(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

jasmommy,

Think schools and childcare are not supposed to apply any medicated cream on any child as there could be a risk of allergy.

Could Ashton be allergy to something? Pustales - not common.

Thanks mummies.. I am trying hard. Now everyone in the family is sick! Haik... kenna virus lo. Starting is the gals, follow by HB and now is me. Finally body cannot take it need me to rest yet i cannot rest also.. Time being Delegate #2 to MIL and I still have to manage #1 and try to rest if possible which seems impossible. So i forgo the medication liao. Cos taking the medication and no rest also no point hahaha!

I cant be that superwoman la... It can be very handful to manage 2 kids by own and losing alot alot sleep. So sometime I will try delegate #2 to mil like from mon-wed and after that thurs-sun will be my own. Cant force myself at time too..

jasmommy,
For childcare, I agree with augustmum. Normally they wont anyhow apply lo. nat previous school only apply Zambak if kenna fall or bruises. If you need them to apply any medication or specific cream, need to produce a Doc letter and sign a form with them to administer lo.
Don't be bother about what your PIL nonsense la. Where got such thingy as drink coconut can power away so many things leh? I don believe in that. Sometime maybe just that ashton skin is sensitive. heck care them la. Just do your part, monitor his condition and keep follow up with PD can liao. They are not doctors la. Cheer up no stres ah!

thks, mummies,

PD diagnose Ashton got neonatal breast mastitis = breast infection from milk blockage.. apparently, nb got milk in breasts, due to mum's pregnancy hormones.. sigh..

pustales like like those white heads some nb got but a more severe form, not sign of allergy according to pd..

Jasmommy not to worry pustales will drop off by itself when baby start to rub their face. my DD use to have 2 on her face the eventually she rub her face and its gone without noticing it.

i started making n hopefully selling my own handmade hairclips..here are some of them that i created...let me know wat u think of them can..tks..

2136718.jpg

2136719.jpg

2136720.jpg

2136721.jpg

morning gals...

jadelle woke me up with a shock this morning.. she squeezed aloe vera gel all over her face and some went into her mouth.. came whimpering to me asking for help cos it tasted horrible..

sigh.. curiosity kills the cat.. my heart still jumping very fast.. i was scolding her as i was cleaning her up!

haha... haha....
jasmommy... i can imagine ur face expression while cleaning her up...
Elysia had the same incident applying her whole face with the calendular cream... & yet can lick her finger.. seems like very tasty ley... i fainted... haha...

hi all , got a Q on Immunisations .

I notice i miss out some of my son immunisation .

At 18 months , do they have to take 5 in 1 ?

Cos i let him took 6 in 1 , and i thought evrything done . Till i check his record online , i notice there r 2 jab due on 18 months old , so i went to check with my doc , he say that is 5 in 1 . and i told him , i did 6 in 1 liao , he say ya , now 5 in 1 turn ??

the jab is DPT/DT/DTPa/Td/Tdap B1 and SAB/IPV B1 ...can some one help .. thank !

allow me to "disturb"
is regarding the annual zoo membership.
last yr, there are mummies here signed up the memebership, should u wish to renew pls PM (w/ur name, email n contact#) me.
** as my HDD crashed n all the contacts are gone for good.

** the mass sign up will go ahead once hit the mini. pax to enjoy the 10% discount.

** renewal n new sign up are entitled the 10% discount.

rdgs

White_lady, 5-in-1 n 6-in-1 jabs are the different, the extra 1 jab is the hep B. these jabs required 4 doses; means 4 times. check with ur PD again.

augboyz & Doris,

ya lah.. naughty leh.. Jadelle getting really naughty. especially since her brother arrived. but, to Ashton, she really sweet and loving and insist on him sleeping with us in the room..

<font color="ff0000">Nursery @ ascension</font>,
I am having difficulty integrating Jadelle into Ascension. MIL come back everytime with complains about the school. and try to make excuses not to go. like jadelle kanna bitten by insects, she blamed on school compound unclean. yet, when i question the school, they say only jadelle get these bites...

