(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

congrats jas & jesline!

i'm so sad i havent been able to come in here as much.
this year i got called back to full time work. its depressing cuz i really miss spending time with my son.
i read all the above birth stories and also am thinking about 2nd one. kids are such a blessing. my boy helps me to destress from work each day.

read about maid issues too... seems like they never stop causing us problem.
if i work i am dependant on my maid too... she still gives me issues like lying, handphone prob, men friends etc.

i think if i have no. 2 i better stay at home and try to manage household on my own.

feeling really xian this week (2nd week back to work) working long hours... n dealing with office politics sucks...
hope i can come in more and keep in touch with everyone...

Congrats to Jas & Jesline. Rest Well.

Seen the pic of the gathering, all our #1 have grown so fast & so much..cant believe time flies.

Erin - Let nature take it course, if #2 comes, im sure Kayden will learn to love his sibling

Initial stage, jealousy will sure set in but i guess, thru' correct parenting, things will work out fine.

My new maid really make a super big blunder this morning! She only pack the motor and the cooler bag but left the funnels and bottles in the steriliser still! Idiot*1million!

I just came up from ground lobby. My hubby became the maid, went home take the pump stuff from the steriliser and zoomed down passed to me! Tonight she will get it jia lat from me! I think I should start forgetting her meals, always so forgetful over so many things and the last thing I need is for her to forget my pump!wan my nehs to explode hah?

Jas-I am in a fit of anger now so am thinking of deducting her pay for the petrol! maybe I won't do it after I cool down!

congrats jas~ such a beautiful boy~

leobbsmom, wow ur ger really power! but if she wants to go to ur IL's hse herself y is she angry with all of you? :p

butter, take it easy... office politics never ends.

piyo, u still can tolerate such maid? She not enuf sleep or u not stern enuf with her? haha~ either way she is on the losing side.

AugBoyz
Haiz, what to do when quality of maids are so bad nowadays.. She is by far the best among my 6maids after my Mini.. but she is also the 1ST to forget my pump suffs!

piyo,
tat's my biggest nitemare too, so i ask my maid to list down the things she MUST pack for me... on and off, she will forget the ice-packs.. but i also told her off so tat she will not be too complacent, small or big things, she shld not forget either lor... luckily your hubby can rush down for u, if he is outta town then mah siao liao!

hey jas,
how are u coping so far? MS kicks in liao?

augboyz,
yes sherv is angry with us coz we didnt stop her from going mah! i even sent her to the door and locked the gate b4 her eyes... thou she left happily, she blamed me for the "suffering" at my inlaws where we were not there for her...

she's been feeling insecured ALL over again since Mon nite... always screaming and crying for my mom, wants my mom to carry her, stick to her, always within her sight...etc. she's draining my mom away manzzz...

i worked late last nite, and my mom's face was chou chou when i reached home... coz she was tired... and my girl just ended her round of "fa shen jin", my hubby also looked tired feeding her dinner.

my guess was tat Sherv cried alot at my inlaws and they didnt relent until hrs later... tat explains the insecurities tat Sherv is feeling now.. she's afraid tat we might "play her out" again... sigh... like wat u said, she wants to go herself one mah, why blame others rite?! #^#%^#^$&#^$(*&@(*

Leo,
the thing is, after you gif them a list, print big big on WHAT TO DO WHAT TO PACK WHAT TIME TO DO WHAT, they can still forget, never do etc... I cannot take such blunders leh!

Sher and I thinking of having CNY gathering this year...anyone interested? I am sending out mass sms shortly hor...

leobbmum, arh... such reason also can??? It sure is very tiring...

piyo, do a daily check list, ask maid to tick the things she packed in ur bag or things she done. 1 day 1 check list. if u find something missing, check the check list then if she tick but its not there or not done, warn her. Tell her u cannot tolerate such blunders. 1 more time send her back! see whether she buck-up or not.

