(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

re: travelling

I been thinking of bringing my 2 kids for a trip too. Either 14 days in korea end of this year or ... am exploring an alaskan cruise trip. I had always wanted to go to alaska to see the whales and sea mammals... I think the view will be magnificent and then dun need to walk so much since our kids are still so young. The thing is I put in my planned leave as end of this year... I read somewhere that the last cruise season to alaska is september else it will be too cold... not sure whether got dec or not...

wow dor,

so fast you aiming for the christmas shopping liao ?

lyn,
Oh dear, A having fever? I think just use normal temp cloth will do yah? water fr the tap water.

dor,
yes, my bro also told me boxing day is the day he goes to grab good deals! True lor, now the weather go haywire liao, hard to predict. my bro also told me sometimes in summer, also got days when raining whole day and the temp may drop to 15! Melb is a place that temp rises and falls in a day! So my bro says always must br a jacked with you.

serene,
declare meaning just go to the things to declare counter in the Aus airport, bring out all the food stuffs and show them.

they will read those contents/indigents then will let us know if clear or not. usually those canned food with less than 5% meat will sure clear. Chinese herbs dependings coz they always change their regulations.

and if you bring sour plums pls bring those without seeds.

lyn,
hope A gets well soon.

serene,
you can get 4 seasons in a day in Melb. change so drastically! my SIL & family is staying in Melb too. Where is your bro staying?

sunflower,
Me too! Wish 1 day, i have chance to go for alaska cruise...hmm, not sure if the day will come! my boss's wife went for it b4....me envy alot! sigh! wish i have alot $ when i'm old then can go tour everytime.

mspiggy,
true lor, that's what my bro told me. can get 4 seasons in a day! That's v troublesome about australia custom. they always like to ask u open yr luggage for check! That time, my bro's fren help us bring some yang sheng (chinese herbs) to my bro and the customs just confiscated it! $150 leh! heartache!

my bro now stay near box hill but not sure where the new place is.

tinklebell,
your dog at your house or your mom's? maybe can put F at your mom's place (if without dog)for a few days to test if runny nose will get better. to find the cause once and for all, sekali not the dog's fault and you had to give away...

serene,
i see. my SIL staying in the West side newer estates.. Point Cook.

true... chinese herbs very risky so usually we dont get those exp ones. but those pre-pack for soups only $3-4! hehehe

haha.. saw alot of familiar nick at the remote control cars bp! jun mummies really shopping queens!! hha

actually zav also has been hving fever on n off... highest so far 39.5. i am still monitoring him. if still persist, pd suggest to do blood n urine test. sigh.. sian.

MTDT - how come zav having fever? has he been exposed to any play groups?

ya ya.. june mummies.. buy buy buy... which car you eyeing?

mum2B,
Bassinet gotta book in advance one, and subject to availability. Can be for up to 12kg.

mspiggy,
Come to think of it, I also feel like having a very slow and leisure trip with A.

toto,
I also loves the flute. But not easy to blow, how to get baby to blow? Need a lot of "qi" rite?
Ok, then I will bring whatever needed for baby. If cannot go in, then dump lor... :p

tinklebell,
Oh I see...
Where will you be staying in Bishan? Near Junction 8?
I know there's maps for those PDA phones. My hubby has one for Singapore, but the system quite lousy... cannot depend on the system, will sure get lost. Think the system not well established.

dor,
Oh okie... so I can bring water... Does the plastic bottle of water gotta be in ziplock? I can put water in the luggage to check in rite?
You really on in shopping leh...

mspiggy,
Where to eat the chilli mussels? Which restaurant?

sunflower,
Those Kodomo cool pack place on forehead kind can get from NTUC? Gotta ask my hubby to buy after work.. just in case tonite needs it. Just now measured his temperature, 38.5deg leh...
And he dun like me to use cloth to dap on his forehead.

poohy,
I think Oct still have Alaskan cruise. Dec might be too cold already. I have been eyeing on a Alaskan cruise for very long already... :p

Serene,
I am using normal temp water from the tap. He dun like it. A bit difficult. Just changed him to cooler clothings...

lyn,

oh dear. how about those water-filled mattress? heard that it helps.
Not sure if NTUC carries it, ask your hb try other pharmacy beside guardian, maybe watson may have also.

lyn,
there's 1 famous one called Uncle Vincent's at Northbridge but I prefer the not famous one! hehe...

forget the exact address, located near Burswood. it's a deli owned by Italians hence their chilli mussels really really yummy!

mtdt,
Zav also fever ah? How many days already?
My sis, my mum, my future BIL were sick. And I nearly got sick. This morning, A started coughing when I fed him. Now fever lor...

toto,
38.5deg just now... Just fed him one whole Indinine...

Lyn,
hope A gets well soon. Kodomo cool pack also can get from 7eleven.

MTDT,
did PD suspect false measles? cos if false measles, don't need to do blood test. That time, PD scare dengue so do blood test then in the end the culprit is false measles..Grrr blood test very painful..see liao 'xin tong'

sunflower,

hey if we really can plan a trip there together, it will be great! maybe we will get discount haha
Its vv exp travelling with our kids... they dun consume much and share room with us but need to pay a very high package price too. That's why I always hesitate on travelling especially now with them... cos not worth it lah.

