(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

tinklebell,
so sorry to hear from Fiona allegy. not easy to give away dogs...

dor,
mandy looks 'squeezy' in the bassinet liao

toto,
west coast got lots of mosquitos...josh everytime ganna bite by insect cos the red lump doesn't look like mosquito bite. Red round lump with watery dot in the middle

ipanda,
Yeah... Will be interesting to just let the babies play on their own and see...

toto,
Yalor.. not cheap oo... Cheapest is Malaysia. Sometimes feel like buying a car just to travel to somewhere in Malaysia during weekends. I think Bintan not really counted leh, cos all Singaporeans, not many local indo people.
My friend's boy is 2 years old and he's swinging his golf club already. Very cute.. he is a pro and trainer in golf... He made a very cute real golf club for his son.
Yalor.. gotta let babies play togather and let others play with their toys. A played with my friend's 19 month boy. Both boys hugged each other gently some more... so cute... My friend's boy also go SM.

Serene, toto,
I dunno how to play golf
Dun even know how to hit the ball, always hit the air. hahaha...

tinklebell,
Yalor.. self drive better
We usually self drive for our trips. Can go to places where tour groups dun go. The worst self driving experience was in Spain.
My mum just told me not to have too high expectations. Scotland is much better. I been to Scotland 4 times last time, and love it.

kk,
I dunno what to do there. Last time I went to Perth alone, suppose to go there 4 days, in the end cut short came back earlier... hahaha...
Pemberton go see trees only ah? Okie... nice or not? What's special about the trees?

dor,
Okie... Will call the reservations again to check. Thank you

Can I bring baby's food there? I thinking of bringing his uncooked brown rice. Can bring in? And I wanna bring a bottle of water for A also, can bring in?

toto,serene,
bot a old flat previously, which is being en-bloc by hdb now. So can choose new flat at either near the swimming pool or wait for the new one

Lyn and KK,
not so bad lah... Pemberton has the tree-top walk quite interesting. there's also jewel cave... those limestones. very beautiful! but with A ard, very hard to travel down.

i stayed there for 2 yrs and also survived! 1st yr really hate coz everything so slow... but 2nd yr start to love it and dont wish to come back

you can check out http://www.westernaustralia.com

i panda - ah... i see. lucky you. recently lots of enbloc going on, esp near orchard area.

lyn, think you can buy brown rice there. else, you can try bringing in, but need to declare. think some stuff, they definitely confiscate - diary related. not sure abt infant food...

2 yrs old can swing golf clubs? din know that. will try when J can walk... maybe our bbs can take lessons together...ke ke... sure many mummies interested - at least tinkle and serene will be interested. and yes...need to custom make them a set of clubs also...

tinkle - F at your mum's place? your mum looking after her? hmmm... then bit diff hor? luckily my mum willing to come to my place... else no baby sitter for J....

side track a bit - re playgroup - any comments on learning vision? thinking of visiting Biopolis and NUS learning vision to find out more.

lyn,
wow! u so adventurous, self drive in so many places. nowadays i hear the cars come with the GPS system.. the computer will read the map for u

haha! the only time we self drive was in australia... but once we got lot in the mountains!!! was getting late so we got no choice but to turn back.

mmm,
i donno if she is feeling itchy or not but she didnt scratch.

kite,
it's a king charles. got long fur. The bad thing is that F loves the dog v much and keeps wanting to hug it!!! It's a v friendly and good natured dog. Aaron didnt have allergy to dog fur so i didnt expect F to have too... but now, even with an ioniser, it doesnt seem to help.

mspiggy,
if u know anyone who wants a king charles let me know.

toto,
hiaz, my mama doesnt want to come to my place... say my place the kitchen too small and no essential utensils.
ask her to come to my stay at my new home she also doesnt want say need to climb staircase

hiaz...

toto,
The infant price and children price the same leh when I booked last nite. The gal told me I can only book for infant, cos A is not 2 years old yet
Cos I was thinking that if I get a child ticket, he get a seat too. Now only got a bassinet.

tinklebell,
ooo... allergy can cause flu ah? Not easy to find new home for dog leh.. cos got attachment already...