CNY gathering? Where? can i join hee~ but then no guarantee ok coz son is now sick. if he still sick then I wun wanna go n spread the virus to all :p

checklist they also can forget! yes i agree! hahahaha..........

my maid hor, has dropped the bamboo stick from my unit twice leh... i also dunno how she can let this happen! she told me tat she "pushed" the empty stick down accidentally when she was trying to hang another stick out! her reasoning is always very impossible one lor! i asked her, wat if the bamboo kills someone or a kid?!?!

just ystday, my hubby sent my mom n kids to TCM coz Sherv was coughing n having running nose. asked her to come down pick up my mom coz my hubby had to rush off after dropping them.. who knows, she was nowhere at sight when they reached! in the end, my hubby gotta go up and down and packed his caar illegally downstairs. but funny thing, the moment my hubby is gone, my maid took the lift up and appeared at the door!

she claimed to be downstairs waiting but never saw them! this morning when my hubby asked her, she mentioned a place where my hubby searched for her ystday. so we knew she was lying liao... she must be hiding elsewhere to KPO or watsoever... sigh... just when we need help, she will chu pattern one lor...

hello... sneaking a minute in here...

piyo,
after one big mistake like this, i am sure she should remember

leobbsmom,
hiaz looks like the quality of maids overall has just dropped badly.

maid issue,
even my maid agency felt that its technology that make all the maids worse than last time. they say the maids like OCD on the mobile phone. phone stuck to ear, sms while walking, headset on even when working

my maid...
can tell me have handphone but no sim card value. 2 months on, she managed to get a phonecard while out with ME n MY BOY... she say she bump into cousin BY CHANCE, and cousin gave her a top up card. ?????? actually, she took my boy to see toys... and must have arranged to meet up with a friend to get a sim card...i dunno why she like to do things behind my back & lie to me. in fact i allow her to have mobile and use... i thot she wanted to save her salary till later then buy. so weird.

has 50 $1 coins in her possession... she claims its hers, but when i asked her why she didnt tell me when i first asked about her money and valuables when she first moved in with us, she say she may have forgotten.

Hiaz... i also dunno what to think about her.

piyo,

Got ur sms

Justin just recovered from false measles. Not sure if Julia got it from him so am monitoring. It would be around the CNY so i better not attend the gathering just in case.

Very very paiseh, everytime always have something pop up that makes me can't meet up with everyone

Jesline and jas,
Belated congratulations to both of you
Rest well too!

Piyo,
Glanced thru' the post and saw yours on maid's blunder. Aiyo......how to depend on them right. I close one eye for mine liao. Packed my PIS myself cos i dun use the original backpack. Every morning like siao women! Latch and feed bb, bathe and dress up then pack my own stuff. Got to wash my two elder dd's water bottle and prepare nicely the night b4 somemore.

My maid will go zzzzz with kieira at around 9 or 10pm. So if i makan late, then got to wash myself liao.

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY MOO MOO YEAR TO ALL MUMMIES &amp; FAMILIES!</font>

<font color="ff0000">MAY ALL OF YOU HAVE A PROSPEROUS AND BLESSED YEAR AHEAD.</font>

hello gals,

all in MOO MOO CNY mood? for me, this yr no CNY.. keke. so iz like normal weekend at home, but with 2 new addition to family.. my maid n my boy..

<font color="ff0000">Leobbmom</font>,
ya, my MS kicked in on 3rd day.. much earlier then last round, cos in hospital, i latch Ashton whole night i was sleeping.. hoping that milk will kick in faster.. cos he got really impatient when no milk..

Now doing my moo-moo time.. not moo-moo year hahaha..

but hor, my milk supply still not good leh.. sigh.. i am doing all i can.. fenugreek, oats, goat's rue, DHA, anmum, papaya soup..

each pump still 20ml only.. grrrhhhhh... whether before or after latch, still 20ml!!

<font color="ff0000">gathering</font>,
enjoy urselves yah.. looks like i cannot join this round..

