(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

dsiitan
I also wanna get well.. hate the feeling of being sick loh.. wah piang.. last nite down with high fever.. went to see doc again.. hb see liao heart pain.. today on leave.. haiz.. so sian right??

dsiitan
Good?? no la.. he kanna wake up by me.. cos I kept nagging fever mah.. whole night also never sleep.. he now sleeping loh.. take leave sleep at home.. ahhaha..

meet up session at mich's place (s'goon north) on 30th aug @ 130pm..

1) MTDT (1 bb)
2) dsiitan (1 bb)
3) Orangecloud (1 bb)
4) JP (1 bb)
5) PM (1 bb)
6 Kelly (2 boys), will be bringing a fren along..she gave birth on 29 june

oc..
nevermind lah..mtdt will be bringing both for u to test test...so see if u like or not loh...then next time easier loh..or u wanna use pram?since we take cab should be ok mah

hi dsii,

thanks for asking... i cant make it this meet up tomolo as my boy (2 n 1/2 years old)is sick. have to take care of him n bb. so tired! wonder how those wif 2 or more kids cope? Any advise anyone?

hi hi...

OC - i can bring to let u try.
but not branded kind.

carrier - tommee tippee one.
sling - born & bond

i dun like both becos i dunno how to use! haha
maybe u ladies can teach me!

mtdt
hahaha...i used to hv carrier..given by a fren..when i had my #1..but hb dun like me to use that...said no gd for the bones...cos the leg open open...aiya...

me oso dunno how to use..dunno correct or not..but as long as bb dun drop out..can liao..hahaha

Hi dsii,

I'm still trying to cope wif two, esp my boy is always sick and wants attention all the time. My bb girl is still very young... lucky am staying wif mil... can help out...

mtdt and oc,
I've tried both carrier (my boy) and sling (now for my girl)... I feel sling it's better...more secure and comfy, but need more practice at home first. I bought the sling from MIM and comes wif VCD instruction. If we do meet up someday, I can pass it to you.

PM - thinking of bring bb in carseat. (then can sleep in carseat at mich house)

so not convenient to take MRT leh.
or u wan to share cab with me?

Hi mums, i saw this somewhere.. type for u all to read. i find them quite helpful to me..

5-in-1: DTPa, Polio and Hib
6-in-1: DTPa. Hep B, Polio and Hib.

DTPa - protects against Diphtheria, Pertusis (Whooping Cough) and Tetanus. DTPa is preferred over the usual DTP because DTP vaccine may cause unwanted side reacitions like fever, oain and swelling. 1st dose at 3rd mth.

HepB - Vaccines are effective for only 5-10 years. HepB is a serious disease that could cause liver infection and damage.

hmmm.. dump it in the boot. :p
u take to serangoon also need to take cab rite?

which part of SK r u at?
maybe i take cab first, then go to ur place to pick u?

ooh... but got one problem.
i will be only going at ard 2pm.

need to wait for my PTM to finsih her work first.
usu ard 130 then she is done.

I've got this package pricing from a nearby clinic. Are they cheap??

1)package 5-in-1 @ $300 nett
a) HepB x 2 doses
b) 5 in 1 x 3 doses
c) Paracetamoll x 45ml x 2 bottles
d) Free MMR

2) package 6-in-1 @$306 nett
a) 6 in 1 x 3 doses
b) Paracetamol x 45ml x 2 bottles
c) Free MMR

Rotarix $85 nett (UP $95)
Pneumoccal $150nett (UP $158)

Alvina
thanks...hope u can join us next time

MTDT
i think its ok lah, scared too troublesome for u. d most i ask dsii let me try out on her sling can oredi...dsii ok? my MIL oso says use bb carrier wait their legs always open big big...hahaha

PM
i tried to carry bb's pram in 1 hand jus now realise quite heavy, think will be quite a struggle if u hv to carry bb in 1 arm then try to load d pram into d cab's boot, unless d uncle so kind help u lor

PM - then u can pass me ur bb first then carry the pram.

OC - then i just bring th carrier... sling u try dsii one.

so sad my gal got oral thrush, PD give medi to apply but she vomit all milk out each apply....aiyo any mummies noe other way to treat thrush har?

most of the timei will ask uncle to help me.. hahaaaa... i m also bringing sling there to learn...

Yah..i think its cheaper than polyclinic too...its at sengkang.. blk 200 something, near VariNice coffee shop.. cant remember the clinic's name...

but i wish to go for 6 in 1 ley..but i already take hepb at polyclinic.. still can??

pm.
y take 6 in 1 when hep already taken leh???

MICH...ur place got mattress for my boy to lseep or not??? hahahaa...

aiyo..u just recognise a fat mummy with a jumbo baby in sling..hahhaa..mwith a backpack..and one bengawan solo plastic..hahaha...sling in light brown colour

dsiitan...1hr after milk!

OC..i brg my gal for jab...the PD discover after checking on her...aiyo i so blur,bad mummy ya