Dor,
I am thinking of sling A during the flight since he can sleep better while in my arms. We taking midnite flight some more... And he still latches on at nite...
Mandy looks oversized for bassinet. I think maybe A will be also.

serene,
My boy only leave lots of saliva on my face! hahaha...

ipanda,

she took high floor too! can beow all those in the pool. wahaha :p
she said some of her neighbours treat it like their condo swimming pool!

tinkle,
Same, i think nowadays all mothers v diff to co-operate. My mum oso say come to my plc v tiring so i have to send to hers on every mon and fri (days when my mil declared off days).

Paula,

no need liao.. I saw the mail already

tinklebell,

heard from my colleague that her nephew taking golf class and its vvv exp... in the thousand region monthly... not sure true or not. but I think it would be costly. I also am interested to let Samuel learn golf in time.

toto,

how come u want J to learn the flute? of all the instruments? Just curious cos not the common instrument people get the kids to play. I was a western flute player during secondary school days. Its a tough instrument to master... lack of structured mouth piece if u notice ;)

re: learning vision

I heard its not bad and was contemplating on it at NUS... but most likely will drop the idea cos its too costly to put both S & J in those cc on top of their SM+JG classes... not to forget by 3 years old they will be attending N1. I am in the process of shortlisting a good kindy for Samuel right now... contemplating between 2 nearby church kindy and talent plus playgroup just opposite my mum's house.

mspiggy,
ah... then you can be my advisor for travelling around there already
hee... I am copying down and adding to favourites all your recommendations
cos I got not much time to research now.
Where you going this time? Maybe I can follow your itininary.. kekeke...

toto,
Those products that we cannot bring in ones, we only need to throw away rite? Will not get fine rite?

tinklebell,
Driving in Spanish cities is really not easy. Lots of one way streets and very narrow streets in historical towns. Towards the end of our trip, we just find a 24hours car park, parked there, and take taxi. kekeke...
I drove a car with GPS before in UK. It was really amazing! Even small ulu ulu roads also can bring me there.

pauline,
must dress in all white? dun think my boy will win the special best dress gift lah. can't think of any all white clothing for him which matches the theme. think usu the best dress gift will always goes to a princess since usually gals has got more choices of clothes.

lyn,
I've never been to perth but heard the trip to the desert is nice. I'm planning to bring my boy to Melb this year end. My brother bought a new hse there.

k,
haha.. my bb also dun want to kiss anyone. been trying to teach her to iss, but she's not interested.

i_panda,
wow.. how did u get the flat there? en-bloc? very near my place, can join you and Toto for playgroup

lyn,
oh, i thought basinet is only for newborn.. so our 1year old baby can still fit in the basinet? i plan to go to jkt next month. haven't requested for basinet, it's not automatically given for all babbies is it?

toto,
my palce also got a lot of mosquito.. wow J's room is aircon 24/7. my baby got bitten almost everyday during naps. i just ased hubby to buy those mosquito repellent that is hooked to electricity.
nus learning vision, is it for nus staff only?

lyn,
me not very adventurous this time coz Wesley coming along. he HATES to be in car seat
Dont think will travel south or north this time.

the most i will go is Swan Valley abt 20 mins away from city. there's a choc factory and a cheese factory.

you can try Fremantle market and E-shed (Fri - Sun) more happening. I like Cohuno Koala Park and also Marapana Wildlife Park. Check them out.

I will mostly R&R this time, visit Kings Park, go BBQ in park with Wesley (if weather permits)... see black swans etc

Must check out the opening hours for those places you want to go coz they usually close early and Winter seasons sky get dark earlier.

serene, you going to Melb? hope to go to Melb this yr too... maybe Sep - Oct, if my hb can take leave.

lyn, yuppies.. just dump... no prob... but remember to declare... hee hee... if you are lucky, they won't check you, but never happen to me...

poohy, i like the flute - cos it's portable and can blend in with both military band and classical/symphony music. further, i have always dreamt of performing in the church music ministry... ha ha.. never had the chance. in fact, i played the clarinet and the saxophone... for about 10 yrs...wanted to play the picolo and the flute, but think cos i bigger size than other kids, so they made me play a bigger instrument... ha ha...

re: learning vision - might pop by this weekend. wanna place J at MMI this Nov - 2 days a week as a start. In Jan 07 - will place him there 4 days a week. then later plan to switch him to LV or a more structured (curriculum wise) programme. been to St James, but think the place got lots of mosses and the toilet stinks... what other church kindy are there?

re golf lessons - so expensive meh? adults also dun cost so much... better teach ourselves... ha ha... think cannot la... learn all the wrong swings... ha ha...