After some thoughts maybe I will just postpone the alaska cruise till when all my kids are toilet trained and at least N1. Else I am scared later go there and they cranky ... I will be so stressed there instead of enjoying scenary. so I guess its still a korean trip for us this year lor...

me too never travel since having kids... except the star cruise last year when Samuel was 7 months old.

lyn - zav started last week
last wed - hit 39.5 - went to mt a a&e
but since it's the 1st nite, they only say to monitor... maybe down with flu
thurs & Fri - hovering ard37.1-37.3
sat & sun - back to 36+
monday - hit 38.8 went to see PD... says weird tat it came down then back up after 2 days. so monior
yesterday - hit 38
today - so far so good... but ard 36.8-37 (still consider as warm)

he is teething... so not sure if tat's the reason. but PD says teething wont hv tat high temp one.

I also hope it's only false measles - but so many days still no rashes leh. :p so suspect UTI or ??

but PD says Zav looks normal... still can smile n play with the PD.

poohy,
wow! alaskan cruise should be great!
heee... think i can only go there after my retirement.

Fi,
Dog is at my mum's place. u saw the spots the other day... disinfected her bed already... so if more comes out, dog must be the culprit. We thought thru the history... the spots seem to come abt only after we allowed her to crawl on my mum's floor.
As for the runny nose, seems like v difficult for her to recover. Every Fri, i seem to be bringing a sick bb home so that's why eventually suspected the dog!

lyn,
i stay diagonally opp the golf driving range opp salvation army.... few bus stops fr J8.
How come your hub's map didnt work. my bil claims that his was v accurate.

sunflower,
Dunno if he will sleep on the water mat leh... Today gotta keep carrying him. See him so "ke lian" wor... Now my mum patting him to nap.
hmm... I dun think I will go Alaskan cruise in the near future leh... but who knows... secarly I last minute see offer and go.. hahaha.. my cousin is planning one next year. She's a tour leader. You interested? Her trips all 5 stars and full board one...

ipanda,

hmm... seems like babies at this age will get false measles hor?
Lucky I did not book to go Perth coming weekend. Else sure "kancheong".

Fi,
Our only worry is that if she is allergic to dog fur, constant exposure to the fur could result in asthma. not good for F. But i'm v sad there seems nothing much i could do abt it cos i am reliant on my mum to take care of the kids and the dog doesnt belong to me so i cant simply just give away. even if i want to give away, there wont be takers cos it's not a "good condition" dog

i also hope it's ONLY false measles... looking for rashes on his body every min!!! hahaha

at least better than UTI or dengue...

i also v scare he take blood test.... *heart pain*

Hi ladies !!

Seem like so many bbs are having fever. Chloe has fever on Monday morning & last nite. This morning she is feeling better. Brought her to Mt A for her urine test (previous UTI case). Anyway, agreed with i-panda the blood test see liao very "xin tong" cos Chloe is screaming very loudly, saw 2 small holes on her hand.

poohy,
If really can plan a trip togather, can cater to our babies
It will be very fun

mtdt,
Oh.. almost a week already leh.. Could it be false measles? Hope he will get well soon. My mum just came to me to tell me A is hot hot
Think tonite if he's still hot hot, I sure cannot sleep.

tinklebell,
Ah... I know where... A few bus stops from my place also
When will you be moving in?
We tried to use my hubby's one around Geylang area. We got lost with that system. When I was in the UK, the GPS system very accurate and I was impressed.

tinklebell,
wah... Tibet is exotic place to me... I never been there before but my sis been there. Not suitable for very young kids leh... I almost wanna go to Amritsar in India, but after some search, it seems quite a dusty place.

spicegal,

mtdt,
Hope Zav get well soon

wah... seemed like June mummies v rich le.. shopping and travelling... all v exoitic! Ha ha...

gotta go soon... going to Kino (again).... kino kid....

spicegal - dunno which car to get.. all look soso nia. esp for boys one. i wan a RED car... can be unisex. haha

ON Spree - dunno leh... no news from her also.

tinklebell:
oh. U know i read an article somehow tat e younger a child is exposed to dog, the less allergy she will be. Hmm i send my maltese for grooming every 3mths

toto/serene:
mel is nice, alot of things to shop. also must not miss driving along e Great Ocean Road, its very scenic n breathtaking!
Can drive up to Grampians too.

Lyn/ spicegal
yap, with bb cannot go there. i like countryside as opposed to city. city is the same everywhere.

sunflower,
when we retire, we can organise alsakan cruise for june 06 mummies without the babies... can imagine the bbs will be big and independent by then!

lyn,
zuji said booked bassinet f/ me but cannot guarantee coz numbers are limited. they say max 6g baby only, funny rite.. it's lufthansa flight.

tinlebel,
i saw tibet photos on sunday times, indeed looks v heavenly!