Principal had a chat with me over the phone. She felt that MIL too overprotective. end up jadelle is one of the few yet to integrate into the school still..

According to pincipal, MIL actually glared at the principal when she asked her to leave the classroom on 3rd day of school. when jadelle wailed loudly, MIL request to go into the classroom, but followed jadelle around,instead of observing quietly in a corner. Even asked teacher to designate a seat to her as jadelle prefer to sit on that particular chair.

Also, MIL been talking to other grandparents n caregivers and giving negative comments to them about the school. The teachers have heard about it and feedback to the principal. The principal insisted that they are reputable and are very hurt by the remarks and even hinted about suing us.

I don't know what to do. have decided to bring Jadelle myself to school and observe next week. but if MIL feels so resentful to bring her to ascension...then she will continue to make excuses not to attend. and i can see my 1k/ sem (fees and materials and transportation) all fly away for nothing..

should i give in to MIL and put her in normal playgroup near her place? As parents, i have my own stand about parenting. but if MIL insist on a particular style.. i find it hard to convey my insistence .. I asked her before, didn't her children cry on 1st day of school? she said no..

i think i know why now.. cos, Jadelle's character not like hubby at all, my mum &amp; i feel it is very similar to mine.. and i definitely need a firm hand as i was as hyper as jadelle.. Jadelle knows how to turn on the tap and twist her grandparents around her finger.

I find it hard to believe that Jadelle cannot integrate in.. cos, she has been attending accompanied playgroup since 6 months old..

is there anything that irks ur MIL initially on the 1st day that makes her detest the school?

going to PG at 6mths n 2yrs old is different coz at older age they know more n demand more.

reading fm what u wrote (the chair n following ard) I think ur MIL is being protective. Did she takes care of jadelle since her birth? If yes then its understandable.

Have u talk to ur MIL? Find out why she has such attitude towards the school? Tell her the principal knows abt her neg remarks to other parents, abt the possible lawsuits (if u deem necessary).

Jas,

We can high-5!!

I tried sending Hannah to school too in Jan and she had a tough time integrating to the school cos my parents were too protective over her. Hannah would cry and throw up even before they bring her to school and my parents were so heartpain to see her behave that way, they would call me up at work to ask if its ok not to bring Hannah to school...the principle and teachers also feedback to me that instead of hiding around to peep, they displayed themselves openly outside the classroom, upon spotting them, my girl cried non-stop (expected right).

My parents commented that when my sister and I started pre-school, we did not cry, I figured that it could be because when we went to school, we were already 5-6 years old, big enough to understand the situation.

I had to pull Hannah out of class and see my $1K per term school fees go into the drain too...I ended up with 2 problems, strained relationship with my parents and my girl very fearful of going to school, have a lot of damage control to work on..sigh...think for this kind of task, really have to do it ourselves.

Hi Jas,
From what I read, I think the prob lies more with your MIL not liking the school rather than Jadelle not able to integrate into the school. Jadelle has been going to JG for so long that I dun thk integrating would be an issue for her. Think maybe your MIL still cannot let go? Plus ascension is a premier kindy and the principal and teachers would haf adequate experience in phasing new kids into their school n programme. If you move Jadelle into another school nearer to your MIL, she may end up with similar excuses and reasons and you will find Jadelle pemanently back at MIL's place for good till later years...Think perhaps you can sit down with MIL and Andy and haf a good talk with them?

Perhaps also chk on how your MIL leaves jadelle after bringing her into the classroom. I have learnt not to sneak away. Tell Jadelle you are leaving and will be back to fetch her later etc, hug and kiss her, say bye and leave. Don't loiter near the classroom and let her see you looking at her from the window when you already said bye.. she will feel upset cos you already said bye and yet she can still see you.. makes her confused and wants you but yet can't get to you. You either stay with her or leave. After awhile they will get the idea and integrate into school very fast.

