(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Augboyz,
ic, my bedroom is very big thats why i have enough space to put another bed, but u say your hubby sleep on the floor maybe u can put the toddler bed there then your hubby can sleep on the bed.

jesline, congrats to your new addition to the family~

cj, my concern is my boy will roll off the bed -_-" Even sleeping with me in the queen size bed he rolled off so many times till I have to put pillows on the floor at the side he is sleeping. Now tt he is older, he will fall onto the pillows, wake up crying but then climb back the bed n continue to sleep...

catherine, if I put a bed then no place to walk lor. Mattress takes up lesser space n when not in use can just dump on the bed LOL. Bed cannot... will always be there...

Hi, mummies! Thanks for all the wishes... Thank babyboy for the posting. Now resting at ward. . Today a painful day need to take painkiller to ease the pain..

hi jesline, take it easy ya? Jus keep resting n resting
We are QUEEN during our confinement! YEAH! hehe~

jesline, congrats girl!! take care and rest well during ur confinement k! it's not easy to go thru confinement with #1 around, but hang in there and time will fly past soon.

CJ,
think so good at idea to dispose the bed, coz the floor might be too "cooling" for our bodies esp for us mommies! also, it's more difficult to get up from the mattress than bed, might get giddy spells if we get straight up from the mattress. actually i also hope shervonn can come sleep with us one day but she's too sticky to my mom.. i dunno how she can accept it when my mom has to move back to her own place when kids are old enuff to go schooling.. dun think my mom will stay with us forever coz later when my siblings give birth, she will go and help out too.. maybe i'm worrying too early! haha!! =P

jesline, congrats girl!! take care and rest well during ur confinement k! it's not easy to go thru confinement with #1 around, but hang in there and time will fly past soon.

CJ,
think so good at idea to dispose the bed, coz the floor might be too "cooling" for our bodies esp for us mommies! also, it's more difficult to get up from the mattress than bed, might get giddy spells if we get straight up from the mattress. actually i also hope shervonn can come sleep with us one day but she's too sticky to my mom.. i dunno how she can accept it when my mom has to move back to her own place when kids are old enuff to go schooling.. dun think my mom will stay with us forever coz later when my siblings give birth, she will go and help out too.. maybe i'm worrying too early! haha!! =P

jasmommy (sclaujas)

sorry... seldom check back this thread liao ... been bz with work and studies and of cos the terrible 2 boi.. hee..

By the way I am not expecting no.2 so dun think the jan 09 thread is me heee

<font color="ff0000">augboyz,</font>

looks like we facing similar dilemma.. keke.. but my diff iz, we transfer jadelle to mattress after she fall asleep.. if she wake up crying, hubby will sayang her and pat her back.. sometimes, if she refuse eat during daytime, will ask for milk.. and sometimes, will sleep until 6+7am and wake up for milk and maybe will insist to sleep with mummy &amp; daddy and will crawl up bed..

<font color="ff0000">new maid</font>,

my new maid coming next week.. will start my ML wednesday..

cos of new bb and new maid, suddenly need to make new bedding arrangements..

have decided to buy a children's bunk bed with pull out bed option and storage solutions..
so maid can jaga jadelle at night in case she roll off.. and when older, she can shift to the top.. leaving bottom for didi to sleep.. and maid to jaga..

<font color="ff0000">schedule for maid</font>
Can more experienced mummies let me know if you have a planned schedule for your maids?

my maid will follow my kids to MIL place.. but am worried will kanna exploited to do 2 places housework &amp; jaga SIL's son.. (she's been hinting to us that she wanna go out n work n no one jaga her boy cos her mumm looking after our kids).

i don't wish to overload her.. and want her to have her rest time also to ensure she is well rested to cope with the physical demands of looking after the kids &amp; my housework..

jas,
you hv your maid the same as my case when i was abt to give birth. but the working attitude of new maid can be deciving during the first 3 mths, after tat, all pattern will "chu ga liao"! hahaha!! mine really got scolded everyday during my confinement coz it was a test to see her initiative n working attitude during busy period.

as time goes by, even those basic things tat she is supposed to do also not doing anymore.. i hv to remind her, or find out myself one day... i think i wanna change my maid soon, it's been 5mths now, but still i m repeating myself almost every week... so siong... i asked her if i need to hire another maid to help her?!?! >__<|||

schedule for maid
mummies with a planned schedule, pls PM me also.. coz i would like to compare with mine... TIA!!

