(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

chng's wife, sha,
okie, noted abt the coconuts!

lately my skin itchiness on my tummy came back w a vengeance! baby lotion used to do the trick, but now, used up whole bottle also no use... Couldn't control the scratching... so now tummy has dark patches, red marks and stretch marks... wat a sight!!

ya my baby tends to very active after I ate chocolate. . .hehehe. . .maybe that is why she do not want to be pop out so fast lor.

hey puppylove,
i used to have that problem of itchiness on the tummy. put lotsa moisturiser on it after shower also does not help. in the end, bought this moisturiser "cocoa butter" from body shop which does wonders. u might want to give it a try.

i know it is not easy, but TRY NOT TO SCRATCH coz the dark patches will stay.

puppylove,

is the itchiness due to dryness? if yes try body shop cocoa butter cream, had been using it since pregnant, help to cure my itchiness.

melody,
our baby tends to shy away from their daddy. . hehehehe. . .

if itchiness is due to dry also try to change your bath shower to something more mile . . . that has no fragrant as well there is one that is rather good for dry skin and can get it at pharmacy, , , I cant remember the name it is a white bottle and the brand is in wording is in blue Cente. Something. . .check with the lady at the pharmacy..

Before I am pregnant I travel quite a fair bit and tend to have cold rashes so the doctor recommended this to me and it really clam my skin down.

melody,
our baby tends to shy away from their daddy. . hehehehe. . .

if itchiness is due to dry also try to change your bath shower to something more mile . . . that has no fragrant as well there is one that is rather good for dry skin and can get it at pharmacy, , , I cant remember the name it is a white bottle and the brand is in wording is in blue Cente. Something. . .check with the lady at the pharmacy..

Before I am pregnant I travel quite a fair bit and tend to have cold rashes so the doctor recommended this to me and it really clam my skin down.

I am still a full month away from my EDD, but I started to have lots of small bowel movement since yesterday.

Is it normal to have these frequent bowel movements so early?

when did most of you start to have to past motion few times a day?

Sha,
Cetaphil!! Ya, I heard it's gd too, esp for sensitive skin...

Yay, glad to hear that Amy and bb are fine

About weight, I've put on about 10-12kg so far. Can't give exact wt coz can't remember what I weighed pre-preg! Last wk, lost a bit of weight coz of fd poisoning
so had to be put on CTG!

Anyone here has got tummy problems? Since my fd poisoning, I've got no appetite and stomach feels so bloated ALL THE TIME! (even after drinkg water, bleah!) Got some medicine from the doctor, but no help...
Any ideas how I can get rid of this?

Joon,
ya ya . . that is the one. . alamka think my baby is taking some of brain cells.

During my 2nd stage me got food poisoning real bad till my legs give way can't even stand up and face white white. . . but baby okie it is just so amazing.

It could be the food you eat. . avoid all oily food especially deep fried food stuff - I notice when I cut away from it and I feel alot better.

Sha,
Ya man, tell me abt it... I'm so forgetful now, it's embarrassing... i KNOW my bb has taken my brain cells... and u know what? My colleague said they never come back!!
kao_dizzy.gif

U got fd poisoning too? Oh dear! It's terrible isn't it! How long did u take to recover from it? And can u remember what medicine did the doc give u? Coz whatever I've gotten has not really helped much

Ming,
Most likely for me is to work till this friday or maybe next week monday or tuesday (see how my check-up goes on Saturday) than I will stop work and rest at home till birth lor.

I have a feeling that I would not given birth so early mostly like after my EDD lor.

Sha,
U so wanted it to come out earlier then now u think she will come out after EDD?? I scare at home v bored le and so far i feeling ok. My work nt so bz since had done all the handover....

Joon,
Heard that it will be worst after giving birth. . hahahahaha. . .need supplement to gain it back I hope.

Oh yes it is terribly cant even stand up, it take me at least three to four days to recover the worst hit. I cant remember what the doctor give me but I went to GP and told him that pregnant so the medicine they give me is rather mild but there is charcoal for sure to get rid of the wind inside the tummy.

At that time I really have no appetite to eat all as whatever I eat I throw out even water from both channels . .. Mouth and butt.. . .hehehehe

Ming,
I want her to come out earlier but she don't want leh. . . hehehehehe. . . so she better come out after the gyane is back from his trip lah. . . hahahahahaha. . .

I have stock up lots of Korean DVD and HK DVD during my last oversea trip to keep me company

I am working till next friday (9th Sept), giving myself one week of rest at home before my EDD (18th Sept)...

