(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Angeline

I'm now a loyal viewer of discovery home & health
You know she is expecting her no. 17 ? But seems she is coping it very well. Still look very pretty but a bit fat though.

cheekz

i'm checking out the airfares & accommodation thru the net. i'm gg in july but i think joon is gg in june rite? i can q after her then. not sure abt edksd though.

nedlands.. juz call me emma.. hehe.. flavours wise.. its open.. can choose from strawberry, choco, butter... i love the choco ones.. mini cupcakes abt 5cm in diameter are going for $1 and standard size ones are $2 per cake... i cant wait to get my hands on them next week... imagine i get to choose what cakes to give to who during my bday "party".. hehe...

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Mrs Peach and Mrs Diana</font></font>, my humble training guide sent! very amateurish ahh.. just hope it'll help a thing or two la..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Jerene</font></font>, why u need leh?? Thought your maid has been with you for ages right? and I remember the last time u told me u are quite contented with her so my basic guide is not going to be of any help to you la.. sometimes the more u hear from others, might just make things worse yah :p
heehee..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Nedlands</font></font>, aiyo I've been looking at my A's botak head for too long already and now finally the hair is growing out but!! she's DEE ZONG HAI! I can see her hairline is not even, one side has more hair than the other.. how ahh.. so botak this word to me is very overly utilized these days heh..

Bribe them??! hahah! cannot la!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Mrs 'Lau'? aka Jasmine la..</font></font>, thanks for your msn msg. I tried to reply u but u went offline liao la.. wah the allergic reaction so fast for her?! hey can let me know how u prepare the potato? and what else was fed together with it during the 3 days u tried? sorry if I'm asking too much qns, I'm kinda at my wits end with A's rashes, today it blew to about 8/10.. usually only about 1 or 2.. (10/10 means full body)

Ehh, 3 TBS is quite a lot to me for testing le.. it's about 1.5 freezer cubes right?

<font color="ff0000">What is this about Mother of 17Js?!?!? Pls tell me more! sounds so impossible! 17 kids or pets or??</font>}

<font color="0000ff">emma</font>,
thanks i like choco too - those with choco fudge instead of cream n with a bag or shoe deco is best! ( i like bag and shoes ). would appreciate if u could give me the contact, so i can try some yummy cupcakes.

happy bday in advance!
801086.jpg

Brenda

Received it, thanks !

Mother of 17Js are 17 kids lah. This woman gave birth to 16 kids within 19(20?) years! And she is expecting her no. 17 in july!

Duggar is perhaps best-known for being the father of sixteen children with his wife Michelle Duggar (ne Ruark, born 1966). Duggar's children include ten boys and six girls,[4] all of whom have names beginning with the letter J,[5] including two sets of fraternal twins. Duggar's wife is expecting their seventeenth child in July 2007.[6]

Mrs. Peh,
Can share your training guide with me too pls. The maid at MIL's place seems so slow to learn things. Maybe using your training guide can help to increase her 'intelligence'.

<font color="ff0000">Hey why don we all change our nicks to MRS whatever? quite fun la.. heehee.. I bo liao..</font>

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Mrs Kerk</font></font>, oooh the scallops dry the skin ahh? I'm really not comfy to feed scallops or any other seafood now cos seafood is NUMBER 1 in high allergen food list!

<font color="ff0000">Mummies feeding BBs Chinese Herbs</font>
All those chinese herbs like the wolfberries, dates and all (most popular is LENG YANG, some sort of a ginseng), I don't know how much <font color="ff0000">medicinal value</font> they carry but I'm sure they do.

I use these chinese herbs very liberately when I'm cooking for adults or my Chloe when she was 2 years old and above.. In fact I fed her that LENG YANG boiled in water to cool her body when she was having fever.

However, I don't feel safe for the smaller bbs below 1 year old to stomach all those chinese herbs.. I always imagine that if one day due to chinese herbs and if our bbs or even ourselves get an allergic reaction, what kind of doc should we seek help from? TCM? but are they readily available if it's an emergency, say at 3am? Scary to me..

So I will just shelf that till A is much older then cos I don't see a need for her to be eating these things now..

