(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

lyn,

u wanna see my perth and southwest photos? i can set permission rights to u.. just PM me ur email address

tinklebell:
i dun really let chloe crawl on the bare floor area, always hv a big mat on for her to crawl leh. probably if ur dog is shedding too much fur, u can bring for grooming or control his/her diet cos alot of dog's food very salty n its very bad for their health n it wil cause their fur to drop more. For me, no BY PRODUCTS for my dog. She is now eating Timberwolf brand, elk n salmon, its good for health n prevent cancer... its contains real ingredients, no by-products at all.

Fi:
Saw ur sms last nite. Then wanted to reply today but my fone spoilt! Gonna change new hp tonite! urgghh

okipoki,

ya lor those needle pokes see liao v heart pain... Joelle cried so badly when she did her DMSA 2 weeks back..

784867.jpg

I took this photo only when she had calmed down considerably ...before that she was screaming her head off, frantically trying to use her other hands to rip the IV plug out... if i hold her hand to restrain her, she will try to use her teeth to tear it out...

recent photo of Joelle... and sitting on stroller with her gorgor

784868.jpg

784869.jpg

Fi:
I havent tried toothbrush w handle for chloe. I bought the first teeth toothpaste but hvnt started using leh. lazy mummy. My mum wil use steriled guaze to clean her gum n teeths daily.

Fi,

get the pigeon set of 3. they will slowly graduate to actual toothbrush.

tinklebell,

is it possible to confine the dog to an area? will air purifier helps in this case?

sunflower & kk - aiyoh... hope wont be senile lah! :p

poohy - aiyoh, i read ur blog... so heartpain to read it. must be v painful for u too.
J&S really look alike huh? like twins!!

kite,
ya i also havent start the first teeth toothpaste cause hesitant that he has to swallow it. wow...sterilize gauze.how to clean back of teeth, jz will bite *chomp!!* very hard if i put finger inside.

sunflower,
thanks! i'll look out for that..

Sorry haven't been active, problems at home.

Poohy, so heartpain, hope things get better for everyone.

Lyn, a few docs told me cool pack is less effective than good old-fashioned sponging. Cloth must be damp enough, room temp, rinse frequently so that it effectively draws heat away from source. Fits are when fever too high.

toothpaste,
even my elder hasn't started on it cos she still wun spit and dentist said it's ok w/o toothpaste, during last checkup.

now let me find the bank acct to transfer $...

tinklebell,
i have 2 dogs, one of which is a breed that sheds ALOT (nothing to do with diet). My 2 kids ok with dog dander but they've triggered asthma in my gf's tod (he has known asthma prior).

paula: am unable to come back for the bash due to personal reasons.

gymboree & ON stuff not bought cos of the high exchange rate USD against the NTD (had to use my cc)
celeste, got ur email but no last 3 digits.
mtdt: never got ur cc.

but if u can wait for the stuff with the jack n lily... then let me know.

b<font size="+2">TOYS FROM TOKOMAMA: ADD-ONS</font>

Mummies, as commuted, please add on your desired toy items to the following list. Ill check with Tokomama if they could revert with good rates for us. If the orders fall through, will get them to deliver the loots to us on the day of birthday bash.

1. PAULA
i. VTECH Pull n Learn Phone
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=91_6&products_id=11
Ii. VTECH Play and Learn Fun Fair
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=91_6&products_id=26
Iii. VTECH Discovery Tree
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=91_6&products_id=8
Iv. VTECH Alphabet Apple
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=91_6&products_id=209

Mich..

Why arent u coming back?

I had given you all the 16digits to my UOB card... i didnt know need to give you the 3 digits behind the card until i sspoke to pauline just now.. alamak.. i mountain tortise man... never order stuffs online directly frm oversea so really not aware of that..

Hope you are not mad at me and dun come back due to this hor...if not i will be damn sad n guilty man.. all the mummies will kill me for calling off the spree... sob.. sob...

