(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font color="ff6000">phoebe</font>

The website pricing is CAD28...its roughly about SGD38.30...its more ex than precious angel!

Why ah? Why more ex to buy from them over there? Sorry to ask soooooo many things...

<font color="ff6000">orange</font>

really lah...cannot depend on him...he's not even sure whether he will be in montreal or ontario!

if i had more guts, i'll tag along with rae ann...but i don't think so lah...i still value my sanity...

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">OLD NAVY SPREE UPDATE</font></font>

<font color="ff0000">1) Spree #4</font>
Package arrived at vpostusa.
Pending their notification to match parcel.

<font color="ff0000">2) Spree #5</font>
Package arrived at vpostusa.
Matched and paid.

Vpost charges: $82.21
Less 12% UOB: $9.87
Payable: $72.34

Split as follows:

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>base</TD><TD>volumetric</TD><TD>total </TD></TR><TR><TD>selina</TD><TD>3.248</TD><TD>14.289</TD><TD>17.54 </TD></TR><TR><TD>little pony</TD><TD>3.248</TD><TD>19.785</TD><TD>23.03 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedmommy</TD><TD>3.248</TD><TD>4.397</TD><TD>7.64 </TD></TR><TR><TD>orange</TD><TD>3.248</TD><TD>15.388</TD><TD>18.64 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">3)Spree #6</font>
Package just shipped out.

<font color="ff0000">4) Spree #7</font>
Still processing.

<font color="0000ff">cheekz</font>
all brands will have their recommended retail price, which is probably CAD 28
with the exchange rate, the shoes will look more than expensive to buy there/

you may want to try other local webstores:
- mummylicious
- babejoy

also got sell jack & lily

Good morning, everyone! Glorius sunshine today...

Thanks for the compliments on the photos! <font color="0000ff">Littlepony</font>, what is stopping you from going on hol?? Start planning now!

<font color="0000ff">Orange</font>
If BJ, should go, great weather now and if you need, I can tell you where to get really good food, stay and shopping! (FIL, SIL and hubby used to work there for 2+ years each, at different times so know the place really well)
Retirement? Started planning a couple of years back...still not in sight yet :p

<font color="0000ff">Buttons, J@@N</font>
You are so nice to your moms, I am sure they will have fun in the spa and Perth respectively. Like what <font color="0000ff">BM</font> said, I think we have all become more appreciative of our mothers since we became moms ourselves. In the past, I often quarelled with my mom but now I understand a little bit more why she said the things she said or did the things she did.

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>
Re Centre-stage, I called them and missed their working hrs by inches but have sent them an email. Will let you know once I am back from KL...<font color="0000ff">And BM, Brenda's bang bang lai = slow slow come!</font> But I like the way you think :p

<font color="0000ff">Babies shoes</font>
I bought a few pairs of Bobux for alexis (designs that are not avail in Singapore) when I was in NZ and I think <font color="0000ff">Phoebe</font> is right, it really is super soft.

Have a wonderful weekend ahead, guys!

Jerene

Welcome back! Wow the view was indeed spectacular!! U must hv enjoyed your stay there. Anyway hv another fruitful trip to KL.

Phoebe,
Thank u! I have transferred $23.03 to your account. Trans ref# is 1170002025. Oh.. more expensive to buy jack and lily shoes from that website huh? K, no rush too lah.. but i see so nice shoes.. really so cute! haaa!!!

Cheekz,
me no member leh. Sorry.

Sha and Orange,
Hold on to my eyes and hands leh!!! Quick.. muz control!!! Haaaa!!

<font color="0000ff">cheekz</font> oh sorry its you huh! can u stop tempting me with the pink food jars a not???!!! stop stop... i cannot resist pink one okie...hehehehee. well, i rem i DO have a pink one at home, its a gift from a friend during full mth, a precious moments one. i bring it out to get hot water to warm up his milk hehehee. oh reallY? so it does keep warm? hhhhmmm...okie will keep that in mind, prob my friend said that based on her own research..

are u talking abt precious babes?? not precious angels right??? <font color="ff0000">I AM</font> a member of Precious Babes leh.....they are selling jack and lilly shoes also leh. like dat right?

For public : $36.90 (normal shoes), $38.90 (trainers)
For member: $34.90 (normal shoes), $36.90 (trainers)

<font color="119911">BM and jerene</font> hehehehe i hope my mom will like it though. she is the typical generation moms lah, she has never been to such places, so i just wana pamper her a bit. i been quite bad and impatient with her many times over matters concerning jovann. can't help it....trying to make up for it loh..... very hard to buy things for her one.......many times i buy things for her i end up wanna vomit blood hehehehee.... so tot spa is a ncie change...