Kids enjoy outdoor alot and occasionally they may fall down, kena insect bites etc.. these are part n parcel fo growing up while having a hppy childhood. What you can do is apply some anti-insect sprays/creams on her..

My 2 cts worth

Hi leo,
Gathering din go thru cos most of us cannot make it at those timings.. we try arrange again ok?

Hi HoneyB,
Sorry I just went back office haf yet to pay you yet...

Haf your r/s with parents improved? Think like you said, hubby n you haf to bring hannah to school yourselves for initial phase till she phases in...

Piyo,

No worries, no hurry about the payment.

Initially we thought it will be better if my parents bring Hannah to school cos Hannah is super sticky to me, I was afraid that it may take her a longer time to blend in with me around, now we have learnt our lesson and hopefully time will help her get over and we can start all over again.

I do agree with AugBoyz comments, going to school at 6mths vs going at 2 yrs makes a lot of difference!! :")

jas,
i'm sorry to read what's going on for jadelle's schooling days. i can identify with the few points tat u mentioned, coz i also kenna the same "cold" remarks from my mom when i told her tat it's time for Sher to go to school.

firstly, shervonn is creating alot of noise at home as she has too much energy n i see it goes to waste if she is not using those energy to learn something outta it.

secondly, she gets really jealous whenever my mum is attending to evan and she will throw tantrum for nothing just to get attn. i thot absence will make the hearts grow fonder, the lesser she sees evan, the more she will miss him... n also miss my mom n wanna treat her better.

but my mom SAID(i think it's her excuses) tat sherv is too young, not fully toilet-trained yet, her sleeping pattern not regular(hard to give her a fixed time to wake up), SCHOOL BUS DRIVER DRIVES RECKLESSY...etc.

pengzzz......i think my mom just cant accept tat my sherv has grown up, n is still growing... i foresee her wanting to follow sherv to school everyday!!! but with evan around, i dunno how she can do tat.

but i have decided tat sherv will go to PG in late June. hope all things will go smoothly, n i intend to take leave for the first week to be there for her inteh school... i think my share of worrying and tearing will come!

Pls lor, even zheng goes to cc since 1yr old till now my mum still think he is too young to do ANYTHING! Grand parents... *sigh*

jas,

I ustand wat u r going thru. In fact, my ILs are very overprotective over Justin too, they practically follow him everywhere in the house and never leave him alone to play (in case he fall down). That's the way they brought up my hubby too, never allow him to go playground in case he fall down and break his bones.

So when I decided to start Justin in PG back in Sep 08, I handled the whole start school process myself. I was afraid grandparents wld hinder the process of him integrating into sch. Dun say ILs, even my hubby witness Justin cry, he wld barge into the class and refuse to go, carry Justin and hug him, he even tell me not to listen to the teachers all the time on how to handle separation anxiety. Before leaving for sch, my ILs wld tell me not to let Justin cry in sch i.e only leave when he's not crying. Then my FIL secretly visited the sch and let Justin see him, he asked Justin's teacher to tell Justin Gong Gong is there and not to cry, then he even interfered class. I freaked out over all these issues.

Justin wld cry till vomit upon reaching class, and while i hide myself around the sch, his cries can be heard far away and my heart wld break but I told myself to hang on and I'll see light soon. Ended up in my 2nd mth of maternity leave, I spent entire afternoon in sch (hiding and monitoring) or loitering at nearby malls so I can pick Justin up earlier. I neglected my Julia so much, that I did not hv time to pump milk and supply dropped.

And everytime i bring him home, i have to lie to ILs that he din cry, secretly get maid to wash his vomit soiled clothes. The lesser ILs know, the lesser they worry and interfere. I felt so stressed that I hv to account to so many pple abt Justin everyday (even to Daddy who blamed me for causing Justin potential psychological damage for crying too much).

