(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

littlepony,
why dont you call up the clinic and check it out.

Chng's wife.
Hopefully lor . . hehehehe. . . have been talking to her day and night liao . . hehehehe. . but did not tell her that mummy and daddy carry her more comfortable, will try this tonight together with my hubby. hehehehehe.....

Wonder how is Ming doing??? Her EDD is the same as mine lor but then this is her second one right.

Chng's wife,
Ya.. I can understand how you feel coz i am also damn uncomfortable..and i hope bb come out earlier so i do my nasty confinement earlier and everything will b over soon. haaa!!

But ya.. hmm.. i also think it's better for bb to choose her own birthday lor.. perhaps you can try talking to her and tell her which day you prefer her to come out. haaaa!!!

Hahah...chng, u very farnie! our EDD quite close. Probably just 1 day apart only. I have been having this pain for the past week already

Chng's wife,
you really thinking of induce???

Ya lah the pain can be sometime rather unbearable lor but it is part of it mah.

Better double check with your gyane.

Me check with gyane, he said the best way is still go via natural lor nothing beats it, just need to be patient. The moment you are pregnant to giving birth it is fully automatic the body will react accordingly to it lor. . .hahahahaha

I too tot of induce coz my gyane is going away for one week but since my cervix is not open I decide to drop the idea and let it be natural lor. . . . building up my patient which I think I will need lots of it after she is born. . . hehehehehe.

Given a choice I would still prefer to let be natural lor. As I am typing she is kicking . . hehehehehe. . .

ming,
I keep telling my baby that too but yesterday i went for my check-up and the doctor did a cervix check it is not open yet so I think likely it will not happening lor. . . *Sign*

At least not in the next few days lor.

Sha,
I pick 31 aug because my 1st one is 1 week earlier le. My gynea never do cervix check le n bb head nt down yet. Today keep feel that my tummy v tight n heavy..

Ming,
Oic . . .this being my first baby there are some that say the first one will be late and some also say that it might be earlier. . . so i dont lah. Just let it be lor. ;p

I did cervix check yesterday thinking if it is open I might want to induce lor as my gyane is going away for one week during that one week is rather crucial for me as baby EDD is on 07 Sep but it is not going to happen lor so now only to wait and see how. Having another follow-up with the stand-by gyane this coming Saturday.

Sha,
I also heard 2nd one baby will come out earlier but so far no news yet for me.
You might want to try treated than sweet talk because my 1st baby, the doc ask us go back chose the date for c-section, then the next day water beg burst n he wanted to come out liao :D

ming,
hahahaha. . . he scare as the doctor tell you to go back and select the date so he decided to come out earlier. . hahahahaha. . he prefers to choose his own birthday.

I heard from SIL yesterday that one of her coleg went for doctor appointment in the morning and the gyane told them not in the next few weeks that every same day the water bag burst and they rush to the hospital in the evening. . hahahaha. . . think all of this is rather tough to predicted lor.

Ming, when u seeing Dr Adrian again?? Take MC from him and rest at home lah. I complain to him abt being breatless & the pelvic pain that I'm having, and he told me if I wan, I could induce earliest by nx wed.

Little pony, me too gain 20kg...=(...gonna hv a hard time slimming down.

oh ya..i tink mine is sought of loose stool too. Cuz is kind of diaarea type. Hope that baby will come out next week. Hehee..too tired to carry my big stomach ard.

Chng's wife,
I was very worried abt my weight gain during 2nd trimester. Now, i actually don't really bother too much. just want to get this over and done with. haa!

I hving slight contractional pain again... but bearable.

me gain about 13kg. . . getting a bit worry liao and my hubby keep asking me you eat ice-cream not scare "FAT" mah. . . I almost want to box him . . hehehehehe. . . .