hi jas,

thanks for helping to post in Jan09 ... was discharged yesterday alone as baby jaundice was quite high... but brought baby home this morning as his jaundice had drop....

leobbsmom
my gal is staying at mil house cos she needs to go to childcare.... missed her alot... she keeps crying for me.. so heartpain... keep asking me to carry her but i cant cos mine is c-sect....

jesline,

Try and rest as much so u can recover soon. Although my 2nd one was also natural, I did not take care much and carried Justin even when he visited me in the hospital. Once I was home, I was carrying him like normal, it was not good for our womb and back but I heartpain and missed him so much. 2nd mth, I basically carried him up and down the bus everyday to school, so again strain my back further. Now I suffer loh, persistent backache.

So urs is c-sect, all the more must take care. But I ustand how difficult it is not to give in to ur first child, even if I dun want to carry Justin, he'll be hugging my legs and attempting to climb onto me. If not, he'll pull me to sit down on the floor with him, so end up I gave in. Try and rest lah, I know its not easy but try okie.

jes,
i know we are worried of the ultra-sensitive #1 now coz we hv to take care of #2 and somehow feel guilty abt it, but dun worry ok. this is a growing phase, both for #1 and urself! i've been thru myself, tears n heartache n all!

i've cried countlessly over my #1 coz of her feelings was hurt by us, unwittingly or not! so long we know we are fair towards them, then it's good enuff. dun worry so much during ur confinement, just rmb to rest n rest! if there's anything u wanna share, just come here and tell us abt it ok... take care hor!

racoon/leobbsmom/catherine: will try to rest more &amp; hopefully can spend more time with my gal when she is back home on Friday night... everytime i call her, she will keep saying " i want mummy to come to mil house" or " ask daddy to bring me home"... really heartpain...

keep feeling that i'm not a good mummy lor.. especially that these few days she is sick &amp; i am not around to look after her...

jesline,
just keep urself relax and really rest well don't think too much u have plenty of time to accompany her later just keep yourself out of stress esp after birth if you keep thinking that you feel sorry for ur DD then u will keep feeling sad. Is normal ur DD will need time to adjust to it. Not to worry ok?

jes,
even my girl was at home during my confinement, i didnt feel any better either... reason being, she got more jealous when she saw tat i m always paying attn to her didi!

so look at the brighter side tat she is not at home till fri, tat means she is getting 100% attn from your inlaws and she doesnt hv to deal with jealous yet. also, u and DS will get to spend quality time together until then. =)

get ready to get busy with JH when she comes back! =P but meanwhile, u shld just eat n rest okie..

jesline,

I understand how u felt. When I was in the hospital, I only cared that I missed Justin and how was he coping without me for those few days, now looking back, i felt bad that I didn't even think of my newborn gal then. That's natural cos our no.1 is our firsborn afterall. Plus we may be affected by the post natal hormonal changes so we'll tend to get more emotional. But slowly, I started to bond with my gal as time passes and now I enjoyed spending time with either of them.

I always wondered how to divide my love between them, then now I realised love can only multiply not divide.

racoon,
yes! i agree with u totally... love will only multiply!! i also feel tat i can love them the same althou i will take more effort to take care of my #1's emotional needs.. afterall, due to age difference, their needs are different now... soon, they both will be in the same stage and we will be able to balance... =)

i feel tat we really learn alot from motherhood, and our kids make us an even stronger individual!!

leobbsmom,
ask u ah, will the floor be 'too cooling' for the kids too? cos my boy only sleep on mattress leh..

Racoon,leobbsmom,
thank you! for the new insight that love will multiply. i always remind myself to be fair but it's really hard not to have a preference sometimes. hopefully like wat leobbsmom said, wen they both r in the same stage we can find a balance.