My boss say no problem for me to go off earlier...So nice! Male boss btw!

Joon, i had a terrible food poisoning during my 2nd trimester. I was asked to go light on 1st few days of recovery. 1st day - porridge water only. 2nd day - porridge. Can take H20 or 100plus to replace all the loss of water.

Puppylove,
I had very bad rashes as well. I think i have past history of rashes so during my 1st trimester, i had outbreak of rashes on my body. 2nd trimester, i had the best of skin i ever had. now at the very last stage, rashes appear again. Itchy body and arms.. face with dry flakes.. worse if after bathe...

Now just have to tolerate! Arghh.. so itchy!!!

bena, I'm already back in sg since early July. Now flexible timing. i work from home so can go walk walk look look see see... i do alot of walking thinking i can dilate faster!
sigh!

bena and sha, can try piling up pillows then sleep upright with head elevated. sometimes i do that when my back is really aching.

Bijiou,
Can msg anyone of us when u pop. U can msg me ... but if i don't have internet access, then i convey your msg to someone else on the list lor. Heee!!!!!

puppylove, get young coconuts. you can find them at hawker centre. the green ones! i normally ask for the very young one cos less meat since i wont be eating the meat quite wasted.

Supermarket like NTUC selling those that already had the green husk removed so they look white! but not those round round one. it's those that are cut into a pentagon shape with flat base and pointed tip, whole thing white in color. if you buy from supermarket you have to know how to chop it when you bring home. not easy to chop

so maybe more convenient to drink at food courts or hawker centre

Thanks for the tips, sha & littlepony
I've tried to keep the fd simple too, but I still feel terrible... how to give birth like that?? My EDD is Mon!

Everyone's talkg abt barley... I'm quite gian to drink it too! Think I will make some tonight

Joon,
me back home liao. . .washed and put the barley to boil later tonight will drink some and the rest cool it and put in the fringe to drink other days.

did you ask your gyane?? Your EDD is on monday so you going via natural birth?

Hellobaby,
thanks for the tips. . .

Hellobaby,
I normally buy the coconut from NTUC and get my hubby to chop them. . .I will choose those that pure white and ensure that there is no greenish or dark patches of traces at the bottom of the coconut.

Me and my hubby will share the drink but he take most of the meat.

when u drink coconut, drink those big ones, not the small thai coconut. i hv heard its not the same as the big ones.

i am fr the Oct thread but i guess my baby decided to b a Sep baby. According to my gynae, i will def deliver b4 full term, so i might pop anytime fr 36 wks, which is nxt wk. Seeing how u gals get so excited abt the signs and symptoms is oso rubbing off me.

Hello babyzucchini,
Welcome
and congrats!! Yup, we are DEFINITELY getting excited over here! heeheeheehee...

Wah Sha,
U got home really quick! Mmmm... barley sounds gd, after this post, I will go make some too
So far, no problems in my pregnancy, so my doc said natural shldn't be a problem. I'm not going to use epidural too, don't even want to think of it as an option, so I won't be tempted!! What abt u?

er... can I ask everyone a question? Promise u won't be grossed out ok??? My 2 good friends want to eat my placenta. (ok, I've said it!) And they don't know which medicinal hall can treat and cook the placenta for you. Has anyone heard of any medicinal halls that can do this kind of thing? Since my EDD is Mon, they are getting quite desperate!!

Personally, if u ask me, I think it's quite gross.
But if Cassandra See can eat hers, they don't see why they can't eat mine!

Hi babyzucchini,
Welcome . . .it is getting hot here. . .

Joon,
Yap my workplace is rather near my home and if I got the bus on time will be real fast. . hehehe.

Nothing beats home make barley water.

Yap I have hear and read about it and is thinking about it as well. . .but have not be able to get any informed on the cleaning part and hear it can be make into capsule type as well.

Thks joon & Sha for welcoming me, this late comer!

yeah, i can feel the excitement all tuned up and the extreme heat. am trying to stay relaxed.

so many ladies like gg to pop, i am getting confused! hahaha
this fri marks the 1st Sept, wonder which lady will pop 1st? hehe

Babyzucchini,
3 of the Sept moms have already popped! ilovebabies, elaine & amylim
So when is ur new EDD and where are u deliverg? Natural birth?

