(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

toto,

they also said that likelihood of opening new class is still there so I just wait lor. Hey switch jake to hdb hub leh.... then we can go class together mah ?
maybe can form a class easier...
It would be so fun for J and jake to be in the same class...

btw, have u reserved a slot at 12:30 in springleaf for jake yet?

I definitely wont stop the AD unless bo bian... I really love to see her diving and swimming ... its so interesting. Think our babies are quite good at the diving part liao... they seldom choke or cry these days after the dunk

hm ya starting 2 class together abit stressful for her... but hope she will get used lor... she had not been attending much class except 0.75 term of BJG so far

toto,

was just abt to ask u.... me too vexing over this icing thingy! I did fresh cream last week successfully but had not been able to make it look flawless and nice like those cake in the confectionary lah! And I dunno how to decorate it. I wanna use fondant decoration but fondant cant go with fresh whipped cream... the fondant will melt. It must go with buttercream which so far those I did are always too sweet and buttery
I tasted those buttercream from cakeshop... they taste so subtle ... or slight butter salt taste... I cant achieve that
so sad... how.. I also panicky cos birthday coming and mummy here still dunno how to do the icing... and I dun have much time to practise... those few weekend I practised.... like neglect the kids

poohy.. wow... you really know heaps about icing. my cake is simple - a bear mould, put everything in, out it comes. at the heart - i will put some choc over, arrange jake's name with some small colorful icing bits. cake was initially meant to be wheatless - need to replace with tapioca starch, potato starch and rice flour. but then, too much work, and might not succeed, so go for self raising flour, no longer wheat free, but egg free definitely!

aiyo... i have not reserved the 12.30 slot le. maybe i ring now... KS.... i really want a 12.30 slot.

HDB hub too far le... how come you stay in West, but attending HDB hub huh? curious...

AD - yes.. will not stop... love the swim... even if it meant just me and J... bit tiring, esp after that, have to bring him to SM by myself... but i enjoyed the bonding... hee hee... hey next swim session you going in?

one thing abt JG - not sure whether you checked - but you need to ask them whether you can join start of Term 4. last i spoke with them, can only start when bb turns 18 months exactly. i am trying to ask for 'special consideration' to start early - they say will need to monitor bb's progress to see whether can fit into the class. can you check again when you are there this weekend? btw - i did not receive a goody bag le...

poohy - my reserve slot is 1230pm on sat at hdb hub loh!! hhahaa :p if i forgo, maybe u can take over??

have u heard these names: Yan Ping and Genise?
they are ex teachers from SM... my fren's gal was taught by them in SM last time.

so those home based classes u went - why u din consider?? just becos it's a home base setting? the class itself also not up to standard?

toto,

I know nuts abt icing or cakes.. I just read up recently cos I wanna do a cake myself... right now still nothing much. Sigh v stressed. My mum keep asking me not to waste my time

coming swim class, I think abt it... the problem is i take ages to bath if its me going down for the swim thingy.. plus J is v heavy for me leh. but I really would love to go down... like so much fun. Hey how come your hb not going for the swim class liao ah ? last week u were alone also is it?

ya i know JG v strict. but when my S first started his JG class, the class also got one below 18mth boy... whole term cling to mummy only... dun really participate much... but this term he had grown up liao and can run around himself haha... actually they will enjoy better when older ..
I simply love JG class... I actually miss the class when my boy wanted daddy to bring him in last week.. so sad. Though he looked for me after a while but I had gone somewhere else so din go in.

how come u dun have the goody bag? I got a red bag... but nothing goody inside hehee
its empty leh i think...

MTDT,

ok if u forgoing, then let me know first
but y u wanna forgo?

I also dun remember liao leh ... maybe the teacher for the class i went not that good lor... no aircon lah.. I remembered feeling quite hot hehee

so how .. the ex teacher u mentioned... do they conduct class for our kids' age? If yes, where? maybe we form a group lah ? can save money haha
I send S to SM and send J to home based SM class.

poohy,

if use fresh cream, cannot get perfect smooth surface, try some patterns?
use knife smooth across surface making wave lines across.

why not involve S in the cake making, he may enjoy doing it.
then its another bonding session for both of you.

wow both you and toto very on, making cakes for bb

Sunflower,

I wont involved S man... it will create a total mess and end up with no cake plus lots of ants! hehee... he is quite scary wan... dunno how to describe... at least cant involve him till he is 3-4 years old at least.

SM Home based class = Currently they only hv class for kids 3 n above.

but they are in the midst of setting up a classroom for age 1 n above in july. they say they din start yet as their home is not child frenly, thus din wan to start young kids class.

