(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">Sha</font>

drinking a lot of watr wo\ith the medicine liao

I just hope Kelicia din kenna the virus fr me

Edksd,
I think what is more important is the health, you should take note whether Kai is active and alert coz there are babies that eat / drinks very little but they are growing well as well.

As for the water I agree with Pony, you still can feed him with water thou the PD is right. It would be good to try out a bit on Kai now if not he might reject water the next time.

<font color="0000ff">Jo</font>,
Keep a distance from Kelicia when you are sick. Get your mum or helper to look after Kelicia, it is better to be safe than to be sorry.

Sha

That is good advice, we have been staying apart since yesterday, in dif houses..

but i can't sand myself, cover my nose & mout and went to peek at he fr my mum's window..

Jo,

You poor thing!!! Take care and get well soon! Drink lots of water and rest more yah? What you doing??? Still surfing this forum???

<font color="0000ff">peachie</font>

after talking to u y'day, i went to see doc, but looking at the 18 person b4 me, i waited till today...

think the illness escalates after that

<font color="0000ff">Alicia</font>
i was hoping my He Ren Ke Cha works , drank 6 cups y'day...but think too serious liao, so no choice but to see doc & take western med

<font color="aa00aa">Jo</font>, I guess chinese medication takes longer to heal than western medication. Nevertheless, take care and hope u recover soon.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Jo</font></font>, hey if you're ill then I'm afraid you shouldn't be joining us on the Sat class as bbs are going to be there. Hope you understand and recover soon.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">WOKING Mamas - BBs Puree Making Class</font></font>

Hey, if you're not feeling well or if your bb is sick, please be responsible and avoid coming to the class ok? Prevention is always better than cure! Thanks for your co-operation..

Let's all make our gatherings safe yah!

<font color="0000ff">brenda</font>

yupz, if i m still sick tmr, i wun be coming for the class

i will only come if i recover by tmr..

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">JO</font></font>,
Totally agreed with Brenda if you are sick please do not join in any gathering. It is part of your social responsible not to pass on the virus and also to ease the mind of other mummies who are attending the class.

In may not be your intention but you never know when it happen and how. So please take the advise and rest at home.

I totally agree with wat Brenda and Juice said. Its the duties of every parents to be responsible not only to their own child but to others as well. But unfortunately not everyone will think like that. I have 2 very good examples at home.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Alicia</font></font>, uuurrgghhh! they don want to stay away then u move your bb away! heehee..

No la.. for gatherings especially, even those who just recovered still carry germs so better not to be in contact with bbs.. when bbs are ill we mummies suffer!!

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>

i agreed, i wun want to spread any thing to the kids.

so as long as i hav a fever tmr, even if recover by sat morn, i wun be coming

eh..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">ICED, JUICE, STRAW & BUTTONS</font></font>

we must make an effort to go out without our bbs again ok? then fun la!

<font color="0000ff">ladies

wat do u all think ? if i hav no fever by tmr morn , is it okay with u all ..

if not, then i dun come</font>

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Jo</font></font>, I really hate to tell you this and I also feel sad in telling you this, please forgive me.. please don come can.. cos doesn't mean when you've no more fever, u are not sick anymore. For the sake of other mummies and bbs, please do us this favor. A kind hearted person like you, I'm sure you will! thanks in advance!

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Iced Longan Dates is nice what!</font></font>

Have we gotten drunk on that Iced Longan Dates drink?

How about <font color="ff0000">Juice</font>? U drunk on that lime mishtngekal?

Oh <font color="ff0000">Buttons</font> had WAAAMMM water right?

heehee..

Glenn Doman presentation on 2/Apr AM :
1. Angeline
2. jerene (can only make it if after 11 a.m.)
3. cheryl & zhi ning
4. Cheekz & Rae Ann (AM ok)
5. Doreen & Damien
6. J@@n & Der Nen
7. jasmine & jadelle & hubby

thks angeline for remembering me! you gals sure post fast! pant pant...

Alicia
Aiyoh talking about inconsiderate ppl reminded me of my INLAWS.

We went to inlaws place n my fil wanted to bring Damien to see his grandma. But fil's friend keep telling him not to saying "Not good for babies to see this kind of thing" then finally fil gave him back to me.
So me was wondering cannot see what kind of thing?? So ask hubby after we left n realised my mil is so sick with fever she resting in the room!!!
Wah piang make me so mad aah. If my fil really brought D in I would BAN their place already.

Btw we went again the day after n fil again wanted to pass D to my mil. Lucky my MIL zi dong say she cannot carry D becos she cough.

<font color="0000ff">My illess</font>

Just wana share something, when i see the doc y'day, I feel feverish, but the doc din detect any temperature..

she gave me panadol just in case and to ease my throbbing headache
yesterday evening, i felt heaty and feverish, hubby said felt hot, but once again, no temperatue detected with our new digital thermometer

also, i tot the puree class consist of mothers only ?

<font size="+1">Jo</font>

I agree with them. You should juz rest at home. You do not want people to point fingers at you if they or their babies caught sick after the puree class. Even if the class consist of mums, I still think even though you r sick, you shouldn't come to the class.

It's a sense of responsibility there. Like at work, we are all ask to go home to rest if we are juz running a flu. This is a matter of being considerate! Regardless of whether it's juz merely adults, I still think if you r sick, u should be at home!

I think in our Sept thread, we always make ourselves clear that watever gathering we go to, if we or baby not feeling well.. please juz ground yourself or the baby at home.

<font color="0000ff">For Reassurance</font>

jo (shjo79)
Username: shjo79

Post Number: 1759
Posted on Friday, March 30, 2007 - 12:12 am:

Brenda

no prob , count me out then

jo (shjo79)
Username: shjo79

Post Number: 1763
Posted on Friday, March 30, 2007 - 8:30 am:

but anyway, not to worry, I wun come lah

<font size="+1"> Jo, hereby solumnly declare that she will never turns up at any gathering if she, hubby or Kelicia is not well, and that includes a heachache</font>

Jo
Rather be safe than sorry. That's what i need to say and i think i made my point clear enuff.

I do not find u need to declare anything here in bold.

<font color="0000ff">Little Pony

Need to emphasis in bigger text so that those who read the posts fr the last knows that I am not coming, that will cease any misunderstandings as well</font>