Alicia
You do that, girl! No need hint, tell him direct

I am looking so fwd to the hairbands, cant wait!

Jamie
Kiam sia! They say very hot now though...

Buttons
I know what you mean, buy expensive stuff she said I waste money. Buy cheap stuff she said I stingy. Buy food stuff, she said am I trying to make her fat?! Buy whatever also hard, I throw up hands in despair over coming Mommy's Day!

phoebe
i got ur hp fr brenda last nite and wanted to sms u but so busy until i totally 4got abt it. initially wanted u to help me buy since i got no time to pop down but now based on wat Emma said, think better not to buy it liao.
oh well, will look out 4 other brands. if u see any gd lobangs, u let me noe lah.

BM
love ur branded diaper bag though i am not a fan of Gucci.

hehehehe, initially i was oso thinking if bang bang lai is "bang wat"? wat is our dear Ms Brenda thinking of banging huh?

Jerene
tt was such a nice view!!! so envious... saliva drooling!!

DB
u on leave tdy ah? gg spa wif ur mummy?
enjoy!

Yuna
thks!!!

Yo phoebe
if u r checking out, let me noe hor. i am busy wif my work till next sunday, so wun hv time to check out for sure. i PM u my HP in a while.

<font color="0000ff">Last night was Arianne's first time stepping foot into a dance club! She was ATTICA's most under-age customer but don't worry, we walked out sober! Heh</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">jRt, Buttons, BlessedMom</font></font>!!
Oooi! What's all that rave about my <font color="ff0000">Bang Bang Lai</font>?! It's hokkien version, sa lar again my HYPY?! Then is what?? 'Man Man Lai', isn't that Chinese?! hahahhahah!! Only <font color="ff6000">Jerene</font> got it la! so clever *patpat*

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">jRt</font></font>, yes don't blame me.. for a semi-retired passed 30 years old, almost considered as mid-30s Ah Soh, what does she do everyday?! NAGNAGNAG la! heehee..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Jerene</font></font>, loveeeee your NZ pics! such a panoramic view there! WOW!
Thanks for checking out the Centre Stage thing.. so the program is for 3.5yrs and above huh, that means our bbs got to BANG BANG LAi yah!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Buttons</font></font>, I'm glad u didn't use your PULSE for PINK and bought the Pink Thermo Flask on IMPULSE.. heehee.. <font size="-2">maybe u kena the swing door before that, so u woke up?!</font> heehee..
Anyhow, thanks for all that advise on the flask, will go get either the Z thing or Tiger one. Looks like we've got equal votes for both brands, so probably I'll just get both la.
Oh Li Bai is still charging as expensive as before?! hmm.. if that's the case, u might as well try Ming Jiang (place is pretty ZEN-ish cool), at least it's new place for them yah..
Wah! bringing your mum to spa ah! Guai la Guai la.. (or just an excuse for yourself?!??! knowing u... heehee..)

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">BlessedMom</font></font>, wah! u sure got expensive taste ahh! I guess I'm probably the only woman around who doesn't know how to appreciate expensive bags.. I love my shoes but bags.. hmmmm.. strange hor?
Me and my HYPY, U and your PUTPUTCOME! How did u denote that mann?!?! hahhahah!! funny la!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Phoebe!</font></font> hahahah! u are the culprit of our many many BPs leh.. make us so itchy all the time! still dare to say heehee..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Yuna</font></font>, no le.. by the time my MC playdate ended was already 5pm (and raining in Orchard Road!) and we had to attend a dinner party at 7pm so rushed back home immediately after the playdate to get change and to rush down to Clarke Quay..

Is it JL Specialist NO MORE the Thermo Flask already?!? Or got other places selling or not? How about the Isetan sales on 17th?

<font color="ff0000">ANY ISETANERS going so that I can tag along for the members' discount? pleaseeee</font>

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">PHOEBE!</font></font> see! there u go again!

WHAT ABOUT SKII?!?!? I don't really use facial stuff le.. except my newly acquired some Biotherm thingies (which most of them I've no idea what are they for..
) But my Shawn is using SKII so WHAT ABOUT SKII???

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">BRENDA</font></font>..ya...me the culprit!! haha

my colleague was a ex-staff in P&G (SKII)
so think now got discount.
you mentioned previously your hubby using SKII
so wanted to catch you online to see if you want to buy.
too late now...

next time liao.