As for maids, the quality of maids nowadays r a far cry from last time. the new one could be better, or could be worse than your current one, it's a gamble.

cj,

I'm not sure if the floor is too "cooling" but I do feel cold sometimes sitting on parquet floor. Maybe you can place a bumper mat (if you hv one) or those abc rubber mat below the mattress to minimise direct contact between the mattress and the floor. When I sit on my bumper mat placed on the marble floor, it does feel warmer than directly sitting on the cold hard marble floor, so it does in a certain way reduce the cold feeling.

cj, leobbsmom, cocomo,
hehehe, it's not easy to multiply love. Sometimes we unknowingly compare the 2 kids e.g/ when Justin throws tantrums, and Julia just sat there and watch him, everyone will comment that mei mei more "guai" than gor gor. Even simple things like Julia tends to regurgitate milk more than Justin when he was a baby, my MIL will compare that too. Too much comparison will make us biased sometimes so I try to avoid that by telling her they are different individuals special in their own ways. But I like what my MIL always say and that is our kids are our "shen1 shang4 de4 yi4 kuai4 rou4" i.e part of our flesh cos we created them. So I believe deep down we will still love them all as much as we can.

racoon, cocomo, leobbsmom, catherine

after reading all your posts, feeling much more better.... my gal has also stop crying for me this few days whenever i called her... she just say "where's mummy", and mummy come &amp; see me....think she is slowly adapting to it.... although the school teacher did mention to be that in school, she keeps asking teachers to carry her.... but overall she is fine.... one more day &amp; daddy will go bring her back....

Hi jesline,

Congrats to ur newborn boy

I can understand how u feel like what all of us feeling here as a 2nd time mummy. We tends to neglact a bit for our #1 as #2 is still a baby which need alot of concern and special care from us.

When I am doing my confinemet for #2, natalie is not around except fri-sun as she is super clingy to me. I felt upset without her with me and only a crying baby which make me very lost &amp; into depression again. BUT after much support from familys, hb most impt &amp; my friends here, I overcome everything and slowly intro natalie to her meimei.

To my amaze, after my confinement, nat &amp; nic had a hard time to co-sleep in a room. 4 of us sleep in a room as either of us separate, nat will keep waking up too. So its really a war as my #2 is colic bb and she cry everyday that time till 2mths old.. so lucky part is nat outgrow the cry and she become more attached to her meimei than me.

Now she is always meimei here n there. When buy something for her, she will say "mummy, buy for meimei ok, Natalie share wit meimei (or she cal her nicole) which makes me very glad all the hard work is rewarded. Sometime nat do jealous with her meimei too but i guess this cant be avoided.

For comparing is for sure.. but remeber every kids got its individual differences,pattern &amp; character. Nat is an easy baby whilst nic is not.. So treat as a challenge.

As long we give them our love... ever love in long run, don feel gulity ok. Keep up the good job! Don't stress yourselves or even over work.

Sorry for the long post

Hi Jesline,
Congrats! He is so smiley! I understand how you felt. Did you get a confinement lady in the end? I was pulled at both sides after I gave birth to Nicole. I rem times when Nicole was crying in my arms and Megan was also crying and hugging my legs.. faint! Hang in there, stay positive, tell yourself everything will get better every next day! It's tough but it's a phase that we all will get thru

Jas,
Thanks for posting the pic! All our kids haf really grown! fun to see them fighting for toys and playing with each other huh? I steal your pics to keep hor.. cos din take pics that day..

Mummies who were at the gathering,
If you all have taken pics, do you mind forwarding the pics to me? My email:
Many Thanks!!

Yoshi,
YOu are not puffy lah! looking radiant leh! how many pills of fenugreek are you taking? you can take 3 pills/time and up to 9 pills a day so that your milk can go up...Jia You!

Racoon and Augmum,
Sorry for sms-ing you last min.. Shermeen and I plan this sometime ago but we both could not decide on the venue - her place or my place till the actual week.. so that's y so last min... do you all wanna mt up for CNY? if yes, we book your timings 1st???

Racoon,
I understand the love equation..it's never balanced although we love both our kids.. my family and I tend to compare both the gers too, like nicole not as fair as Megan, Nicole botak but Megan so much hair, Nicole more guai than Megan etc etc but we all will have a place in our heart fro each of them right?

Bfg is tough... until now I am still struggling.. not easy and dunno how long I will persist this time cos more things to do at work and at home, plus maid issues driving me mad, then shuffling back n forth from far east for work, my mum's place and back home..I actually plan to bf till 18mths this time cos last one liao.. think I dun get so ambitious for now... so far only 7mths.. I go by mth-by-mth extension now.. if can dong till Nicole is 1 then c how...