I do not have much details yet.. only noe tat it's in Bishan, max 4 in a class. They are CONFIRMED ex teachers from SM (the 1st batch actually) as my fren's gal was taught by them before.

And they are willing to organise trial class once they are ready.

Those tat are interested, can PM me... i see if i can organise something when their room is ready.

sunflower,

ya lor... busier and never get anything done. Most successful attempt I had so far was when he and J was taking nap (they seldom take nap on weekends) last saturday... I quickly use that time to bake 3 cakes and did the icing.

mtdt,

u give up the timeslot liao ah? Just now my hb told me SM said someone give up a 12:30 timeslot so we reserve it.

mtdt,
yup it's me.. but i only intend to enroll for oct term. if there's any home based class, i'm also interested. pls keep me in the loop

mspiggy,

oh ya, huggies pullup, think I've not tried before, is it good? I've tried drypantz, nepia, and another brand, forgot which keke either fitti or huggies.
now using nepia pull, good.

sunflower, BC photocopy cos they keep. toys r us card, and also print the online voucher lo.

poohy - last sat my hb working - so you saw me in action. ha ha...

tmr i intend to bake with J... will be fun... bake a cake with jake...

poohy - since u hv the seat at 1230 now... r u comfirming J for july intake???

i hv until sat to decide.... really 50:50 now. :p

MTDT,

likely to confirm J for july intake. By then she will be 14 mth ... same age as Samuel when he first attended. I expect some frustration though... hehee... as they grow older... lesser frustration. 12-18m is the most frustrating period. How come need to decide so early ah? Last time Samuel, I always wait till the day of the class to pay

toto,

that's nice to bake with jake
hehee... if only Samuel or Joelle only, I may consider, with both, I dun dare. hehee

oh so you will still be swimming this week? If you are, maybe i will go down. Cos everytime I see all daddies go down, I dun really wanna be the odd one out.

mum2b,
flip baby over your lap, then pry open the buttock. ha..ha...but really that's how i wipe sai leh, cause jz can't keep still, i'll have sai all over me...

poohy,
wah...u really 'have heart' to do all icing and cake experiment.

toto,
look forward to see your bear bear cake next wkend

lamb,
transfer $50 to celeste for queen bash. i'm also late liao....

poohy, hmm... re swim this sat - if hb not able to make it, will go down. dunno whether he working anot... will keep you posted.

baking with jake is only possible with my helper's presence. else halfway through, no one to assist... ha ha...

poohy - SM says if i dun pay by this sat, will release my seat for other pple leh.

not the same for u?? :p

maybe we will be classmates! I was thinking, i really need to attend the class in SM to experience myself. after tat, then i can assess the home base one.

Fi - hmm... think will ask helper to prepare everything, then place him on high chair near my island, bake with J watching. if he bored, will ask helper to take over, maybe let him play with flour... hee hee...just my tots... will know after tmr... ha ha..

ah... toys r us webby... you check with vivi? cos my hb printed... dunno from where. vivi also asked me... think she found the link... hidden in the website..

toto,

hmmm, think jake will enjoy ya..

i tried painting with d.. He is not interested at all. He cried n screamed. Maybe he dun like me to place his hands and feet to be covered with paint..

vivi

errr... don't know le. when the promo ending huh? haha

you heard of bathtime paint? keke thinking of trying that

D must be wondering why you covered his hands and feet with colours

HI Celeste
Sorry for the delay. I have just tt the money to your acc. Here's the details

To Account POSB Savings
154-00786-5 Celeste
Amount S$50.00
Transaction Reference 1161041962

<font size="+2">Toys from tokomama: ADD ON</font>
Mummies, dun keep on asking me how much discount i can get lah. I need u to place ur orders so that I can bargain for a better discount. LIST CLOSED TOMORROW at 12.00pm SHARP

1. PAULA
i. VTECH Pull n Learn Phone
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=91_6&products_id=11
Ii. VTECH Play and Learn Fun Fair
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=91_6&products_id=26
Iii. VTECH Discovery Tree
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=91_6&products_id=8
Iv. VTECH Alphabet Apple
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=91_6&products_id=209
2. Mspiggy
I. VTECH Playtime Bus
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&manufacturers_id=1&products_id=20