THE ROYALS BIRTHDAY BASH
PAYMENTS

GROUP 1
1. Paula - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
2. Duffybuff - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
3. Brainybaby -
4. Celeste - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
5. Spicegal - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
6. Dor - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
7. Michele -
8. Kissbb - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
9. kk - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
10. Soh1dul -
11. Okipoki - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
12. Lyn - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
13. MTDT - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
14. Peng - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
15. Syen27 - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
16. Dal - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
17. MsPiggy - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
18. Muffinmocha - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
19. Mum2B - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
20. K_Ong -

GROUP 2
1. Slee - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
2. FI -
3. Kite - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
4. Poohy - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
5. Shell -
6. Sunflower - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
7. i_panda - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
8. Wen - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
9. Toto - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
10. Vivi - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
11. Stellagwee - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
12. Lamb -
13. MMM - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
14. Tinklebell - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
15. Pearly -
16. Shetland - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
17. Pawprint - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
18. Ashite - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
19. Lynn Gan - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

order placed (ON)

Item Description Unit Price Qty Total

Lace-Trim Camis for Baby White 12-18 7.50 2 15.00

Tiered Tanks for Baby Light Pink 12-18 7.50 1 7.50

Printed Webbed-Strap Flip-Fl Pink Butterfly 6 6.50 2 13.00

Ruffled Dresses for Baby White 12-18 13.99 2 27.98

Embroidered Dresses for Baby Dogwood Pink 5T 9.99 1 9.99

Printed Webbed-Strap Flip-Fl Multi Stripe 6 6.50 1 6.50

Tiered Tanks for Baby White 12-18 7.50 2 15.00

Men's Lightweight Fitted Tee White L 7.50 1 7.50

Men's Lightweight Fitted Tee Soil L 7.50 1 7.50

Printed Webbed-Strap Flip-Fl Pink Butterfly 6 6.50 1 6.50

Buckle Sun Hats for Baby Denim M 4.99 1 4.99

Sun Hats for Baby Pink Mallow S 5.50 1 5.50

Distressed Boot-Cut Jeans fo Light Enzyme W 12-18 12.00 1 12.00

Women's Velour Lounge Pants Black XS 4.99 1 4.99

Women's Lightweight Thermal- White S 10.00 1 10.00

Patch Bucket Hats for Baby Khaki M 5.50 1 5.50

Printed Webbed-Strap Flip-Fl Blue Stripe 6 6.50 1 6.50

Camo-Print Flip-Flops for Ba Blue Camouflag 6 4.99 1 4.99

Muscle Tees for Baby Medium Heather 12-18 5.00 1 5.00

Muscle Tees for Baby White 12-18 5.00 1 5.00

Striped Muscle Tees for Baby Crimson Red St 12-18 5.00 1 5.00

Striped Muscle Tees for Baby Navy Stripe 12-18 5.00 1 5.00

Graphic Jersey Dresses for B Light Pink 18-24 12.50 1 12.50

Logo Applique Hoodies for Ba Roasted Carrot 2T 14.50 1 14.50

Ruffled Dresses for Baby White 18-24 13.99 1 13.99

Lined Roll-Up Pants for Baby Dark Sea Blue 12-18 7.99 1 7.99

Lined Roll-Up Pants for Baby Caper Green 6-12 M 7.99 1 7.99

Summary of Charges

Order Subtotal: 247.91
Shipping & Handling: 20.00
Tax: .00

Order Total: 267.91

Good Morning kk

sunflower,
doggy is confined to in kitchen balcony when F is there but occassionally they let him walk up and down. But when wind blows, his fur will be blown all over the place!!! sometimes i also see fur on my food!!! OMG!
We have one ioniser at my mum's place but think it is not enuf... maybe must get 2 or 3

kite,
My mum cooks unsalted food for the dog. It doesnt take much dog food except a bit of biscuits but according to the vet, it has skin problem
...and bec of skin prob, it is a bit smelly... went to vet many times but seems like no cure. trips to vet r v v v costly!

We have a mat for F to crawl too but somehow, she will aim to crawl outside the mat. Yesterday, i told my mum not to let her crawl on the floor anymore.

Last nite my mum showed me a chinese newpaper article about allergy and asthma in kids. Dog's fur/ danger is mentioned in it. If they r allergic to it, long term exposure will trigger off asthma.

pawprint,
2 dogs? u must be a dog lover. I hate to see dusty/ furry floors... think i will go mad if i have 2 dogs!!! wahaha!

good morning ladies

tinklebell,

oh dear. or let F crawl in a room closed without the dog, will it be better?

mspiggy,
what are you planning to feed bb during your holiday trip?

sunflower,
i will go buy some rice and cook porridge for his dinner. will have to pack in those food jar and bring out. as for his lunch, feed him with cereal and milk. can easily get those Heinz cereal from the supermarts.

that's why gotta book serviced apartment instead of hotel else cant cook.

tinklebell,
For the sake of F, think it's better to send the dog away no choice. I've a niece who's sensitive, always got lungs infection after sever coughing, the PD advised to keep away from all fury stuffs including soft toys.