Jas, Cocomo, Fio, Sher and mummies with maids,
As some of you know via last few gatherings, esp the last gathering, was telling you all I was changing maid again.. and that one you all saw at Sher's place was my 5th maid since May last year... standards of maid really suck big time compared to 2 years ago...I was fed up with Indon maids and switched to Fili (the one you all saw).. also can't make it... I just changed the Fili back to Indon again just last Thurs..I am so glad to see my search is over.. This one is very clean (for an Indon is super clean liao), housework ok, good with both my girls - eg. she can iron clothes and have Nicole in the same room as her and we can hear Nicole chuckling away while she was ironing. Megan loves her too. Megan is only confused with names cos changed maids too many.. she still calling my old maid's name at times:p At times, she can be forgetful etc but cannot hiam liao..and good thing is she told me she wanna watch Nicole grow up.. hopefully she can stay for long then my agony with maids is over!
Pray for me ok!

CJ,
yes, i do agree with racoon tat the floor is cooling, esp when we(given birth mummies) sata on the floor, really can feel the diff whether with a cushion or not. so do take care and must take care of our health for at least 1 yr after given birth. i once heard from a china lady who told me tat their traditional confinement needs 100days! i thot my 40-day was already a champion! =P

racoon, cocomo, leobbsmom, catherine
abt our kids, i also hv another thing to add... i realise tat my #1 even wants attn from my maid!!! i feel jealous when she wants the maid, even thou i cant attend to her, but i still dowan my kid to be attached to a maid lor... but as time goes by, i hv accepted it..

jes,
so dun feel affected if suddenly JH wants someone she usually doesnt want, to carry or play with her ok. it's perfectly normal! =) i tell u this coz i've come across this myself and wanna pre-empt u.

piyo,
my maid also can KILL me alive with her all stunts everyday! but i cant decide if i wanna change a new one coz the new rule is tat every maid MUST hv a day off in a mth... and i dowan tat. =( so no choice, hv to put up with her lor... sianzzz...

piyo
i did hired a confinement lady.... this CL is much better than my previous one so more at ease to let her to take care of baby....

leobbsmon,
when brough JH home on friday, she is ok &amp; eager to see didi but once she saw me breastfeeding didid, think she is jealous lor... was nice to didi at one moment &amp; then the next moment, she point to didi &amp; said didi naughty &amp; asked me not to let didi drink milk milk &amp; then she start to try &amp; beat didi... told her cannot &amp; i put didi back to the baby cot &amp; sayang her...

she keeps clinging on me &amp; refused to let me rest when i'm tired so i just play with her... daddy wanted to bring her out but she just refused to go out with daddy &amp; ask me to bring her out... no choice so i bring her out for a walk &amp; play in the playground... after that, bath her &amp; she is so tired that she sleeps on the floor...think she scared daddy will bring her to mil house once daddy bring her out.....

at night time, she sleeps with the light on... once switch off the light, she will wake up crying so just let her sleep with the light on... she also keeps waking up in the night crying , saying that all the toys belong to her &amp; cannot give didi....also need to pat her to sleep..

bring her to mil house yesterday afternoon &amp; she is crying so badly....(really heartpain).... after her sleep, she is much better lor... as long as never mention "mummy" in front of her, she is ok.... even ask daddy to go &amp; see her daily....

really hope that this difficult phrase will pass soon.....

jes,

sounds like JH is also jealousy and possessive like Sherv! they are sama sama, very hyper-ultra-beh tahan senstive!! we can tell from their little acts tat they are actually doing all things to catch our attn and they are actually feeling VERY insecured now tat Didi has arrived..

until today, Sherv still is the same lor, but we have already gotten used to her "nonsensical" acts, so we dun blame her anymore. i think few mths later, u will get used to this "heartache" and learn to accept tat this is a growing phase of our sensitive #1.

once u go back to work, things will get easier la... by then, u must learn to attend to her emotional needs first.. e.g. go and "greet" her FIRST after u reach home. hahaha!!!

meanwhile, u will hv to go thru this difficult phase like the rest of us did during our times... =P so u see, it's normal and everyone is the same. chin up and smile girl, we are all learning together here! ^___^

hi jesline
pls call me. i like 2 share some stuff wif u. too long stories...no time 2 type it out here. thks!

juz call me anytime. i'll hv e time 2 share wif u.

jesline,

JH's behaviour is understandable and I faced something like that with Justin. When I went home from the hospital, Justin insisted that I bring him downstairs for walks. However hard my MIL and FIL tried to stand in for me, Justin will cry and throw tantrums. So although my MIL din want me to go outside and catch a chill as I've just given birth, in the end we all gave in to Justin. And its the same when it comes to bathing him, he will insists for me or else there'll be a meltdown. So although I'm not supposed to touch too much water, I still gave in.

