(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

ilovemybabyg, good to see u ard. i think Hellobaby is having a big baby. For me, at 35wk6d, my girl is 2.3kg. Don worry about bb weight. So long Dr. Lee is happy with the progress, there is nothing to worry abt. In fact, Dr. Lee prefers bb to be smaller at birth, for easy delivery, then let the bb catch up later.

Bena, when was ur last ctg scan? dr lee doesnt do it every visit from my experience. Iris will normally ask if bb is active. if activity reduced then she will do ctg for you despite having done so during last visit. For your backache sitting there while doing your ctg, get iris to stuff more support on your back!
she is really helpful.

iLoVemYbAbYg & bena, from my understanding of what dr lee commented when i asked about the v area pain, he said cos bb is pressing down, for my case as my due is approaching and bb is big he said bb trying to engage causing strain as my pelvics are not opening out. I also asked him if he thinks my bb will be smaller or bigger than estimated. He said mine would definitely be bigger!
that's why he is worried if my bb is coming out soon. My bb was 3.1kg at week 36 and was 3.2kg week 37, yesterday(wk 38) gained 250gm since then, now 3.45kg. think last few weeks bb growing really faster than before. my weight has been dipping abt 1kg every week now since week 36. think bb absorbing all my fats! haha!

iLoVemYbAbYg, dun worry too much abt your bb's weight. dr lee did tell me before my big bb could be genetic cos both me and hubby very big and tall. me 1.7m hubby 1.8m. so long dr lee says ur bb is healthy you should be rest assured she is well. if there's any issue you are worried, just ask dr lee. he is very assuring..

Sha, yaman! i tell myself i have to be a balanced and fair mommy cannot pressurize my gal too much put her thru 'competitions' so poor thing leh... Let's see! hee... Let's embrace MOTHERHOOD! :D

iLoVemYbAbYg, ya bena is right. smaller bb is easier to deliver so long as healthy. when it comes to big bb like mine, dr lee will be concerned whether the mother's pelvic will open out enough else have to c sect. He kept emphasizing to me: "your pelvic must cooperate with your bb. it takes 2 hands to clap for the birthing!"

hi bena...thanks for ur advise...
actually dr lee neber says anything so i suppose he is ok wif the progress...
which wk are u in now?? excited ya...heehee...u r visiting dr lee todae ya...so nice!can see BB again..heehee...let me knw the progress ya...

hellobaby, when u delivering?

Hellobaby,
Ya lets embrace it!

My baby is rather big/long according to my gyane thou her weight is rather normal about 3.3kg and I am going into week 39 this week. At birth she should be around 3.6kg.

In fact, my gyane told me not to worry about the weight; the first three month after birth baby tends to lose a bit of weight due to water retention and after that they will catch up really fast.

Anyway, still nothing beats my friend's baby at birth he is already 4KG!. . . hahahahaha. . . I still can't get over it. I talk to her two days back she say that her baby is drinking alot after BF and he still need FM in order to be full.

hi hellobaby, so ur weight started dipping ya.. my aunt who was also wif Dr Lee b4, says her weight also started dipping towards the later stage...wow..tat's nice, so ur BB is taking all the nutrients from u ya...

Hellobaby, i did the CTG scan 2wks ago. Last wk when i went there, i din do the scan.
Yah, my girl also absorbing my fats. I am also increasing abt 1kg per wk.

ilovemybabg, don worry so much. So long dr lee never say anything, everything is in order. Anything u not sure or worried abt, just ask. Yup, mi going to see dr lee today. Yeah, can see my bb again liao. Sure...will be back to update.

Good morning MTBs!!

And the excitement never cease...

2 MTBs have been added to the orange zone! They are Joon and Sha! Obviously they can't wait to pop! Heheehee...

Anyone knows what happened to Amylim?