Sha,
U thinkg abt it too? Well, if I find out anything, I'll definitely let u know! If u're serious on keeping the placenta, then better put it in ur birth plan. I've included in my plan and my doc has signed it too...

Joon
why wld ur frens wanna eat ur placenta?
er, i cant even stand the idea of myself eating my own placenta.

i dunno when is my new EDD. gynae din calculate but juz said it will b in Sept. Me delivering in TMC.

oh yah i read tt ilovebabies gave birth naturally w/o epidural rite? elaine, i am not sure. and amylim was in hospital for almost a wk b4 she popped rite? and hers was C-section.

hahahaha... babyzucchini, i was about to ask joon and sha the same thing too! welcome to this forum. for coconut just make sure it's young ones. those selling at ntuc look small cos they chop off the green parts already.

sha and joon, i heard barley cannot boil too long! once reach boiling point keep the lid closed then off the fire. wait a while with the lid still closed before you drink. this first round is said to be cooling... if boil too long will be heaty liao... this is what i heard..

i have already started eating/drinking coconut. but my parents told me i can only hv it once every week coz it is too "liang" ... anyone knows how frequent we should hv coconut per wk?

also..today, i felt something really obvious - my tummy/bb dropped! i can't walk properly, especially standing up from my seat.. and really feel like i m walking like a penguin... I came home, looked into the mirror.. also realised that my tummy seems to have gone even lower than few days back ... is this a sign of bb engage?

Hellobaby and babyzucchini,
The placenta is not for my friend it is for me lah, hear that it is good for the skin and overall well being mah. . . especially it keep you looking young as well. .;)

Hellobaby,
You are right, do not need to boil the barley for too long. I have a cup of it liao the rest is still in the pot... yummy. . .hehehehe.

Cereal,
That is what I hear and know as well, only start drinking from week 36 or 37 and stick to once a week only.

If your tummy is down / dropped it means that your baby have move / shifted downwards and properly the head has engaged and the water level has also decreased, when is your next appointment with your gyane?

Sha, my next appt with gynae is this sat lor..but i m not really sure if bb has engaged la..just feel my whole bb body "hanging" on my tummy now...

tks for the compliments for rachel

it is really a joy to see this big-eyed gal everyday

Hellobaby

ya Rachel wake up every 3 hr for her feed even at nite .,.. so I wasnt sleeping quite well ...but that's part and parcel of taking care of a newborn

Bena

I called the PD today and he said it cld be the fungal infection. Anyway he asked me to buy Daktarin Oral gel for rachel. I tried to clean her lips after every feed but the white stains still remain.

Sha

hahahah ya I remembered .. not ur hubby's eyes else v diff to put on eyeshadow ah ? ahhaha

Amy

Gong xi gong xi !! Share with us your labour story !

babyzucchini
i delivered naturally with epidural leh ..

Gals

i gained 16 kg for this pregnancy leh. Anyway started my massage today with Mona. Wah she looks hip and young leh ... cant believe she has a 19 yr old gal !

the massage is soooooooooooooo shiok .. for those who likes thai massage will loves her ! she exert a lot of strength which really relax me a lot.

i did the tummy and thigh wrap today. The tummy wrap will need 5-7 hrs and thigh wrap can be removed 2 hrs later. I can feel that my tummy is smaller after the wrap leh ... anyway she took my measurements today and she will do it daily so that we can see the difference.

in short, she is good !!! Oh and her schedule is v v tight, so once u delivered, pls confirm with her asap else she may not be able to make it.

Oh and I also asked if I can extend my 5 sessions, she says ok. In fact she says traditional malay ladies do tummy wraps for 40 days !! I may cont with her .. but will take a few days break before the next 5 sessions as she is busy.

looking fwd to my massage tmr hehehe

Cereal,
dont worry too much. . . hehehehe. . . you are now in week??? As the baby grow bigger and in week 37 onwards baby should slowly move downwards and by the end of the full terms baby should low enough for delivery and it is much easier for delivery as well if baby is too high you could have a long labour and it is very stressful for both mummy and baby lor.

ilovebabies,
wow that sound shiok. . . hehehehe. . . my hubby told me to let him have one session he too want to relax leh. . . hahahahaha. . .

Gd morning MTBs!

Amylim,
Congrats! Looking fwd to hear ur labour story.

ilovebabies,
I was abt to ask u how u find Mona. Seems that there r alot of gd comments for her ;)

Still no sign of popping leh.although my EDD is 11 Sep but hope my bb will come out by this wk...haiz..vy sianz of waiting.