the later. I too heard from sister who has deliver my niece there that the midwife is very pro as well.

502482.png

Thot I'd try to be funny and put the ticker on top instead!!! 4 days left??!! Where did all that time go??!?

Sha,
Guess what? I'm at work. Got a meetg tom that I haven't prepared for :p so no choice, gotta come in
... last minute work, haha!

Hellobaby,
Don't worry, everything will be alright! In fact, vaginal birth after C-section is possible, so don't worry ok? Like what everyone's saying, as long as bb and u are healthy and fine

Having some prob here...not sure if any of u experience this. I think I'm having contraction yest nite (from 10 to ard 5am) the pain is jus like mense cramp...so pain tat I couldn't sleep. But i just endure lah...scare it's false alarm so didn't want to go hosp. Then now I'm having sharp pain at V area... very chiam~ Called gynae le, waiting for him to return call...

Hellobaby, i dunno how to console.. but can only say that ur bb chooses this way to be delivered coz bb thinks its best for him/her. Or maybe bb thinks this is best for u too

Although most of us also prefer natural delivery, but as of now, none of us knows what will ultimately be the delivery method that we will have to go thru .. so i guess all of us are also keeping our fingers crossed.

Chng's wife,
Go and see your gynae to have a check. I have the same experience as you last weekend. Contraction pain (from 10 to 7am), pain is bearable but cramp and painful till i can't sleep. Interval is every 5 mins. Pain last for 20 seconds.
I went to clinic. Gynae checked and said yes, it's contraction but becos my cervix not opened, i went back home. After i went home to rest, the contractions were lesser... So i know mine was a false alarm.
But i seriously can't tell... :)

Joon,
At least you got to sleep late today . . . just got into the office issit???

I am so lazy this morning has to drag myself out of the bed. . . hahahaha. . .

I think ilovebabies must be enjoying her confinement at this kind of weather. . hehehehe

Chng's Wife,
If the pain persist, think you better go down to the clinic and have it check-out.

Called your first liao.

Joon,
At least you got to sleep late today . . . just got into the office issit???

I am so lazy this morning has to drag myself out of the bed. . . hahahaha. . .

I think ilovebabies must be enjoying her confinement at this kind of weather. . hehehehe

Chng's wife,
If the pain persist better go down to the clinic to check it out.

Call your hubby liao?

joon and cereal, thanks! mentally preparing myself now...
now reading up on csect options. cos i want to hold my bb first hand also to latch her on immediately if possible despite if it's a csect.

nice weather today... shiok!! so cooling!

how are you gals going to name your child? i mean the chinese names. going to any master for calculation?