<font size="-2"><table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual Date</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>Weight (Kgs)</TD><TD>Preferred Birth method</TD><TD>Actual Method</TD><TD>Baby # </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Amylim</font></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>in process?</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bartley Rd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chng</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jordan Chng</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Lau</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras</TD><TD>Mt. A</TD><TD>St. George's</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jadelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Early Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-ling</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boon Tiong Rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Amabel Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charis</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">;) (ilovebabies)</font></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>2.41</TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD>ditto</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">joon</font></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Blastier</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lichristin</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rykiel</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Sha_987</font></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ming_liew</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">elaine</font></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2.385</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>induced &amp; assisted (forcep) delivery w/epidural </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hellobaby</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr K W Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Joo Chiat</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>DaBee</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>elmo88</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KK Chow</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelyen</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt. A</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocolat (chocolat)</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Enzo</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Pony</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong CW</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Kim Tian</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wayne</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chng? wife</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mae</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisybuttons</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">77(peachie)</font></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD>C-sect WITH epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Resha (rani)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>60% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cereal06 </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bena</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr K.W.Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Novena</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainnie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>forgetmenot</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>90% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dumpty</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody999 </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Xin Yun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural WITH epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pjen</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smileys</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>80% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>*sasha*</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>dr benjamin tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>toa payoh</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>VBAC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig2</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa (veryhappy)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>edksd</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Merah View</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>None</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>watie</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. H.Y. Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bjiou (bjiou)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>emoments</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Teoh</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural birth w/o epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Domesticgoddess</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SC Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>HK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Trinity?</TD><TD></TD><TD>C-section with Epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table></font>

iLoVemYbAbYg, i should be due 9th sept. right now i dunno if i'll be delivering any sooner, since my bb is not engaged yet.

but if dr lee suggests csect i'll go ahead with it.

bena, then probably iris will put you on ctg. maybe you should call her to check. if need to go for ctg you should go half an hour earlier else it will be a long wait if you missed your appointment time if there are pple waiting.

my sister told me stop eating nice food. bb is enjoying the food so much she refuse to come out! so funnie! haha... how to resist good food now when confinement is so near?! hee..

Melissa,
thanks for the update . . . yap I am waiting, walking and wondering when my baby girl wants to pop. . hahahahaha.

Chng's wife,
Your EDD is this week so excited right.

Anyone got news on Riushiki? Has she pop liao?

So happy and shiok to see ppl pop before their EDD. Okie it is sweet talk time to my girl again.

This thread is moving fast! Still havent finish reading .
Yday went for gynae checkup, now i'm 38th wk,bb is 3.4kg.Yday put on CTG, no contractions leh.
Btw,my strep-b is negative.
Guess wat, just now went to toilet and found that i got heavy yellow discharges + traces of blood.
Alred put on pad and monitor, havent inform my gynae yet.
Cham lah, I havent finish handover my work to my temp. ;(

Bena,
My mum told my hubby to let / allow me eat anything I feel like before I pop as after that I need to change cut down on my diet mainly not just for the confinement also because of BF.

Maybe your sister is right that is why my baby is not really to pop she is enjoying it at well. . . hehehehe. . .

elmo88 whoa! so happy for you! think your mucus plug coming out or soon! bring extra pads!

Your bb is big too. but my bb hasn't even engaged! sigh! envy you!

keep us posted of your good news!

elmo88,
relax and stay clam. . .it could be a false alarm. if there is blood it will take couple of days before baby is ready to be pop. . .so breath deep in. . hehehehe. . .

hahaha... sha! you so funnie!

oh ya hor for the BF. Actually my favorite food is ice cream! hee... confinement cannot eat that... BF still can! Yippy! :p

Wei Kuan, I've been eating birds nests frequently. especially now bb popping any time so i have been eating more. not sure it will help with bb's skin. just eat lor... heh..

Sha, heheh...really lacking sleep these days hor. Me too. Everyday also feel tired

Is it true that confinement must go on certain diet? Especially if we BFing? What are the things that we cannot eat ar?

Wei Kuan, i have been eating bird nests frequently too. But i only eat if my mom remembers to boil them for me. I did not go for those bottled ones.

hellobaby,
I have been eating ice-cream now only... hahahahaha.

According to my MIL eating birdnest after week 36 is not very helpful lor. . .but I dont know how true lah.