lyn,
no lah.. think u misinterpreted what i wrote. Dog fur wont cause flu lah.. just runny nose. F kept having runny nose so we thought she had flu.

serene,
ya loh... bo bian if i want her to look after my kids. even after we move, my hub still gotta fetch the 2 to BP every morning.

poohy,
oh dear, a few thousand dollars? i think i can bring him to the driving range to throw donno how many buckets of balls leh. wahaha! not cheap hor. think i'll learn first then teach my kids

lyn,
do u know they sell maps (something like the GPS) to be uploaded to certain types of HP? my bil has that. Like u say, it's really quite amazing.

lyn

yes i did bring water. Juz that with the new regulation, all hv to b in plastic ziplock. if u dun hv, dun worry. they provide at the custom check. I also brought a hot flask of hot water up. as for watever things u want to bring for Aloy, just declare at the custom. i think they are quite ok whenever you hv an infant with you.. Just tell them u need these for your baby. I brought watever Mandy needs. The custom did checked but all are able to get thru.

poohy and toto,
you gals played in band huh?

me too!!! i was a percussionist, stopped playing after grad.

toto,
clarinet not very big also mah! if you were that big, they will made you play the tuba instead :p

mspiggy

yes u hv to take things slowly especially with baby along. cant cheong like last time liao. Plan one location a day.. keke. for the swan valley, it's quite a disappointment.

btw, prepare more feed. they get hungry easily.

Dor,
ya lor... cant be like last time anymore. hehehee anyway, this time round i told hubby that we going to revisit those rest that we missed the food!

i intend to bring 1 unopened FM and 1 half tin FM. coz read that can bring 1 opened tin.

bringing some rice to cook for Wes too. will get cereal and titbits from Coles.. they have good range of baby food right?

Lyn,
must go try the chilli mussels if you eat mussels! *yummy*

sunflower - ya lor... that's why i said we cannot teach J ourselves... hiya... some money gotta spend la...

mspiggy - i was comparing clarinet to picolo and flute le... ha ha... i went from clarinet to auto sax to tenor sax... as i grew older... (and bigger)...

mspiggy - what you play?

re: golf lesson
Hmm, cannot be so expensive leh...think my coach won't charge that ex. or perhaps they dun teach kids???

toto,
actually wanted to go in apr but my bro stopped us, told us to go in dec cos his new hse will be ready by then. actually didn't like dec cos it will be very hot then! decide to spend xmas there this year. my boy should be able to walk by then....
do u intend to bring yr maid along? if not, how u plan to settle her?

mspiggy

they got Heniz cereal.. tibits is those rusk stick stuff. Actualli not much variety. not those cracker type. they dun hv at coles. depends wat wesley's fav. I brought a pack of her favourite crackers ther. hey remember, bring the Heniz Apple n Prune juice to aussie. they dun hv it there at all. Mandy suffered constipation. Bring abt 3-4 bottles. i oni brought one which can oni last 48hrs once opened.

dor,
u sure australia allow u to bring food there? no food is allow to bring into australia leh. even baby's milk powder also must declare rite?

Dor,
i think Mandy's constipation due to the water coz lots of mineral.

i will be buying distilled water for Wes. (LYN : PLS NOTE)

to be on the safe side, i will bring 1 bottle. thanks for informing

serene, what? bring helper to Oz? no la... she can stay at home and take a break.

wah... Dec v hot le... think you should wait till 2008 la... recalled it went up to 40 degrees, no kidding...

serene,
yes can bring but must declare... it's even easier if you are travelling with baby. just say for baby

u mean u leave her at home alone? safe to leave her at home alone? my hubby v dependable on maid, say better to bring her, she can help around, carry stuffs and look after baby.

dunno leh, my bro says dec is better, his hse ready then....also thought of spending xmas together. weather v unusual lately, maybe it will not be so hot everyday. esp for melb, weather v unpredictable.

serene,
Yalor... I also think the best dressed will be princess... hee... I also dunno wat can A wears for the party...

Do you all know if can use cool damp cloth to dab baby's forehead for fever? Will cause fits? A is having fever today

serene

the best time to go for shopping in Aussie is after Xmas. Boxing Day hv the most discount. We may b headin down again this Dec. kekekeke. But the weather might b hot. The hottest is always in Jan/Feb but now the world climate has gone haywire... shall plan when the time is nearer.

lyn

not too damp and the water shld not cold. normal tap water will b fine. sponge his armpit n neck too.