But lucky Justin settled down after abt 2 weeks. Then he now enjoyed sch and learnt so many new things, and everyone started to credit to him going to sch. The day Justin stopped crying, the teacher even congratulated me and commented that I was very brave some more, so funny.

How things turned better was I talked to hubby abt how depressed I was and coping all these alone. He slowly stood on myself and instructed his parents not to interfere.

So most impt is your hubby and yourself must be firm on your decision, and also a bit of effort of how to convince MIL on the sch, then the rest is really hopefully Jadelle settle in and start showing her pleasure in sch.

jas,

Some more to add, altho Jadelle has been attending PG since 6 mths, she may still suffer separation anxiety again. Altho after Justin settled in to class in 2008, when we transferred him to morning class this yr, he changed classroom, classmates and teachers, and he started to cry again, but only 1st 2 days lah. Then after CNY long holidays, he cried for another 2 days. But for these occasions of crying, I'm not that heartpain cos I know he's fine altho it still made me a little upset. So every morning, i make sure i maintained a happy face and get excited abt going to sch with him, even race him to his classroom, give him treats like biscuits on the way there, talk abt his teachers and frens everyday after sch, so that he know sch is part of his daily activity now.

And I started to bend some rules i hv for him during this start sch period, like letting him eat lollipop on the 1st time he take sch bus, bought him thomas engine choco pokey sticks, things which its a straight no no in the past.

So maybe Jadelle will still have separation anxiety but becos its a new environment, but I think she'll settle in sooner than other kids who are attending sch for the 1st time.

ya raccoon &amp; all mummies!

thks thks thks! i thought i am only one. i guess iz cos most of us is first kid/ first grandkid etc.. sigh.. sama sama grandparents..

i have stopped jadelle going for 3 days, yesterday, today &amp; tomorrow to kickstart damage control.

Next week, i will bring her there myself. will hide in toilet to express while waiting for her. meantime, Ashton will have adequate EBM to last him, since i have about 20 bottles of EBM all stored liaoz which are extra on top of latching him this month.

really, this type, cannot let PIL do.

<font color="ff0000">augboyz</font>,
MIL resent that bring jadelle to school very ma fan.. gotta take bus (she hate that), gotta walk abit from potong pasir mrt. and even driving, have to go a roundabout way to enter the school car park (due to serangoon road being 1 way).

so i think iz really MIL.

hi jas, so its the hassle of going to the school that is making ur MIL unhappy with the school ya? Then i think u shld talk to her nicely if all fail then u have to find alternative person to bring ur ger to school.

jas,

1. What time is Jadelle's class? Any possibility for HB/you to send her there and then come back by schoolbus? Or both ways by schoolbus? That way, your MIL won't hv chance to be anywhere near the school.

2. While I can understd that your MIL exhibits this overprotectiveness out of love for Jadelle, etc. But she fail to realise that she is doing her granddau more harm than good. I'm not sure if "talking" to MIL helps at all. Some people just cannot listen one lor. Which brings me back to pt 1 above. If MIL doesn't hv to be anywhere near the school, then much of the problem wldve been solved.

3. My parents wanted to pull Jadon out from taking schoolbus back to their place. Insists on fetching him everyday (they don't drive and so have to take MRT and walk quite a distance from MRT to the school), simply bcos he was wailing on the bus on 1 occasion, and on another 2 occasions during the 1st week of school, he reached home with tear-stained face and their hearts broke (and I wonder why mine wasn't broken!?). But pls lor, my mom has a weak back/heart/etc and my dad just developed some knee problem. I told them if they insist on pulling him out from schoolbus, then don't come telling me one day that they are not well and cannot fetch him from school and expect me to take leave just to do this! I guess I can be very upfront with them cos they're my parents, not in-laws, so no need to beat around the bush. In the end, I still got my way. And Jadon's ok with schoolbus the very next week (!!!), which goes to show that they're just over-reacting lor.