\red {piyo, yoshi, butter8},
yah, maid nowadays iz quick havoc.. so far, i no chup my maid.. my mum's maid is the one keep on scolding her and giving her instructions.. she will have 1 month training with my mum's maid at my place during my confinement..

so far, ashton's been kind on her.. latch on 12:30am to 1am and wake up next feed is 5:30am-6am.. so she get sleep uninterrupted so far..

for me, i am used to being interrupted by jadelle. so hubby &amp; i more sensitive..

<font color="ff0000">pumps</font>,
i had issue with pump with maid juz only! she forgot to wash my medela freestyle and kept it inside the tupper ware.. i gave her specific instructions my 3 pumps (2 avent isis &amp; i medela freestyle), to wash, sterilise and put inside tupper ware so i can use it any time and no need assemble (cos i scared her hands not clean from doing other housework)

Almost took it to express milk when i realise the medela bottle inside still got milk.. ahhhh...

<font color="ff0000">piyo</font>,
qi xiao le mei you?

keke, if i am the one, i will be damn angry too, but for me impossible get hubby to run back take stuff..looks like i better make sure car got spare manual pump.. when i/ maid forget to pack my freestyle.. and milk bottle to hand express at worse..

<font color="ff0000">HoneyB</font>,

jadelle was fatter then ashton leh.. but yah.. can see they r brother &amp; sister.. when Ashton popped, AK &amp; I both were saying look as ugly as jadelle when she was born.. whahahahaha..

i need help !

all along my son use to be a very good boy ... this 2 weeks , he suddenly change ! he dont want use to hold his hand , and like to scream , cry , even i use cane , he also no scare and refuse to wear shoe , change clothes ... what is happening ?? so stress ... and so scare to bring him out !

Hi white_lady, maybe he is just acting up. Or something must have spark off this sudden change in behaviour. Have to be very patient n stern with him. My son recently also show some rebellious action, rude n loud. I told him straight in the face that I do not accept such behaviour. Of coz if i dun do things according to his way/wish he cry, but I just tell him to stop or else he will be punish.

He also dun wanna wear shoes or clothes, so I jus tell him dun wear den cannot go gaigai, I GO U STAY HOME. He will cry (again) but then he will eventually put on his clothes/shoes.

Happy Niu Year to all mummies.

Hope everyone enjoyed themselves

Time flies..my boy is coming to 9mths..seen in the pic below with Gen &amp; Gen's Godma's son

2120932.jpg

Morning Mummies

Hi White_lady,
Might be he has found his new independent self and want to assert his authority aka the terrible 2s! Sometimes, just have to tahan their impossible so called tantrums la.

Hi Jasmommy,
Like to check with you, for motilium, dosage is it 1 tablet 3 times a day? I'm just taking 1 tablet a day whenever my supply dip.

i think he is having T2.5 !!!!!!!! OMG ...... haha

Re: Breakfast

Do all of your kids take breakfast ? for my son , he doesnt like to take breakfast leh , how huh , only like to eat porridge for lunch n dinner only , no snack , is that ok ?

GONG XI FA CAI!

Augboyz,

My DD also the say sudden change of behaviour, cannot tahan her.
She can suddenly get angry and hit me on my head on the 3rd day of CNY, get scolding by me.
Had been chasing her to wear her clothes and shoes got very crazy with her.

Never try b4 taking care of her for 1 whole week. NOw experience it was very tired for the 1 week.

Terrible 2.5 LOL
I agree with yoshi, sometimes they test water see how far they can go with their new found independence.

catherine24, hit u? u scold her or punish her for doing tt? If zheng hit me or anyone be it in his anger or when he high on playing then forgot (he has this habit... suddenly hit pple when he super happy during playtime) I will hold his hand n say NO HITTING! Or I will ask him "Can u hit me?" initially I will send him to the nottie corner, now he knows better, hit liao say SORRY immediately.

Anyway zheng kena scolding fm me on 1st day of CNY lor haha~

breakfast
zheng goes to child care so every morning only 1 bottle of milk at home then some breakfast at school. On weekends he only drink milk, ask him wanna eat bread or biscuits etc he will say Dun-wan, so no breakfast at home lor.

sometimes during weekend no lunch too coz by time i wanna cook, he is already feeling sleepy n wanna take his nap. He does have some snacks on n off.