Just my thoughts la..

cheekz
sorry!!!!! i meant gg to GP for meds lah! BLUR Me!!!! paiseh... din even hv chance to go see gynae even if i wanted to, coz TMC is sooooo faraway fr my home. i cant tahan all the way there man...
luckily got a gd GP near my plc.

phoebe
u made me gian to go the sale leh. but u said alot of the car seats sold???

mrs peh

understand your good intentions in intro chinese herbs to our bb but u know lah, my caregiver aka my mum quite stubborn one. and also, i have been fed the same thing when I was younger. But I make sure she doesnt do it everyday and she confirmed that too ... well she was the one who told me to add these herbs occasionally.

BM

i watched the CH8 9pm show too ! hehe I tot it was very funny and I love Huang Biren's acting !

emma
wah egg white?? its a NO NO leh. tell her dun be so gan cheong lah wait till 1 yr old still not too late wat. and also abt adding milo. aiyoh not yet lah gal!! i only started adding milo when my boys were 4 yrs old leh. i guess babies this age is undergoing a lot of transition. my jo also at times drinking less than her usual amt. i make her drink more she puked on me, just like just now!!! thank god its only a lil.

DIANA/ANGELINE
17Js? no way man!!!! u all see me too up oredy lah!! 1 more J for me n hubby and i really really will close factory heh... wud love to have another boy.

oh yes talking abt babies, how come none of our sept mommies r producing no.2 huh?? a few of oct mommies already preg right. buck up buck up leh!!!

regd the channel 8 show, i like it cos its really funny leh!! esp the first epi. from then on im glued to the tv every weekday 9pm. now have to fight with hubby cos he also wanna watch deal or no deal on channel 5! dunno watching the show or watching the gals lah. the channel 8 show really depict real like situations in a lot of marriages today. many of us after having children will tend to focus on our kids n tend to neglect our husbs or become v naggy. so in a way this show is a good reminder that we shld also learn to enjoy our husbs n work at renewing our marriage form time to time and not take each other for granted.

BRENDA
i agree with u that tay ping hui is really good in potraying his character! he really look so uncle, with a heavy load on his back. look at the way he walk haha!!!

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Peh</font>,
u got mail! wow, took me ages to get this mail thru. the forum was down and had to retype as the connection got lost.

anybody has the contact no for Dr Wong in TMC? My col is suffering from blocked ducts and in pain... Please let me know, thanks.

Brenda
Helper been with me since 2004. One can never have too much help and it is good to see how others are doing the trg :p I like your Mrs suggestion, let me start the ball rolling after you...

BM
You be the first one to do us proud lah - I mean be the first sept mommy to be preggie again. Morever, you have been doing so well so far! The verdict is still out on whether there will be a No. 2 in the Au family...

ilovebabies, buttons
I will check with my PD and once she gives the go-ahead I will also let the little monkey try durian! Must be D24 or something?? Sorry ah, me not a durian fan (but would like alexis to be exposed to various fruits).

Discovery Home & Health
I am a huge fan as well, only discovered this channel when I was in KL last week and caught a few episodes on fertility, test tube babies and so on non-stop. Is it true it is free for 2 months now till end June and will start charging from July onwards?

High Tea
Just received this text message: Young Parents invites moms to high tea in Raffles the Plaza Hotel this Saturday from 1 to 5 p.m. To rsvp by tomorrow. Complimentary. Anyone keen?

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">CALENDULA CREAM</font></font>

Have reached max order of 35 tubs.
Will proceed to place order tomorrow.

Plesae proceed to transfer to:
<font color="ff0000">DBS SAVING PLUS 020-1-027024</font>

For the cream only.
Will advise on total shipping upon receipt of goods.

US$7.18 = S$11.13
(Based on exchange of US$1: S$1.55)

There will also be a flat shipping rate of US$5.95.
Total shipping charges (US + Vpost) will be split by no. of tubs purchased.

ORDER FORMAT:
NICK / EMAIL / QTY
jerene/[email protected]/10
lil precious/[email protected]/5
xena/[email protected]/6
melody/ [email protected]/5
jasmine/[email protected]/3
Sha Sha / [email protected] / 3
chocolat / [email protected] / 3

TOTAL: 35 TUBS

Hee joining in the fun..
This is the name i get called most during the day besides "cher"

Mrs Peh
Thanks for the info on the MOw Mow Cow! Will await for ur news!