4. And I think attending parents accompanied PG does help a great deal in easing the kids into pre-N. I send Jadon to d'Story Club from 18months for this very reason. What he does in pre-N is similar to what he did in d'Story Club - the usual storytelling, music, outdoor, art/craft, etc. He understands the concept of "school" from d'Story Club, and he enjoyed the sessions there. As such, I think Jadelle, though she may cry a bit, should get a hang of pre-N very fast, if your MIL is not there.

5. $ is secondary, but if Ascension is good, then stick with it.

Leia and Jas,

Some of my frens put their kid on the schbus from day 1. Lesser crying. There's a bit of tearing b4 going up the schbus, but once on it, they kind of boh bian and have to accept. But this also have to depend on the kid too, some really cry no matter what.

When I reach the sch every morning, I get to see those kids who came by schbus in the morning, all no crying maybe cos parents or grandparents are not there, so they all guai guai q up for temperature taking b4 teachers whisk them to their classroom.

I din do that cos I won't get any chance to see the sch or the teachers at all and have to rely on the comm booklet solely or phone calls to teachers, also sending him to sch gives us some bonding time too. Moreover, the morning schbus is too early for Justin and takes longer to reach sch cos of the extra routes they take. But Justin takes the schbus home.

I also keep grandparents away from Justin's sch. So this time for morning class, din let FIL send Justin, rather me and hubby do on the way to work, in case FIL start visiting the sch secretly just to see how his grandson is doing, then all my efforts wld be wasted. But then hor, ILs will neh neh interfere where they can, like i insisted maid to wait downstairs for Justin when he comes back from schbus. But a few occasion, Justin slept on the way back and end up never take afternoon nap cos oredi nap that short while on the bus. My ILs next day decided to wait for him and tell the schbus auntie not to let Justin fall asleep on the bus. Grandparents will try all means and ways to interfere here and there, so I really dun wish to hear too much on what they are doing in case I get unhappy again. As long as I see Justin happily back in 1 piece from sch everyday, I'm thankful.

Leia,

Where is Jadon schooling now? Justin is in serangoon Pat's.

Jas,
Be prepared if you bring jadelle to school yourself. She will be teary for sure. when I start Nat in her school last year, she was always crying before reaching school and after I left. BUT after I am gone she keep quiet and start mixing playing around. Sometime its true they can be trying to be YANG OH when parents or even grandparents around. Nat stop her crying about 3mths later and I was like hmmm she happily go to school, pack her own bag, say bye to me etc.. i am upset instead cos she stop crying looking for me! BUT its good that she has learn to accept that I will bring her back.

I agree with Piyo, remember don't sneak. Just tell her bye face to face you will bring her back and go. Don't bye second time as this may result them to cry more worse.

Its just a transition. Starting when I send Nat to school, PIL and my mum all sorts of pattern come esp when she start falling sick blah blah... But now when I stop her they also say why I stop her etc. Its like this. Over protective. I learn to in here out there and just do what I feel is right for her.

Again I will have to go through the same thing you going through now as I be sending Nat to her new school in June. She be attending Learning Vision at Grassroot.. hope she can find more fun learning there..

Jia You!

I m going to enrol Ray for 2 hour playgroup this March . Now so stress , cos all along , he doesnt give me problem , and now , i m so afraid that he will cry with i leave him in school . And he got a bad habit , cry n vomit ! so stress , haha ...

for those mummies who got a maid , can anyone tell me , how much is it per month that we got to pay to get a Indo maid ? TIA !

me paying 330/month for salary &amp; working mum levy.. i juz paid.. 84 sgd? i think should be 170sgd? i not sure leh as iz my first month. mine is filipino

Hey <font color="ff0000">Leia</font>,

long time no "see"... jadelle's class iz 11:30 to 2:30pm. but, it clash with her nap time leh.

probably i can pop by to pick her up &amp; drop her off when i go back to work. now i am out of confinement, no issue until may. FIL can fetch her back.

