(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Hi Shell,
Both mummy and daughter are big beauty.

Your gal is so pretty!
Have you finished your exam, it was due to exam, that's why you have the eye bag and dark circles huh?

wen,

regading bovril. YEast extract contains Natural salt. It contains added salt as well. However, labeling wise will still be labeled as Yeast extract. Unless they claim as No Added Salt.

hi mornin mummies

it's a wet morning.. it's been rainin throughout the nite till now.

Merry X'mas in advance to all YiYis, Gor Gor, Jie Jie, Mei Mei & Di Di

619524.jpg

Morning mummies....

Wow so much to catch up.. bb food, penang etc !!

Shell,

Ooh Zhi Yi still looks like my ger in someway leh.. kekek !! Anyway, very brave of u to post ur pic. Me still shy shy....

Fi,

Dor did post a pic of herself with Mandy before

Fi,
think Dor is the first to post her pic here with her baby

wow your sisters very good, can be SAHM and earn income at the same time.

Serene,
ya tongue reflex so they push the food out
The next day, he knows and readily opens his mouth when I bring the spoon towards him
Your boy must be enjoying his food
How much does he eats each time? & how many times you are feeding him rice cereal? Now I'm starting with 1 feed first. Finds that he is growing up so fast and I've not much time to be with him
as I'm working. feel very sad
want to do so many things with him yet due to time constraint cannot

yup! I stay in the north. my mum in the west. yesterday at her place also rain the whole day. when going back at 9pm+ still heavy rain.

WAH!! 2 raving beauties... mother & child!! shell u gonna have more kids?? pls do...

DOr: WAHH!! (whistle blowing..) sexy babe... jus like her ma... ;-)

dal,
i have the straw lid.. but don't think my bb know how to suck leh. now w/ the soft spout she likes to bite it. she treats it like a teether i think haha..

angeline,
i blend carrot until smooth, the poo is very grainy but no bits of carrot lah..

fi,
wow.. my hubby also start to worry abt our finance now, keeps hinting me to go back to work! i wish i can work from home or start a home biz. but no capital n dunno what. n i'm sucks at MLM or sales!

shell,
wow both u n ur girl are so pretty! envy..

dor,
hehe ur bb so cute n sexy :p where do u get the small santa's hat for ur bb? always see big ones, never see small one so far.

michele,
it's me who email u re ur recipe, not fi

lyn,
mm not sure what bean, i think it's called french bean (if not mistaken!). hope my bb will like it!

mum2be & fi: u both emailed me... hee hee!!

mum2be: i got ideas but am very lazy, u wanna be my partner? can u create websites? i can come up w the capital 1st.

sunflower,
I also feed my boy 1 meal of cereal a day. Don't want to rush into it. Once a day is good for now. Actually he can eat quite alot, when i add 5 spoon of rice cereal + a few spoon of puree food, already 1 bowl almost full and he finished all. tummy so big! I worried so now reduce to 4 spoons of cereal...don't want him to overeat too.

Same, last nite, i also bring my baby back home around 9plus, the rain is so heavy!

Dor, mandy is so sweet. May i know where you buy the xmas hat? I was looking all over but no smaller size for baby/kid...all adult size. I bought 1 kid size but is not so nice like yrs.

sunflower,
same sentiment like you. I feel sad that i can't spend more time with my boy esp now he's eating solid, it will be so fun to get involved all the time....to be able to prepare his daily food and watch him eat happily....but have to work! sigh! I really envy lyn and michele who don't have to work and can spend all the time with their babies...they will not miss any bit of their growing...so good...

michele,
i'm very excited cause i also have similar idea about creating websites. but i dont know how to do it so going to use my blog first, which is in progress, go slow first. need capital meh? shall i pm u?
mum2b, u also have similar idea? *itch itch* let's meet up! but michele in taiwan leh...have to video conference....

serene,

spoon = tablespoon? I'm starting with 1 tbspn first and doing lunch feed. Yours also? ya lor very sad can't be involved with his semi-solid feed during weekdays. So weekend is the only days I'll be able to feed him
so now planning to intro new food once a week, every saturday. haha so that I can see his reaction to new food

envy Michele, Lyn, mum2b, amy - can be at home to watch their babies grow.