THE ROYALS BIRTHDAY BASH
PAYMENTS

GROUP 1
1. Paula - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
2. Duffybuff - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
3. Brainybaby -
4. Celeste - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
5. Spicegal - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
6. Dor - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
7. Michele -
8. Kissbb - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
9. kk - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
10. Soh1dul - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
11. Okipoki - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
12. Lyn - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
13. MTDT - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
14. Peng - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
15. Syen27 - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
16. Dal - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
17. MsPiggy - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
18. Muffinmocha - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
19. Mum2B - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
20. K_Ong -

GROUP 2
1. Slee - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
2. FI -
3. Kite - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
4. Poohy - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
5. Shell - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
6. Sunflower - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
7. i_panda - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
8. Wen - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
9. Toto - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
10. Vivi - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
11. Stellagwee - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
12. Lamb - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
13. MMM - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
14. Tinklebell - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
15. Pearly - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
16. Shetland - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
17. Pawprint - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
18. Ashite - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
19. Lynn Gan - <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

Celeste / Paula

I have made payment of $50.00 to Celeste's account via internet banking.

Transaction no. 1161266393

Tks

THE ROYALS BIRTHDAY BASH
PAYMENTS

GROUP 1
1. Paula - PAID
2. Duffybuff - PAID
3. Brainybaby - PAID
4. Celeste - PAID
5. Spicegal - PAID
6. Dor - PAID
7. Michele -
8. Kissbb - PAID
9. kk - PAID
10. Soh1dul - PAID
11. Okipoki - PAID
12. Lyn - PAID
13. MTDT - PAID
14. Peng - PAID
15. Syen27 - PAID
16. Dal - PAID
17. MsPiggy - PAID
18. Muffinmocha - PAID
19. Mum2B - PAID
20. K_Ong -

GROUP 2
1. Slee - PAID
2. FI -
3. Kite - PAID
4. Poohy - PAID
5. Shell - PAID
6. Sunflower - PAID
7. i_panda - PAID
8. Wen - PAID
9. Toto - PAID
10. Vivi - PAID
11. Stellagwee - PAID
12. Lamb - PAID
13. MMM - PAID
14. Tinklebell - PAID
15. Pearly - PAID
16. Shetland - PAID
17. Pawprint - PAID
18. Ashite - PAID
19. Lynn Gan - PAID

<font color="ff0000">Hi mummies... all have paid up except FI, FI please advise once you trf</font>

<font color="0000ff">THANKS TO ALL MUMMIES FOR YOUR CO-OPERATION</font>

THE ROYALS BIRTHDAY BASH
PAYMENTS

GROUP 1
1. Paula - PAID
2. Duffybuff - PAID
3. Brainybaby - PAID
4. Celeste - PAID
5. Spicegal - PAID
6. Dor - PAID
7. Michele - <font color="ff0000">on flight wait-list back to SG</font>
8. Kissbb - PAID
9. kk - PAID
10. Soh1dul - PAID
11. Okipoki - PAID
12. Lyn - PAID
13. MTDT - PAID
14. Peng - PAID
15. Syen27 - PAID
16. Dal - PAID
17. MsPiggy - PAID
18. Muffinmocha - PAID
19. Mum2B - PAID
20. K_Ong - PAID

GROUP 2
1. Slee - PAID
2. <font color="ff0000">FI</font> -
3. Kite - PAID
4. Poohy - PAID
5. Shell - PAID
6. Sunflower - PAID
7. i_panda - PAID
8. Wen - PAID
9. Toto - PAID
10. Vivi - PAID
11. Stellagwee - PAID
12. Lamb - PAID
13. MMM - PAID
14. Tinklebell - PAID
15. Pearly - PAID
16. Shetland - PAID
17. Pawprint - PAID
18. Ashite - PAID
19. Lynn Gan - PAID

Dear Celeste,

Thank you for your recent order. Currently, order 11QMBQ2 is being held
due to insufficient billing information. Orders randomly hold for
additional verification. When an order holds, all information must
verify with the issuing bank for an order to be released for shipment.
Please know that our policies are in place for the security and
protection of our customers.

Unfortunately, we are unable to accept orders placed with international
billing information. In order to process your order using the credit
card provided, your issuing bank is required to have an alternate US
address and phone number on file. This information will be used solely
for verification purposes and is not intended to replace the existing
international billing address and phone number on file.

Please call us at 1-614-744-3528 within 24 hours. Our Customer Research
Consultants are available between the hours of 8:30am - 9:00pm EST,
Monday through Friday and 10:00am - 6:00pm Eastern Time Saturday and
Sunday. Failure to respond within 24 hours may result in the
cancellation of your order.

Thank you again, and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
Sincerely,

Colleen
Customer Service Consultant

so i don't think our orders went thru...