PIL against school bus.. say sit long long inside. n the children all cry etc. go school no one to jaga etc and also first one in, last one to go home etc.

but me thinking leh.. other kids also sit bus what..

PIL machiam like i torturing jadelle. but she cannot sit home lah. not enough activities to expel her energy on.

<font color="ff0000">raccoon</font>,
i chose this school cos most stuff similar in program to JG, but the only diff is the location, environment &amp; UNACCOMPANIED.. am trying to minimise the changes lah.. well, cross fingers for me, &amp; thks for listening!

jas,

Yes, long time no "see". Bz with work and no time to "talk" too much.

Jadon's bus ride home is about 45-50min. It can be earlier sometimes cos some parents/grandparents will fetch the kids themselves. For pre-N, there is a bus attendant, besides the bus driver, who will make sure that the kids don't play a fool on the bus.

Jadon's class starts at 8am and there will be teachers around from 7.40am. From my observation, the bus will normally fetch the kids there by 7.50am and the driver and attendant (and principal who will be waiting at the gate every now and then) will bring the pre-N kids to the classroom. For the older kids, the bus driver just ensure that the kids goes into the school cos they'll know how to make their way to the classroom. As such, I think most schools will take extra care with the pre-N kids and will not leave them with no one to jaga. These schools have been running their business for the longest time, so they're really more orderly than we imagine them to be. :D

Actually, taking school bus can be quite fun. As I recalled in the past when I took schoolbus in Pri sch, we always fool around on the bus :p We also hv bus party on the bus. There are friends to play and interact with. So nice! Just that the journey is longer.

What time does your MIL set off with Jadelle to school? Can check with the bus driver roughly how long will it be by school bus and if the timing is not very much longer, then one possibility is that she can go by schoolbus and then come home with FIL. That way, your MIL will not be around in the school's premises to interfere with things. :p As for crying kids on the bus, well, I hv witness the pre-N kids alighting the bus on some mornings crying with puke on their clothes. But that was in January. The same kids have stopped crying since. You have to admire their adaptability. And they can do it with lots of encouragement and psychoing. Jadon's teachers commented in the past that everytime they begin to sing the goodbye song, he will pout and want to cry cos it's 1. time to go home and/or 2. time to be on the bus. The teacher will psycho him and tell him how good and brave, etc etc he is to take the schoolbus and after a while, he got a hang of it. The bus attendant will give him a sweet also. For my part, I spend several nights re-enacting a typical schoolday with him with his lego set and toys, from the point we leave home, drive to school, teacher tells story, going for music, playing slide at the playground, going for recess/snack, singing the goodbye song, boarding the bus with "friends", his friends alighting the bus complete with all the "goodbye and see you tomorrow", and eventually him alighting the bus (he's one of the last few) with his grandparents there waiting for him at the foot of the block. It's crazy, but it works. Mentally prepares him for what to expect. After abt 2 rounds, he can re-enact the typical schoolday by himself. That's when I can safely say he already knows what to expect.

If want to start schoolbus, must start fast. If the kids get an idea that the parents/grandparents will be fetching them, then it'll take a while longer for them to change that mentality and accept that they will be taking the schoolbus.

Whatever it is, all the best. I'm v sure Jadelle will cope fine with the right guidance from you.

agree with Leia on must start fast on the schbus if that's ur intention so as to minimise unnecessary adjustments.