Fi, Michele, mum2b:
wow all this talk about internet biz!
It will be great to be able to have an income and yet a SAHM

fi, mmichele,
yeah i'm also excited! i used to have a website selling necklaces and bracelets that my friend designed. but doesn't really takes off
not enough publicity/marketing i guess..

sunflower: thanks for the offer but my fren will pick them up for me!!! i'll be back for a short trip end of jan.

mum2be & Fi: look at www.smallsmallworld.com if u can do something like that... i used to be the brand & marketing director for a local tw company here in tw. i've pretty good negotiating skills (haha!!) and managed to get sole distribution rights for some cosmetics & skin care. i ve lobangs for bb skincare & heaps of other things BUT am just too lazy to begin... need someone to push me...

3 mths ago i asked my hub for $ for my own biz, he gave me but nothing done so i gave the $ to my son. will have to ask my hub for $ again... heehee!!

interested? we can talk thru email, no need video call lah!!

Serene,
I am in North. Very heavy rain too...
Wah... your son is very smart... can chew already...

You are going to Genting on 30 Dec?? I think the weather in KL is very different from Singapore's. I think it's the opposite due to a mountain range... :p

fi,
No la... Did I say lotion make thigh grow?? I mentioned that my boy woke up many times last nite for milk. And when I apply lotion on him this morning, his thigh seems to have grown overnite... I will not use cream that can make meat grow faster on my boy ah... mostly related to hormones...
hahaha... you have pressure to be beautician in order to be SAHM... Then just quit and be SAHM la...
Then I will welcome you to the SAHM Club... kekeke... I thought your company allows you to work from home from JB 3 days a week?? I can afford to be SAHM, partly cos I am in slimming, and reverse aging... something unbelievable. Weight loss of more than 10kg is common here... a bit unbelievable though.
So far, I haven't seen anyone slim down flabbily... My mum came back yesterday and very happily told me she can wear her jeans which she had been keeping in the cupboard for 2 years... lol... Recently, another consumer in KL lost 13kg in one month and she was surprised that her weight maintenance is easy...cos last time she cut out carbo, eat fruits diet, etc, will put on weight after her dieting. Now she's still losing kilos... My another sis urging me to meet her friend to recommend to her cos of health challenges... hee... I told her no time now :p

Shell,
oo... My mum can fly half price on MAS liao... Maybe your PIL older... My dad is from St. Savior in Penang. My mum from Jit Sin...
Wah.. you are very pretty... Your gal looks like you...

Serene,
How much kgs you wanna lose??

Dor,
Wah... Mandy's "ruo zhao"... lol... I put Aloysius' similar picture on my multiply, then my relative said "ruo zhao"... lol... So I dare not put liao... Yesterday, I just took his "ruo zhao" sitting on the potty playing with his toy... lol... Only for my hubby to view...

Sunflower,
Maybe it's a wet wet pre-Christmas... Who knows.. maybe dry and nice Christmas

mum2b,
oops... Do you read Chinese books?? I recommend "Zhe yang chi jiu jian kang" by "Jiang Shu Hui". She's a western doc, turn TCM, turn alternative health...

Michele,
Wah... internet biz ah.. good leh.. since you are quite net savvy..
Go get books on HTML lor... very easy to pick up as long as you know which software to use..

fi,
Your blog gonna be selling things one ah?? I thought you are building a blog for your baby...

mum2B,
Why you gave up that website?? It will take some time for the website to take off. If the things you sell are very nice, and very good, or cheap, it will take off very fast... Word of mouth method will be the fastest... but gotta think of how to get your website to the level whereby people will tell their friends with excitement...

Fi, michele, mum2B,
I am interested in internet biz too... haha... What you gals wanna sell?? If suitable, we can share the capital. For a good website, need quite a bit of capital.
My sis is also going online for her wedding planner biz... but doesn't suit me...

brave ar? I tot of putting my photo as most of the mummies here meet each and other liao?? Bu si mah? I missed all the gathering ler...so if next time any of u bump me somewhere in spore can say hi to me la..

hey Mich
You shud put ur photo that u posted on MSN..young and pretty mum also

dark circle (DC)
nop..is not because of exams...i have DC for my entire life liao..put SK*, Lancom*, Sheic......doesnt hlp..might as well save the $ since cannot cure anymore

hi mummies !! have been away - went to KL for sis-in-law's wedding. it was so fun to travel with the baby !! she's such a good traveller, we're thinking of going to furtheraway places now !!!

