(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

hong - At least your sis PD said that. Mine said that we have to send G to see specialist coz at that time alarm bells sounded liao, below 0 percentile for weight. But must agree with her PD, very stress for baby and parents too and NOT forgetting expensive. Am BFing but G hates the taste of BM now...ha!ha!

Hong & Jul - When I was expecting G#2, DH and I also never go for any revision. Heng ah, if we went, another time of wasting $$$ coz labour was short.

dsii - Oh dear, hope that IZ is fine. Sending prayers over.

Are your tods still having their afternoon nap? G is like trying to stop liao...every day say "No Nap"

JP's G is 10.2kg ht. 82cm
Jul's K is 15kg, ht. 90 cm
PM's E is 12kg ht. 83cm
MT's Z is 14kg ht 89cm
Hong's Ju is 14kg ht 91cm
CHM's A is 13.8kg ht 92cm
Yunma Y is 11.0kg ht.82cm
eeyore's C is 10.5kd ht 83cm
Lala's C is 13 Kg ht about 92cm

thks chm n jp..ya loh hope nothing serious....i oso dunno how he fell..think will email the teacher tonite...or maybe later the teacher will tell hb bah...but can tell wat they going to say...iz running ard loh..then trip or watever loh..hahaha...hmm...

JP, your PD like not very steady leh, said until so serious, keep saying things to scare u...

dsii, hope iz got nothing serious... wah so advance can email teacher and ask huh...

PM's E is 12kg ht. 83cm
MT's Z is 14kg ht 89cm
lok's J is 11.2kg ht ~83cm

eeyore,

J attended GUG weekend class before. It doesn't fit J as he's too active for cramp classroom space (runs all around and climb table/chairs) and not attentive at all (maybe the lessons don't interest him anymore). Every lesson kena scolding. But till now, he can still do most of the phonic sounds and actions plus once in a while, he still sings their songs...

Lok - Is J eating well or is he like G? Eat 6-7 pinches of bread, 6-7 (2cm) strans of hor fun or noodles, 50-100 grains of rice?

Haiz, darn sian...G also decreasing his FM intake.

PM's E is 12kg ht. 83cm
MT's Z is 14kg ht 89cm
Zita V is 9.5kg, ht - 82cm

Venice is the lightness & shortest..percentile always below 10%. dont noe should i raise concern bo.

Jul yr hubby very cute lo, revision..I also forgot how to breath in labour ward liao.

Dsii...how IZ now?

eeyore, dont wan wait for kidloft? might have drop out, 5 more lesson to go nia.

Lok, I also dun like the crampy classroom and the washup aft art session but i need to let her try if she likes it... mayb i should try for a term see how... i want her to benefit from the phonics class... so choose bet GUG and zoo-phonics.

zita, i don't really wish to wait but if i haven't decide which school to go, i might consider kidsloft too...

where are u sending her to aft kidsloft??

eeyore - but charlene going to daily playgroup already. joining GUG/Zoophonics/kidsloft isnt it abit duplicating?

besides the "phonics part", the other part of the class is just like her daily playgroup class... like welcome song, do art/craft, eat snacks, songs/music/movement.

phonics - use leapfrog phonics dvds loh. :p

Dsii,
better do any x-ray to double confirm that his arm is ok. Iz is a boy mah, cannot expect him to sit still all the time.

Let the teacher complain lor then tell Isaac must be very alert next time. Check left right, up down, front. hahaha.. may be future pilot.

JP,
My revision is only the notes. hahaha..
Aiyo your G really have so much reserve to burn. Still cant find any kind of food that he likes?

My kids still nap and can nap very long. I think my caregiver or me will go crazy if the kids dun nap and we dun have time to rest.

eeyore, might continue her for 1 more term. She like it leh. Compare between GUG & Kidlofts, I prefer kidlofts lo. space bigger & Lavinia is very nice & personal (owner cum teacher). V can memorise the zoophonices song & action , match the right card after 1 term.

Ya i also think so...is quite similar to PG..if char is attending liao.

JP,

His feeding is ok but he doesn't like to drink milk. Sometimes we worry that he overeats --- doesn't stop and we know he had too much from the excessive poo-ing. He is around 25 percentile and PD says we can do a devt assessment around 30 mths.

MT,
oh yes. Leapfrog Phonic DVD. Good or not?

For Zoophonics - is it the one at beauty world?
My feedback is when I bring Janelle there 2yo ago so i suggest a trial class before u decide if it really suit Charlene.

I dun know why but I feel the teacher in the zoophonics class treated me and Janelle like invisible. Give me the impression that all the pple who come of the trial is just see see look look and totally bo chap us. I felt so left-out in the class, she only concentrate on her student and furthermore I dun find her really interesting to catch Janelle attention.