But I know for sure after week 36 / 37 it is better to take coconut drink and eat the meat as it helps to clean up the baby skin to ensure that after birth baby skin is clean and clear and not so red as well. It will be better to take some cooler stuff when it come closer to the EDD as it helps to cool down both mum and baby and moreover baby would not get rashes so easily after birth as well.

hmmm... my MIL has been preparing bird's nest for me too... anyone knows what's the reason? I like it, so everytime she gives me, I drink it all up... yums! Love the rock sugar

Elmo88,
Good news abt ur strep-b test!

Peachie,
U're going in this thurs right? Hope u're resting well at home now

Anyone heard from Amy?

Bena,
Ya lacking in sleep is a torture lor. . hehehehe.

I am not too sure what good lor but I have coleg she tends to eat more eggs lor . . . she said it is good for the baby . She cut off caffeine related products just to ensure she got a healthy diet lor.

Do you tend to snore now that your tummy gets bigger?? My hubby told me that I snore. . . . Alamaka. . .

Sha, i agree that wk36 onwards should eat cooling stuffs. My mom and MIL also say should start eating cooling stuffs and avoid those heaty soups liao...however when it comes to coconut, my mom asked me to drink the juice and avoid the meat as she say the meat is heaty...not too sure how true that is, but i enjoy coconut, so i don mind drinking the juice :p

Joon, nope, haven heard form Amy. I just sms her...see if she replies

Joon,
Birdnest is suppose to be very good for baby skin to ensure that the baby has a smooth and porcelain skin - but how true it is I dont know leh. I know that birdnest contain lots of protein.

Per my understanding it is good to take birdnest from the 2nd stage onwards when baby is developing.

Sha, yup, more eggs will increase protein. Supposed to be good. My collegaue also say eat more eggs..but i am not a fan of eggs, so haven't been really eating.

Yes yes...i have that prob too
I never snore...but lately, hubby is saying that i started to have heavy breathing, but it's only for a short while...

Bena,
My hubby said that I snore like thunder . .so funny and angry as well . . my coleg just told me that even after birth the snore stay with you . . .so scary.

Could it be that our lungs have expanded?? I know for sure now that baby is pressing on us that is why tends to snore but after birth could it the fats??? Hahahahaha. . .

hahaha Sha, i think the snoring is becos you are too tired lah! so you really go into deep sleep... i've been sleeping side ways so no snoring. tried sleeping side way?! :p

Yes, i've been drinking coconut water too. basically i eat or drink what pple say lah... kiasu right? haha! ya heard coconut meat is heaty. I drink barley too. but i dun take all these in one single day. one day barley one day coconut water then one birdnests. i can feel my body very hot despite drinking cooling stuff leh...

hellobaby,
I have been sleeping side way leh. . cant sleep front up as tummy so big how to.

Maybe because I am tired lah and also lacking in sleep as well. . hehehehe. . hopefully that it will all go away as well.

Okie me go make barley drink tonight and drink as well.

Cooler stuff doesnt make you any cooler lah . . hehehehe. . you will still feel hot as you are carrying two body temperature with you mah. . . hahahahaha. . .I would said that is a personal heater.

ya... so hot! cannot stop perspiring without aircon! and staying in aircon room makes my throat very dry! gosh! ya we carrying heater around in hot weather! can faint! haha

ok me going out walk walk hopefully can help my pelvic open out... talk to you gals later in the afternoon...

have a good lunch! :D

Sha, Hellobaby, me also sleeping on my side leh. Cannot sleep upright liao.
But sometimes sleep on the side too long, the lungs will start to hurt a little...then try to switch to the other side, ah yo, the v-pain so intense...sigh...really turn left and right also not comfortable

Hellobaby, are u still overseas? Or u in SG? so good...can go out walk walk...how i wish i can do the same. Still stucked working.

hi..anyone of you having to poo after every food you eat. It happ to me...dunno what kind of symptom is that??? Hahaha

ilovebabies,
Ya.. i still working. I am like carrying a time bomb with me... not knowing when i will get contractions again. I am now on medication so hopefully, that will control any false pain again. So i can wait for my gynae to come back... in the meantime, i am still at work. Decided to take leave starting from 11 sept (one week before my EDD).