it's my second day back at work, and horror of horrors, they have banned yahoo and chat websites

worse, my pumping can only yield 3/4 of what i usually pump !!!
*panic panic *

think it was cuz for the last 2 weeks i was latching on directly .. oh well ...

how;s everyone on this wet and gloomy day ?!

mum2b,lyn and michele,
my mind going bongus and spinning with ideas cause meet u all like minded about earning and SAHM.shall write u all long e mail from home if boy sleep early tonight. now have to pump milk first.......

lyn, i still have 8kgs to go!!!! My boy is very cute, he will chew like an adult or rather a toothless old man....haha.

sunflower, i'm using the milk powder spoon, small one, not similac's spoon. Similac's spoon is 2x of the others. Are you giving yr boy the heinz rice cereal, that one is quite thick, after adding the water, can give you 1/2 or 3/4 bowl... So far, my boy loves all the jar puree food...all flavour...

michele,
bb skincare products.. sounds interesting to me ;) haha.. might suit me... What are the key ingredients involved??
The small small world kind of website very simple and easy...
nothing fanciful... Last time I build something like this for fun... :p

Lyn: must have books for the dummies of all dummies for html.. learnt BUT failed terribly... HOW? hahah...

Shell: me too! recently got product for DC, thinking of buying... u're so smart!! chemist, pls invent a cream for us!!! no lah... photo only lah...

Fi: $$$ (heehee!!)

Lyn: all natural ingredients...so u're in? heehee!!

Me so sad today... yesterday goin to work and took out the ice brick from freezer and never close properly the freezer then end up i rch hme then then i realised..and i have to throw away 200packet of FBM consist of 200ml each pack....Sob sob....

MOAP,
I didn't log on the net for last few days. You had mentioned about seeing Dr Adrian last fri yah? How's everything? How many wks preggie are you?

vivi,
Malaysia also very wet huh? Genting raining heavily, everyday? I'm going on 30 Dec, worried the road up the hill is slippery.

Serene,

yah .... that is a LOT.....

i went to see him last friday..and he did a scan but can't see anything yet..guess i am still in early stage.. will see him again next friday...
he ask me to stop breast feeding.. but no reason was gaven...

MOAP,
oh dear.. that's alot to throw away!

michele,Fi,mum2b,lyn.
keke 4 of you onzzz....if set up anything thing, got special for June mummies

lyn:
what's 'cos I am in slimming, and reverse aging... " ??

say hellO to all mummies..
today thread going very fast unlike yesterday, quite slow. i got a qns here does ur bb poo everyday? i observe mine for this month, it happen 3 days once .Aiyoh. i dont how??? PaNIc paNic Loi.. scare he constipation.

say hellO to all mummies..
today thread going very fast unlike yesterday, quite slow. i got a qns here does ur bb poo everyday? i observe mine for this month, it happen 3 days once for 2 times alrdy.Aiyoh. i dont how??? PaNIc paNic Loi.. scare he constipation.

Shell,
I am using a new range of cosmetics.. you wanna try?? Can get rid of dark circles... But dunno if it will work for you. One bottle about $50.

KOng,
I am also used to latching.. cannot yield much from pumping...

Serene,
Wah... your boy sounds very very cute leh.. Capture him on video leh... kekeke... toothless chewing old man.. lol..
hmm... 8kgs ah... If you really wanna slim down, PM me...

michele,
Oh... all natural ingredients.. I am interested

MOAP,
aiyo... so much FBM leh... very sim tia for you leh..
During breastfeeding, our babies take away our iron too. Growing foetus in the womb also need a lot of iron. That could be the reason.

Serene,
If it's raining... going up is safer than going down hill leh... Be more careful when going down hill. Cannot step on the brake all the way. The brake pad will burn. Gotta use clutch to control the car speed down hill, and a bit of brake.

re: iron
a question :
after 6mths, baby's body supply of iron will be depleted. how do you let bb consume enough iron? I'm still BFing, just started rice cereal.

lyn:
slimming sure lucrative - look at all the slimming salons, slimming edible/application products around! Reverse aging & baby boomers - nope.

sunflower: beef!! conjuring up my beef stock soon & beef recipes...

of cos got special for june moms...

kong: i posted on ur livejournal..annoynomous is me!!

lyn: u know strivectin? they came up somethin for DC, ex! seems to be very effective!! wat brand is urs? works?