Ok all the Mrs-s
Im gonna go watch Ch 8 Mars vs Venus now... Like BM, I have been chasing it everyday.. The scene where Huang Biren and her hub were in the lift with the fart was hilarious!

Mrs Sim
Is the ON here yet? Would you mind if I wait till the shipping charges for ON is here then I transfer altogether (cream cost + ON cost + ON shipping)?

<font color="0000ff">jRt</font>
how's your shopping trip to Robinsons?
Managed to get the car seat?

<font color="0000ff">BABY CONTEST</font>

JRT, will contact you when I'm at the CC tomorrow. Not sure what time. My schedule quite tight tomorrow.

For those who wish to participate, was told to go down to CC to fill up the form. Need to bring down BC also.

Below a list of upcoming baby contest to participate

<font color="ff0000">SENJA-CASHEW CC</font>
Cashew Baby Show 2007
Date:
27-May-07 (Sun)
Time:
01:00 PM - 06:00 PM
Venue: West View Pri School

<font color="ff0000">Hong Kah North CC</font>
Baby Olympics 2007 cum Parent-Child-Look-Alike Competition
Date:
03-Jun-07 (Sun)
Time:
03-Jun-07 (Sun) 08:45 AM - 01:00 PM
Tel: 65673130

<font color="ff0000">HWI YOH CC</font>
JALAN KAYU BABY IDOL 2007
Activity Details
Date:
03-Jun-07 (Sun)
Time:
SUNDAY 08:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Venue: JALAN KAYU PCF CENTRE BLK 556 ANG MO AVE 10

<font color="ff0000">Jalan Besar CC</font>
Healthy Baby Competition
Date:
10-Jun-07 (Sun)
Time:
SUNDAY 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM
Tel: 62986110

<font color="ff0000">NANYANG CC</font>
Nanyang Baby Show 2007
Date:
24-Jun-07 (Sun)
Time:
09:00 AM - 01:00 PM
Venue: Multi - Purpose Hall at Nanyang CC

<font color="ff0000">HWI YOH CC</font>
Baby Show 2007
Date:
29-Jul-07 (Sun)
Time:
SUNDAY 08:30 AM - 01:00 PM

<font color="ff0000">Fengshan CC</font>
FENGSHAN BABY RACE 2007
Date:
12-Aug-07 (Sun)
Time:
(Sun) 09:00 AM - 01:30 PM

Mrs Ou,
Havent arrive yet.
Yours is spree #6 or #7?
#6 just reached VpostUSA.
#7 arriving soon.

No problem.
Can transfer all together.

Mrs Sim
Wow, you are not only our Purchasing Director, you are also our Chief Baby Competitions Officer (CBCO)! Thanks re the spree and it is Mrs Au to you, young lady!

Hehe... so funnie now we are all Mrs.s...

Mrs Peh,
Yah I agree with you on the chinese herb but my mum believes in it. So no choice lor... When gabe was younger (like 3 months old), there was a period he had lots of phelgm and my mum feed him chinese medicine every other day.

durians and scallop I've not tried. I'm not a great fan of durian so I guess will Gabe may not have chance to eat it till much later.

cheekz,
glad to know u've recovered after that bottle of YAKULT!

EM,
U ordering the cupcakes ah? Looks so yummy! *slurp*

<font color="ff0000">After a very stressful day, and I come in here, I am so tickled! hahahahah!!</font>

MRS HO! MRS AU! MRS SIM! MRS WONG! what?? got DR WONG somemore!

MRS ONG and her moWmoWcoW! (didn't know cows mowwww mowwww! heehee :p)

Wa pang u girls funny la!!! hhahah!!

<font color="aa00aa">Hi to all the Mrs's! Can I also join it the identity transformation?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Diana,</font> I'm a fan of Discovery Home and Health, too! Watched 2 episode on the Duggars. They are amazing. Don't know how the parents stay so sane with so many kids. I think they have very good organizational skill being able to run such a big household.

Peh Soh... were u at robinsons today? dennis said he saw u.. i was too bz shopping to notice... total damage.. close to $500.. pengz... holiday also muz work alr boi...

Mrs Koh
May I know which channel is it in Singapore? In kL when I caught it, it was Channel 77. BTW I didnt get the chance to go to One Untama
So no ladybird for alexis...and I been meaning to tell you alexis's chinese name also has an En

Mrs Peh
Where got Dr Wong??