Oooooh... I love all this talk abt bags! hiah hiah hiah...

<font color="119911">edksd,</font>
as promised, (but super delayed) here are some pics of my thermos flask.

Here's a pic showing its size. Quite a nifty size I think.

795222.jpg

Here's a pic of the interior. Nothing fancy, just a container with a lid. So get this only if you don't mind mixing the food together. It has no other little compartments. This is the plain model. There are other models which are fun and colourful. Exactly the same size, but with a colourful lid and base. (purple, hot pink, camo)

795223.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">JL Sale</font>
Went down to the JL at SC last night with my PILs. Decided not to get the car seat coz right now they don't really bring DN out when he's with them, so not necessary at this point in time. But, it looked quite popular leh! When I got there, there were only 3 left on the display. By the time we left, only 2 remained. Rexbabie's right, only the blue-grey one left. Didn't see any red. In the end, I bought nothing for DN coz no sale for the baby stuff! I only got 2 lock n lock containers (for his cereal & brown rice) and underwear for myself!!

<font color="ff6000">brenda,</font>

here's a pic of the Zojirushi lunch box that JL is offering on sale. (took photo of my mailer)

795224.jpg

Joon..
u bag-lover too? im a bag-kraze... hee!

the JL Zojirushi food jar has one compartment for rice/porridge and another which is halved in 2 for dishes..
795260.jpg

<font color="0077aa">eling,</font>
hmmm... i think it only has 1 little extra container inside. but better to confirm with <font color="ff0000">rexbabie</font> coz she bought it on Tues i think.

actually, i used to use the Tiger food jar (total 3 containers inside) and now i'm using this little Thermos mug, i find that DN's food keeps warm longer when his porridge is in direct contact with the stainless steel. when it's in the plastic container, it's not as warm. like what <font color="ff0000">buttons</font> said, the plastic tends to wick heat away from the food.

but of course, this is not an issue if u'll be feeding amabel soon after leaving the house.

joon.. i like ur thermos food jar.. is small, easy to open and can juz feed direct.. since they cant eat that much, this size is juz perfect.. my 0.7l tiger food jar is a bit too big.. and thus too deep for me to feed direct..
thus am thinking of getting those with compartments.. might come in handy.. still not sure though...

rexbabie, how much you bought for Zojirushi food jar?

Cheeky, the tiger brand food jar, if no sales cost more than $100 so expensive ah?

Like that Zojirushi food jar will be more worth hor

1-0, i got mine at a BP.. 35 bucks only.. isetan cheapest selling 49 bucks for that model..
btw, u were asking if the food has direct contact with the metal.. y ah? got contact no good???

i'm back! pardon me if i'm slow...this darn laptop in so sloooooooooooooow....

<font color="aa00aa">eling</font>
i'm cheekz...not cheeky lah....here no cheeky...but here all very cheeky...heh....

i bought the jood jar for $65 with additional 5% using the isetan card...

<font color="aa00aa">buttons</font>
ur precious babe member? okie, can help me buy the shoes @ member price?

<font color="aa00aa">robinsons sale : members' preview on 15 May</font>

Any robinsons member here? those interested in buying food jar can get $5 off a min purchase of $30....so maybe it will be cheaper to buy @ robinsons...

joon, tks for the pix. i want to get it during the coming robinsons sales. how much is it?

anybody going? me n cheekz intend to meet up but i only hv 10am-12nn kind of hours to spare... maybe can meet up for breakfast?

Hi cheekz & edksd

I want to go to the Robinson sales as well but I can only afford half day leave, preferably in the afternoon.

You gals go ahead to fix the timing first, i will try to fit into it.

jRt
saw the robinsons catalogue for the sales next week 15-17 may

should be going to get this:
graco junior mini carseat
normal: $359, member: $249

795925.jpg

picture from internet

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Jerene</font></font>, the head bands have arrived yesterday. Do give me a call on my mobile at 9879-4487 so that I can arrange a time to pass you the stuff.

<font size="+2">phoebe,</font>
are you doing another Victorias secret spree? I wanna get something from there leh. Do let me know if you are doing the spree

<font color="0000ff">daisybutton</font>
just bring a copy of the birth cert down to the CC to register for the contest - crawling / look-alike contest.

got to register before actual event. limited slots.

for cat A crawling (6-12M), already got 10 over babies liao.

anyone knows where to get the list of numbers to call to request for free milk sample. Want to change FM cos similac has too much bubbles...

Anyone?