But like what leobbsmom said, endure and it will soon pass. Today, Justin has accepted his little sister although a little jealous at times but that's ok.

At the initial stages, I have to give him more attention than Julia and steal time with Julia when my PILs managed to bring him for walks, or Daddy bring him to supermkt. Put him to sleep 1st while my MIL handle Julia, then once he's asleep, I'll take over Julia.

Also, I stocked up lots of secret presents like Barney CDs, his favourite buses for him and whip it out when he is most cranky or nothing else works. But of course, I try and get the cheaper ones or else my pocket will explode. Also, whatever we buy for him, will tell him its from Julia.

racoon,
after knowing that JH will be jealous, I tried not to bf or carry baby when she is around....even when baby cried, i just leave it to the CL or daddy to look after....

the problem is when she'a back at home, there is only me, daddy &amp; cl &amp; she will cling to me &amp; refused to leave the house unless i am the one who bring her out....

racoon,
i like the idea tat u stocked up pressies for justin... i've told Sherv tat if she is good to Didi, he will buy pressies for her, then she "promised" me tat she will "love" didi wor... sigh... bribery is allowed even at this tender age! hahahaha.......

Why? Miss me ah? pop liaoz lah..

Ok ok here's birth story..

1:30am: tummy ache.. no pass motion past few days.. cleared my bowels 2x.. but still feel like going toilet..

6+am: wake up to go toilet again... poo another 4x.. but still feel unclear.. and totally unlike jadelle's time of menstrual cramps..did not associated it with contractions.. until.. the feeling stretched until the spine..

7:30am: Woke up AK, he was due to wake up for work anyway.. "dear, i think i having contractions leh.. past 1 hr got min. 6-8 times.."

but not sure of how regular it was, so asked him to shower n i monitor.. 7 minutes interval..

8am: called gynae for advice.. pretty confirmed it is contractions! but no show, no water bag bursting.. by this time, Jadelle has woken and knew that something was up! she had abit of biscuits with mummy..who gobbled down cereal oats and bird's nest..

9am: by this time, Lily and AK's parents came over already.. we gave Lily a list of instructions to show Nora basic stuff done in blk 38... hope we don't overwhelm her..

9:45am- 10am: we leave blk 38.. Jadelle cried.. wants mummy to go with her to ye ye's car.. mummy whispered to jadelle that doctor wants to help didi to come out from mummy's tummy.. so we go find doctor first.. later, didi will say hi to her..

10:30am: told AK to turn into Geylang Bahru hawker centre.. it's my last chance to grab watever i want to eat! Ate Thai coconut, mee rubus, chwee kueh.. and suddenly we both missed Jadelle.. feels upset without her being around.. until contractions hit.. every 6-7 minutes.. AK &amp; I contemplated going to the clinic first or straight to Mt. A..

11am: decided to go straight to mt. A.. by then, i was moaning softly and grabbing AK when contractions hit.. every 5-6 minutes.. but still tolerable.. checked into delivery suite 8.. 5 cm dilated! Nurse say it's my last chance to decide for Happidural or not.. i knew i can go without it.. but was afraid that i will push too early.. the urge to poo.. very strong.. so i opted for it.. but this time, not much time to rest..told anesthesist about last round's event to warn him.. he was confident not due to epidural.. i ask for normal dosage.

12 noon: AK start to get nervous..he estimated another 3-4 hrs?

12:30pm: Chandra checked me.. burst water bag.. Iwas surprised at the lack of water.. so much for expecting a gush like jadelle's time into the toiletbowl!

1:45pm: suddenly felt contractions through the epidural.. was surprised.. as the screen did not show any contractions.. was very puzzled.. intercom the nurse.. she checked..10 cm dilated.. flurry of activity suddenly.. all nurses started to panic and get busy... my bladder was super full from the coconut.. and um, caught the nurse by surprise.. the floor was wet before she can capture it properly into the urine bag..

was quickly taught how to push..

next wave..push push push.. was surprised.. it all came back naturally.. baby head became juz behind perinium..

one more wave.. push push push.. every one got excited..

another wave.. chandras say it is going very well..

and another wave.. chandras say likely he can stretch me without episiotomy.. ask me to push gently.. but he overmotivated me.. so happy can go without episiotomy.. i push too hard.. and got a little tear.. everyone got a scare.. thought the baby will fly out.. darn! stitches again! heng this round iz small stitch!