Augboyz,

she hit me becos i refuse to let her do things she wanted her way, she will throw tamtrum throw her toys or her pillow make me scold her. but when i scold her she just cry and cry. make her stand at her nottie corner she stand there and cry, make her say sorry she still crying.

can see she is a spoil brat

catherine24, zheng used to be like tt, but i just ignore him. He cry at nottie corner too. I let him stand for 2mins, after tt I will go up to him, tell him to stop crying so tt i can talk to him. If he ignore I will tell him I am going to let him stand there some more till he stop crying. And i MAKE SURE he stand, not sitting down or watever. Evil hor.

Back at work today! Don't know how my MIL is coping with the 2 gals at home.

Hi MH,

Your gen and cornelius have same nose, otherwise they look quite different from each other. My #2 looks exactly like #1 and so like Kelly said maybe I don't to have an individual album for #2.

Congras Jas! So fast, planning catering for 1st month.

good day mummies,
aiyo...i woke up at 6am today coz my maid made a loud noise when she took out the fish from the freezer this morning! was so angry with her tat i scolded her!

then she also never told me tat there wasnt enuough milk bottles today, coz i usually need 4 to pump in the office... sigh... dunno they are stupid or selfish or BOTH!

Jas,
Delihub? I used them for the past various celebrations. thk you may have tried 1/a few of them last time when you came.

Leo,
My current maid is equally stupid at time..we can hi5!

Whitelady,
We prepare those angmo cereals(recommended by Augmum last time) in a small container and sometimes broccoli or bread with cheese cut into small sq pieces for her to bring to school to eat during snack times. that's like her breakfast liao. Of cse she had already drunk milk when she woke up. But there are times she would rather prefer to eat "school's snacks provision" than ours...

MH,
is the ger behind the 2 bbies Gen? She is so pretty lei!

Butter8,
Hopefully my maid dun forget next time..t takes awhile to sink into their heads and takes another few sessions of "screw-tightening" b4 permanently ingrained inside?

Yesterday noon , Ray kenna Cane from me ! i cant tahan , help him bath liao , he die die dont want to wear clothes . Then i force him wear , he lie on bed cry , so i cane him . First 2 was not so painful , he cry cry cry , and i very HOT liao , the 3rd one , i hit quite painful i think , cos after the 3rd hit , he suddenly give me his hand , want to wear liao . And keep looking at me , say he wear clothes , mummy no angry , keep repeating :" mummy no angry , no angry " ... in my heart , find him funny , and ke lian , hahah ....

Like what my mum always tell me , if want beat , make sure is painful one , if not no use ... haha

Augboyz , link not seem to work ?

white_lady, cane is to show n whack once in a few times very painful one, this will make them remember!

Now zheng see me walk to take cane he immediately tears n say "dun want! i dun want cane!" then guai guai do the things i initially asked him to do.

Hi AugBoyz and White Lady,
Megan is very scared of the cane too. She kena a few times from her daddy so now when her daddy warns her by saying "1, 2.." she goes "dun wan!" then quickly does what we says... very effective and sometimes quite funny when we see her scrambling to follow instructions.

piyo, ya ya! zheng too! i start counting he will look at me seriously den say "dun wan cane!" n i agree he also scramble to obey haha~ so funny.

amy, cannot see #2's face ley hee~ but both ur kids has got chubby cheeks! *pinch pinch*

Amy - Your kids so chubby chub chub..hehe. The pic is well taken.

Piyo - Ya the girl behind is Gen. But she so notti.

On cane, even when we cane Gen,she is oso not scared.Can shout &amp; pout at us. See liao dunno angry or want to laff.

MIA again hehehe.. I think everyone get used to it liao.

Hearing so much Maid nonsense issue.. I am kinda worried whether should I get one or not. I am getting so tired having to do all things by myself. Housekeeping, cooking, kids stuffs, taking care.. even HB little misc I have to do.

Finally I am not a metal body. Fall sick liao AFTER e virus from my nephew spread to both gals.. then to HB... and now to me! All recovering lucky while I finally mati loh.