Morning ladies !!

Mich,
Did u order for me ?? I did order the flip flop too. Like not in leh.. I email u again

MT,
I cc u

tinklebell,

me too have 2 dogs... a shihtzu and a maltese. Both of which sheds. Few months after Samuel was borned, we put the shihtzu with my MIL and maltese with my SIL. My SIL has 2 maltese of her own... so 3 dogs and a pair of twins at her home... she got a maid to look after the dog specially and another for the bb. We put the dogs at our in law's place because without a maid... we are too busy to be able to take proper care of the dogs ... so at least with our in laws, we still get to see them.. and we do pay for their expenses.

would it be possible to shave the dog down on a very regular basis, that may reduce the fur on the floor? Is the dog v attached to the family? If he is, then it will be so sad for the dog to go especially if he is old already. But if really no choice, then maybe can put up a notice for someone to adopt the dog... do thorough screening of the person to make sure they truly will love the dog and are experienced in caring for such dog (cos initially when dog go over sure have problem since the dog was not adopted as a puppy)...

hope F is ok ...

TOYS FROM TOKOMAMA: ADD-ONS

Mummies, as commuted, please add on your desired toy items to the following list. Ill check with Tokomama if they could revert with good rates for us. If the orders fall through, will get them to deliver the loots to us on the day of birthday bash.

1. PAULA
i. VTECH Pull n Learn Phone
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=91_6&products_id=11
Ii. VTECH Play and Learn Fun Fair
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=91_6&products_id=26
Iii. VTECH Discovery Tree
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=91_6&products_id=8
Iv. VTECH Alphabet Apple
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=91_6&products_id=209

2. Mspiggy
I. VTECH Playtime Bus
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&manufacturers_id=1&products_id=20

tinklebell, sunflower,
Wow talking about retirement trip huh?

It's still long way! Hoping by then, we can relax and go for our holiday trip. Sure the kids won't want to follow us lah.

mspiggy,
Think my bro stays at the eastern part, boxhill is a place where most chinese stay there. Heard fr my bro, if u r there, u feel yrself like in hong kong!

sunflower,
Hope our friendship and this thread continues and we will be able to chat and plan our retirement trip when we're old.

MTDT, Lyn,
Hope your babies get well soon.

Oki,
Poor sweetie Chloe, hope she gets well soon. Ya it's very heartache to see our babies undergo the needle pain. My boy kena poke twice for blood test when he's less than 1mth old (jaundice chk). I dare not see!

serene,
yeah that's true! i been to box hill before... and actually becoz of a lot of asians there. the ppty prices actually went much higher!!!

Serene,
Thanks, she has recovered (keep my finger x) but started to hv cough.
Well, got poke when Bray is juz less than a month.. ooh very heartache hor especially they are so fragile. When the PD poke Chloe's little hand to draw blood, he mentioned that her vein very fragile.

CELESTE!!!

Dear Celeste,

Thank you for your recent order. Currently, order #11QMBQ2 is being
held due to insufficient billing information. Please call us with the
correct telephone number that the issuing bank has listed for you, as
well as the correct billing address, exactly as it is printed on your
monthly credit card statement.

Please call us at 1-888-907-5599 within 24 hours. If you are calling
from outside of the U.S. you may reach us at 1-614-744-3528. Please
have your credit card and order number available at the time of your
call.

or should i just use my cc?? so 'ma fan'!!!

ladies: if ur orders not in that means ur items OOS, those who bght 2 pairs of shoes, sorry!! my friend not willing to bring back so many pairs of shoes, very bulky!!

<font color="ff0000">THE ROYALS BIRTHDAY BASH</font>

Mummies, the deadline for making payment for The Royals Birthday Bash is set at 12.00pm tomorrow. As commuted in my earlier threads, we will not be entertaining appeals after the cut-off time.

If you know the following mummies personally, could you help to sms, msn or e-mail them to remind them?

1. Brainybaby -
2. Soh1dul -
3. FI -
4. Shell -
5. Lamb -