(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

poohy,
i asked around for 4 yrs for someone to help take care of the dog but everyone rejected

partly bec the dog has some problems.
We shave him often when he goes for grooming but he will still shed fur. Think it's typical of king charles... and dont know is it bec of the climate, it started to have some skin problem and that made his fur drop even more...maybe they need to live in a palace and not in hdb flats..hahaha!

serene,
want to give away but noone wants
even my retired boss who lives in a house with a huge garden doesnt want to adopt him

Paula !! thanks so much - will check email from home later ok ???

thanks to the other mummies who have been smsing me !! haaha, i'm not MIA la ...just been terribly busy at work (so no time to surf) plus at home, i dont have easy access to a computer (my dad doesn't want ppl to "anyhoe" use his computer) and i have HINTED to hubby to buy me a new one for mother's day !! imagine, i have been computerless since my ibook crashed - early this yr !!
anyhows, can anyone recommend a good skin doctor ? i am getting awful zits on my chin
think my p is coming back cuz am experienceing some discharge and cramps too

need to get my face "fixed" before turning up for the ROYAL Bday Bash !!

MTDT,

Luckily didn't see anything i like although crazy over pooh haha! So no spending of money. I am waiting for the 12 bin storage leh.. is it going well?

Hi Michele,

You can order 24 pairs but the problem is the minimum charge by Canada Post is $113, regardless if you order 24 pairs or 40 pairs. Maybe you know a less expensive way of shipping to Singapore?

Best Regards,
Rob Buell

how ladies?? at this rate, it'll work out to be $16.708USD a per with shipping. How?

PAYMENT DETAILS

7.PAYMENT

Please ensure that the payment of S$50.00 per family is transferred to Celeste's account POSB SAVINGS 154-00786-5 before 5 May 2007 (THIS FRIDAY) at 12.00 noon. Payment made will secured your participation in the birthday bash. Mummies who did not make payment after the cut-off date and time will be AUTOMATICALLY REMOVED from the list of participating families. We will not entertain appeals.

Kindly indicate your nick during bank transfer. E-mail the transaction number, date and time of transaction to Celeste at [email protected] . Please relay this message to those fellow mummies whom you are meeting and commuting regularly.

We would really need your 100% cooperation on this matter in view that deposits and payments are required from most of the vendors who we are ordering things for. And also, from next week onwards, I'll be busy with handover at work in view that I'll be moving on to another company, hence, I would like to settle all these things by this weekend, if possible.

so the jac n lily works out to be $26.7333sgd per pair. bout $1.7333 more than what we had est. shipping to be. how?

let me know if u wanna proceed or cancel ur orders.

paula & celeste: u all want the rabbut rite... anymore stuff u want from KALOO? i'm going there to pay for ur items, they've already taken them out from warehouse.

paula: pls sms me ur addy. +886986357189

hi mich

I m ok with the pricing of the shoes.

For those who ordered Jack & Lily, kindly list whether you are still interested with the new pricing of $26.7333 to ease Michele's load. Thks

1) Dor - OK. Go ahead with the order

poohy - have u paid J's SM class on Sat?

have u heard abt those pte class tat are by ex teachers from SM?

Michele,

Re: Jack n Lily shoes

S$26-27/pair (incl shipping to singapore) should be ok for me. See what others say, if majority say NO, i'm fine. Let me know thro email cos now busy, may not have time to log in. Thks dear!

sunflower

no. i pack into the luggage. juz make sure they are unopened. if u intend to let ur baby eat on the plane, then u hv to take with you.

mmm - why dun we join the BP organised by regi_mei mei? more mummies, maybe better discount? currently, 10% is very little. i would be interested if it is 20% off.

So many postings these 2 days!

Lyn, so xin-fu..going Perth. How is Aloy today? How is Chloe, Okipoki? Hope both babies are better today.

michele, would you be buying Gymboree stuff? Wow, busy shopping ah...

mmm - ya, join the thread for the cars... i also looking at higher discount. :p

sunflower - i noe wat u mean.. me also no space liao! But puppets good for story telling...my boy loves those storybooks with a finger puppet one.

SM - who joining the july intake?? poohy n 1 more rite?? who huh?

nepia pull up pants not bad. usually wil use it when gg out, more convenient. cos dunno y everytime when outside change diapers, my ger find unfamiliar places wil cry n cry n cry during changing. hehe

MTDT,

nope I had not registered J though I reserve a slot. I am thinking of not putting her in the july intake probably. My hb keep saying waste money cos those thing they do we can easily do at home..
Plus the time slot I thought I had reserved, they said we din... so give it to someone else. Imagine my anger! We waited for 2 terms for the 12:30pm time slot at hdb hub and they give it to someone else. I get my hb to call and scold them liao. Anyway nothing can be done... so wait lor. The other suitable timeslot left is 9am which means I gotta give up J's swim class which I am reluctant to. Sian.... if J dun start in july, that means she will start both JG and SM together in the next intake lor... scared stressful for her to start 2 in the same time.

re: Private sm class

I brought my son to attend 2 of such classes.. trial. Hmm some is really very close or exactly what is conducted in the SM class. Though the environment is different... in the home setting. Price is of course much cheaper. Not all of them are conducted by ex-teacher... some are conducted by parents of ex student.

JnL Shoes ADD ON

1) Dor - OK. Go ahead with the order
2) Paula
3) kite
4) Serene
5) mmm
6) soh1dful
7) shetland
8) rabbitkid (posting on behalf of rabbitkid)

poohy, is the 12.30 slot at HDB hub so popular? how come they dun open extra classes, given it's only May now, and they can plan in advance?

next term, I wanna switch to 12.30 slot as well. after AD, just whizz up to SL - just nearby. hope i will be able to switch...

hmm... staring J on JG and SM both in one term can be stressful le... plus AD on top of the 2 classes.... maybe you can exert more pressure on SM? hee hee...