V always v clever :p

Zav learn his phonics from leapfrog. sings the song too (no hand actions lah) then play with the fridge phonics toy (I will ask him randomly and he will pick the correct one n put into the unit to hear the song)

hong - leapfrog DVD supposely hv 5pcs... but i only find the letter factory useful (for now at least) they hv another 2 dvds on blending phonics sounds to learn to read and one is on those ch, th and one is one reading a storybooketc. progressive one but too chiem for Zav now (maybe Jan would be a better age for the rest of the dvds). one is on counting - zav not interested

besides his current daily playgp letterland phonics, i dun expose him to other phonics but leapfrog :p

eeyore - waiting to start his music class. since he is attending daily playgrp, so i wan weekend to be something diff

Nap,
Max on wkend is 1.5hr wheareas on wkday she can nap up to 2.5hr.

JP,
I think it recommended that tots at this age sleep for a total of 12hr. so if G got sleep around that amount of time, no sign of tireless, I guess he might be ready not to take nap.

Dsii,
Better take x-ray if recommended.

iz back home from sch..polyclinic closed liao..the left elbow there swollen....so later go KK for xray...he said some1 pushed him while playing at basketball court...and the thing is he dunno who pushed him...can faintz.....

pri sch got buy insurance for the students? can claim bo?? last yr he injured his ankle...i claimed thru sch's insurance....

Dsii,
Iz shld be cover under the school insurance.
If someone push him from behind then I dun think Iz will know lor. Most impt now is he is ok.

hong
aiyo....damn jialat one lah...
i will email the teacher..and ask abt it..thks mummies..for the concern....imagine if im alone with ian...dunno how to cope...haiz....im a POM...wahahaha

Eeyore, Got space next term. If u want i speak to the teacher to replace with charlene.

But hor like MT say is quite identical with PG or CC leh. Char PG got do letterland bo?

MT V attend that CC is also doing letterland.heehee..but is mute teaching lah.

PM,
why aren't u continue? I may not continue next term liao coz want C to try something different. Somemore, by then, teacher would have completed A-Z Zoophonics liao.

Zita,
I think when it comes to Kidsloft, Lavina has successfully taught zoophonics, it seems like all kids know the sound and actions... at times, I forgot, but C still knows. I remembered Lavina used to say we will be surprised that the kids can remember better than us parents

hi eeyore,

yes, we did GUG for three terms. Actually sometimes still a bit 'gian' to go back to GUG again. I find the curriculum is richer and meaningful than JG or busybuds. They are very creative in their art and craft. Agree that teacher at GUG probably sucks, but bear in mind that these are parent-accompanied class, so my priority is not whether teacher gd or not.

JP,
Kay's nap has been shorten recently...any time from 45mins to 1.5hrs max. Sometimes, she can have 30mins power naps in the car until bedtime.

Dsii,
Hope IZ is okay.

isaac came back from KK...fractured arm...hv cast till 2-3 weeks..next week go for checkup...hb said initially the doc said must op and put wat metal plate..then referred to specialist..he said no need...just put cast will do...

klcc
bo loh..i asked one of his frens(was there when accident happened) he said he didnt notice who pushed isaac...haiz...

lala - Didnt want to continue because some what like childcare and further more, E doesnt seems really keen except on the snacking part. *faintz*
Hahaha.. Initially joined coz of Zoophonics, at the time E was v keen on doing actions and he loves animals.. so thought can make use of it to let him learn phonics...

Hello Mummies, add on to the list

Misar E is 12kg, ht-86.5cm

everytime i come in is bo lang one cos its 3-4am in SIN. Actually I always come in to read but nv post. been very tired even though its 2nd trimester already, must be the SAHM life making me tired... haiz.. always like got a lot of things to say before i type, then once i start typing i dunno wat to type liao if not I'll feel tired and wanna sleep already...

Hello Mummies, add on to the list

Misar E is 12kg, ht-86.5cm
Mezzo A is 10.8kg, ht 85cm

A wt never able to go thru 11kg sigh....still ard 10th percentile.

misaryeo - aiyoh.. sound so charm... alot to say but dunno how to say.

btw i read cali hv earthquake and affected till las vegas?... did u feel it?

Misar - Once I also had the feeling, coz I use my sleeping time to log on... hence feelign tired and half way the thoughts just vanish in the air.. lazy to think , so most time just read for info only.

EEyore- Are u keen on the trial with kidsloft this sat 4pm? I may not be attending so can let u have E's slot for this weekend and u go foR the trial and see how..Let me know so that I can call up lavina for u.

PM, no it's not then I'll call 2morrow but will she let me go for trial?? will u inform her u're not gg on sat?? can i say i replace e's place for this sat??

hello mummies

have not logged in for a long time. My Maximus is also on the small side, only 10 kg at 82 cm.

Took the day off to spend some time with Maximus - today is his birthday.

Any idea where I can bring him? Wanted to bring him to some play gym?

Oh btw, happy birthday to eeyore's C too.