1:56pm: Baby Ashton Kwok arrived! 3.020 kg, 47cm tall, double eyelids.. screaming into the world.. Chandras put him on my lap.. this round, i am much more lucid.. saw my boy arrived. saw the placenta.. didn't know it was so small..and saw umbilical cord.. i thought i saw it around his shoulder..

AK asked gynae to cut the cord.. everyone was puzzled and he explained that he gotta be fair to Jadelle as he did not have the chance to cut her cord.. OOHH... the labour ward's team's reaction... AK was so relieved that this round was so smooth..

i latched Ashton's on once the epidural tubes were removed.. he is a good learner.. looks like i dun need to pump so much if i want.. will try to do tandem pumping to increase milk storage supply.. otherwise, i will be darn tired in the months ahead.. not used to carrying a 3+kg baby again..
2096160.jpg

jas,
i was reading sentence by sentence and scroll down slowly......until i saw the pic....aiyo.... so beautiful leh.... i'm so touched till my tears filled my eyes...

i was just reminiscing with my colleague how wonderful it felt when i first saw my boy and how i latched him on and he was so so smart...etc. then i saw your boy boy... awwww......so beautiful... issnt God a wonderful Creator!!!

just to share, my PIL came last nite and as usual, Sherv will misbehave whenever they're at my place! and last nite, she even wanted to follow them home! she has never separated with my mom since birth, so we were really shocked last nite. FINE! we just let her hv her ways and packed her bolster, milk, pacifier &amp; diaper...etc she was still YAYA papaya when i saw her off at the door! i was thinking she better not regret coz i know she is very stubborn! true enough...my PIL has to drive her back at 2.30AM!! they said she was crying for my mum, ah por....

hahaha......this morning, the moment she woke up, she threw a very bad tantrum at ALL of us!!! yelled at us, chased us out of the room...etc. tsk tsk tsk... i dunno wat else to say to her coz it's obvious tat she was angry with us...

she is really a terror at home, even her Didi is terrified at the sight of his jiejie...

Proof to show tat Didi is VERY scared of his jiejie coz she is always screaming in the house, whether he is sleeping or not!
2097661.jpg

jas,
congrats on the arrival of Prince Ashton! so he's in time to be a mickey.

leobbsmom,
Hai, our 2 yo kids really know wat they wan or dunwan lor... sometimes no choice hav to giv in as dunno how to handle the "crisis".

hi jas and jesline,
congratulations on the arrival of ur lil' prince. have a good rest.

jas,
will not be going down to visit u cos i'm having flu. worried wait will spread to u and baby. glad that everything went well.

hi leobbsmom,
sher looks very happy besides didi leh. haha... kayden sometimes will also want to stay at my parents' place too. he'll say bye to us and tell us he wants to stay at ah gong's house. dun want to go kayden's house. haha...

actually i'm also worried about having no. 2 if i decided on having one. now like everything settled. if have to start over again, a bit sian leh. worried about the bad morning(whole day) sickness. somemore i'm worried about Kayden's emotional health too. he's also gets jealous very easily. he can cry when his dad carries the neighbour's granddaughter. wonder if he can take it if i have no. 2.

CJ,
ya lor, sherv was like so sure tat she wanted to go to my PIL's last nite. so i also cant say much or stop her if not, my PIL will be unhappy... who knows, in the end, all of us suffer... she came back in wee hours, and she's been crying ALL DAY LONG at home today... think maybe she's been crying for my mom last nite @ my PIL's place.

my mom and i thot tat it served her rite for being "hao lian" lor... haha!! she never slept without my mom since birth yet she wanna try something new last nite! even sleeping with my mom, she will wake up and look for her in the middle of her sleep... so u can imagine how close she is with my mom... sigh... good la, she never tries, she never knows...

erin,
try la! it's not so scary to hv another kid la, coz in the end, u'll realise tat u'd learn alot more than u thot! i must say i know wat is real motherhood after Evan arrived... i really try my best to be hands-on this time, and i've learnt as much as i enjoyed from it. if you try now, the age gap is just right coz kayden will more independent when #2 arrives.. =)