Bjiou,
Petite? hee.. no lah. I was 50kg pre-preggy. Now, about 69kg.. actually, quite a big gain leh. Ideally, it should be kept between 15-17kg, i think.

bjiou, I'm 1.65m tall...now weighing 70+ kg (dun wanna think abt it) hahah. I'm not those petite size gals...haiz...so sad. Moreover my hubby is a fast food lover, and i think BB follow him...most of time I also like to eat fast food now.

Little pony, me too worried alot abt weight gain~ but thinking tat e BB is also absorbing nutrients from us, I hack care le. Anyway, now it's e best time for us to be fat...I have eaten alot of my fav food oredi, so anytime can go and give birth. Haha! No regrets!

Sha,
thanks! still bearable.. but think will try to leave at 5 today just to go back and rest early.

Chng's wife,
I am also about 1.65m. Haaa. not petite lor.. and yes, fast food!! haaa!!!

hi! went for gynae visit this morning. My girl at 36wks is 2.5kg. Gynae says she shld be 2.8-3kg at birth, juz nice for my size.
But she's not engaged yet, altho' upside down already.

Bena,
how's your visit today?

btw, anyone knows what kind of coconut is suitable? Big or small ones?

puppylove,
I just brought the one that is available in NTUC think it is from Thailand.

NTUC is much cheaper than Cold Storage that sell the same type of coconut.

Check to ensure that the coconut is not too old. . .no dark or greenish traces at the bottom of the coconut.

yap. . of coz this goes without saying. . hahahaha. . .

I am hoping to do about 10 times of the massage to lose as much as I can and hoepefully to get back into all my pants and skirt!

Me too! I will be taking 10 session also. Haha. And after reading other's comment, I hv decided to use Susi...cos there's hot mask massage at tummy area. Hehe

Wah!!! Ming, u only gain 10kg!!! Envy envy...so good... I'm still thinking of eating tim sum buffet this week....

Chng's Wife,
Ha... I dun feel i eat more after i preg le. Just as usual.. I heard in Japan, the gynea v strict. They encourage you to gain only up to 7-8 kg only...

dear ladies.. i was 43kg pre-preg, gained abt 16kg so far

I belong to the petite type... dunno why gain so much weight siah...

ya Ming, you very well discipline hor. . . . hehehehe

anyway, I am those that even if I ate a little I will easily put on weight one lor. So I envy those that eat and eat and never seem to have piles on them.

Chng's wife, how much do Susi charge?

oh...i tink 1st time mum usually put on more. I gained 20kg for my 1st pg too. Now I've gain 13kg so far. Am 66kg now.

Cereal,
do you snack in between meals. . . sometime I tends to so what I did is brought a apple to snack on it. . .hehehehe.

No wonder those Japan lady so skinny even after birth lor. . . hehehehe. . .

Sha...hmm.. snack also fruits lor.. i eat alot of fruits.. I think i have alot alot of water retention.. as i can see my thighs has "lumps"... coz i can't figure where the fats can come from putting me on at 16kg gain lor..

Chng's wife,
Thanks for the information..

Ming, still you did not gain that much weight as well lor. . .

I control my diet as I do have any morning sickness from the start, according to my gyane if I dont any morning sickness I will tends to gain on more weight that is why I control my diet if not I think I will gain even more.

cereal,
those lump could be . . .cellulite. . it is a yakee sight. I tend to have them recently as well as baby weight gone up. . it could also be from the placenta as well.

i gain 14kg... favourite is ice-cream, cake & chocolate. I eat chocolate everyday... always complain to hubby about putting on weight but seem like can't control myself hehehe

Me too love chocolate even before I am pregnant I love chocolate . . . but I control it once I am pregnant reason being there is caffeine in it lor.. . . recently I read an article if you are feeling blue eat chocolate especially dark chocolate for pregnant women it tends to make you feel happier.

Sha,
I no morning sickness le.. lucky..
I am very short n even gain 10kg it put lot of pressure to my foot, can feel the pain after walking for a while..

Ming,
must get those shoes with lots of cushion . . . otherwise at night your leg tends to swollen up really bad and you get rather uncomfortable at the foot as well.