hi Melissa, i also have cramping pains in my tummy whole of saturday since i woke up leh. its in the middle, not at the sides for me. i also worried leh, but sunday its better liaoz. if urs pulling pain i think sometimes caused by expanding uterus issit?
anyone has cramps recently in early 2nd tri? dun know issit coz of the soup i drank the nite before containing martini and ginger... but i dun dare drink liaoz.
bjiou, i find sometimes 2nd or 3rd time mummies are more brave with the things they eat hehehee. prob coz u do that in ur first few pregnancies and u r okie so u got used to it. for most of us, coz its our first baby, so we tend to be more kia su ah. my SIL with her 2nd child now also drinks white wine champagne and eat sashimi, like she dun care one.
smiley, hehehe ur analogy quite cute. yah water got quite a long way to travel, but water travels quite fast leh. well for me hor last time if i drink cold drinks i get stomach ache quite fast. but when i have tummy upset and i drink warm water, i can feel the warm water travelling down and warming my tummy and i feel better after that hehehe. so i feel got some logic in what they say loh.
as for feeling warm, think it usually starts in the 2nd tri. i 1st tri also feel very cold and afraid of the cold. ppl say its coz our health not good to begin with, thats why feel cold instead of hot. now, i dun feel that cold, but not hot either, somewhere in between hehehee.....