MH,
Gen looks so different. Hehehe now love to pose and make faces than before COOL! So she must have been a great help in taking care didi oh

Sometime its a joy having 2 kids.. but sometime I will keep feeling gulity cos cant spread love evenly and tends to neglect one of them. Sometime really hope if time can turn back, I will still stick to my 1 child policy and don give in to HB...mix feelings now after having 2 kids... maybe its very tiring bah.

Ok stop complaining liao. zzzzz time since both are asleep.

I try to catch in as much as I can.

BTW, I have privatised my blog lo.. trying to set another blog purely Cooking.. sharing miah
BUT still under construction cos simply no time to revamp it ahah

morning everyone~

MH ur ger so cute~ i think kids at such young age always have cheeky look. My son too~ cannot stand his nottie face.

Cynthia, wow~ quite a handful u r doing. I only have 1 boy n I already cannot do ALL those u do *kowtow* Now I have a weekend cleaning auntie to help me clean the hse, at least I dun have to do the hard labours like washing toilets, mopping n vacuuming.

Cynthia,

You are doing a good job, keep it up. I'm terrible compared to you. Actually all those mummies here who care for their kids without extra help are really admirable. I tried for a few hrs caring for both kids on a Sunday alone and being sick at the same time, I must say I surrendered although I still struggled through.

The most difficult job for me is putting both kids to bed as both require carrying and rocking, not those just put in their beds and will fall asleep independently type. That's why till today, I'm in charge of putting Justin to bed at night while MIL puts Julia to bed. And also becos of this arrangement, Julia is closer to my MIL. I feel so guilty abt it as I've not given Julia as much attention as I wanted becos of Justin.

So give yourself a pat on the back, you really did well.

Yes, yes Cynthia, don't think about what cannot be changed now that your 2 girls are already going to be 'pestering' you for life. It is inevitable to feel tired, other than finding 'me' time and sleep more when they sleep. Maybe, eat some nourished stuff to perk yourself up.

Racoon,
I'm in the same plight as you. My #2 sleeps with my mum almost all the time as I will be taking care of #1. There's hardly any one to one time for me and #2. So, everynight part of the night routine will be reading to both girls at the same time. Even like that, it's still not one to one time with #2.

Before #2 is out, I somemore think that I must must try hard to take care of them on my own. But, up to some point, I surrender too thinking why make it so hard on myself, wny not relaxed a bit so that I can still give quality time to #1 instead of neither here nor there and somemore all #2 needs now is mainly milk, sleep and carry.

And, most of the time when we go out, I didn't bring #2 because I rather she stay at home and grow. However, in time to come when she's bigger, I will start to bring her out like for gymboree session.

Oh, yesterday, my girl cracked me up with her tele-conversation that goes :

#1 ask : gor gor, do you want to eat apple?

Gor gor : No, I don’t want. I want to wear my superman suit.

#1 ask : Oh, you want to wear superman suit and eat apple?

What can I say, she's ultra greedy. She's saying : I like to eat.. more often than I don't want.

gals,

thks for wishes..

jadelle juz started N1.. at Ascension.. am rather disappointed with the school.. MIL feedback teachers not attentive to kids, unsure what to do when kids fight or when they fall down.. use the same finger to apply mopiko on all the kids who kanna bitten by sandflies in THEIR OWN sandbox..

sigh..and jadelle cry and cry leh..

Ashton got painful and super big pustales (resembles pimples with pus inside).. even appears around his eyes, his neck and today, ultimate, it appeared right where his right nipple is..it is painful manz.. i touch the area to apply medication, he winces..

PIL &amp; parents say i never drink enough coconut before i pop and i ate too much rubbish and heaty stuff.. sigh..

hi jasmommy, i dun see the linkage between coconut n baby. The only thing i heard abt coconut is to drink before u pop so tt ur baby will come out without covered with so much blood.

How come Ashton has got pustales at such areas? Is it becoz he came into contact with something dirty thus irritates his eyes/skin?