Rachel very sweet leh. I read about other mothers who experienced that their bb also got whitish thing above their lips. However, i can't remember which thread ... you may want to refer to June or July thread ... could be archived alreadi..... I can't remember what they do to get rid of it leh.

bjiou, i dunno about pooing after every food...but some of the gals here mentioned b4 that having loose stools is 1 of the signs.

bijou, not for me.. i don't have such symptoms although i know i have loose bowels already. What kind of symptom?? hmm, loose bowels r one of the sign of labour.. perhaps you showing some signs alreadi???

I have been having discharge ever since on Saturday that gynae did a cervix check on me.

I do know that after a cervix check, we tend to get discharge and shouldn't be alarmed. But I have been having it since Saturday. Is tis normal??

Bena,
I too have the problem lor so that is why I turn and toss (not as flexible as it is before) and also need to get up and go toilet so in the end not enough sleep lor. . . and also get the name wrong . . hahahahaha. . . .

How to sleep upright with such a big tummy hor.

Bijou,
Poo??? That is a rare symptom... not vomiting right??? You mean pass motion right?

Hi Ladies, went for my appt yest~ BB is now 3kg ard 36wks - 37wks. Might get induce nx Wed. Hehe. Having alot of pain at pelvic area till I can't walk. Doc given me MC to rest at home for e rest of this week.

huh poo is part of the sign of labour??? never heard of leh.

Littlpony,
I did my cervix check yesterday, having white discharge is okie lah. Me too have it. So far my cervix is not open yet. What about yours?

My cervix is not open so can't induce lor. Have only to wait.

Chng's wife,
your cervix open liao??? Did my check yesterday not open yet so can't be induce have to wait lor.

Next week 07 September is week 40 liao . . and there is still not sign of labour yet. . .so sian. . hehehehehe. . .

Hey gals! Just heard from Amy.
She delivered thru emergency c-sect this morning. Both mother and bb boy are healthy! Her boy weighs 3.5kg.
The rest, i will leave it to her to update us when she's back

Sha, doc will only do e cervix check nx Monday. He told me shouldn't be any prob leh. I think got to wait for e final say on Monday ba. And he told me BB's head is very low oredi.

Chng's wife,
Your EDD is on 19 Sept two more plus week to go and you are ready to pop . . .I envy you lor. .. hehehehehe. . .mine is so close yet still so far.

It is okie lah as long as my baby is happy and healthy lor . . .self comforting . . . hehehehehe. . . .maybe she is testing my patient or what to give me a surprise. . .hahahahahaha

Sha,
Mine is not white discharge but brown discharge leh. My cervix not open yet as well. Also like you, have to wait for real contractions.

Chng's wife,
I think it's fine to do squats now. Squatting can help to open up cervix. Oh.. so u inducing? That's what the gynae advise you to do?? Heee. congrats.. can see baby soon.

Amy,
CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!! Look forward in having you back in the thread for more baby stories.

Sha, think u will pop by nx week ba. EDD so near le. Try talking to ur BB. Yest, I talk to BB, telling her Mummy and Daddy carry her more comfortable...Hahahah...after tat, I had the pelvic area pain on and off till now. "Kia Kiang!"

Tks for e info, littlepony! Actually, I quite confuse leh. Dunno if I should induce...dunno if I should let BB choose her own birthday or I forcing her to come out. Haiz...but I really feeling very uncomfortable. Think I will just seek the gynae's advice ba.

So happy for Amylim!! Yay!!! Congratulations to her!!!

bijou,
Yes I poop a lot nowadays. Yes I've heard pple say those are one of the signs b'cos the body is preparing to cleanse itself for the arrival of baby. But I don't know if it's true. I have bouts of diarrhea every now and then. On average, I poop 2-3 times a day. All loose stool and my baby is engaged. I hope it's just cleansing and not signs that baby is coming. Hope to keep baby until at least 1 more week!