Every little new adjustment wld send Justin crying although I must say his adaptability is improving. New teacher, new classroom, even new bus driver (cos that means trusting another stranger to bring him home), long periods of holiday etc etc

I also spent days re-enacting the school scene to him, pretended that his teacher called him on his toy phone asking how he is. So now on the way to sch, he'll pretend to call his frens or teachers using his toy phone telling them he's coming to sch soon and to wait for him so he can join them soon. I basically did lots of silly things and acts, but its worth it if it can help to create a positive mindset in him abt sch.

jas,
the levy will be pro-rated for the first mth, second mth onwards will be $170. your $330 is with off-day? i heard tat new rule is tat all maids incl. indo or mymar must hv day-off every mth...

leobbmom,

filipino muz have off day lah.. hers is 1x a month. but only commence after 3 months.

whitelady,

my pd says ear thermometer to call him only if above 38. for under tongue/ armpit. call if >37.5..

mommies,

what's yr opinion abt sending kids to gym training? Zac is super agile - could climb, hang, swing, jump and hop extremely well (read: super hyper active).

Am thinking of sending him to gym training (even my mil suggested so) but hubby refuses as he's afraid that he will become a shortie (worse that zac is somehow rather short at the moment).

However, looking at how he could hang and swing and jump from the coffee table and landing on both legs, I thought he would make a good candidate.

Hi jas,

when i started ryan in school, i took leave to settle him in myself. i know for sure if my mum did it, he would never go to school. ryan has been attending school for about 4 months now. my mum started sending him to school recently, as he is happy going and says byebye, and happily walks in, she had no probs sending him.
but the moment my boy said school - pa pa (ie. scared in chinese), my mum immediately ask me to stop him going or change his school.
my hubby n i intend to drop him off and pick him on our own as much as possible.

maid,
my maids pay is $350 with day off but started only after 3 months. she is indon.

more on kids school,
for my own convienience i am thinkin of changing ryan's school and also cuz i find his teacher very boring, not creative
do u think its hard to change our kids school halfway? my hubby says its all part and parcel of life.
in fact my mum signed him up for another kindy but that only starts next year.

I'm a little concerned that Justin has still not shown obvious preference on either right or left hand. He uses both hands interchangeably when holding or pointing to anything. As such, when I asked him to use his right hand to hold a crayon or pencil etc, he doesn't grip very well and still used the palmer's grip. I saw some kids able to hold using the tripod grip very well when holding pen or pencil etc.

I suspect he is left handed sometimes but when he uses his right hand, I'm confused which hand shd I let him focus on when doing drawing or colouring.

Am I worrying unnecesarily as he may still be too young to gauge the preferred hand?

hi racoon,

my girl's grip is also not very well and I'm thinking that I probably got to let her play with playdoh more or do some finger games with her.

I'm thinking that we need only to help them grip the pencil correctly and if justin has not shown any preferences yet then all the more better, you trained him to use both hands but emphasis on the correct way to hold pencil.

What you think? Anyway, sometimes I'm also confused myself like should i always insist that the kid must always hold the pencil/pen/doodle pen/paintbrushes/crayons/colour pencil/paintbrushes in the correct grip? Or the proper way to hold the pencil only apply if they are writing?... still figuring out

Hope you all still remember me. Didn't post anything for quite some time.

I have some queries that need to check with you.

1) Do any of you have a very good recommended confinement lady to recommend? Cos' I'm pregnant again and EDD is 13/07/09.

In case, some mummies who don't remember me. I have a son also born in Aug 2006. I'm used to post on this thread. So, thought of checking out here.

2) My son, Aden, is always sick every now and then. Like this morning, realise he has slight cough and slight running nose. He keeps getting sick and recovering, but sick again every 2 - 4 weeks....

But his sickness always not very serious, making me indecisive whether to see doc or not.

Do you have a good PD or TCM to recommend?

can i ask a few questions,

For childcare right how much i got to prepare when i registered need some details.

And what kind of childcare should i look out like those must have nurseries and kindergarden??

catherine,

Fees - 2 months school fees; 1 for deposit 1 for current month

U putting ur ger in FT CC? I thot all cc have nurseries n kindergarden?

Augboyz,

Not sure wor i see one nearby my house one like just childcare don't seems to have much learning.

Thinking of putting full time.

By the way can i use my dd account to pay?