<font color="0000ff">cheekz,</font> glad you are feeling better. Hope you have a good belated mother's day celebration this weekend.

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Ho</font>, my Chloe is finally crawling...Yippee!... but backwards

Nowadays when I latch her on at night in bed, she'll unlatch when she had enough and start crawling backwards. I found it quite funny but sigh!.. Have to catch her back to her starting position to get her to sleep.

How do your babies sleep at night?
<font color="0000ff">September mummies,</font> how do your babies sleeping at night now that they are more physically mobile? Mine will keep crawling backwards and I will have to catch her before she falls all the bed a few times before she finally runs out of energy and fall down to sleep

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Au</font>
Channel 70. Very nice!!! Hubby call it the SAHM channel cos that's what I'll be watching all day if I don't go to work. heh heh!

Hey! Nice to know that Chloe and Alexis have something in common!

Mrs Koh.. enzo also has en.. what is alexis's chinese name? enzo's en1 yu3.. am thinking of calling my daughter.. if ever.. enya guo en1 ya3.. haha.. think so far hor..

Hey Mrs poon here haha... im getting headaches with all the Mrs-s here!!!

QwinEm
eh my jo oso has an En. hers is Qi-En, meaning beautiful grace. hey en ya is a nice name! so graceful!!

Mrs Au
AWWWW but no thanks!!! i just had my life back, not abt to give it up for a new baby for now. i have enuf, errr... at least for now hehe...

hey i think i know who is gonna be the first one but lets let that person herself announce ya?? aiyo im excited for her oredy!!

<font color="0000ff">Queen Emma</font>
Enya is such a nice name! I was considering that name briefly before Chloe was born.

Chloe's chinese name is hui4 en1.

What's Alexis chinese name?

Just went to Oct thread. The photos of the Aquaducks very nice! But that thread seems to have some unhappiness. Hope it'll resolve soon.

<font color="0000ff">Hey Mrs Poon!</font>
The person is already preggy? How many months?

<font color="0000ff">To whom it may concern</font>
Congratulations to the first 2nd time (or is it 3rd time?) mummy on Sept thread.

MRS Koh, Poon and Qwinemma!
Alexis's chinese name is Tong En, and I also love Enya, should have thought of it...too late!
Mrs Poon you hv some privileged info eh

Mrs Sim
How many hats do you have now??

<font color="aa00aa">hiya sept mommas,</font>
i'm better! thanks so much for looking out for me...i'm so blessed

<font color="aa00aa">phoebe</font>
are u really gonna do the jack and lily spree? the shoes are so PWEETY! i've got a few GFs who might be interested to join too...

<font color="aa00aa">jerene</font>
didn't go robinsons sale in the end...i had no guts to bring rae ann there today...

<font color="aa00aa">emma</font>
u spent so much @ robinsons? oh boy, i fear for myself! dunno should go and be TEMPTED or not...but i really need new shoes lah...my GIANT feet got even bigger after giving birth...can u believe it?

i'm now size 40!

wow wow wow so many GRACEful babies we have here!! i really love this EN word lor. my fourth boy also an EN baby, Yu(3) en.

Mrs Koh
eh sorry ah cant reveal more leh hehe... u wait lah!!! or maybe i talking abt myself leh hahaha..

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Poon</font>
Wow...who u are in contact recently? Preggy mummy? So exciting. So will be jumping in 2 threads now??

How many hats huh?
Not sure ler. Never count.

<font color="0000ff">More BP/Spree</font>
Mummies, let me sort out my sprees and pending some reply from suppliers. Will then do a spree/BP for:
1) Your Baby Can Read
2) Brainy Baby
3) Victoria Secrets
4) Jack & Lily
5) Bracli (if any mummies wish to share purchase with my colleagues)

<font color="0000ff">Oct Thread</font>
Pop in to check out.
Its Jo again.
Since she last created a saga here, she stopped posting in Sept and concentrate elsewhere.
Seems like her footing in Oct is shaken too.

Mrs Poon!
Hubby's Yu Heng, sounds very similar to Yu En!

Mrs Wee
Fret not, many of us have big feet here after pregnancy lah...so going to isetan sale??