(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

i still thinking of watching x-men3...think should think twice...maybe just watch davinci code will do...heheh!

for those of us who've gone thru' detailed scan, i guess we know bb's current position, where's the head, legs, etc. I wonder if bb will more or less stay in this position till 3rd tri, or will he/she shift positions?

My bb is currently in "oblique" postion, meaning diagonal across my tummy. Head on my left above belly button, legs on my right below belly button. Tat explains why i feel kicks across my tummy cos itz sometimes her legs, sometimes her arms/hands.

Anybody's bb already in 'correct' labour position, as in head below, legs above? I heard it can happen quite early in some cases

pupplylove
Baby must be head down for natural birth. If is head up means u hve to c-section. However, baby can still change its position in 34 weeks leh.

It happened to me when I preggie with no. 2. She one week head down one week head up..then finally head down ard 35 weeks. Im very excited tat time..cos so scare of c-section.

Hi puppylove,
I think baby will continue to move and shift position till at the last stage of 3rd trimester, his head will locked at the bottom...

Nope. My baby is also moving .. previous month, his head is at my left and leg at right..this month, his head at right and leg at left.. so i can't figure out what position he is now.

my bb position also in diagonal position. It changes over these few weeks.

ok so there are no other benefits of doing 3D scan then I think I'll skip that as well to save $.

edksd, I am also v tired leh ... y ah ?

Edksd and ilovebabies,
i read at the end of 2nd trimester, we will also get very tired... are you two at the end of 2nd trimester already??

littlepony

I am at my 23rd week now. Dont think it is consider end of 2nd tri ? but i do feel more tired now than weeks ago leh ...

last nite I slept at 11pm, and woke up at 720am ... shld be enough but I still feel lethargic !!

btw I think bb has grown these weeks as I felt more movements from her .... last few weeks it was freq but not as freq now and we all know that bb is constantly moving inside, it's whether the mothers can feel it or not.

im only in 19wk+. only half way in 2nd trimester :p

im usually ok, only today esp tired. i hope it gets better later in the afternoon.

Haaa. nope leh.. we are just in our midst of 2nd trimester. But sometimes, i do feel tired too. I think mine is plus lazy genes in me.. haaa!

I think end of 2nd trimester will 27w6d. The start of 7th month (28 weeks) you will enter the 3rd trimester. I stand corrected.

I think by now all of us are already halfway through our pregnancies!! Congratulations MTBs!

John Little having sales from 9-11 May 2006. If you are a Robinson's card member, i bet you have received their flyer on this. If you r not, for your info.. See if you can grab anything nice!

My baby is also in diagonal position. Head near the belly button and legs on my lower left tummy. That's where I feel movement the most.. I think baby will change position lah.. i read they can do somersault in there. Heehee.. But I don't know how true..

I watched MI3 also, felt a bit guilty watching coz it was quite loud. I tried to use my bag to "shield" some of the loud noises from the tummy loh.. haha... :p But, LittlePony, it's quite a good show

yes melissa, u r right .. cant wait to get into 3rd tri .. then delivery !! i am crazy .. i am still thinking when to have my 2nd one !

littlepony

i rcv the flyer too.. and i saw this Maxi Cosi car seat on offer .. heard it is quite a good brand .. but need to chk it out at the store .. make sure material is ok and baby can be place either facing front or facing back of the car.

helo MTBs!

ilovebabies, i saw the maxi cosi seat too. think that one not for infants. its for babies starting from 9mths to 4 yrs.
so cannot use for newborn.

Car seats are so incredibly expensive isn't it? I haven't got a car so save me abit for now.

Actually, i saw a baby cot during the weekend at OG. Quite tempted to get. It's on offer .. at $199. Free delivery.. free mosquito cot, free toy, free mattress... and of coz the bed can be transformed to a rocking cot or extend to a bed when your baby is 3-5 years old. I am still considering though. Maybe you gals can go check it out if you r interested.

ilovebabies, me too. I think of going to third trimester and my number 2 too.. Heehee.. But not all the time of coz. Just sometimes. When do you plan to have number 2? Is it true that if the gap is too close, the second one will not have enough nutrients from the mother to grow well?

I am so looking forward to my maternity leave of 3 months!! Yeah! And it's Christmas shopping period during our maternity leave, how nice.. :D

ooh, daisybuttons, thanks for the info. I was also thinking of going to check out the car seat. The bb cot as well

Smiley...yeah lor...i used my cardi to cover my tummy, hopping to shield off some of the noise as well :p

ilovebabies...so good to see your post...been feeling real guilty!

Hahah..smiley, u so cute. but it's really true leh...all the xmas shopping then...yippee! and don have to worry about our big tummy :p

hey daisybuttons.. tks for the info, save me the trouble !!

smiley, i intend to at least bf for 6 mths as recommended and get preggie again by next Sept ? That's when bb has turn 1 year and on semi solid foods and supplement with formula milk .. so I guess my 2nd little one wont be deprived ya ??

what do u think ?

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh cant wait for maternity leave !!

yah loh... Now waiting for GSS to shop for baby's things.. Definitely got other things to buy for baby after giving birth and there's another sale coming up.. CHRISTMAS SALE! HAHAHA... :D

heheh...think all of us can't wait for the maternity leave to kick in. All of you taking 3 months stright? or the last month staggered?

ilovebabies,
wow! haa. you are already planning ahead?!! Wise plan!

I haven't decide when for the 2nd one. I'll see if my 1st one is obedient or not, cute or not..and my delivery pain or not.. before i decide on planning the 2nd.

hi all, hv u ever tot of going to the bb hypermart/bb kingdom at shun li industrial est. and tt shop in chinatown to see if the things are going to be even cheaper than in GSS?

ilovebabies, I dunno leh.. But I think having a small gap saves me the effort of exercising to slim down. If the gap is too wide, I have to exercise to slim down and then get pregnant again.. heehee.. SO, before I exercise to slim down, I get pregnant again, don't need to bother to ezxercise after the first one. After 2, then exercise to slim down.. Haha... saves effort. Makes sense?? :p

But the problem with this is it is difficult to ask mum or MIL to take care of two small little babies at the same time lah... :p :p

hi edksd,
where is the shop at chinatown? I heard there's a wholesale shop at Bugis..opposite Guan Yin temple.. but i can't find the shop leh?

Yes, i prefer to check out shops like that before GSS.

hi smiley

that's what I tot too ! dun bother to spend so much to do so much then get pregnant again .. so might as well lah ! ya mums will be tired ... dunno if really need to get a maid then which I am not keen to .. see how lah ...

bijou

so it is not worth the trip ah ? then I'll wait for the motherhood fair in end may at Expo.

littlepony

i dun have so many things to think abt .. more of my age. Want to stop having babies after age 35 to avoid complications.. so must really jia you these few yrs ! hubby oredi said he is too old to be a father haahah he only 30+ ahha

ilovebabies,
actually, i also quite old and will have to try to have babies before age 35. But sometimes, i worry about financial aspects of it as well. Not easy to bring up a kid, isn't it.
Your hubby say he is too old? haaa! then my hubby older.
But of coz, i still want to have the energy to chase aft my kids. haa!

littlepony
after this..i will close shop liao. Hahaaa..cannot afford to have another one again. So all of you jia you. kambateh!!

ilovebabies, smiley...ur MIL or mom taking care of bb for u izzit? My mom will be helping me out, but i will still get a maid to help her with the housework and stuffs lor...she scared she long time never take care of bb, cannot handle :p

yah.. I went to Shun Li before. The things there not really cheap lah.. unless you just want to go there see see look look, otherwise I think no need to bother.

hi bjou, the shop in chinatown is at upp cross st. i forgot the name. i think it's quite often mentioned in this forum.

aiyah bijou ! u lah ! spoil market ! ahhaha joking.. but I envy u starting ur family earlier ...

my hubby and I furthered our studies after we got married so it defer us for a while...

Littlepony... i believe .. "boat will be straightened once it reaches the dock" ... and has been saving hard for bb prior to getting pregnant so I hope i can still handle the expenses.

yes like wat u mentioned, I still want to play with them and run around with them in the park while I can !

bena

currently the arrangement is for my mum to take care of my kids as mil has 2 little ones oredi .. but my mum is taking care of my 2 yr old niece and 6 yr old nephew. but the niece will attend sch v soon and nephew going to pri sch too .. so day time it will be my kid lor .. so I hope my mum can tahan.

my parents love kids .. so hope they bring them joy than hard work ! haha

ilovebabies...like that very good leh. my bb is the 1st for both my parents and my PIL...but MIL cannot take care for me, cos she still working...so my mom will take care for me...but she long long time ever take care of bb so she scared cannot handle...so i have to get a maid to help her with other things...

yah lah.. Bijou, you can slim down easier when you give birth earlier coz your metabolism rate is higher when you are higher..

When we get older, not only the metabolism rate drops, the skin loses its elasticity, so it is tougher to regain back the figure..

And you can always enjoy 2 ren shi jie when your children are bigger..

My girl will also be the first in my hubby's family. My FIL is the most excited of all, haha.. But I don't know whether my inlaws will be taking care of the baby or not.. I haven't decided yet..

Hi Gals

Many thanks for all your compliments. So i sld be happy after all even im hve to run around with my 2 and 3 yr old kiddo everyday.

However, i envy all 1st time mum as they are always the most important in their own family eyes especially your hubby. Rite? Not like me..all the concentration is not on my 2 kids only.

Smiley

Guess you maybe right thoug. Becuz I have yet to turn 30 for my previous 2 preggiess and can really slim down very fast. So I think I must work double hard now as what you say..old already..everything slow down liao. Sigh!!!

btw do u gals still feel the ligament pain now ?
i still feel the same pain once in a while .. though not as freq as in the 1st tri ..

hey gals
Any of u hve tear on the rectum area when passing out hard stools? (Sorry being so "err sin" Me hor..hve this problem leh...sometimes the blood quite alot if my stool very hard and if my stool is soft dun hve this problem. Help!!

HI Bjiou,
I do have few weeks ago. I am better now coz i drink barley and stay out of fried food. Don't worry. This is quite common for preggy women like us. This is becos of the supplements we are taking.